Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 554 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Brandi
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can't review the product yet. Not until I may need to use it. Right now I am just reviewing the customer service. Talked to Greg the owner. Told him the stains on my Trex deck and before automatically selling me his product he suggested other means of cleaning that may resolve my issues before I spent money on his heavy duty cleaner. It's good to know there's still some quality customer service and honesty in this country.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is the best product I have used. It makes my composite deck look brand new. I purchased my deck from Lowe's and live in Virginia and love it. Ain't nothing no better.
Posted 1 year ago
We've had a Trex deck for approximately 10 years in Illinois. We had used other products in the past. We use to buy Corte Clean locally, at a hardware lumber store. They stopped carrying it??? I went online and now buy it directly. It is fresher and works better. We have alerady cleaned our deck this spring. I just bought it for a teacher friend with a dirty moldy dirty deck and am going to help her clean it.
Posted 1 year ago
10 Year old Trex deck in NJ. I have purchased Corte Clean 3 or 4 times in the past to clean deep dark mold. Ordered more.
Posted 1 year ago
We routinely use Corte Clean. The mold really isn't that big of a deal any more.
Posted 1 year ago
My Trex deck and vinyl fence is in Philadelphia. They get mold. I have previously bought and used numerous bleach products. Don't use them, they don't work! Don't waste your time. Corte Clean works miracles, not just on Trex, but vinyl too. I tell everyone about it. If it doesn't work for you, you are improperly using it. I have been routinely using this product for years and have bought more to again clean my composites.
Posted 1 year ago
I have a timber tech gray composite deck with white azek custom made large flower boxes. I have used the Corte Clean product every spring since I built the deck before I take out our outdoor furniture and accessories. After the fall and winter here in southern Connecticut the deck and flower boxes have green algae stains and are very stained from the falling leaves. This product works outstanding, as long as you follow the instructions. It does not harm our Koi in our pond which is located right off of our deck or my wifes numerous flowers surrounding it. It its well worth the investment. I am a Corte Clean user for life !!! Give it a try I think you might be surprised with the results..
Posted 1 year ago
I've had ChoiceDek for about 15 years. I've tried many products that contain bleach and vinyl siding cleaners to remove mildew. Corte Clean does the trick. This is good stuff.
Posted 1 year ago
My composite deck is a mixture of TimberTech & Trex. It is located in Ohio. I have been using Corte Clean for 8 years to keep it clean of mold, spring and fall. Unfortunately, this year, I missed the spring cleaning, but have just ordered more to clean it.
Posted 1 year ago
We have a Trex deck in Ohio under a maple tree. It doesn't get much son. Corte Clean works. It is good stuff. Our neighbors have come over, that too have the decking, and wonder how we keep it so clean. I showed them the bag of Corte Clean. They all now use it too. I just ordered more for the fall cleaning today.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used many different products and Corte clean always works the best. It takes time to apply but is well worth the effort. Make sure the Corte clean is not expired and follow all of the directions You will be happy with the results
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the testimonial. Fortunately, Corte Clean generally takes less time than using multiple cleaning products, while costing less money and does not have the risks of using non-compatible chemicals that can produce toxic, poisonous gas. Once neglected composites are cleaned and the underlying tannin issue with the wood fibers and/or dirty recycled plastic has been cleaned, it should take approximately 2/3rds less time to apply and a lot less effort and up to 1/2 the Corte Clean, especially if one applies before it rains, at the "routine cleaning" strength "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" to keep composites clean. One mixes the Corte Clean, sprays on "When Corte Clean no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." Proactively applying prior to the composites receiving natural moisture from rain or snow to "thoroughly rinse" eliminates time & effort. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss.
Posted 1 year ago
We have a 5 year old Trex deck in Baltimore, Maryland. It gets the black mold spots! We have tried many other products without success. We now can't live without Corte Clean. We routinely use it to keep the deck clean. We can't live without it. We love it so much, we have given it to my parents and friends that own composites as a gift.
Posted 1 year ago
Our composite deck was badly stained from years of neglect. The deck was stained with barbeque grease, mildew, planter rings, and organic material (leaves, bird droppings, etc.). We tried cleaning with a mild detergent which did nothing. We tried a power washer which started to damage the material. I bought Corte-Clean as a last hope of restoring our deck. Used as directed, it delivered as promised. I could not believe the difference! Even the barbeque grease stains were significantly improved. Corte-Clean does not promise to remove every stain, but it was definitely worth the money. I will continue to use this product and just purchased it for the second time to treated the rest of the deck.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Wow! Your composite deck was a mold stained NEGLECTED mess! All stains will generally come out. Made sure you do not skip any Corte Clean label direction, especially the one that states "Rinse with water. Water magnifies stains. If stains are still visible, repeat application process. Composites that have tough stains, been NEGLECTED, or previously cleaned with other products and/or sealed may require several applications & additional Corte Clean." which you unfortunately need to complete the job. The Corte Clean label directions then go on to state "When Corte Clean no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse prior to using." By following these label directions, your composite deck should be 100% stain free. If Corte Clean won't remove the stains, they are likely permanent, however, your deck doesn't appear to have any permanent stains Corte Clean won't remove by following these steps. Failure to follow these steps will likely result in stains returning sooner rather than later. To show our appreciation of your review, especially with pictures, we want your deck to look 100% clean and are sending you FREE Corte Clean to complete the job. Once you get your composites thoroughly Corte Cleaned, please consider proactively using "Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear to keep your composites clean. We would suggest using Corte Clean 3 or 4 times per year for the first year or two to keep your neglected composites clean. If stains are returning, you are waiting too long to Corte Clean. The goal is for your composites to stay clean for longer & longer for less & less. It is best to proactively use Corte Clean at the "routine cleaning" strength before it rains so the natural moisture can "thoroughly rinse". The trick then becomes to see how little Corte Clean can be proactively used, how little money can be spent, how eco responsible one can by using less Corte Clean be to keep your composites Corte Cleaned, not just of mold stains, but all common stains. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had a Trex deck for over 12 years. Corte Clean is the only thing we have ever used to clean it of mold and dirt in Indiana. I love that I have never had an issue with my plants surrounding the deck. I would like to use it 2X per year but lately have only used it once per year. The product works so good that I have recommended it to my cousin.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the testimonial, being a routine customer & recommending to your cousin!

