Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 536 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019
Corrine
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our composite deck was badly stained from years of neglect. The deck was stained with barbeque grease, mildew, planter rings, and organic material (leaves, bird droppings, etc.). We tried cleaning with a mild detergent which did nothing. We tried a power washer which started to damage the material. I bought Corte-Clean as a last hope of restoring our deck. Used as directed, it delivered as promised. I could not believe the difference! Even the barbeque grease stains were significantly improved. Corte-Clean does not promise to remove every stain, but it was definitely worth the money. I will continue to use this product and just purchased it for the second time to treated the rest of the deck.
Posted 11 months ago
Wow! Your composite deck was a mold stained NEGLECTED mess! All stains will generally come out. Made sure you do not skip any Corte Clean label direction, especially the one that states "Rinse with water. Water magnifies stains. If stains are still visible, repeat application process. Composites that have tough stains, been NEGLECTED, or previously cleaned with other products and/or sealed may require several applications & additional Corte Clean." which you unfortunately need to complete the job. The Corte Clean label directions then go on to state "When Corte Clean no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse prior to using." By following these label directions, your composite deck should be 100% stain free. If Corte Clean won't remove the stains, they are likely permanent, however, your deck doesn't appear to have any permanent stains Corte Clean won't remove by following these steps. Failure to follow these steps will likely result in stains returning sooner rather than later. To show our appreciation of your review, especially with pictures, we want your deck to look 100% clean and are sending you FREE Corte Clean to complete the job. Once you get your composites thoroughly Corte Cleaned, please consider proactively using "Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear to keep your composites clean. We would suggest using Corte Clean 3 or 4 times per year for the first year or two to keep your neglected composites clean. If stains are returning, you are waiting too long to Corte Clean. The goal is for your composites to stay clean for longer & longer for less & less. It is best to proactively use Corte Clean at the "routine cleaning" strength before it rains so the natural moisture can "thoroughly rinse". The trick then becomes to see how little Corte Clean can be proactively used, how little money can be spent, how eco responsible one can by using less Corte Clean be to keep your composites Corte Cleaned, not just of mold stains, but all common stains. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss.
Posted 11 months ago
We have had a Trex deck for over 12 years. Corte Clean is the only thing we have ever used to clean it of mold and dirt in Indiana. I love that I have never had an issue with my plants surrounding the deck. I would like to use it 2X per year but lately have only used it once per year. The product works so good that I have recommended it to my cousin.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial, being a routine customer & recommending to your cousin!

To show our appreciation, we have reduced the order you place by $18 today.
Posted 11 months ago
Bought this product for my deck in Lakewood, Colorado. This Trex deck had oil, grease, rust, mold, and unknown stains all over it. After using this product the deck looked nearly brand new! I highly recommend Corte Clean composite deck cleaner for any composite cleaning job.
Posted 11 months ago
Works awesome for cleaning Correct Deck of black mold in NC!
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial with your polypropylene composite deck!
We have reduced your order today by $10.50 to show our appreciation.
Thank you for being a routine customer!!!
Posted 11 months ago
I have an AZEK composite deck in Connecticut. It gets moldy. I have used several products over the years from Home Depot that didn't do the job. I found Corte Clean online and it is by far the best! I now use it twice per year to keep the deck clean, especially under the trees.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the AZEK testimonial!
We reduced the cost of your order today by $19.98.
We greatly appreciate you supporting our small American made family run business.
Posted 11 months ago
We previously had a Trex deck for 7 years. We lived on a rain forest in British Columbia. Moss and algae were a major issue. Corte Clean got everything out of the grooves and left us with a pristine like new deck. We recently built a new home and installed Trex decking. We will be getting more of the Corte Clean as this is the best product we have found for cleaning composite decking. The instructions and process are easy to follow and it cleans quickly and efficient. Thanks for making such a great product!
Posted 11 months ago
My Trex deck is about 12 years old. I did not know that it could get mold... black spots. Trex was being marketed as “no maintence decking” at the time, if I recall correctly. So what was happening and how would I address the problem? A google search eventually led me to Corte Clean and after trying it and seeing the results, I am just so grateful to have discovered this product! I have been using it for years.

