Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.8 Rating 659 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
4.8
Based on 659 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Barry F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Johnny C
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been using Corte Clean for a few years. It removes all of the dark mold from my deck and makes it look like new. Very happy with this product!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used a number of deck cleaner on my Trex deck ….this is the best
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please let the Trex Company know. 1-800-289-8739 Thanks for the Testimonial!
Posted 1 month ago
Your product is fantastic! My Trex deck was installed in Ohio 12 years ago. I've been using Corte Clean ever since. I use to buy it at 84 Lumber but now buy it from its website. I'm 84 years old.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My husband loves the product! He uses it on our white vinyl horse fence which was installed in the year 2000. It turns green with mold. once cleaned, it looks like the day it was installed. He use to use Clorox, but it doesn't work nearly as well, requiring a lot more scrubbing and the mold returned faster. We use it on our TimberTech composite deck which was installed in 2016, siding and anything that gets mold. We're located in PA. I just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We've used the protect for 4 years on our first generation Trex. Evidence of years of neglect disappeared, and we continue to use it on a maintenance schedule. We had some product splash on a glass storm door and first floor windows below the deck. Sticky and stuck-on. The solution is home-made, one I use to bring back badly stained glass shower doors: 1 t. Dawn 3-4 T Hydrogen Peroxide 2 T Baking Soda Simple cleaning does it and eliminates the project of taking off nearby glass.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! It's always best to protect items not intended to be Corte Cleaned; specifically glass & aluminum, etc. as stated on its label directions. Painters plastic works great, as shown in the demo video. We gave you a discount on your order to show our appreciation for taking the time to write your review.
Posted 3 months ago
As a rental house our decks were filthy, people don't clean up after themselves, so wine, food and suntan oil really left decks in a mess. Corte-Clean did a marvelous job, a little effort using the product but definitely worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you are looking to use less effort keeping your composite deck clean, please consider using Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur." This is how Corte Clean is designed & intended to be used. Proactively using Corte Clean is proven to keep composites clean of all common stains while generally costing less time, labor & money with less effort. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 3 months ago
I cleaned my deck in the spring and it was simple and very easy. I thoroughly endorse this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don't waste your time or money with anything else with Trex. Once the deck was initially cleaned with Corte Clean, I now routinely maintain it spring and fall. I now use less than 1/2 the product to keep it clean. It takes a lot less time and effort. I spray it on like clockwork or when I first notice stains, let it dry & let the rain rinse it off. Usually, the stains are gone. If there's stubborn stains, I repeat the application, but this is generally only necessary when I forget to be proactive. My deck looks brand new minus the sun fading and it is over 10 years old.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've been using Corte Clean for 8 years or so. I put it on as instructed early Spring and late Oct. I'm very pleased with it and have seen no need to try any other related compounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've got a 20 year old composite deck. They don't make it any more. It's in Madison, WI. I've been using Corte Clean spring and fall for the last 5 years. I'm happy with the product and just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order today! We've given you an additional $4 OFF; in addition to FREE SHIPPING.
Posted 7 months ago
Simply the BEST composite deck cleaner. Once you use it, you’ll never try anything else. Removes all stains with very little elbow grease. Spray on with pump sprayer, let sit for 10 minutes and hose off. I have been using Corte clean for 11 years. It should be available everywhere. Thank you Corte Clean
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! We greatly appreciate loyal longtime customers like you. Corte Clean is available everywhere in the lower continuous 48 states at our retail partners or directly from its website. Please call when you need more Corte Clean so we can give you a discount.
Posted 7 months ago
The best cleaner ever… and to make it even more worth it the help on use and customer service is over the top. Ann - Olmsted Falls Ohio
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial, especially as it relates to customer service! We want everyone to be happy with Corte Clean. It's always best for any potential customer to contact us before buying and/or using Corte Clean if they have ANY questions.
Posted 7 months ago
We built our home in Bend, Oregon in 2001 with Trex decking. I'm a repeat Corte Clean customer. It works very good. I had some extra, so I gave it to my neighbor, whom I believe has Timbertech or Choice deck. He's now very happy too! I just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! We've given you FREE SHIPPING!! That's a savings of $6.99. Enjoy a fine beverage at Deschutes with the savings.
Posted 8 months ago
I have used CorteClean for a number of years with great results but somehow last year during covid-19 I did not use the product and then this year when I cleaned my deck the stains did not come out. So I called Greg the company owner and explained what happened and he said the product I was using was more than a year old and had past the expiration date so it probably was not strong enough to clean the stains. He gave me a special price and I ordered a new bag of the product and applied it exactly according to the instructions using the Four Scoops per gallon ratio and I left it on the deck for one day until it rained and then the next day it came out perfectly spotless ( pictures attached ). Thank you Greg!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Corte Clean has a "Best If Used By:" date that's exactly 1 year from the manufacturer date. Product used beyond this date will generally fail, as you've unfortunately noticed, because it looses strength. That's why we put the date on every bag. We don't provide a "Guarantee or Limited Warranty" beyond this date as stated on the bottom of every bag, because we know it will likely fail. If you choose to purchase Corte Clean from the website, please make sure you use it before it goes beyond this date or you likely won't be satisfied. The fresher it is, the better/faster it generally works. We only ship the freshest product available which is generally made every few weeks. YOU WIN A FREE BAG OF CORTE CLEAN FOR YOUR TESTIMONIAL WITH A PICTURE, so call us next time you need it.
