Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 536 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019
Corrine
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We use to buy Corte Clean at Lowe's, till they stopped carrying it. We now buy it direct, from the website. We have been using it for at least 10 years to keep our 20 year old Timbertech deck clean, especially of the mold. We've tried other products and wouldn't think of using anything else again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We have had a lot of customers that use to get Corte Clean at a local retailer, but now buy it online, direct from us. Most retailers aren't loyal to a specific product or brand. They are more interested in the margin they make & perceived low price points. Most buyers for retailers don't understand the problem of cleaning & keeping composites clean, as they don't own a composite deck, and believe claims of "NO MAINTENANCE". They choose to sell "The Chlorine Bleach Scam" by selling deck cleaners that contain sodium hypochlorite to clean mold. Only those that have properly used Corte Clean to thoroughly clean composites, then try something else, especially to clean mold stains, can understand this, especially when the molds rapidly return. Thanks for the testimonial and order today. We gave you FREE SHIPPING ($6.99 OFF), plus an additional $2 off, for a total of $8.99 to show our appreciation of your testimonial, loyalty & order today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been using Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner for at least 5 years on my Trex Brasilia deck. Prior to using Corte Clean, I used to use a mixture of bleach and water combined with a cleaning solution that was once recommended by Trex, as well as, using a pressure washer from a distance. I wish I had found Corte Clean much sooner, because the other solution really took the color out of the decking and the power washer probably contributed also. The first time I used Corte Clean, it was a noticeable difference, as the black spots, green mold, leaf residue and grease stains near the grill were taken away by simply applying with a pump sprayer and then lightly scrubbing the deck surface with a brush. To achieve excellent results, you must follow the instructions, which are not difficult, but require patience. Also, the weather conditions, such as temperature and sunlight, should be favorable for this product to really clean well. I use this product each year to clean thoroughly in the Spring and then lightly in the early fall. What I love most about it, is that it seems to leave an invisible residue on the decking that activates in the following weeks after cleaning whenever it rains, which keeps the mold spores from returning.
Posted 1 month ago
We've had our large Timbertech deck on the back of our house for 14 years. It gets moldy in Ohio. I clean it every year, when I can see it coming back. Corte Clean works pretty darn well. I have a half a bag left over from last year and just ordered another.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Please consider using Corte Clean "at least twice yearly" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength, preferably before it rains & stains appear. "Spring and Fall", before you put out the patio furniture for the summer, and when you put it away for the winter, is best. This should save you time & money. To show our appreciation, we have not charged you for shipping on your order today.
Posted 1 month ago
This will be our 3rd year of using Corte Clean to clean our composite deck. It gets easier and quicker to clean each time.
Posted 1 month ago
Once the underlying flaw of "tannin bleeding" and dirty recycled plastic from which most composites are made, which literally can feed the root of the problem, has been thoroughly cleaned, most end up using up to half or less Corte Clean to keep composites clean with "routine cleaning". This saves money while having the added benefit of being more eco responsible because less is used. Thanks for the testimonial. To show our appreciation, please call when you need to place an order, so we can give you a discount.
Posted 1 month ago
I've used Corte Clean to clean my Trex deck for about 10 years. I live in central NJ and without treatment my deck develops green and black mold spots. I tried a different product one year and was very disappointed. I use Corte Clean proactively twice a year as recommended and it is fast and easy to keep my deck looking like new. Additionally, customer service is very helpful with suggestions and instructions.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Please call when you need more Corte Clean. To show our appreciation, you've earned a discount.
Posted 1 month ago
I've had ChoiceDek in for well over a decade in Tennessee. I use to use Clorox for the mold, until it really did a number on the plastic. The plastic railing became rough and the deck turned solid black. It no longer worked for the mold. I then tried Corte Clean. It worked perfectly. I have been using it for years, spring and fall. I just purchased more today.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We have discounted your order by $10 to show our appreciation. The recommendation and use of chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite biocide based cleaning products, to clean mold, has been the problem in the composite decking industry for all the reasons we point out on the website. Unfortunately, most don't find out till they have used it, as unfortunately has happened to you.
