Berkeley Law Group Reviews

3.9 Rating 11 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Berkeley Law Group
Visit Website

Email:

hello@burkeleylegalgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Berkeley Law Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So misleading and a con! I found this company through Conveyancing Index looking for a conveyancing company. Berkeley Law or Berkeley Legal(?) but they did not mention that they were acting as a broker and put me in contact with a conveyancing company after I paid what was supposed to be a 'deposit' which is then taken from the final completion? This hasn't happened and the solicitors themselves said this had nothing to do with them and of course didn't need to have a search if I didn't want one??? Why would a broker do a search when it is the job of the conveyancing company. The conveyancing company also wanted to initially charge me for a search. there was also supposed to £50 taken off the completion bill, but again that did not happen! The whole thing is just a con!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
BLG, Further to my email below as I have still heard nothing back from you..... I have still not received my refund as I had previously been advised by Ms Jane Green, BLG Account Manager on 13 May 22 was being organised by your finance department, Your failure in adequate communication in response to my request and re-requests (by phone, email and using your online request portal) has been totally unacceptable. It is almost impossible to reach anyone by phone and emails/ online submissions are rarely if ever responded to. I am therefore now forced to raise this as a formal complaint. I will report this complaint to the Solicitors Regulation Authority if I do not receive by close of play Friday 1 Jul 22,proper feedback and a full refund. Yours, Janette L Cooper
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was initially directed to Berkeley Legal Group through Conveyancing Index, their quote came up much cheaper than the initial quotes offered to me through our Mortgage Broker and other services. Berkeley passed the case onto PCS Legal, who were moderately to severely ineffective. Despite our mortgage company being known at the point of instructing the solicitors (both Berkeley and PCS Legal had this information in February 2022), it has taken until this month for the firm dealing with our case to realise that they were not approved to handle the transaction with our Mortgage lender and advise that we needed a different solicitors. I attempted to contact Berkeley on that day to seek resolution and for them to instruct a firm who actually could see the case thorough as we were under the impression we were nearing completion! What then occurred was a shambolic lack of communication from Berkeley with their website being unavailable, their phone lines cut off, and no replies to any of my many frantic emails trying to salvage the purchase of my first and dream home which was falling to pieces. I even resorted to threatening further costly legal action and approaching the Ombudsmen regarding this! In an attempt to salvage the purchase, I have since had to instruct another firm entirely, pay out for the works to be duplicated and face a significant delay at this stage. The new firm that we have instructed has been PHENOMENAL, and for that bit more money you get competency and the ability to relax somewhat in this terrible ordeal. Now on the brink of completing and moving into my dream home. WITH NO THANKS TO BERKELEY FOR THAT. ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND - Vital lesson learnt as a first time buyer, the one thing you DO NOT scrimp on is the solicitors!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had begun to put the wheels in motion for either a lease extension or freehold purchase. However the advice I was being given, and the costings so diverse I didn’t know what I should do. The whole thing had become extremely stressful but had to be dealt with. One night I was researching it all again and came across Berkeley Law Group. From that first phone call, through to completion, my stress was taken. Jane and her team have made everything as simple and smooth for me as possible. Having just completed on the purchase of our freehold I still can’t believe it’s done. Not only did they remove the stress but their costings were extremely competitive and nothing was hidden. Thank you again Berkeley Law Group!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Superb experience. This is the 2nd time I've used BLG, but certainly not the last. I've found them on both occasions I've used them, to be very prompt and efficient at answering any queries and at completing the work I asked for. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Katherine and Maria were amazing. The whole team who supported me were super helpful, knowledgeable and extremely responsive whenever I had any questions or concerns. The case tracking system is relatively straightforward and it provides updates whenever a task or a milestone is met. The pricing is reasonable, especially considering how good the service is. I'd definitely recommend using Berkeley Legal Group to anyone, and I certainly will be using them again in the near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Katherine and Eleanora were absolutely amazing from beginning to end! Every day they were in contact with me, chasing up anything that had not been actioned by the seller's solicitors and making sure I was happy with my property purchase at every step as well as advising me on areas to be reviewed before making a decision etc. I could not have chosen a better company! They both work so well together and their communication skills are excellent! I will only use this company going forward and highly recommend them to everyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Incredibly impressive service! We have just completed our first property purchase and were very fortunate to have Maria and Katherine as our team from Berkeley Law Group. They made the whole process seamless and were consistently prompt, professional and helpful! As first time buyers navigating the process, we found them to be very helpful and friendly. Maria and Katherine stayed in touch and provided frequent unprompted updates and responded to our emails always within the day, often within hours! We felt completely secure that our case was being handled most efficiently and effectively. The service was unparalleled and it was reassuring to know that we had two fully competent professionals working on our case so we had no delays. We’re very glad that we chose Berkeley and would recommend them to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One of the best companies I've dealt with in terms of professionalism and customer service. Conveyancing can often lead to long delays when buying a property but after being recommended by a family member, Berkeley Law Group. made the process as smooth as possible. The property I was purchasing was not straightforward from a legal perspective in terms of land deeds and services etc, but this didn't slow BLG down at all. We received regular updates and their online software keeps you in the loop every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I completed an online enquiry on Monday after receiving a quote from another law firm. I was so impressed with the speed of which I received a call-back (within a couple of hours). I first spoke to Jane who was beyond helpful, personable and friendly. She was so understanding of my situation listened and explained what Deed I needed drawn up. Something the other law firm didn't do. I had so many questions along the way, and Jane helped answer these and gave me guidance on how to complete their online form. I expected the Deed to take a while to come back, so to say I was impressed when it arrived in my inbox a couple of hours later was an understatement. Jane was again so helpful and dealt with any questions I had as they arose. I have limited experience of conveyancing and was expecting lots of jargon and it to be a bit scary and be made to feel stupid for not knowing what I should need. That could not have been further from my experience, these guys made it easy and effortless, and I would use them again in the future without hesitation. They were so efficient that when another Law firm completed my call-back from my initial enquiry, I already had the Deed completed!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have just completed purchasing our property with Berkeley Legal Group and their service was perfect from start to completion, we are very happy with how everything went. What we needed to do was more complex than we had realised, as we were remortgaging for a different amount, while at the same time adding my partner onto the mortgage, while drawing up an agreement for the transfer of equity and a declaration of trust. For the most part, our case was handled by Barbara and Katherine, and I have to say they were on the ball right from the off. They were able to explain to us on the first phone call how this process would be carried out, what our options were, what we would need to do, and as first-time re-mortgagers, they explained all the terminology. As soon as things kicked off, we were able to log in to their portal and see the progress, and we received regular updates on each step as it was completed. They were quickly reachable on the phone for anything we needed. We had to provide a few details and documents etc, which were promptly processed by the team as we uploaded it for an impressive turnaround time, meaning the completion date was not a problem to achieve, and the whole process was stress-free. If anything caused the delay, it was our own response time to their prompt replies! The whole process is done now, and we couldn’t have been happier with the service, and for the complexity of what needed doing, we think a very reasonable fee. Berkeley Legal Group. are not local to us as we’re based in the Midlands, but the distance was not an issue, so I would recommend them to anyone needing their service as you won’t be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Berkeley Law Group is rated 3.91 based on 11 reviews