Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.8 Rating 672 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
4.8
Based on 672 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Barry F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Johnny C
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have a second generation TimberTech deck in New Jersey. The first one they replaced because it was defective. We've had it for 10+ years. It's on the north side of the house It gets black mold spots. We learned of Corte Clean from a local retailer and confirmed with TimberTech that it wouldn't damage the deck. We've used it spring and fall as long as we've had the deck. The deck has kept it's color and still looks new when it's cleaned. We've ordered more and will be signing up for the subscription to get our yearly 2 bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial and your business for the past decade +!
Posted 9 months ago
Corte Clean is the product recommended by the manufacturer of my 800 sq. ft. deck. The deck is now 15 years old and still looks like new. I use it twice a year, just as stains start to appear. I wouldn't use anything else!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Keep them clean & looking new without excessively bleaching them beyond what most composite manufacturers disclose under weathering, without dangerously corroding the structural metal decking hardware, or the excessive costs & risks of using multiply non-compatible chemicals to clean specific stains while ultimately costing less to the consumer... That's the idea behind Corte Clean. Unfortunately, composite manufacturers & retailers realized it worked too well and are more interested in profitably selling their customer's multiple expensive cleaning chemicals, specifically those sodium hypochlorite biocide based products that scientifically guarantee mold rapidly return's, sooner rather than later, so uneducated consumers will buy these products more often, spending more money and generally need to expensively replace their composite deck's generally decades sooner rather than later. It's almost hilarious what the composite decking industry has done if it wasn't so dangerous, unethical and fraudulent.
Posted 9 months ago
It's Saturday and I just spoke with Greg. I emailed my questions to Corte Clean and Greg responded within the hour. He was great and answered all my questions and then some. I have a raised MoistureShield deck with metal spindles that's 10 years old. I live in Colorado, so don't have the mold issues, no big trees near by and I don't cook on my deck, so no grease stains. I just have dirt and dust from all the wind. I wanted to know if Corte Clean would be ok for my deck? MoistureShield only advised not to use anything containing bleach, but no specific cleaner. So Greg basically told me Corte Clean would really be a bit overkill and suggested I could use RV or Car cleaner, as he is familiar with MoistureShield. I think this shows that this is a very reputable and honest Company. I kind of wish I needed their product and would advise anyone in need of a composite deck cleaner to give them a call. Particularly in the midwest, south, and eastern United States where humidity is generally high. Before I retired I was in purchasing for the industry leader of heavy equipment, so I dealt with many salesmen over the years. I would have to put Greg at the top when it came to customer care.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
RV/Boat/Vehicle/exterior general-purpose surfactant-based (soap) cleaners are generally designed to come into contact with plastic while being non-corrosive to metal and biodegradable. They work great for removing dirt & dust if water and a brush alone won't do the job. Always test any chemical to be used to clean composites first in a small inconspicuous area or preferably a leftover scrap or sample piece of the composite to be cleaned. If not satisfied with the results, do not use. Water generally magnifies stains in porous composites. If stains are noticed when composites are wet, Corte Clean will likely be necessary to remove them if basic soap won't get them clean. NEVER use liquid dishwashing detergents or any chemical where their label directions prohibit their use for any purpose or material not stated. Always thoroughly rinse before using any other chemicals.
Posted 9 months ago
We built our house in 2006 in Ohio. The TimberTech composite deck was installed in 2009. It started getting black and green mold. We tried something else to clean it which we weren't happy with. TimberTech then recommended Corte Clean. We've been using it twice yearly ever since. It's the best I've used.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I've had a brown Trex deck for approximately 20 years in Pennsylvania. I've been using Corte Clean to keep it clean ever since. I use it on my vinyl railing too. I use to buy it at my local 84 Lumber but now I buy it from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Please call next time you need Corte Clean so we can give you a discount. We love that your Trex deck is still brown! Unfortunately, so many are bleached grayish white by the use of sodium hypochlorite.
Posted 9 months ago
I have used composite deck cleaners from different places and found that Corte Clean has been the best cleaner we have used by far. We use it once in the spring and then in the fall. We live in a wood area and Corte Clean does a great job for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial.