Posted 1 month ago
We have been using Corte Clean on our deck for a few years now and don’t consider using anything else. We have a Trex deck that was built about eight years ago and in areas that don’t get enough air flow underneath, we get spots of dark mold. The Corte Clean makes such an amazing difference! We clean it in the springtime and along with spraying and waiting the suggested time, we also keep a stiff bristle broom and give the section a little scrub and rinse. It’s an easy process and once it’s done, the deck feels so clean and feels good on bare feet. We really enjoy our deck after it’s cleaned.
Posted 1 month ago
We have a Trex deck located in Minnesota that is approximately 10 years old. We bought it because it didn't need to be painted so it would last. After about a year, it started getting black mold spots all over it. We went online and found out Trex was known for this problem. Had I known Trex had this problem, we would have rather installed a wood deck and just painted it. We contacted the Trex company and they were not helpful. We went to Lowe's and discovered Corte Clean. Unfortunately, it was beyond its expiration date, and didn't work! I called the Corte Clean company on a Saturday and they resolved the problem. Corte Clean is the only stuff that got the deck clean. Lowe's no longer carries it, so we order it from the company. We have now been using Corte Clean for 10 years.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We have reduced your order by $10 to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 month ago
I have been using Corte Clean to clean my Trex deck of mold for years and just love it. It got rid of the oil stains too. It's amazing!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order today. We have given you free shipping to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 month ago
I found out about Corte Clean from my father-in-law, who use to own a house with a composite deck. We use to order it together. I have a 12 X 14 second story Timbertech deck with stairs down to the ground level in New Jersey. It has lots of trees around it and gets mold. I take the pressure washer to it to remove them, then use Corte Clean. I do this twice yearly, in the spring and fall. I have been using Corte Clean for 10 years. The deck still looks brand new, excluding where it wasn't properly installed with proper drainage gaps.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the order & testimonial. Please contact us next time you need Corte Clean so we can give you a discount.
Posted 1 month ago
We get black mold spots on our composite deck. I have two types of composite decking, as we extended the deck. It's about 400 square feet total in Iowa. This is my 4th time purchasing Corte Clean. I tried some old Corte Clean and it didn't work. I noticed the date was expired from 2018. Fresh Corte Clean works pretty darn good! I just bought two more today.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your order & testimonial today. We discounted your order by $10 to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 month ago
We have been using Corte Clean to clean our composite deck for 10 years, mostly for mold. My son in Cincinnati uses it too. We are happy with the results.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order & testimonial today. We have rewarded you with FREE SHIPPING to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 month ago
My husband and I installed a TimberTech composite deck to replace the old rotted out wood deck on our condo in Ohio. We didn't want to have to sand, paint and seal anymore. We were looking for less maintenance. To our surprise, mold showed up, so we bought a pressure washer to clean it. Using it was a lot of effort and didn't get the deck clean! Additionally, we were worried about permanently damaging the expensive decking, as so many of our neighbors have done. Most are now black with mold. Their decks look awful and they cover them with rugs. I called TimberTech and they recommended Corte Clean. I am very happy with the product. We have now been using it for 3 or 4 years. It works so well, I sold the power washer because I no longer need it. I am very happy with the product and the way it cleans.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order today! We have given you free shipping to show our appreciation. Please tell your HOA of Corte Clean.
Posted 1 month ago
I've had a TimberTech deck for 12 to 15 years. I bought it at Heartville Hardware here in southern Ohio. It gets black and green mold because its on the shady side of the house. The first time I used Corte Clean, I was sold. The deck looked like new. It also works great on my concrete driveway.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial, especially with the concrete, & your order today. We applied FREE SHIPPING to your order to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 month ago
I used Corte Clean for the last 10 years. The absolute best composite cleaner on the market. Last year i didn't plan ahead and the local stores were out, so i tried another product. Big mistake. I ended up online and ordering the REAL DEAL Corte Clean. I clean the deck twice a year because it looks so awesome and makes it look new again. Thanks Again for such a great product.
