Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.8 Rating 666 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
4.8
Based on 666 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Barry F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Johnny C
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been pleased with the results of the Corte clean. Have used it for several years now!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Generally, once Corte Clean has been routinely used, at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains are noticed, for several years, and the underlying issues with dirty recycled wood fiber and/or plastic from which most problematic porous composites are made have been thoroughly Corte Cleaned, most use less & less while noticing their composites staying clean for longer & longer when they receive moisture. Unfortunately, some have severely neglected and/or used products that exacerbate cleaning issues, specifically those stains caused by molds with products that contain scientifically unproven sodium hypocrite. For those that have unfortunately used these products, it generally costs more time, labor & Corte Clean to initially thoroughly clean while allowing the sun to evenly weather the color variations. If you are a new Corte Clean customer, please make sure you thoroughly review the Corte Clean website, label directions and/or call if you have any questions before using our product. WE don't want any dissatisfied customers and ultimately wish to make sure you are generally spending less time, labor and money keeping your composites clean.
Posted 1 year ago
I've used it on my deck and have had no problems. I have a plastic laminate countertop that is many years old and in places has lost it's shine and is scuffed. Coffee and all other stains cannot be removed with detergent or other household cleaners. 1/4 teaspoon Corte mixed with 2 teaspoons water dabbed on with paper towel over 2 sq. feet on the stained area and left overnight works well. Wipe up dried powder in morning and the stain is gone. Put a wax or sealer on afterwards. Use many coats to bring the sheen back. The application has caused no harm to the laminate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Corte for several years. But last year I thought I would try that Spray and Leave stuff. I will be ordering my Corte product again to clean my deck. I used to apply twice a year and it was beautiful. Always looked new and black mold was gone. Dont be fooled by other products who claim to clean mold off trex. CORTE is the only way to go. Also make sure you have fresh product. Anything left, I just apply at year end.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The "Spray and Leave" products only claim to clean stains caused by moss (only found on extremely neglected or previously improperly cleaned composites) mold, mildew (subspecies of mold not common with composites), algae (generally grows in water such as a pond and not common on composites). They don't clean common grease & oil, rust & tannin stains, etc. or the dirty recycled exposed wood fiber and plastic from which Trex is generally made and is known to feed common black molds. Those that choose these products will then need to expensively purchase & laboriously use these generally potentially dangerous (can be accidentally mixed when using a forget, not rinsed, chemical based product), then other non-compatible chemical based products to clean other these stains; which can release dangerous toxic fumes! This costs more time & money while not properly cleaning Trex or other like porous composites made from wood & plastic. To the best of our knowledge, the Trex Company has never recommended the forget products for their first generation wood/plastic porous composites. Thanks for the review. Please call so we can give you a discount next time you place an order.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I wanted to follow up and let you know I found Corte-Clean at a local lumber retailer. The best use by date was May 2021. I was surprised at how poorly this merchant handles your product as at least half of the inventory they had on-hand was past the use by date (and the product was hard). I have used the product a couple of times so was aware of the need to check the dates on the product. I have enjoyed the results I get with your product and the fact that it does not corrode the metal hardware holding the deck together.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for pointing our the "Best If Used By:" date on Corte Clean. The product will generally fail when used beyond this date, especially if it hasn't been used before. That's why we put this date on the product & don't provide a guarantee or limited warranty beyond this date. Unfortunately, we can't run a brick & mortar retailers business for them & make sure they properly handle our product. If ordered directly from us, this date will always be within specification of up to one (1) year. The fresher it is, the better it works.
Posted 1 year ago
I just used Corte Clean to clean my TimberTech deck last week. The weather was perfect. I wish I had taken before pictures of the black mold spots that were all over it. You can see the after pictures. It looks brand new. I've been using this product for years. My deck is approximately 700+ square feet with birch trees surrounding it in Ohio.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You win a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Thanks for the testimonial w/pictures & order. We greatly appreciate customers like you & your business.