Posted 9 months ago
I have been very happy with your product. Because of the wet/damp area where we live in Oregon, I use your product three times a year on our composite deck. Will continue to use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fungi such as mold need moisture to grow. The more routine the moisture there is, the more it grows and produces spores or seeds that blow in the air. Where they land is any person's guess. When they land on wood & plastic composites and receive moisture, they grow & cause ugly stains. Unfortunately, composite decks in this climate need to be cleaned generally more often than the standard twice yearly, spring & fall. They need to be additionally cleaned when stains appear or preferably before they root into the composites. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 9 months ago
We use Corte Clean every year on our composite deck and it cleans away spots and brightens the deck to that barefoot clean that signals summer. I wouldn’t think of using our deck without cleaning it for the season. Corte Clean does an amazing job!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Please consider applying in the fall too. This prevents deep stains. When applying at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear, you should be mixing less & less Corte Clean with a gallon of water. Spray it on, preferably before it rains. As long as it's not turning dirty or discolored, let the ugly white Corte Clean residue remain. Let the rain thoroughly rinse it. While it doesn't always have that instant wow cleaning effect, generally difficult stains will disappear in a day or two. Always thoroughly rinse before bare skin/people/children/pets or other animals use the deck. This will generally save you time, labor & money. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss. Thank you for the testimonial.
Posted 9 months ago
I previously was using another chemical product that did a very good job. They seemingly are out of business. I tried Corte-Clean and it is a comparable product at 1/2 the cost. I used it on my composite decking with a chemical sprayer, deck scrub brush and garden hose. Easy to use and cleaned my deck as I hoped it would. Will be ordering again in 6 months!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial. When you again use Corte Clean in 6 months, hopefully you are using 1/2 or less, so you will again cut the cost of keeping your composite deck clean, then, you'll be saving 3/4 the amount you use to spend. Now think about how much you'd have been saving if you had been using Corte Clean since your composites were installed?
Posted 10 months ago
I LOVE this product to clean my Trex deck!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Those that properly use Corte Clean, by following its label directions & purchasing enough to thoroughly clean their composites of the underlying issue with the dirty plastic & wood fiber always do while generally spending less & less time labor & money to keep them clean over their life cycle.
Posted 10 months ago
The product works great on our 20 yr old deck, I just wish they had PayPal when I buy the product on line at check out.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We once had a PayPal payment option. They charged a substantial service fee which customers refused to pay & couldn't be added to the cost of the product. Due to lack of use, we removed it.
Posted 10 months ago
https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/merchant-fees
Posted 10 months ago
I have been using Corte Clean for a few years. It removes all of the dark mold from my deck and makes it look like new. Very happy with this product!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Used a number of deck cleaner on my Trex deck ….this is the best
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Please let the Trex Company know. 1-800-289-8739 Thanks for the Testimonial!
Posted 10 months ago
Your product is fantastic! My Trex deck was installed in Ohio 12 years ago. I've been using Corte Clean ever since. I use to buy it at 84 Lumber but now buy it from its website. I'm 84 years old.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My husband loves the product! He uses it on our white vinyl horse fence which was installed in the year 2000. It turns green with mold. once cleaned, it looks like the day it was installed. He use to use Clorox, but it doesn't work nearly as well, requiring a lot more scrubbing and the mold returned faster. We use it on our TimberTech composite deck which was installed in 2016, siding and anything that gets mold. We're located in PA. I just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We've used the protect for 4 years on our first generation Trex. Evidence of years of neglect disappeared, and we continue to use it on a maintenance schedule. We had some product splash on a glass storm door and first floor windows below the deck. Sticky and stuck-on. The solution is home-made, one I use to bring back badly stained glass shower doors: 1 t. Dawn 3-4 T Hydrogen Peroxide 2 T Baking Soda Simple cleaning does it and eliminates the project of taking off nearby glass.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! It's always best to protect items not intended to be Corte Cleaned; specifically glass & aluminum, etc. as stated on its label directions. Painters plastic works great, as shown in the demo video. We gave you a discount on your order to show our appreciation for taking the time to write your review.
Posted 11 months ago
As a rental house our decks were filthy, people don't clean up after themselves, so wine, food and suntan oil really left decks in a mess. Corte-Clean did a marvelous job, a little effort using the product but definitely worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you are looking to use less effort keeping your composite deck clean, please consider using Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur." This is how Corte Clean is designed & intended to be used. Proactively using Corte Clean is proven to keep composites clean of all common stains while generally costing less time, labor & money with less effort. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
I cleaned my deck in the spring and it was simple and very easy. I thoroughly endorse this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't waste your time or money with anything else with Trex. Once the deck was initially cleaned with Corte Clean, I now routinely maintain it spring and fall. I now use less than 1/2 the product to keep it clean. It takes a lot less time and effort. I spray it on like clockwork or when I first notice stains, let it dry & let the rain rinse it off. Usually, the stains are gone. If there's stubborn stains, I repeat the application, but this is generally only necessary when I forget to be proactive. My deck looks brand new minus the sun fading and it is over 10 years old.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been using Corte Clean for 8 years or so. I put it on as instructed early Spring and late Oct. I'm very pleased with it and have seen no need to try any other related compounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.8 based on 672 reviews