Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.83 Rating 632 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have a 3 year old Timber Tech deck under a fir tree that drops pitch like crazy. Thiught we were just going to have to live with it. Tried the CorteClean and am very happy so far. The pitch softens up and is easily scraped off. The kids can play on the deck barefoot again! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once the Corte Clean has been used proactively, to clean porous composites, most notice the sap & other stains disappearing on their own when they receive moisture until thoroughly rinsed. If you have stubborn stains, they generally come out over time with repeat applications & routine use. Any weathering issues caused by the sap or other stains blocking the sun will weather away in the coming weeks to months once thoroughly cleaned. Thanks for the testimonial. You've earned a discount. Please call us if you choose to purchase more.
Posted 1 year ago
Works great on our composite deck. We've used Corte Clean for several years now and are always pleased with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Should you choose to purchase Corte Clean in the future, you've earned a discount. Please call if you wish to place an order.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is the only product (and we've tried many) which cleans our composite deck to the point where it looks like new. It is very important to follow the directions, to the letter. It seems to us, if anyone obtains a negative result, then they simply didn't follow the directions. Corte Clean isn't cheap, but is sure gets the job done- every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not following the Corte Clean label directions is the only reason it fails. Were not sure how to get every customer to read, comprehend & follow its label directions? Cleaning notoriously problematic expensive composites & keeping them clean for generally less is the goal of this company. While the price point may seem higher than other products, Corte Clean generally cleans more square footage, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds, without the risks of using multiple expensive laborious non-compatible and/or corrosive to structural metal decking hardware cleaning chemicals. When proactively used, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" most use less & notice their composites staying clean for longer. See the price comparison on the Corte Clean website. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
Best there is. Spring & fall.. Keeps composite clean. Easy to spray & let go!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's the idea, while keeping composites clean of all common stains, not just those caused by molds, without the costs/labor/dangers of using multiple non-compatible cleaners potentially deadly cleaners, to clean specific stains, especially oxalic acid & chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products that are known to irreversibly dangerously expensively corrode out structural metal decking resulting in expensive early replacement when corrosion is noticed or collapse when under load from generally people.
Posted 1 year ago
My Trex deck is in Maryland. I've been using Corte Clean spring and fall for approximately 10 years, since I installed it. I generally use it, around May and September or October; or when the mold shows signs of coming back. I power wash the deck first, then follow the products label directions with a pump sprayer I purchased from Lowe's. I use to special order Corte Clean from 84 Lumber, but just ordered online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We gave you free shipping. That's $6 bucks off.
Posted 1 year ago
We built our house with a new Trex deck in 1999 or 2000. It's the newest house on the street, as it's in an old neighborhood, where I owned the lot. It's in Wisconsin. We've got lots of trees around it. It gets mold, especially under the seats. I've tried numerous other products over the years. Nothing works as good as Corte Clean. I just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've discounted your order by $10 today. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
I've heard recommendations of your product on the web and read reviews on your website but have not seen anything specific to my issue. I had a Trex Escapes deck installed about 7 years ago and overall it has been fine but over the past 3 years I've had a large silver maple tree grow over it and it seems to be dropping dirt combined with sap on our roof, gutters and trex deck. It appears simply as ground in dirt that I can't remove so I can only assume the tree sap is part of it. There is no obvious sap to be seen. I've had a power washer (electric, 1800) that has been able to clean it off (water only) over the years but it's gotten to be too much for it now to remove via pressure washing. I've tried to scrub w/vinegar but doesn't seem to do much. The first bag of Corte Clean did wonders with my deck so I just ordered more. It was amazing how it would break down the black mold so effectively!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Works like a miracle. We've had Trex for over 10 years. We use Corte Clean twice a year. Our deck is in IL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our Trex deck was installed in approximately 2004. It's located across from Seattle. We've tried numerous products before discovering Corte Clean. Nothing even comes close, especially with grease!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most composite owners think Corte Clean is only for mold stains. Thanks for mentioning grease & the testimonial! Those that use multiple expensive laborious non-compatible cleaning chemicals, to clean specific stains, as commonly dangerously recommended by composite manufacturers & retailers can put themselves at risk of releasing toxic dangerous poisonous chemical fumes and/or be corrosive to structural metal decking hardware leading to early expensive replacement or collapse, when generally under load from people! This is the #1 SAFETY issue in the composite decking industry!!! You've earned a free bag of Corte Clean with your next order for adding pictures.
Posted 1 year ago
This stuff is awesome! I use it to clean my TimberTech deck in NY. It was installed around 2010. My sister has a composite deck too. She was only power washing it and saw mine. She asked me how mine looked so new? I gave her a bag of Corte Clean. I just ordered more today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We gave you a discount of $29.97. Thanks for giving a bag of Corte Clean to your sister! We greatly appreciate you order & testimonial today.
