Caffè Nero Reviews

2.8 Rating 41 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Caffè Nero

Write Your review

Tell us how Caffè Nero made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a coffee most days in your Billericay branch with my dog and all of your staff are so friendly and efficient, however I have to make a special mention of Tracey who is absolutely superb and so friendly to all customers and our dogs. Thank you Tracey and all of your barista colleagues 👍😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Always a issue with access @ 86 Northbrook Street branch the tables are always in the doorway when they should be put outside and with a certain entrenched regular taking up space with his scooter access is nightmare have spoken to the manager several times unfortunately not interested in solving the problem just laughs it off must try harder please
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Rude customer contact and bad food
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love going to Caffè Nero in Altrincham. Staff are always friendly especially the barista, Mars!! She goes above and beyond. Helpful and always has a smile on her face!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Myself and a friend called in for coffee and cake on Wednesday at 8.05 pm and we're made not very welcome just assumed we should have a carry out went to put coffees in paper cups instead of asking when we corrected him by saying we are sitting in he replied we are closing soon even though there was 55 minutes before closing we certainly won't be returning in future it was the Nero on upper level of metro centre
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nice coffee and general surroundings usually good. However, background music is too loud . If you have a hearing impairment or suffer from Tinnitus, it is very distressing. If you don’t suffer from Tinnitus, it is very likely to contribute considerably to causing it. It must also be very distressing for people with Autism. On the other hand, the selection of music is usually very nice. I like classical music!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Chichester Street Branch is a credit to Café Nero! From its long-serving Manager who seems to lead by example, to the 2 young staff members I watched today who never stopped for a minute even in his absence, every visit is a pleasure!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I stopped in to get a drink there were two people waiting at the end of the counter, no one else in line. I went and stood behind them and waited for my turn. When the picked up their order. I stepped up to the counter. The woman asked if I was picking up. I said no I want to order. She took my order and when I cashed out she said " And fir next time you walked around and came from the wrong end. Our line start in the other direction. Seriously...what difference does that make in the flow especially when there were two people ahead of me. It was her tone rude and unnecessary. I made sure she saw me select no tip. Also. If you go here and plan on sitting be sure to order your drink to ho. I'm pretty sure that I was given a small mug deliberately and paid for a medium.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
poor toasted tea cakes,very hard and no taste.hexham branch
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rude service. Bug off! I got lots of people. Basically. Went to pick a doordaah coffee. Earlier than scheduled while sitting there. How she treated.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Couches are compfy, food is a delight, drinks are great and the staff are friendly. Lad named Dylan especially good lad helpful and ensured good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Couches are compfy, food is a delight, drinks are great and the staff are friendly. Lad named Dylan especially good lad helpful and ensured good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
St Neots branch - the only customer waiting to be served, the two staff members carried chatting, refusing to acknowledge me. I asked if I should come back later and got a grunt for a reply from the male 'bored-rista', no doubt getting one stamp as punishment (despite using a £12 reusable C-N cup - a common experience). Still there's another big coffe chain in town, where the experience is always +ve.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Caffe Nero has decent food and drinks, but they aren't worth the price. Also, the staff are extremely varied. Some are polite, and normal, but this seems to be rare. Most of the staff are rude and look bored. I was kicked out of the store for bringing WATER, yes water from my bag while I was looking for a seat to wait for my friends to arrive. The rude barista told me that, "You can't bring outside food or drink." -🤓 when another white woman brought a full bag of potato chips into the store, without a word from the barista. I am not white. I've never had a problem with bringing in some food or water into the store, and I was also getting something from the Caffe Nero anyway, so he just lost service and a possible tip, but he probably wouldn't have gotten one anyway as he was not friendly and seemed bored in general. Would not recommend at all, unless you're getting a free voucher for drinks. (Promo Code COFFEE23 on the app)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything, hygiene, long waiting, horrible coffee….Won’t recommend and go back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yesterday the fat guy in Caffe Nero earls court told me to 'Get a Life' after he made a mistake with my order. I asked for Salted caramel and he was adamant it's Caramel Shortbread. I don't want any freebies from you Caffè Nero because I am so traumatized and will never ever return. I have it on video FYI. Will share it with Starbucks Costa Coffee for their staff training.
Caffè Nero 1 star review on 15th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed by the staff at Caffè Nero Frith Street London. I was working at the Prince Edward theatre for a few days a week for a month, i.E not regular, and they knew my order within a couple of visits. Always polite and quick and always happy to help with no fuss, if I fancied more milk or decided to take my drink away rather than have it in. Special mention to Paris who was especially kind, and indeed sad my work came to an end.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I normally buy Classic Nero whole beans coffe at the store and I pay $10 for a 250 gr bag. Few weeks back the package of the whole bean coffee changed and now it is $10 for 200 gr ( the ground coffee package remained the same - $10 for 250 gr). I asked why and the person working there did not have a good explanation. So basically the price of whole beans coffee increased by 20% overnight and instead of showing this increase in the price, so people would easily notice it, they decrease the amount in the bag but charge you the same. Really?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very Rude staff The way the male and female staff looked at me and my friend Did not deserve such judgement Wonder if they are perfect people So rude Racism
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was ordering at the till when the only staff, a tall girl with dark and very bright pink hair, rude, left to talk to a young woman who was seated with her friends. The woman was taking pictures of the frames on the wall. It was 7h30 in the morning. Week day. Empty room. The place was dirty with food on the floor. The waitress shouted "you can't take pictures in here, it's not allowed". The woman had her mask on and asked why she couldn't as she does it for Instagram and never had any trouble here in doing so. The waitress had no mask and went closer to the woman's head and said something like : I work here, I don't know why you talk back to me! You work here? No! I do! They should have said (the other members of staff) to you you can't take pictures in here!". The young woman said "that's ok no worries I heard you" then went back to her friends. I finally had my coffee when the waitress shouted over the till, to the young woman who was minding her own business "yeah yeah you can talk about it as much as you like if you're not happy you can go elsewhere!" That was so rude! People who came in by that time all saw this. Shame on her. I will never go back again when that member of staff serves. Ever. I have to mention that the young woman was black. I hope it has nothing to do with it but its worth mentioning.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Caffè Nero is rated 2.8 based on 41 reviews