Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.83 Rating 633 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Duran F
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Elizabeth R
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
37
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cleans and removes mildew and mold like a charm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's the idea! Most don't realize Corte Clean cleans all other common stains too, as they are fixated on the molds. If you choose to use it proactively, before mold stains return, it can save you time & money too. Please consider using it "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength to see how much you can save, while keeping your composites clean. Thanks for the review & let us know when you need more. We'd like to offer you a discount.
Posted 1 year ago
I installed a Trex deck approximately 15 years ago at my home in New York. I have an awning that covers half the deck. The part that is exposed gets the dirtiest. I've only used Corte Clean and have been satisfied years. When you find a good product you stick with what you know. I use to buy it elsewhere locally and I just bought it directly from the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have a 14' X 6' Tamco Evergrain composite deck and railing in Maryland. It's the cedar color which is no longer available. The deck was installed in 2005. It gets green with mold and then turns black, I believe from the nearby airport? I originally heard about Corte Clean on a radio do it yourself talk show which promoted it as being the best product and available at Lowe's, where I initially purchased the product. They unfortunately no longer carried it, so I skipped a year, because it was more expensive online. I only used the power washer that year. Corte Clean is a fantastic product that additionally gets rid of the citronella candle, food and other stains without taking off a layer of the composite like the power washer. I've been using it for years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
MD gets lots of moisture which results in mold growth. EverGrain composites are notorious for getting green mold first, then turning black with mold, especially when only power-washed or neglected as you unfortunately discovered. Corte is always appreciative when retailers no longer carry Corte Clean, & the end user ends up buying it direct, even if it costs more. Thanks for your order this year & feel free to contact us next time you need Corte Clean, as you win! We'll give you a bag for FREE! We greatly appreciate your business for approximately decade, as this is when we quit selling Lowe's.
Posted 1 year ago
My friend has a composite deck. She has tried many products to clean black and green mold over the years. Last year, she tried Corte Clean. To our amazement, it didn't come right back this year, like it did with the other products. It must have cleaned the items below, where it dripped down, as it didn't come back on these items too. We were both so impressed! My friend told me "Corte Clean might seem a little more expensive, but it's worth it." I just ordered it to clean my deck this year too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Those that thoroughly Corte Clean composites, generally notice composites staying clean for longer periods of time of all common stains, not just those caused by molds. However, its important to proactively apply Corte Clean at the "routine cleaning" reduced strength, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" as composites don't stay clean forever. Using Corte Clean proactively generally costs less time, labor & money, as generally 1/2 or less is used to keep composites clean when proactively used before stains occur. Because of this fact, Corte Clean generally ends up costing less & less. While "Corte Clean might seem a little more expensive" you get what you pay for as it generally saves our customers a fortune over the life of an expensive composite deck. Unfortunately, most won't take the time to educate themselves after purchasing & installing an expensive composite deck. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
I just finished cleaning our top deck. I might be too critical. It did a good job. I am just never completely satisfied. I thought I rinsed the deck very well. I had a few stops that I needed to rinse again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As long as Corte Clean did a "good job"... It's always best to apply Corte Clean before natural moisture to generally thoroughly rinse. This generally eliminates the need to "rinse again". Please note: The longer the ugly white Corte Clean residue remains, the deeper it generally cleans, the longer composites generally remain clean, the less time, labor & money one generally spends on Corte Clean to keep composites clean when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
I used Corte Clean on a composite deck that hadn't been cleaned with Corte Clean before the deck boards were approximately 8 years old. The surface had been pressure washed annually. I followed the instructions to-the-letter and the deck looked as it had the day that it was built. Extremely pleased with the product and will use it every year the deck!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Now we want your composites to remain clean, while costing you the least amount of time, labor & money. Don't wait another 8 years! Proactively using Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength has been proven to do this. See how little you can proactively use to keep your composites clean. The less you use, the more you generally save with the added benefit of being more Eco Responsible.
Posted 1 year ago
Love this product. My deck looks fantastic even after ten years of harsh Maryland winters. Don’t buy anything else!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's the idea! You WIN a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Thanks for the testimonial! Call us when you need it.
Posted 1 year ago
I've used Corte Clean for a very long time with good results. It works great for cleaning leave stains, suntan lotion, food stains, etc. from our Timbertech composite deck. We don't get mold. The leaves and other items get on the deck, then it snows and results with stains in the spring. I try to use it twice per year, spring and fall, to keep it clean in Northern Michigan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! We discounted your order by $10 today to show our appreciation. We love reviews from actual customers.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is a great product. Best product to remove mold spots from a Trex deck. It is easy to apply and makes the deck look like new. I can't say enough about this product and how easy it is to keep my deck looking great season after season.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
That's the idea, while generally spending less, especially with Trex! What we always find humerus is that Trex & other composite owners generally only speak to "mold". Most don't even realize Corte Clean keeps their decks clean of grease & oil, rust & tannin's, and most other common stains, as these stains generally go away when composites receive moisture, therefore, are never noticed & a problem. To show our appreciation of your testimonial, you win a discount on your next order! Please phone us next time you need to place an order.
Posted 1 year ago
Really works well on my 10 year old 1,000+ square foot Cross Timbers composite deck in Topeka, Kansas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! We'd like to offer you a discount on your next order. Please call us when you need to order.
Posted 1 year ago
We've tried many other products over the years, nothing compares to Corte Clean for TimberTech. Last year was our first time using this product. We recommend it to everybody. I just ordered more today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! We discounted your order.
Posted 1 year ago
I love it. I recommend Corte Clean to a lot of people in Alabama! My duel level approximate 500 square foot Timbertech deck was installed in 2009 or 10. I haven't ordered any since 2016. I finally needed more and ordered today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We gave you an additional discount on your order.