Posted 1 year ago
My 12 year old composition deck was cleaned this spring with corte clean and it looks like new. Because I had power washed it previously it was a bit of a mess so I did clean it twice with corte clean.l NOW I will clean it spring and fall. I just stand back and admire it. Also, I had some questions about using the product and the company answered with great advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Power washers are great for those that are extremely careful when prepping composites generally a week or more before using Corte Clean, to allow them to thoroughly dry out, to remove loose dirt & debris such as leaves pine needles, etc. Use of pressure washers alone, to remove fungi stains from common black & green colored molds, will generally exacerbate the problem, as you have unfortunately likely found, because they drive it deep into the pours & water it allowing it to deeply grow & root. This generally results in the need to repeat the Corte Clean application process, as you have found. We hope you admire your clean composite deck while spending less time & money. See how little Corte Clean you can proactively use to keep it clean. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
We have a 10 year old composite deck in NY. I think it's Trex. It gets black mold. I've tried other products. Corte Clean works the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using this product for6/7 years I live in the woods and things get dirty.The year after we got the tree deck I thought I had made a terrible mistake,the deck was so dirty. The people I spoke with recommended Corti Clean. It worked like a miracle ,deck was as clean as brand new.Spray it on ,let it sit ,clean with hose. I'm older and it was easy for me .Strangers still ask if my deck is new.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve used corte clean twice in the four years I’ve lived here and have been pleased with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our TimberTech deck is thirteen years old. Its color is beige and we chose to have the "grain" side up installation. We cleaned with Corte Clean in July only because where we live (Omaha, Nebraska) the weather is very unpredictable and, many times, the weather does not meet the requirements to use the product. Plus, it was just time to clean the surface of dirt and mold. Our deck is mostly in shade with our house and a tree blocking the assisting sun. The temperature at application was between 75 and 90 degrees, it took six hours to clean. Corte Clean worked wonderfully for us. I think at the higher temperatures we had, the necessity of sun is lessened. We used a maintenance level of cleaner (2.5 cups of cleaner) and, even though it had been two years since the last cleaning, it worked its magic. Using Corte Clean is rather labor intensive but well worth the effort. Thank you Corte Clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TimberTech composite decking located "mostly in the shade" should definitely initially be cleaned between "65 to 85 F". This allows the composites to expand, pours to open, so the Corte Clean can deeply clean & remove the stains, especially those caused by molds! Depending on how many Square Feet your deck is, it can absolutely take "six hours to clean", especially if neglected for "two years since the last cleaning", allowing the stains to deeply saturate or root. It is highly recommended you proactively Corte Clean your TimberTech, as recommended in the TimberTech "Care & Cleaning" literature and on our product's label directions which states "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength to prevent deep stains. If you do this, it should generally only take you 45 minutes to an hour to apply & you should be using up to 1/2 the Corte Clean, or less, saving you MONEY. DON'T skip the final label direction that states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces [ESPECIALLY IN SHADED AREAS]. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed. Thoroughly rinse prior to using." The best way to "thoroughly rinse" is to apply before it rains & let the natural moisture do the labor. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss, as we wish to make sure your TimberTech remains clean for as long as possible with the least amount of cost, time & labor. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
We installed a 62 1/2 foot Trex deck in 2016 in the mountains of Georgia. I worked for ACE hardware for 20 years. A friend of mine in Pennsylvania, that owns a ACE store recommended Corte Clean. Told us it was the only product to use. We used it last year and just ordered it again this year. This is a wonderful product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is our go to deck cleaning product for our composite deck. There's no other cleaner we've found that can do such an amazing job! The process of cleaning is simple...we have a rather large deck and my husband and I can have the entire deck cleaned in an hour or so with the help of Corte Clean. I've even managed it by myself. We built the deck roughly 12 years ago and, after each Corte Clean cleaning, it looks brand new! Prior to finding the product, we looked into having the deck professionally power washed and it didn't come out that well and the price was hefty. Corte Clean leaves our deck looking new and for a very reasonable price. We are huge fans of this product and use like clockwork each and every year. Thanks Corte Clean!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
🙂 hi I bought your product last year but never got around to using it until today Just thought I would let you know that it was easy to use any just unbelievable results I’ve use many products and nothing would clean the tree sap and other dirt I could go on and on but suffice to say I am so happy I found corte clean Keep up the good work Your product is awesome 👏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Now that your deck is clean, please consider proactively using it "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning strength". Those that do generally end up spending up to 2/3rds less time/labor & up to 1/2 the money because they are using up to 1/2 the Corte Clean. Don't skip the final label direction which states "•When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to apply before it rains & allow the natural moisture to do the work.
Posted 1 year ago
I was a skeptic but had tried everything else - this stuff works wonders! I have posted a few before and after shots to prove it worked for me. Thank you.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial with pictures! You win a FREE bag of Corte Clean. We'll ship it today. We want to make sure your composite deck remains clean. Please use it to proactively apply Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength, preferably before it rains, so the natural moisture can "thoroughly rinse". Hopefully you didn't skip the final label direction which states "•When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." With proactive use, you should generally notice your deck staying clean for longer & longer while using less & less Corte Clean per gallon of water. When it rains, stains caused by spills such as grease & oil, rust, tannin's, etc. generally disappear. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss. Happy 4th!
Posted 1 year ago
In 2011 we installed an AZEK composite deck in New Hampshire. Our son recommended Corte Clean when our deck started getting black and green mold in addition to other stains, as he too has a composite deck. Corte Clean does a really good job. We have been using it for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
And the AZEK company tells us the PVC composites they manufacture don't need Corte Clean. LOL! We thank your son for the recommendation. Next time you all need our product, let us know. You've earned a discount. Thanks for the order today.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.83 based on 632 reviews