Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.8 Rating 695 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
4.8
Based on 695 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I called TimberTech and they recommended Corte Clean when their other recommended product failed in cleaning the green from my deck. The other product was an expensive hassle, as I was having to clean my deck 3 times per year. The green just kept coming immediately back! Corte Clean keeps the deck clean on my condo in Ohio for nearly a year. It looks brand new after I use it. I have now been using it for 6 or 7 years. I just ordered more for the spring cleaning.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order!
Posted 10 months ago
I have used Corte Clean for over 10 years and have found it to be the best solution to cleaning my composite deck. most of my deck is grey so it is difficult to detect any weathering. I clean it every Spring. I know I should clean it again in the Fall, but I'm too lazy (and cheap)! It would make the Spring cleaning easier. All things considered, I am very happy with this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Don't be so "cheap"! It's likely costing you more time, labor & money/Corte Clean by skipping applying in the fall; as most composite manufacturer's recommend & our product was designed to be used. Proactively using Corte Clean at the "routine cleaning" reduced strength (up to 1/2 strength) will generally result in savings, especially if you apply before the composites get deep stains. This has been proven for we'll over a decade.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The more routinely Corte Clean is generally initially used, less & less is generally needed, the longer composites are generally known to stay Corte Cleaned; sometimes for years. It is critically important to get composites thoroughly cleaned of the tannin bleeding issue which with exposed wood fibers and/or dirty recycled plastic can feed fungi! Failure to thoroughly Corte Clean composites of all stains is generally a waste of time, labor & money/Corte Clean. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
I tried everything to clean my composite deck, including power washing and various cleaners. I just could not get some of the stains out, including grease (from grill) and mold. I purchased the cleaner and long-handled brush. Using it was able to get most stains out. I have done this for the past two Springs and will do it again next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial! If all the stains didn't come out on the first application, "repeat" the application process at "maximum strength" and DO NOT skip the final label directions which states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean anytime it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed(use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to apply before it rains or snows. If your deep stains don't come out, they generally come out over time with routine "Spring &Fall" proactive cleanings over time with problematic composite decks. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss. Happy Holidays!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering on-line is easy and delivery is quick. I have been using Corte Clean for over 10 years. Once in the spring and once in the fall keeps my deck looking good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The is the best stuff I’ve ever used. I just cleaned my deck yesterday. So easy to mix in a bucket, no smell and works just like it says on the package. it removed dirt, dog poop and pine sap with ease, hardly any scrubbing. , and when I had a question I called and spoke to PERSON who was helpful and knowledgeable…Simply the best all around
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I must admit two (2) things. This is NOT one of them but, yes, I am from the South and sometimes use more words than might be necessary. BUT, "in the South" is where decks can sour the quickest due to the heat & humidity. So, bare with me here. Or "bar" with me. One, I do squeak when I walk, I am that tight with a dollar. BUT, I am MORE than willing to pay for quality products and/or services within my budget. And I do my homework, often relying on customer reviews and Consumer Reports to try to select a best value. I purchase my hearing-aids at Costco for that reason. Two (2), I have used Corte Clean many in the past. Initially because I considered the good reviews, which are compiled by an independent company, Reviews.io, and found it to be an extraordinary product, AND a good value. After my first use, I relied on my own experience and the results it rendered. Yes, I have tried to cut costs by using some other methods of cleaning, including a soda/vinegar wash. My bad. My deck is composite and 408 sq. ft. in size. It is the scene of MANY family gatherings over the past dozen years during the summer and into the autumn, usually through Thanksgiving. It falls victim to a LOT of spillage from our grand kids and great-grand kids, plus my grilling. Too late for "long story short", but I do HIGHLY recommend the product, which I have to apply about four (4) times per year. Thanks for listening, y'all. James Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial!👍🤟
Posted 1 year ago
Best Composite Deck Cleaner I have ever used. Found this product about 10 years ago and would not use anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Corte Clean for 8 years on my Timbertech Twin-finish deck. It does a great job on the black mold spots that occur on my deck. Just make sure you follow the explicit instructions and you should have good results!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When Corte Clean is used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear", preferably before stains occur, especially deep stains caused by molds, generally at the "routine cleaning" reduced strength has been proven to generally save time, labor and money. Do not skip the label direction that states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean anytime it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed(use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to apply before it rains or snows.