I live in the northeast and have discovered that the best time for me to clean the deck is at the end of May, when the morning reaches at least 65 degrees and is sunny... but the humidity is low. I can get it done much more quickly. I have also started using a more diluted cleaning in the Fall. The results are that the deck is not as problematic in the Spring.

This is a wonderful product and the service is always very friendly and helpful when I call. ALWAYS buy a fresh bag before cleaning. If you don’t, it will not work as well. And if you do, it will do the job VERY well!
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial!
You WIN a FREE 2000A Corte Clean bag + FREE SHIPPING.
Please call when you need it.

Yes, using FRESH Corte Clean and not skipping the FALL cleaning is critically important, especially with your generation of Trex. Unfortunately, most weren't aware that the Trex Company recommended "spring and fall" cleaning for "Mold and Mildew". Corte Clean was designed to be used "at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, or when stains occur" because it cleans all common stains, not just those caused by molds (mildew is a mold and not common on Trex), therefore, most never notice grease & oil, rust & tannin's and other stains. When Corte Clean is properly proactively used, at the "routine cleaning" strength, so Trex owners can generally save, by generally spending/using less, which makes it more ECO RESPONSIBLE, when it rains or is thoroughly rinsed, stains just disappear, however it may not have that instant WOW cleaning effect. If stains are coming back, one is generally waiting too long to proactively use Corte Clean, especially with Trex or other composites made from recycled wood & plastic that are located in moist climates.
Posted 11 months ago
Works great on my TimberTech deck! I have used before & just ordered more today.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial & being a repeat customer!
We have reduced your order by $4 today.
Posted 11 months ago
This is a long story... I have a 5 year old Trex deck. Trex does not tell you how really ugly the deck gets and how hard it is to clean. Many people of complained about this. Last year I discovered this wonderful product and have not been happier.
The first cleaner I used was recommended for composite deck and was a chlorine based product that was super expensive, la or intensive and solution expired in 30 days. It also did not get out all the mold and mildrew. I should mention I live in western Washington and it is wet here.
Okay. So I get my little bag of Corte Clean and think how in the world is this going to be enough to get my deck clean. I pout the powder into my sprayer and spray on. Leave it on for 30 minutes and then wash off. I did scrub a little bit on tough spots. Now I noticed there were still stains and was a little disappointed but low and behold it rained a couple of days later and deck was cleaner. Consequently each time it rain the deck improved. I was pleasantly surprised. I even sprayed products on my Hardiplank siding and fence and it worked wonderfully. My neighbor put in Trex and had exact same problem....no other composite deck cleaners work as well as Corte Clean. I only wish that Trex would have put that information ontheir website when I was researching composite decks and cleaners. The key to happiness with this product is reading the directions and waiting for deck to vet wet in my case by rain which reactivates the product. Best of luck to this company and customers. Thank you for listening.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the Trex testimonial!

The previous use of the product you have used, or any sodium hypochlorite based product, does unfortunately generally result in it taking more time for Corte Clean to remove mold stains. This is why it is critical not to skip the final Corte Clean label direction.

