https://www.cogniora.com/ Reviews

2.14 Rating 21 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend https://www.cogniora.com/

Write Your review

Tell us how https://www.cogniora.com/ made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The free sample which they delivered worked really well for me and after that I subscribed to their monthly package of daily capsules.
Posted 10 hours ago
They provide free samples to their customers before going for a subscription of the nootropic package and this is something I really appreciate as a customer who wants to test their product before subscribing.
Posted 10 hours ago
Their nootropic package is working perfectly fine for me. At first I was not confident their product will be effective, sure. It’s been mild thus far but that’s exactly what I need.
Posted 1 day ago
I am a manager and have to work quite a bit. Been feeling super stressed for a long time now and the personalised sachets do seem to help. Let’s see what the second month delivers.
Posted 1 day ago
For people who have so much workload and are facing anxiety issues, go ahead with the questionnaire and the product. You’ll love it.
Posted 2 days ago
Around 6-7 weeks ago I was facing focus problems and always used to face fatigue whenever focused for too long but after consuming their 4 capsules including the guarana extract daily I feel much more focused and it also helped in reducing fatigue.
Posted 2 days ago
Do not subscribe, even for a trial. There is no transaction, they take your money promptly and offer you nothing in return. There is no product.
Posted 3 days ago
On the 24th of July I had signed up for a trial with Cogniora just to see that their product is nothing special. 3 months after that and no further communication I have just been charged £54.45, I then proceeded to contact the team just for them to call me a liar and tell me that they will not refund me. Times are hard right now especially if your self employed and this company does not give a damn. I do not want your product. Give me my money back!
Posted 3 days ago
Signed up for the free trial, got charged over £50 2 weeks later & now it's been almost 3 weeks & my delivery hasn't arrived. I contacted customer service to ask for a refund as it had been longer than the 10 business days & they so far will not help. Disgusting company.
Posted 6 days ago
Scammers, people, don't fall in to their trap!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Signed up to free trial, no email or notification about trial changing and they've charged me £50+ for a box I don't want. Now having to raise as a dispute with my bank as this unexpected charge is a huge issue for me
Posted 3 weeks ago
horrible scam - never received anything and they continued to charge full price.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I got scammed too. Just a really terrible subscription trap model that leaves people feeling ripped off. Avoid.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Stay away from Cogniora - saw their nootropics advertised on Facebook and signed up to the free trial.

They ask you to fill in a quiz to determine what nootropics work best for you (some of the questions were dubious at best) and then offer you a free sample pack sent at shipping cost (no charge for nootropics). You are signed up to a free trial (10 days).

Very dodgy wording and messaging throughout the sign-up process to receive the free sample (you can only do this after signing up). It's very unclear that you will be enrolled into a £50+ monthly subscription after the trial ends - this is mentioned in small lettering throughout the sign-up process, which can easily be misleading. There's a fake timer to add urgency to subscribe, as well as fake product reviews (on a static image from Facebook - I couldn't verify any of the reviews were from real people).

I would question Cogniora's free trial process. You are sent a starter nootropics pack, but shipping takes a long time (I ordered on 26/08 and still don't have the free samples as of 18/09). Notably, the order section in my account says the order was "completed", which seems shady.
You don't have enough time to receive and sample the product and decide whether it works before you get charged an exorbitant monthly fee (you can easily buy the ingredients on Amazon for a fraction of the price).

Note for anyone attempting to cancel - Cogniora's site is bugged in Chrome. You cannot cancel using that browser, as you get redirected back to the order screen when trying to cancel. Use Firefox or IE.
The unsubscription process is unnecessarily drawn out and lengthy - but it is possible to cancel.

If you want to sample Cogniora's free trial fairly, I suggest signing up, paying for the shipping charge via PayPal, then immediately unsubscribing. You have the option to re-subscribe once (if!) you receive your free trial order and can dispute with PayPal if you don't, to refund the shipping.

But I wouldn't bother - can't trust a company with such sums of money when their trial process is so flawed.
Posted 1 month ago
My order never arrived, the confirmed delivery time was 4 working days. Its been two weeks and nothing.

I've emailed customer services three times and just get an automated email that doesn't answer my questions, trying to blame the
ir 'delivery partner'

Their website gives no other means of contacting them other than email, very dodgy

Stay well clear of this company
Posted 1 month ago
Agree with all the others about this scam. Currently trying to get my money back through paypal. Disgusting. Wish i had thought to google them
Posted 1 month ago
Can not agree more with the other reviewers. Sharp practice and I guess I will get removed from their facebook page as well. I see they have been removed from twitter. Its a shame nice box lol.
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT SIGN UP TO THEIR 'FREE' TRIAL…
DO NOT SIGN UP TO THEIR 'FREE' TRIAL AND AVOID…
DO NOT SIGN UP TO THEIR TRIAL AND AVOID THIS COMPANY. When my trial box arrived 2 days before the free trial period ended and the my charged me 59£ Now I have to involve trading standards. Bad bad bad! Bunch of Scammers and thieves.... they put in the small print at the bottom that they will be charging you over 55£ after your same but you won’t see that as it’s in small print at the bottom and they don’t make it legible for you to see. Absolute con artists !!!
Posted 2 months ago
Read other reviews these are scam artists they’ve charged me £69.45 when I had asked or signed up for anything other than the postage for the trial pack. I’m disgusted by this and disputing the payment with my bank! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Posted 2 months ago
Their free (just pay postage) sample is just a scam to sign you up to a subscription. I had no notification that's what I was signing up to when I took them up on their well advertised free trial, even though they say they tell you and email you about it and it's only after they charging me a full month (£55) out of the blue I went back to look at my receipt and it was there. The "just paid postage" is to get your credit card details for this subscription.

Also to cancel you have to click through about 7 times where they continually lower their price to try and get you to stay before they actually let you cancel.

They have also blocked me on Facebook from warning people that they will be signing up for a subscription if they take up the trial. If they are so transparent about the subscription why worry if someone tells others?

Do you really want to use a company that uses such sneaky ways to get you to buy their products?

If the product is that good it will speak for itself. The company wouldn't have to sneakily sign people up to their subscription. And with all the complaints about not being made clear this company has a serious problem with it's model. It can say over and over again it tells people but it's clearly not clear enough if there are so many people complaining. I'm usually really really good spotting trickery like this.
Posted 2 months ago
https://www.cogniora.com/ is rated 2.14 based on 21 reviews