Caffè Nero Reviews

2.9 Rating 24 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Caffè Nero

Write Your review

Tell us how Caffè Nero made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I normally buy Classic Nero whole beans coffe at the store and I pay $10 for a 250 gr bag. Few weeks back the package of the whole bean coffee changed and now it is $10 for 200 gr ( the ground coffee package remained the same - $10 for 250 gr). I asked why and the person working there did not have a good explanation. So basically the price of whole beans coffee increased by 20% overnight and instead of showing this increase in the price, so people would easily notice it, they decrease the amount in the bag but charge you the same. Really?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very Rude staff The way the male and female staff looked at me and my friend Did not deserve such judgement Wonder if they are perfect people So rude Racism
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was ordering at the till when the only staff, a tall girl with dark and very bright pink hair, rude, left to talk to a young woman who was seated with her friends. The woman was taking pictures of the frames on the wall. It was 7h30 in the morning. Week day. Empty room. The place was dirty with food on the floor. The waitress shouted "you can't take pictures in here, it's not allowed". The woman had her mask on and asked why she couldn't as she does it for Instagram and never had any trouble here in doing so. The waitress had no mask and went closer to the woman's head and said something like : I work here, I don't know why you talk back to me! You work here? No! I do! They should have said (the other members of staff) to you you can't take pictures in here!". The young woman said "that's ok no worries I heard you" then went back to her friends. I finally had my coffee when the waitress shouted over the till, to the young woman who was minding her own business "yeah yeah you can talk about it as much as you like if you're not happy you can go elsewhere!" That was so rude! People who came in by that time all saw this. Shame on her. I will never go back again when that member of staff serves. Ever. I have to mention that the young woman was black. I hope it has nothing to do with it but its worth mentioning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was ordering at the till when the only staff, a tall girl with dark and very bright pink hair, rude, left to talk to a young woman who was seated with her friends. The woman was taking pictures of the frames on the wall. It was 7h30 in the morning. Week day. Empty room. The place was dirty with food on the floor. The waitress shouted "you can't take pictures in here, it's not allowed". The woman had her mask on and asked why she couldn't as she does it for Instagram and never had any trouble here in doing so. The waitress had no mask and went closer to the woman's head and said something like : I work here, I don't know why you talk back to me! You work here? No! I do! They should have said (the other members of staff) to you you can't take pictures in here!". The young woman said "that's ok no worries I heard you" then went back to her friends. I finally had my coffee when the waitress shouted over the till, to the young woman who was minding her own business "yeah yeah you can talk about it as much as you like if you're not happy you can go elsewhere!" That was so rude! People who came in by that time all saw this. Shame on her. I will never go back again when that member of staff serves. Ever. I have to mention that the young woman was black. I hope it has nothing to do with it but its worth mentioning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Why is it that Cafe Nero and other coffee shops, see the use of disposable carry out cups a better prevention from covid than washing reusable cups. The risk of spreading covid virus from these cups, being carelessly disposed of would be a far greater risk, than using well waged reusuale cups. There is also the environmental damage caused to the environment from these cups.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cafe Nero Broughty Ferry Lovely coffee but premises dirty. Floor at tables badly need swept and mopped. Trace and protect was not offered and the information regarding it is covered in paraphernalia. Sticky tables as shown on photo. Staff member went on lunch at busiest time 1.15 ish leaving a queue out the door. Poor experience I’m afraid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service and really great perks. Coffee is so much better than competitors and their hot chocolate is my favourite!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was not a client until recently (never liked the coffee), but got encouraged to try it again recently after going to Caffe Nero in Poland and loving it. Sadly, same terrible drink made with flat hot milk, not a trace of texture and creaminess, so I am giving up again. (except in Poland where they know what they are doing). Oh and a faulty app too. My husband and I wanted to use a voucher, worked for me, did not work for him. When we sent our feedback to appsupport we got a multitude of answers, from "you have already used it", to "you cannot have two accounts", and then back to "you have already used it". So, staff at Caffe Nero do not make good coffee and do not want to fix their app problems. If there is any reason for us to switch from Costa, we have not found it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
big black coc in my coffee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My gift card was rejected and I know there was 7.40 on it. I was told to contact enquiries at cafe nero. I might as well have tried to contact the queen. No response, never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My friend and I were pleasantly greated and served my a gentleman named 'Elan' at Brompton road (apologise if/for incorrect spelling). Thank you for the great service in and at a very very very busy spot and time of the day and season.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was the victim of bullying, verbal harassment and xenophobic abuse by a couple (customers) who decided to sit at my table without asking me (even though other tables were available) and the staff at the cafe proved pathetically inadequate: first they just looked at me when I asked for help and one of them even smiled at me, then they asked me to move to another table, even though I was not the one causing any trouble, which only encouraged the aggressors to become even more aggressive. The aggressors made fun of me because I was sitting alone at the cafe without my family (!), telling me to go to another cafe because I was not welcome there, and even asked me to leave the UK and go back to Italy -I am not even Italian, I am from another Southern European country! The staff at NERO decided to take the side of the aggressors and asked ME to move instead! Was it because the aggressors were 3 and I was alone? Was it because they were British and I a foreigner? Or is this standard policy of NERO, inconveniencing the peaceful customers and allowing aggressors to do whatever they want? Whatever the reason, this practice is wrong because it only encourages more aggressive behaviour. In the end security came, but I had to endure this harassment and bullying for a long time. I have now filed an official complaint and no, I do not recommend this cafe to anyone, It is not a safe place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful: That's the second time in a month when I asked and paid £2.50 or so for a hot chocolate. I received a cup of very hot water with a hint of chocolate. I asked for another cup, I received a latte, again, no taste whatsoever. This happens after 9 pm. Else, any other time of day, the latte/hot chocolate is great, really. Please, please check your coffee machines or the chocolate powder levels. It's a shame really, I really like this place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bad tasting coffee, unfriendly service and very bad customer service at head office in London. I have had more than 7 bad experiences at different Café Nero branches and didn't get any positive reply or any form of compensation from the customer service team at head office in London. I am not a Male Chauvinist but the truth is more than 95% of female baristas don't know how to make a good cup of coffee, especially Mocha. Some of them also have bad attitude. I will stop going to Café Nero that's for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anytime I go cafe Nero and order a frappe creme I always get a normal iced frappe with droopy cream and a straw looks simple and basic fortunately aga at the cafe Nero kiosk in cannon Street makes it to perfection just like on the pictures fresh whipped cream and sauce on top I'd add a picture but I drank it already
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor cappuccino today at Chester. Paid for a large size and it was mostly froth and about half a mug of coffee and not very hot either. Not enough staff on and would have taken it back only they were pushed to serve. Had better ones in other cafe nero's. Won't be going back to that shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The baristas are just so slow, cafe is always under staffed and one of the staff members is always wiping his nose with his hands and then doesn’t wash his hands. Had to tell them a few times to get someone else to serve us because it is just gross. Shame because the drinks and food are great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
10/10 caramel lattes! Costa needs to get the tips and tricks from Lord Nero!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great coffee and extra stamp for using my own cup. Delicious and environmentally conscious. Tick. Tick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are amazing and make the best cafe Nero coffee. And Gosia is in my opinion the best member of the team across the whole country. She always remembers what I drink even though I only visit once a month!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Caffè Nero is rated 2.92 based on 24 reviews