Posted 1 month ago
We apologize for your local store being sold out, as we can't force retailers to make sure Corte Clean is in stock. Hopefully you let them know of your results with the other product vs Corte Clean. We thank you for buying direct online. Unfortunately, you had to clean your composites twice; wasting your time & money. Since you already bought it, contact us next time you need it and we will give you a discount. Thanks for the testimonial & your business!
Posted 1 month ago
We have an expensive large Fiberon Horizon PVC coated deck we installed approximately a decade ago here in Kentucky. It's actually 3 decks, on 3 levels, with stairs handrails, balusters, etc., around 400 square feet total. It is the textured decking that looks like wood with deep grooves that traps dirt and derbies. It gets real dirty and difficult to clean. I tried another product, but it excessively bleached and permanently damaged the deck! I can still see where I used it today, which makes me mad. I called the manufacturer, Fiberon, and they recommended Corte Clean. It is awesome! It is easy to use. You can see it work. We have been using it ever year since we found out about it. I use to buy it locally but now buy it directly form the website. I don't mind this, as it is fresher & works better. As long as we own this deck, and live in this house, we will be using Corte Clean to keep our deck clean. God bless you.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! You WIN FREE Corte Clean. It ships tomorrow.
Posted 1 month ago
We have used corte clean for years and have always been pleased with it! And we always clean our deck twice a year because our rear of the house faces north and cedar trees around it. Glad to see we can still order on line.. sincerely Bill
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! We are happy to be open & shipping during the Coronavirus outbreak. While people are being smart & staying home, most seem to be doing household chores. It's the perfect time to clean & enjoy your composite deck.
Posted 1 month ago
I have a 2,500 square foot TimberTech composite deck in Toronto Canada. I installed it in 2015 or 2016? No one told me it got moldy when I bought it, especially on the north side of the boat house! I tried the sodium hypochlorite chlorine bleach based products. Don't waste your time! After doing a lot of research on the internet, I finally found Corte Clean. It was the only website that explained the problem as it relates to the wood fiber tannin's and molds. This was the deciding factor in going with Corte Clean. Unfortunately, there wasn't a retailer near me, so I drove approximately 2 hours, each way, to the 84 Lumber in Buffalo, NY. They only had 2 bags of Corte Clean or I would have bought more!!! I took them home & used them. The label directions are crystal clear. This is the only product that works. I know a lot of people with composite decks and will be recommending this product. I just ordered 8 more to complete the job this spring. Thanks Corte Clean!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial & order today! For your effort in purchasing our product & review, we reduced your order cost today by $97.46 and included a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Hopefully this pays for the fuel you used on the drive to get our product & the extra Corte Clean can be used this fall to keep your TimberTech clean.
Posted 2 months ago
The composite deck had been in place for 10+ years and never cleaned. It was it pretty bad shape!! We used the Corte Clean on a cloudy day so we could allow it to soak for the recommended time without drying out. The deck isn't perfect, but the difference is AMAZING. Very little scrubbing, very little effort and the deck looks so much better. We truly were not sure what to expect as this deck was in bad shape. Still a little more work to do, but I believe with another cleaning this Spring, it will look GREAT. Very pleased with the results.
FTM: Dover Delaware
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Their is good reason the Corte Clean label directions state "Works best in direct sunlight between 65 to 85 F.", especially to clean a neglected 10+ year old composite deck in pretty bad shape! The key to success isn't the time Corte Clean is allowed to work, but using it in the correct conditions & carefully following its label directions. Your deck would have likely turned out perfect, if this critical label direction was followed, especially if you didn't skip the final label direction which states “When Corte-Clean® no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte-Clean® is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using.)” The best way to thoroughly rinse is to apply before it rains and let the natural moisture complete the job. If it doesn't, re-apply. Perhaps this is all the remaining "work" you need to do? Once thoroughly Corte Cleaned and exposed to the sun for weathering issues even out, which generally takes 6 to 8 weeks, your composite deck should look "perfect." Don't forget to proactively Corte Clean your composites, at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" if you wish to generally spend less time, labor & money keeping your composites clean. Please let us know if you have any further questions.
