The Better Home Company Reviews

4.8 Rating 126 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Better Home Company
4.8
Based on 126 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Better Home Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02087060860

Email:

mads@betterhomecompany.com

Location:

144, New Kings Road, London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Better Home Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The better home to the rescue!! All of our electrics needed updating immediately as most of them kept shorting. One phone call and a immediate call out to fox out lights and replace the transporter that kept tripping. If you want anything done at home immediately. Use these guys. Jonathan. Fulham.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Very kind of you. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Very kind of you. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Very kind of you. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Very kind of you. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time. best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
I had a glass mosaic tile splashback done in my kitchen. This was a difficult job as there are multiple plug sockets; lights and access points to tile around. The job was done to a really high standard and looks brilliant. The tiler was professional and did a great job of tidying up after himself - the brilliant splashback was the only evidence he'd ever been!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is very kind of you and we really appreciate it. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
The work was completed quickly and competently. A very satisfactory result.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time. best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Very kind of you. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Very kind of you. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Two smiling young guys showed up on time, went to work, tidied up after themselves and did what they were supposed to do in a few hours. The work were carried out yo my satisfaction and I will call The Better Home Company again when I have a problem in my house. Siri
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is very kind of you and we really appreciate it. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is very kind of you and we really appreciate it. Best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Super Fast, trustworthy and reliable are some of the words that describe the service I always receive from the Better Home company. Always there to assist when needed no matter what the day and time. Would 100% recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time. best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time. best, Mads - Director
Posted 4 months ago
The best of the best - always!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Michael W is a great tradesman! He knew what he was doing and was very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Matt was incredibly friendly and fixed the issue immediately. He also checked the other kitchen cupboard doors. Thanks Matt!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great contractors, also a very responsive and helpful office team. Guys who did the work explained everything and left everything tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent work and even better workers! Mario recently installed new cabinets since my old ones were damage due to a water leak. He was very punctual, professional and thorough. Rafael was with him the first time and he did an excellent job and I did not catch the name of his colleague on the second visit, but he was extremely nice also. I was very pleased with the service and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Super expensive: they asked 600 £ for an end-of-tenancy cleaning (my flat is a 2 bedrooms - 2 bathrooms flat). After a quick check, I got a quote elsewhere for 400£. They quickly improved their offer. So never trust their initial price. The two persons who came to clean the flat did it properly but they were really pressed to leave. The guy who was supposed to prepare the EICR certification didn't show up the first time (no warning). And the second time he left because no parking space was available (nd I wasn't asked toreserve a parking space). And then he was called back. Anyway, in the end the job was done properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always a pleasure to deal with this company. Easy to get in touch with, and professional workmanship.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mark was very efficient and professional- thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Your team always polite , on time , well communication throughout .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Today Lukas from The Better Home Company was called to our house to repair a leaking shower. He quickly assessed the situation and saw that the silicone needed replacing. It turned out I also had a blocked toilet in another bathroom and even though this was not the initial problem Lukas was called for, he took the time to have a look and even bought a product at the store to fix the toilet! So now both the shower and the toilet are back in good working order, and I'm a happy customer! Thanks Lukas!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely professional and friendly service from Michael, Mariusz and Lukasz. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a glass mosaic tile splashback done in my kitchen. This was a difficult job as there are multiple plug sockets; lights and access points to tile around. The job was done to a really high standard and looks brilliant. The tiler was professional and did a great job of tidying up after himself - the brilliant splashback was the only evidence he'd ever been!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service. I am very happy with my new sockets, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Better Home Company is rated 4.84 based on 126 reviews