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a large deck installed on our house in 2013. It's on the North side of the house with some large trees. We tried several methods of cleaning but none worked to our satisfaction. I researched cleaners and found Corte. The deck is Evergrain weathered wood and looks amazing after each cleaning. We have referred Corte to friends. I am getting ready to order more today. Thanks Corte!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There are many products out there, which claim to be effective composite deck cleaners. However, Corte Clean is the only one that does the job each and every time. I switched to Corte Clean three years ago and will only use this product. Keep in mind, the directions must be followed, exactly as they are written. Do this, and you will be as happy and loyal a customer as I am. The other thing is, often when I phone Corte Clean to place an order, the owner answers the phone and takes the order. Can't beat free shipping, either. I give Corte Clean my highest possible rating and recommendation and would never even consider trying another product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, most switch to Corte Clean when they've exacerbated cleaning issues (especially with mold), excessively bleached the color of their composites and notice that they've dangerously corroded their expensive to replace structural metal decking hardware. Then they realize how much time, labor and money they've been wasting on these perceived inexpensive products once they've been routinely using Corte Clean. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is a great product and I would not purchase a different product. It does a wonderful job when used the way the directions state.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carefully reading, comprehending & following the label directions of any product is the key. Corte Clean is no exception. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 year ago
My Trex decking is 14 years old so very early generation and very difficult to clean. After 10 years of struggling with it getting unsatisfactory results, I tried Corte Clean and it is truly the best product ever, particularly on this old Trex. I found it less labor intensive and still resulted in a much cleaner deck. I am sold on the product and have recommended it to numerous friends. My deck has survived all 14 years in northern Michigan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Corte Clean for close to 10 years.It works and works better than the liquid products. I have found that washing the deck prior to using Corte Clean with a detergent cleans the deck of superficial dirt. The product is able to more easily penetrate the fibers of the composite as I brush it in. It’s not necessary to brush it in but I think this allows a better job. No differently than painting with a brush as opposed to a roller. If the water does not appear dirty I do not wash the product off. A white residue remains. This washes off when it rains and allows the product to attack the mold again. I have found that using Corte Clean over the years has made the job easier and easier. Lee
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
we have used this product for approximately 10 years each spring in the Boston area. During the winter we have bird feeders out, and nothing is as gross as old bird and squirrel poop. Bird feeders go away in the spring and out comes the Corte Clean. composite deck and railings are free of debris and ready for summer human use. Both online and phone orders are shipped in a timely manner. just remember the time needed for deliverly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a 10 year Corte Clean user, applying on my Trex deck in both the spring and fall. It works wonders on any stains and I sprinkle on the really tough stains (even rust). Once I have rinsed and removed the dirty water, I merely spray on again and let the rain keep it working. This product works like magic!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This product really works. It works on concrete,lawn furniture. It is a great product for all surfaces.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Support suggested that I treat my composite deck with Corte Clean in mid-Fall before Winter weather set in but not rinse it off and that would minimize my Spring clean up as Corte Clean would continue to work over the Winter. Usually I have algae, mold and grime to clean up after Ohio Winters but I am completely amazed by what my deck looks like in May! No scrubbing and intensive washing is required this year. Instead of making a mess, Mother Nature's attack was harnessed by Corte Clean to clean my deck over the winter and keep it clean. I just have to sweep it off and perhaps give it a light rinse although Spring rain might even make that unnecessary. The close up I submit shows what the deck looks like without me doing a thing. Thank you Corte Clean for the time-saving product that makes my deck look new!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a beautiful, what appears to be a TimberTech capped composite deck, where the capping material on these products is not composed of a wood-plastic composite. Corte Clean has been cleaning & proven for PVC decking since it was created in 2006. Thanks for the testimonial! Please call so we can give you a discount on your next order.
Posted 1 year ago
Not knowing what would work on Composite Decks, I researched deck cleaners and Corte Clean came up. I did some research and decided to give it a try. It worked better than I expected and would use it again in the future. Satisfied Customer....
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Over time, with exposure to the sun & routine use of Corte Clean, your composite deck will get cleaner and cleaner. DO NOT SKIP the LABEL DIRECTION which states "•When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly is to apply before it rains or snows. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
I live in southwest Ohio and 12 years ago I had a Timbertech twin finish composite deck installed. I was told it was no maintenance. What a mistake that was! Every year, I seem to get black mold. For the last 10 years Corte Clean has come to my rescue! While the preparation takes time because I have aluminum balasters that I need to protect, using Corte Clean and obtaining great results is not difficult if you follow the explicit instructions. I will be ordering my Corte Clean for this year soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.8 based on 695 reviews