Posted 1 year ago
We have been using corte clean for many years on our fiberon deck which had major issues with black spotting from the get-go. It looked like the entire deck of 900 square feet had been covered with black spots! It was very disheartening because we spent so much money. Fiberon was no help. They sent us deck wash with a disclaimer saying they would not be responsible if the product damaged the deck. Why would anyone use it! I researched and found corte clean which I have been using for years. It is the only product that will clean the fiberon to a reasonable appearance. Definitely follow the directions and let the corte clean work for you! We clean the deck in the fall and leave the white film on so it continues to clean all winter. We do it again in the spring! It is, by far, the best product on the market! Feel free to call them. The owner was very helpful with questions I had. Again, if you have a Fiberon decking, you need this product!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! You win a discount. Please call next time you need Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
I've had expensive Trex decking for approximately 8 years in Wisconsin. The following spring, black spots appeared all over it. I was panicked. I tried several other products first, which excessively bleached the deck. I then found Corte Clean and called. They explained the problem and I am now very very pleased. We have been using this product for 7 or 8 years and have just ordered another bag today.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We have given you FREE SHIPPING ($6.95 Off) to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 year ago
We have been using Corte Clean twice a year for the last 4 years and have found that Corte Clean works the best of all the products on the market. We have a trex front and back deck. We follow the instructions and it works great. I would recommend Corte Clean to anyone. Here in Indiana the mold get bad and Corte Clean use twice yearly does WORK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love hearing from customers that have used other products! The label direction that states "Use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & Fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" strength generally prevents deep stains while costing less time, labor and money to keep clean. Thanks for the testimonial! Please let us know next time you need Corte Clean. We'll give you a discount.
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried other products, after trying Corte Clean, to clean my 10 year old TimberTech deck. I did this because Lowe's no longer carried it, so I tried what they and others had. Don't waste your time. In NJ, these decks get dirty, especially in the shade. I find a lite brushing in these areas helps remove the mold faster. I find that purchasing it directly from the company I get the freshest product and it works better/faster. I just purchased more today. I love your product!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order today! We discounted your order by an additional $10 to show our appreciation. Our small, 1 product family run business can't thank retailers enough for all the customers, that once bought Corte Clean at their local store(s) & now buy direct, from our website, especially this year with Coronavirus. It's always great to hear of the inferior products retailers replace Corte Clean with. It's unfortunate that so many composite owners waste time and money purchasing and using these products.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the first time in 15 years, I used Corte-Clean to clean my deck. It literally cleaned up all the gunk(bird dropping, algae, oil etc). The Trex flooring looks completely new, shiny and brand new. Happy with the product will use it every year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial. You've earned a discount on your next order. Please contact us when you need more. Please consider following the label direction that states "Use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength if you wish to generally spend less time, labor & money keeping Trex deck Corte Cleaned. Hopefully you didn't skip the final label direction, especially with your 15 year old neglected Trex deck, which states, "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using. This generally deep cleans neglected composites and prevents future deep stains while preventing new ones. Try to see how little you can mix to a gallon of water to keep your composites clean. Apply before it rains to allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 1 year ago
We use to buy Corte Clean at Lowe's, till they stopped carrying it. We now buy it direct, from the website. We have been using it for at least 10 years to keep our 20 year old Timbertech deck clean, especially of the mold. We've tried other products and wouldn't think of using anything else again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have had a lot of customers that use to get Corte Clean at a local retailer, but now buy it online, direct from us. Most retailers aren't loyal to a specific product or brand. They are more interested in the margin they make & perceived low price points. Most buyers for retailers don't understand the problem of cleaning & keeping composites clean, as they don't own a composite deck, and believe claims of "NO MAINTENANCE". They choose to sell "The Chlorine Bleach Scam" by selling deck cleaners that contain sodium hypochlorite to clean mold. Only those that have properly used Corte Clean to thoroughly clean composites, then try something else, especially to clean mold stains, can understand this, especially when the molds rapidly return. Thanks for the testimonial and order today. We gave you FREE SHIPPING ($6.99 OFF), plus an additional $2 off, for a total of $8.99 to show our appreciation of your testimonial, loyalty & order today.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner for at least 5 years on my Trex Brasilia deck. Prior to using Corte Clean, I used to use a mixture of bleach and water combined with a cleaning solution that was once recommended by Trex, as well as, using a pressure washer from a distance. I wish I had found Corte Clean much sooner, because the other solution really took the color out of the decking and the power washer probably contributed also. The first time I used Corte Clean, it was a noticeable difference, as the black spots, green mold, leaf residue and grease stains near the grill were taken away by simply applying with a pump sprayer and then lightly scrubbing the deck surface with a brush. To achieve excellent results, you must follow the instructions, which are not difficult, but require patience. Also, the weather conditions, such as temperature and sunlight, should be favorable for this product to really clean well. I use this product each year to clean thoroughly in the Spring and then lightly in the early fall. What I love most about it, is that it seems to leave an invisible residue on the decking that activates in the following weeks after cleaning whenever it rains, which keeps the mold spores from returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We've had our large Timbertech deck on the back of our house for 14 years. It gets moldy in Ohio. I clean it every year, when I can see it coming back. Corte Clean works pretty darn well. I have a half a bag left over from last year and just ordered another.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Please consider using Corte Clean "at least twice yearly" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength, preferably before it rains & stains appear. "Spring and Fall", before you put out the patio furniture for the summer, and when you put it away for the winter, is best. This should save you time & money. To show our appreciation, we have not charged you for shipping on your order today.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.83 based on 633 reviews