Posted 1 year ago
I've used CORTE CLEAN 2x/year for several years. Works just as I had hoped. Comes out looking like new--takes a couple of day to work if you simply spray it on using tank sprayer. Cleans all stains & mold. Completely satisfied. Simply follow direction on label. Or you can pay a young guy to spend hours with a scrub brush & a hose. Get same results! Local lumber yard put me on to it. Would not use anything else. Tom , Peoria, IL.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If every customer could read, comprehend & follow the Corte Clean label directions!!! It isn't rocket science. Unfortunately, there's always going to be those that refuse to do so??? This results in unhappy customers & negative reviews. If you're a potential customer reading this, please don't choose Corte Clean if you are unwilling to purchase enough to thoroughly clean your composites & following it's label directions. You likely won't be satisfied & we don't want you as a customer because you'll likely end up writing a negative review based upon your own stupidity, as seen on Reviews.IO & other websites.
Posted 1 year ago
After using a few bleach based products I found Corte Clean. Most pleasant surprise was that the original color came back after the first use. Well worth the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sodium hypochlorite based products are known to chlorine bleach composites color beyond what composite manufacturers disclose under "weathering". This is the 2nd biggest complaint in the composite decking industry, right after mold, which this biocide is scientifically proven to exacerbate. Fortunately, Corte Clean will generally restore the color of excessively bleached composites. It's the generally red or black corrosion stains which Corte Clean removes that composite owners should be most concerned! If corrosion stains are noticed, it's highly recommended that these items are professionally inspected to make sure they are safe. If they are not, they should be expensively immediately replaced. This, in addition to the recommendation & use of multiple non-compatible cleaning chemicals to clean specific stains by manufacturers & retailers is the #1 SAFETY ISSUE IN THE COMPOSITE DECKING INDUSTRY. Please help us bring awareness to incredibly important safety issue. Thanks for the testimonial. Please call for a discount next time you need to purchase Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
I have Trex Natural MD. It gets black mold spots. I've been using Corte Clean since 2012. I have told many others about it. I ordered more today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your order, testimonial & being a long time customer. To show our appreciation , we've given you FREE SHIPPING on your order today. That saved you $5.99.
Posted 1 year ago
I've used it for years always with great results. The deck is Timberteck and it gets green during the seller. In the fall I just use Corte and it looks like new.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! You've earned a discount. Please call when you need more Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product. Easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I use to have a Fiberon composite deck. Corte Clean worked great for keeping it clean. I used it for years. Unfortunately, our house burned down in the fires in N. CA. Our house was just rebuilt. We used Trex on the deck this time. The fires this year left ash in the new deck. I've tried a power washer which seems to have made the problem worse. I just purchased Corte Clean to see if it does the job? I will let you know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've refunded your order of 2 bags of Corte Clean today. We will send you a FREE bag to see if our product does the trick. We'd suggest starting with one (1) scoop per gallon of water. You can always work your way up in strength. Make sure you "test first on inconspicuous area or sample of composite to ensure desired results. Do not use if not satisfied with results." as "Increased strength can speed up weathering of some composites, especially those that are new.", such as your new Trex deck. Please call if you have any questions and report your results as ash on new Trex is a problem we haven't dealt with before. Before/After Pictures would be greatly appreciated.
Posted 1 year ago
I've had Trex for around 6 years in Springfield, MO. I have many friends that have tried a lot of other products to clean their Trex decks. They don't work. They recommended Corte Clean. I've now been using it for years. I'm a plant person and have a dog. The plant terracotta pots leave marks on the deck and mold grows where the water overflows. The dog makes other stains such as grease, etc. I have a couple of outdoor rugs that make a mess too. The sun changes the look. Your product makes it so you can't see where the rugs were. Once cleaned, your product makes my deck look like the day the contractor installed it. I'm not exaggerating. I'm really very picky, just like brand new. I have a young man that helps me clean it, as I am 81. We follow the directions to the T.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
YOU WIN FREE CORTE CLEAN for your order today. This includes FREE SHIPPING. Thank you for your past orders & testimonial! We love customers like you. When will the Trex Company listen to their customers?