To show our appreciation, we have reduced the order you place by $18 today.
Posted 1 year ago
Bought this product for my deck in Lakewood, Colorado. This Trex deck had oil, grease, rust, mold, and unknown stains all over it. After using this product the deck looked nearly brand new! I highly recommend Corte Clean composite deck cleaner for any composite cleaning job.
Posted 1 year ago
Works awesome for cleaning Correct Deck of black mold in NC!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the testimonial with your polypropylene composite deck!
We have reduced your order today by $10.50 to show our appreciation.
Thank you for being a routine customer!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I have an AZEK composite deck in Connecticut. It gets moldy. I have used several products over the years from Home Depot that didn't do the job. I found Corte Clean online and it is by far the best! I now use it twice per year to keep the deck clean, especially under the trees.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the AZEK testimonial!
We reduced the cost of your order today by $19.98.
We greatly appreciate you supporting our small American made family run business.
Posted 1 year ago
We previously had a Trex deck for 7 years. We lived on a rain forest in British Columbia. Moss and algae were a major issue. Corte Clean got everything out of the grooves and left us with a pristine like new deck. We recently built a new home and installed Trex decking. We will be getting more of the Corte Clean as this is the best product we have found for cleaning composite decking. The instructions and process are easy to follow and it cleans quickly and efficient. Thanks for making such a great product!
Posted 1 year ago
My Trex deck is about 12 years old. I did not know that it could get mold... black spots. Trex was being marketed as “no maintence decking” at the time, if I recall correctly. So what was happening and how would I address the problem? A google search eventually led me to Corte Clean and after trying it and seeing the results, I am just so grateful to have discovered this product! I have been using it for years.

I live in the northeast and have discovered that the best time for me to clean the deck is at the end of May, when the morning reaches at least 65 degrees and is sunny... but the humidity is low. I can get it done much more quickly. I have also started using a more diluted cleaning in the Fall. The results are that the deck is not as problematic in the Spring.

This is a wonderful product and the service is always very friendly and helpful when I call. ALWAYS buy a fresh bag before cleaning. If you don’t, it will not work as well. And if you do, it will do the job VERY well!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the testimonial!
You WIN a FREE 2000A Corte Clean bag + FREE SHIPPING.
Please call when you need it.

Yes, using FRESH Corte Clean and not skipping the FALL cleaning is critically important, especially with your generation of Trex. Unfortunately, most weren't aware that the Trex Company recommended "spring and fall" cleaning for "Mold and Mildew". Corte Clean was designed to be used "at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, or when stains occur" because it cleans all common stains, not just those caused by molds (mildew is a mold and not common on Trex), therefore, most never notice grease & oil, rust & tannin's and other stains. When Corte Clean is properly proactively used, at the "routine cleaning" strength, so Trex owners can generally save, by generally spending/using less, which makes it more ECO RESPONSIBLE, when it rains or is thoroughly rinsed, stains just disappear, however it may not have that instant WOW cleaning effect. If stains are coming back, one is generally waiting too long to proactively use Corte Clean, especially with Trex or other composites made from recycled wood & plastic that are located in moist climates.
Posted 1 year ago
Works great on my TimberTech deck! I have used before & just ordered more today.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the testimonial & being a repeat customer!
We have reduced your order by $4 today.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 554 reviews