Posted 2 months ago
Corte clean did a fantastic job cleaning my deck. Although I still had a few residual stains after cleaning, they were much lighter than they had been and overall the results were better than I had ever achieved in the past 15 years of owning the deck. My primary concern was black mildew stains that were almost completely eliminated. The mildew staining under my grill mat was so improved that I got rid of the mat. Grease stains were reduced but required other cleaners to get to my satisfaction. I wouldn't give Corte clean five stars for its cleaning ability and the great customer support I received. The reason I gave the product for stars was because there are a couple matters you need to keep in mind when using Corte clean. Corte clean insists that you follow the instructions carefully. This means af fair bit of prep work and also that you apply the product during the appropriate weather conditions. In my area, which is Maryland, having the necessary warm weather without rain, so it can be a challenge. so it's a waiting igame to be able to clean the deck. Also, application of the product is not as simple as spray and wash it off. It requires care where you put it down, protecting plants around the deck, and scrubbing the deck well while it's still wet. It will take time but the results will be worth it.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the review! Once thoroughly Corte Cleaned, you likely have weathering issues caused by stains blocking the sun from evenly bleaching or fading your composite decking. Only the sun can weather these issues out, as Corte Clean isn't designed to bleach/fade beyond what occurs naturally by exposure to the sun, like other products. Color variations caused by items & stains blocking the sun is extremely common on a 15 year old composite deck where Corte Clean hasn't been used before. If the "black" mold "stains" (mildew looks silky white till it drys out and looks powdery white, therefore this likely isn't the problem staining your composites) & grease/oil stains weren't completely eliminated, you didn't completely Corte Clean your composite deck and must "repeat" the Corte Clean application process as stated on its label directions. Corte Clean is a cleaning chemical product and you MUST follow its label directions, or it will likely fail, especially when cleaning a 15 year old composite deck where other products have been previously used that can exacerbate cleaning problems, especially if they contain sodium hypochlorite. If your deck is a 15 year old mess, the "prep work" is incredibly important! You should be able to get it 85% to 95% clean with a brush & water alone, then let it "thoroughly dry", for several days to a week or more so the black mold stains can "thoroughly dry" (so they no longer look like a black oil drip). It is extremely important to have the "necessary warm weather" of 65F to 85F to allow composites to expand, the pours to open, grease & oil to solidify, so Corte Clean can clean those stains that are deep set or below the surface while cleaning the wood & recycled plastic from which most composites are made that can feed fungi. Corte Clean definitely "works best in direct sunlight" , especially to initially clean a "15 year" old composite deck that likely has exacerbated mold & grease/oil/etc. stains, which were likely exacerbated from the previous use of other products. One must "protect areas & items not intended to be cleaned." It is always a good idea to additionally protect any plants, shrubs and "Water plants before & after use." It sounds like you skipped the Corte Clean label direction where it states "Water magnifies stains. If stains are still visible, repeat application process. Composites that have tough stains, been neglected or previously cleaned other products and/or sealed may require several applications & additional Corte Clean" by using other products. Hopefully you did not skip the final Corte Clean label direction which states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to allow the natural moisture from rain or snow to do the job. Had you done this, you'd have likely noticed any stubborn stains going away as your composites received moisture & the Corte Clean is allowed to continue to work. Moving forward, we'd suggest using Corte Clean at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear, should you wish to generally spend less time labor & money keeping your composite deck thoroughly clean while preventing new stains. Initially, for the next year or two, we would suggest using Corte Clean more proactively to make sure your composites are thoroughly clean. Example" Winter, Spring, Summer & Fall. Get in-front of cleaning issues! Proactively using Corte Clean is the key. Had Corte Clean been proactively used, as it was designed & intended, for the past 15 years, you likely wouldn't have had these problems. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss.
Posted 6 months ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 536 reviews