You win a FREE 2000A bag of Corte Clean for recommending to your neighbor and discounted Corte Clean for future orders. Just call should you need more.
Posted 11 months ago
We have a TimberTech deck in WI and have been using Corte Clean for a long time, once yearly, to clean mold. Our son then installed a Trex deck in IL. He now uses it to. We are very happy and definitely recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial!
You & your son get a discount on a future order!
Please call when you need it.
Posted 11 months ago
Ever since building our home in 2009 we’ve used Corte-Clean on the TREX composite floor of our screen porch and cooking deck. Effectively removes mold and stains. Minimal “work” involved — spray, wait, and rinse. We use it every spring and often in the fall. This stuff is great!
Posted 11 months ago
You win a FREE 2000A bag of Corte Clean with FREE SHIPPING!
Call next time you need it & remind us of this testimonial.
We love customers like you.
Posted 11 months ago
I've been using Corte Clean 2-3 times per year for over a decade to keep my Home Depot Veranda composite deck, that is western facing, clean of black mold for over a decade. It is located in a very moist climate. I have noticed the cleaning action doesn't stop until thoroughly rinsed. This is the best product.
Posted 11 months ago
We have owned the lake home with an AZEK composite deck for 10 years in MN. The trees were dripping sap all over it. Nothing would remove it. I called Corte Clean customer service and they told me to use it at 2.5 scoops per gallon of water. I watched the YouTube Corte Clean video, which everyone should watch before using this product. It was absolutely wort the 6 minutes. I applied the Corte Clean, watched it bubble up and the sap stains disappear. I will be proactively using Corte Clean in the future. I couldn't be more thrilled! The product is simple and easy to use and the customer service is excellent! I will be recommending to my local hardware store and anyone whom owns a composite deck.
Posted 11 months ago
I have used this product on my 7 year old composite deck x 2 and can verify the before and after photos on the package are true. I am unable to buy this product locally any longer; online order my only choice which I will soon complete.
Posted 11 months ago
We have had a composite deck for about 10 years. I was under the impression when we went to the expense of putting in composite material that we would not need to clean it....wrong. We tried several products from box stores with no luck until we found Corte Clean. It removed mold spots and stains from leaves and grease from the grill. We’ve been using it ever since. The product is easy to use and works wonders with seasonal grim.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for the review!
You deserve a discount on your next order.
Please call to purchase when you need more CC, likely next year.
Posted 11 months ago
Made our deck look clean and new!
Posted 11 months ago
Now the goal is to make sure your deck remains looking this way, for the lowest possible cost, with the least amount of time & labor, while being as eco responsible as possible, by using the least amount of Corte Clean. Proactively using Corte Clean “at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur” at the “routine cleaning” or up to ½ strength is the key. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss, as no one wants to waste time & money cleaning anything, especially composites.
Posted 11 months ago
I’ve been using Corte clean on the composite deck for the last 5 years. I find it wonderful in cleaning the tanin stains left by leaves during winter. After using this product my deck is looks almost new. I highly recommend this product for anyone with a composite deck.
Posted 11 months ago
It is so easy to use. I used to rely on my sons to help me clean my deck. Not anymore! I easily do it myself. It is so easy that I now also do my neighbor’s patio as they have some health problems. It is a pleasure!
Posted 1 year ago
Once the underlying issue with dirty wood fibers and/or recycled dirty plastic, of which most composites are made has been Corte Cleaned, along with all common stains, especially those caused by molds, most have the same experience as you. This is especially true when Corte Clean proactively used, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains are noticed" at the "routine cleaning" up to 1/2 strength or up to 1/2 the Corte Clean to keep composites clean at a lower cost while being more eco responsible, because less is used. Unfortunately, most wait for composites to become a mess, so they can spend more labor, time & money to keep composites clean?
Posted 11 months ago
My TimberTech deck is 12 years old and still looks like new. I have never used any product other than Corte Clean because it was recommended by the manufacturer. Our deck (1,000 sq. ft in multiple levels) is prone to black mold stains, especially under areas that are tree shaded, but the Corte Clean gets them right out. I use the product in spring and fall, doing an initial "spot cleaning" in the worst areas, then apply a diluted solution which I do not rinse off. I am also happy with the support the company provides- personal attention is there if needed. I would recommend ordering the product from the website because it seems fresher and works faster than what I bought in the deck store, even though it was within the expiration date.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean worked like magic and deck is back to original color. Easy to apply and little to no scrubbing. Very pleased!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Unfortunately, we can't verify your Corte Clean purchase? Did you purchase from a brick & morter retailer? Please let us know & wi will give you a discount on a future purchase, should you decide to purchase directly from us.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 536 reviews