Posted 8 months ago
My Trex deck was installed in 2003. I bought the house about 10 years ago. It is near the water in Newburyport, MA. It gets difficult to remove green mold. My neighbor recommended Corte Clean. I have been using it for 3 years. You have a great product!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Tried some other products as well as some home made online recipes but did not do much. Found this product online and gave it a try. It will now be a staple for spring and fall maintenance cleaning pictures tell our story.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! You WIN a FREE BAG of Corte Clean. Please call next time you need it and remind us of this review. The recommendation & use of "other products", especially those that are "homemade" and/or especially those that contain scientifically unproven sodium hypochlorite to clean common black mold has been a serious problem in the composite decking industry for owners for all the reasons stated on the Corte Clean website. Unfortunately, unscrupulous composite manufacturer's, retailers & websites continue to recommend & sell dangerous products or concoctions of chemical's for this purpose. Why do you think they do this? Think increased profits might have something to do with it? It'd be hilarious as to the scam they are pulling off if it wasn't so laborious/expensive & dangerous for composite owners. Unfortunately, most uneducated composite owner's think they'll be saving a few bucks by using perceived inexpensive product(s) or homemade concoctions which ultimately can end up costing a fortune. That's exactly what composite manufacturer's, retailer's and websites want you to do.
Posted 9 months ago
I've been using Corte Clean for 12 years to clean my Trex deck, spring and fall, in Michigan. When I'm done, it looks clean and new. Last year, 2020, I went to Northville Lumber, and they were sold out, so I ordered online. I used one back in the fall of 2020, with the usual results and was going to use the second one this spring, but it was always raining so the opportunity did not materialize. The package I just used says best if used by 051521. For the past 11 years, I stored them in the climate controlled basement. This past year I stored it in the garage, which isn't climate controlled. The results were disappointing, it did not clean well at all, even after two applications. I used up the entire package doing a third time and it still looks bad- better, but not clean. Lesson learned. I just ordered more fresh Corte Clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! We've given you a FREE BAG of Corte Clean with your order for bringing awareness to the "Best If Used By:" date and proper storage. Like most things in life, chemicals such as those in Corte Clean degrade over time. When they degrade they don't clean as well. Storage of Corte Clean in a "dry, cool, area", with consistent temperature, like a basement, especially those that are climate controlled, is best, as they degrade more slowly so they perform for longer periods of time. Garages, where temperatures greatly fluctuate, hot & cold, especially in MI, is not recommended.
Posted 9 months ago
My decks had been neglected for years. Corte Clean made a huge difference! And, it was so easy to use. I am planning on using Corte Clean in both the spring and the fall to keep my decks looking good.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The more often Corte Clean is initially applied to clean neglected composites, generally less & less Corte Clean is used, the longer they generally stay clean ultimately costing less time labor & money. Please call if you wish to discuss, as no composite owner wants to waste time labor & money keeping composites clean. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 10 months ago
Hands down the best composite deck cleaner I have ever used! Amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! We get a lot of customers that have tried many other products. Unfortunately, most don't generally clean all common stains, they excessively bleach the color of the composites, they exacerbate mold growth resulting in it rapidly returning requiring more routine expensive laborious cleaning until it completely overtakes the deck, and they unsafely corrodes the structural metal decking hardware resulting in expensive early replacement or failure the #1 safety issue in the decking industry. Let us know when you need more Corte Clean so we can give you a discount.
Posted 10 months ago
I've used corte for close to twenty years on my composite deck. I purchased you product from Lampert's where I bought the deck lumber. I bought it there a few years ago and it didn't work very well. a friend told me it was probability old. I didn't know it should of had an expiration date. I ordered it directly for your company and it worked fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for being a long time customer. Unfortunately, many retailers don't properly manage their inventories on a first in/out basis. This has been a major problem in the paint & sundries category, which includes deck cleaners, not just at independent retailers, but the home improvement warehouses too. Like many products, chemicals don't last forever. They degrade over time. Cleaners don't clean as well, as they degrade and loose strength. Many products have a code, like a can of tuna fish, that alert customers at point of purchase. Well run retailers will put these items on sale in order to move them months before they go beyond the date and not sell products beyond a manufacturer date for all the obvious reasons. Corte Clean has a very noticeable "Best If Used By:" date on the lower right hand back of every bag. Corte does not provide a guarantee or limited warranty, as clearly stated on the bottom of every bag, beyond this date because we know it will likely fail. Just like you wouldn't want to eat out of date rotten tuna fish, you don't want to waste your time with out of date chemicals. Thanks for the testimonial. Please call next time you need to purchase Corte Clean so we can give you a discount for taking the time to write this testimonial.
Posted 10 months ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.83 based on 659 reviews