AKRacing Reviews

4.35 Rating 26 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend AKRacing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read AKRacing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(805) 383-7005

Email:

service@akracing.com

Location:

5217 Verdugo Way
Unit C

Write Your review

Tell us how AKRacing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
AKRacing 5 star review on 9th August 2021
Marcus B
AKRacing 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Arvin S
AKRacing 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Bryan A
AKRacing 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Mitchell R
AKRacing 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Kyle L
AKRacing 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Kyle L
AKRacing 5 star review on 17th February 2021
Anonymous
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My wife bought me a Core Series LX PLus chair as a birthday present. I wanted a good chair and this one ticked all the boxes, 330 Lbs max weight (I'm 190), metal armature and base, good reviews... We got the chair via Amazon and I was instantly pleased with it, it was sturdy and comfy, the only thing we noticed was the base was not metal but made of some kind of plastic (while their website states it comes with a metal base). Long story short after 23 days of use, the base broke, rendering the chair unusable as it cannot hold all the wheels. I contacted AK Racing support since this comes with a 5/10 years warranty. It took them 5 days to reply to me, stating the claim was opened and accepted but the part was on backorder and I will have to wait an undetermined amount of time before the part can be shipped. I replied and asked if I could have an ETA on when I would receive the new base and if by any chance I could get a metal one as advertised for this chair model. It has now been another 7 days and no one from AK Racing dared to reply to me yet. I'm now considering buying a 3rd party metal base so I can use this chair again. I'm really disappointed that a chair with a $400+ price tag is so poorly built and that the AK Racing customer service is ridiculously bad, if not non-existent! Also, stating the base is metal when it's clearly plastic is totally misleading! Sadly, I cannot send it back and get my money back since it's past the 30 days return period with Amazon! Not worth the money! They lied on the product build and their customer service is a total joke! Disappointed is an understatement!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have tried multiple times to contact this company regarding my order. No communication whatsoever. I understand the difficult times we are in and only seek open and honest communication. I was told 7-10 business days and that has not been the case. Seeking answers. I will most likely dispute the charge if no response is given.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tara, I see your package was picked up by UPS from our warehouse yesterday: http://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/processRequest?HTMLVersion=5.0&Requester=NES&AgreeToTermsAndConditions=yes&loc=en_US&tracknum=1Z9X43750308276484
Posted 1 year ago
Order not delivered. Money wasn’t refunded. They are a SCAM. All there anonymous 5 star reviews and employees. Even have there real name up as well. Samantha, Shauna and Dylan are Scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ak Racing chair, bought the Overtune and love it easy to build and comfort is nice, however a bit more in height adjustments, and a bit softer elbow armrests, but overall a damn nice .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was on time. Instructions were good enough to not need do an internet search. Chair feels fairly comfortable and premium for the price. I'm happy enough to recommend AKRacing to a friend or family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Staffs very nice and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The gaming chair I ordered came quickly and was exactly what I wanted. Great quality, comfortable, and looks great. 100% will recommend to friends and purchase from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very easy to order online and receive chair quickly...thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The chair is amazing! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience with AKRacing was a very positive experience. There were many payment method options, the website is clean and easy to navigate, and the quality of their products truly is amazing. I had an issue with not receiving my payment confirmation or my shipping information and instantly had a response from customer service not longer after I emailed them for help with all of the information I needed. Definitely would purchase from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So great!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awesome experience! Thanks for the quick shipping too!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
solid company, no issues, no complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The chair is very comfortable. I only have 2 issues eith it. The arm rests are very sensitive to movement and tend to move in and out while playing/raging/quiting Fortnite. The other one is that there were some chips behind the headrest that are not seen but I still know its there. Know what I mean? Anyway I recommend this chair, it’s a good investment. There are a few people offering me 1k for it...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a Pro Gaming Chair and had a great initial experience with customer service. The chair arrived with a crack on the handle cover (a seemingly cheap $2 piece of plastic) and I reached out to inform AKRacing and simply asked for another to be sent out. I never heard back. The chair itself is decent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This company is straight-forward with what they do, and the representatives that worked there definitely made the purchase experience worthwhile and awesome.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great work with AKRacing customer service. Purchased a Masters Pro chair thru Massdrop and looking to get the new Onyx Deluxe or Masters Max for my Home office in the next 2 months, will order a Grey Foot rest with that chair since I already have the red one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AK Racing is a great company. I love the products, it shipped quick, kept me updated on the shipping, and made sure everything was alright. Highly respect the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
AKRacing is rated 4.35 based on 26 reviews