Posted 1 year ago
I've just purchased another two bags of Corte Clean to do the fall cleaning of my $16,000 Trex deck. The weather is now perfect in Peoria, IL. I've been routinely using this superior product spring and fall, for years, at the recommendation of the retailer where I bought the deck. I spray it on and watch the stains melt away. The deck looks perfectly clean. I use to hire a guy, who did a fine job but was expensive at $90. At 80 years old, I now do it myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Proactively Corte Cleaning, spring and fall, in the correct weather, is the key to generally spending less time labor & money. Thanks for pointing out that using Corte Clean isn't very strenuous, once initially thoroughly Corte Cleaned. Thanks for your order & testimonial. We gave you a discount of $10 on your order.
Posted 1 year ago
We use Corte Clean each year to clean our composite deck. It does a beautiful job and quickly cleans away any spots. We don’t feel like it is summer until our deck is cleaned and we can walk on it barefoot. The difference before cleaning and after is huge. Corte Clean has never harmed any of our plantings surrounding the deck either. We are satisfied customers year after year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please consider applying Corte Clean in the FALL, at the reduced routine cleaning strength of up to 2.5 scoops per gallon of water to prevent deep stains, should you wish to generally spend less time, labor & money keeping your composite deck clean, especially if you have any extra leftover from the SPRING cleaning. The less you use, the more eco responsible. Thank for pointing out the plants, being a routine customer & your testimonial. Please let us know when you need more, as you've earned a discount.
Posted 1 year ago
We have a 3 year old Timber Tech deck under a fir tree that drops pitch like crazy. Thiught we were just going to have to live with it. Tried the CorteClean and am very happy so far. The pitch softens up and is easily scraped off. The kids can play on the deck barefoot again! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once the Corte Clean has been used proactively, to clean porous composites, most notice the sap & other stains disappearing on their own when they receive moisture until thoroughly rinsed. If you have stubborn stains, they generally come out over time with repeat applications & routine use. Any weathering issues caused by the sap or other stains blocking the sun will weather away in the coming weeks to months once thoroughly cleaned. Thanks for the testimonial. You've earned a discount. Please call us if you choose to purchase more.
Posted 1 year ago
Works great on our composite deck. We've used Corte Clean for several years now and are always pleased with the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Should you choose to purchase Corte Clean in the future, you've earned a discount. Please call if you wish to place an order.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is the only product (and we've tried many) which cleans our composite deck to the point where it looks like new. It is very important to follow the directions, to the letter. It seems to us, if anyone obtains a negative result, then they simply didn't follow the directions. Corte Clean isn't cheap, but is sure gets the job done- every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not following the Corte Clean label directions is the only reason it fails. Were not sure how to get every customer to read, comprehend & follow its label directions? Cleaning notoriously problematic expensive composites & keeping them clean for generally less is the goal of this company. While the price point may seem higher than other products, Corte Clean generally cleans more square footage, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds, without the risks of using multiple expensive laborious non-compatible and/or corrosive to structural metal decking hardware cleaning chemicals. When proactively used, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" most use less & notice their composites staying clean for longer. See the price comparison on the Corte Clean website. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
Best there is. Spring & fall.. Keeps composite clean. Easy to spray & let go!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's the idea, while keeping composites clean of all common stains, not just those caused by molds, without the costs/labor/dangers of using multiple non-compatible cleaners potentially deadly cleaners, to clean specific stains, especially oxalic acid & chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products that are known to irreversibly dangerously expensively corrode out structural metal decking resulting in expensive early replacement when corrosion is noticed or collapse when under load from generally people.
Posted 1 year ago
My Trex deck is in Maryland. I've been using Corte Clean spring and fall for approximately 10 years, since I installed it. I generally use it, around May and September or October; or when the mold shows signs of coming back. I power wash the deck first, then follow the products label directions with a pump sprayer I purchased from Lowe's. I use to special order Corte Clean from 84 Lumber, but just ordered online.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We gave you free shipping. That's $6 bucks off.
Posted 1 year ago
We built our house with a new Trex deck in 1999 or 2000. It's the newest house on the street, as it's in an old neighborhood, where I owned the lot. It's in Wisconsin. We've got lots of trees around it. It gets mold, especially under the seats. I've tried numerous other products over the years. Nothing works as good as Corte Clean. I just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've discounted your order by $10 today. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.8 based on 666 reviews