Caffè Nero Reviews

2.7 Rating 40 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Caffè Nero

Write Your review

Tell us how Caffè Nero made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Why is it that Cafe Nero and other coffee shops, see the use of disposable carry out cups a better prevention from covid than washing reusable cups. The risk of spreading covid virus from these cups, being carelessly disposed of would be a far greater risk, than using well waged reusuale cups. There is also the environmental damage caused to the environment from these cups.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cafe Nero Broughty Ferry Lovely coffee but premises dirty. Floor at tables badly need swept and mopped. Trace and protect was not offered and the information regarding it is covered in paraphernalia. Sticky tables as shown on photo. Staff member went on lunch at busiest time 1.15 ish leaving a queue out the door. Poor experience I’m afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing service and really great perks. Coffee is so much better than competitors and their hot chocolate is my favourite!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was not a client until recently (never liked the coffee), but got encouraged to try it again recently after going to Caffe Nero in Poland and loving it. Sadly, same terrible drink made with flat hot milk, not a trace of texture and creaminess, so I am giving up again. (except in Poland where they know what they are doing). Oh and a faulty app too. My husband and I wanted to use a voucher, worked for me, did not work for him. When we sent our feedback to appsupport we got a multitude of answers, from "you have already used it", to "you cannot have two accounts", and then back to "you have already used it". So, staff at Caffe Nero do not make good coffee and do not want to fix their app problems. If there is any reason for us to switch from Costa, we have not found it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
big black coc in my coffee
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My gift card was rejected and I know there was 7.40 on it. I was told to contact enquiries at cafe nero. I might as well have tried to contact the queen. No response, never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My friend and I were pleasantly greated and served my a gentleman named 'Elan' at Brompton road (apologise if/for incorrect spelling). Thank you for the great service in and at a very very very busy spot and time of the day and season.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was the victim of bullying, verbal harassment and xenophobic abuse by a couple (customers) who decided to sit at my table without asking me (even though other tables were available) and the staff at the cafe proved pathetically inadequate: first they just looked at me when I asked for help and one of them even smiled at me, then they asked me to move to another table, even though I was not the one causing any trouble, which only encouraged the aggressors to become even more aggressive. The aggressors made fun of me because I was sitting alone at the cafe without my family (!), telling me to go to another cafe because I was not welcome there, and even asked me to leave the UK and go back to Italy -I am not even Italian, I am from another Southern European country! The staff at NERO decided to take the side of the aggressors and asked ME to move instead! Was it because the aggressors were 3 and I was alone? Was it because they were British and I a foreigner? Or is this standard policy of NERO, inconveniencing the peaceful customers and allowing aggressors to do whatever they want? Whatever the reason, this practice is wrong because it only encourages more aggressive behaviour. In the end security came, but I had to endure this harassment and bullying for a long time. I have now filed an official complaint and no, I do not recommend this cafe to anyone, It is not a safe place.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Awful: That's the second time in a month when I asked and paid £2.50 or so for a hot chocolate. I received a cup of very hot water with a hint of chocolate. I asked for another cup, I received a latte, again, no taste whatsoever. This happens after 9 pm. Else, any other time of day, the latte/hot chocolate is great, really. Please, please check your coffee machines or the chocolate powder levels. It's a shame really, I really like this place.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Bad tasting coffee, unfriendly service and very bad customer service at head office in London. I have had more than 7 bad experiences at different Café Nero branches and didn't get any positive reply or any form of compensation from the customer service team at head office in London. I am not a Male Chauvinist but the truth is more than 95% of female baristas don't know how to make a good cup of coffee, especially Mocha. Some of them also have bad attitude. I will stop going to Café Nero that's for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Anytime I go cafe Nero and order a frappe creme I always get a normal iced frappe with droopy cream and a straw looks simple and basic fortunately aga at the cafe Nero kiosk in cannon Street makes it to perfection just like on the pictures fresh whipped cream and sauce on top I'd add a picture but I drank it already
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor cappuccino today at Chester. Paid for a large size and it was mostly froth and about half a mug of coffee and not very hot either. Not enough staff on and would have taken it back only they were pushed to serve. Had better ones in other cafe nero's. Won't be going back to that shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The baristas are just so slow, cafe is always under staffed and one of the staff members is always wiping his nose with his hands and then doesn’t wash his hands. Had to tell them a few times to get someone else to serve us because it is just gross. Shame because the drinks and food are great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
10/10 caramel lattes! Costa needs to get the tips and tricks from Lord Nero!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great coffee and extra stamp for using my own cup. Delicious and environmentally conscious. Tick. Tick.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The staff are amazing and make the best cafe Nero coffee. And Gosia is in my opinion the best member of the team across the whole country. She always remembers what I drink even though I only visit once a month!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The staff are amazing and make the best cafe Nero coffee. And Gosia is in my opinion the best member of the team across the whole country. She always remembers what I drink even though I only visit once a month!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Brilliant staff brilliant food, bit pricey but very nice
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
At my local coffee shop, the pastries are freshly made and are absolutely delicious! Taste moist and fresh and not "dry" as is the case with so many coffee shop pastries.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The food was reasonably priced and tasty. It was a little bit frustrating that they charged for every extra (such as the butter and jam for my scone), but overall friendly service and a nice atmosphere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Caffè Nero is rated 2.7 based on 40 reviews