Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 554 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Brandi
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 8th May 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 2 months ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 1 month ago
I was a skeptic but had tried everything else - this stuff works wonders! I have posted a few before and after shots to prove it worked for me. Thank you.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for the testimonial with pictures! You win a FREE bag of Corte Clean. We'll ship it today. We want to make sure your composite deck remains clean. Please use it to proactively apply Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength, preferably before it rains, so the natural moisture can "thoroughly rinse". Hopefully you didn't skip the final label direction which states "•When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite
surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." With proactive use, you should generally notice your deck staying clean for longer & longer while using less & less Corte Clean per gallon of water. When it rains, stains caused by spills such as grease & oil, rust, tannin's, etc. generally disappear. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss. Happy 4th!
Posted 3 days ago
In 2011 we installed an AZEK composite deck in New Hampshire. Our son recommended Corte Clean when our deck started getting black and green mold in addition to other stains, as he too has a composite deck. Corte Clean does a really good job. We have been using it for years.
Posted 1 week ago
And the AZEK company tells us the PVC composites they manufacture don't need Corte Clean. LOL! We thank your son for the recommendation. Next time you all need our product, let us know. You've earned a discount. Thanks for the order today.
Posted 1 week ago
I have used this product for the last five year and there are no other products that produces the results this product does. I have a Trex deck in Virginia and the product removes all of the black stains on the deck.
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased this product, based on recommendations.

I had blackish spots on my light grey composite decking. I cleaned it throughly, but still had these darn spots. I searched for how to remove these spots, and saw a lot of recommendations of this product.

I followed the directions for this cleaner, and could not believe the results. It’s foams up the dirt, and then you just rinse it away. Tougher spots need a little agitation with a soft brush, but that’s it. Attached you can see the cleaned boards and next to it, the spited boards I hadn’t cleaned yet. What a difference.

I have already repurchased this product, in anticipation of cleaning my dock, since it is eco friendly, and plan to reclean everything in the fall. I highly recommend this product. It did exactly what everyone said it would do.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Now that you are happy with Corte Clean, we wish to make sure you are spending less time, labor & money keeping your composite deck clean. Proactively using Corte Clean, as stated on it's label directions, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength is the key, preferably before composites receive moisture and stains occur or deeply saturate. Don't skip the final label CRITICAL direction, which states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture until thoroughly rinsed. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to "thoroughly rinse", is to apply before it rains so the rain does it naturally for you. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a Tendura composite decking covered porch, which was installed approximately 20 years ago, and is no longer manufactured. It's located in Virginia. Corte Clean is the only product that gets the mold stains out. I use to use chlorine bleach. It took two seasons of cleanings to get the impeded stains out the chlorine bleach caused. Additionally, don't use Soft Scrub, as it took several years to get the white out that this product caused. I've been using Corte Clean now for years. I use to buy it locally, but they stopped carrying it, so I now order online.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We try to warn composite owners about the use of chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products for cleaning mold! Unfortunately, most go down that path, exacerbating mold problems, often at the recommendation of manufacturers & retailers that ignore science in-order to promote & profit from The Chlorine Bleach scam . The longer one routinely uses this biocide, the deeper the mold roots, the more it excessively bleaches the color of composites beyond what most manufacturers disclose under "weathering", the more repeat applications it takes to thoroughly Corte Clean. Unfortunately, sodium hypochlorite can cause irreversible corrosion to structural metal decking hardware, the #1 SAFETY issue in the decking industry that is 100% preventable by not using it or other corrosive cleaning chemicals such as those that contain acids. Soft Scrub is a great product, but were not sure why any person would use it on a composite deck or for any purpose not stated on its label directions. Thanks for the review & call us for a discount on a future order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We did find 3 new bags at the Lehighton 84 lumber (I kept calling them because you had mentioned that they placed an order). What a difference fresh product makes!!!!! I figure if we have any left over we will use it in the Fall. I’m hoping if we do like April/September each year with one application, that it will do the trick to maintain the work we’ve done. Thanks again for the great customer support/service.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Posted 2 weeks ago
The "Best If Used By:" date is critically important when cleaning deeply mold stained decking like yours. Once you get your composite deck thoroughly Corte Cleaned, proactively using it at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength is the key to generally spending less time, labor & money keeping it clean. Generally, this has the added benefit of composites staying clean for longer periods of time. Thanks for the testimonial! You've earned a discount on a future order, so just call.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have a TimberTech deck in MI. It gets grease and oil, in addition to mold, mostly in the shaded areas. We learned about Corte Clean from a friend and have ordered before. It's powerful and a great product.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is the best product we have found to keep our deck looking as close to new as possible. We have had this deck since 2010 (uncapped version), and when it is cleaned with Corte Clean, it looks great. We are Seniors and are still cleaning it ourselves--mostly my husband, but I have done it a time or two in his absence. To quote him, "Cleaning a deck is never easy, but CorteClean makes it rewarding." Reading and following directions are also important to get the best result.

Customer service has always been helpful and courteous. Their delivery has been reliable all the years we have used this product.

Not sure if photo actually attached, but if it did, you can see the results of cleaning with Corte Clean on the boards on the right. Those spots on the boards on the left are after being wetted down, and before cleaner is applied. Amazing results!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 8th June 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial w/photo! Let us know next time you need Corte Clean. You get a discount.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have Lowe's ChoiceDek that was installed in 2010. The deck gets mold, as it is located in Tennessee. We've previously used chlorine bleach products which appear to have damaged the deck. We switched to Corte Clean 5 years ago. This is a great product which I just ordered more today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately, some manufacturers recommend chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products for cleaning mold? They do this even though science has shown these products exacerbate mold, excessively bleach/fade or weather composites color beyond what is generally disclosed & corrode structural metal decking hardware. These are the top 3 complaints with composites that lead to the #1 SAFETY issues & expensive early replacement. This is known as THE CHLORINE BLEACH SCAM! Thanks for the testimonial & your order. We have discounted your order by $10 today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have a TimberTech deck that was promoted as "no" maintenance. I should have done additional research before having it installed. Within 2 years I knew I had a problem. I found Corte Clean online and called to discuss my situation. They could not have been more helpful and gave me very detailed instructions. It was a lot of work because I had to protect the wood rails and aluminum balusters, but the result was worth it. Last year I tried a product that was guaranteed for 3 years and did not requires as much prep work. Five months later I am back as a 5 time Corte Clean customer. The results are much better! It is worth the time and money. I will be ordering more today. Thank you Corte Clean!
Posted 1 month ago
Generally, it's a lot of work the first time Corte Clean is used because composite owners have neglected or used other products exacerbating cleaning problems, especially those caused by mold. This unfortunately generally costs more time & money/Corte Clean to initially clean. Protecting items regardless of what you use is key! Not only is Corte Clean cleaning the stains, it's cleaning the "tannin bleeding" from the wood fiber of which your TimberTech is made & can feed molds. We love it when people try other products & report their failure, especially those that have previously used Corte Clean. Unfortunately, these products can exacerbate cleaning issues, costing more time & money to again Corte Clean. It's almost funny that people spend $10K to $20K on average for a composite deck then try to spend as little money as possible to clean it? We don't blame them, but you get what you pay for with Corte Clean. Those that proactively use Corte Clean, at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" won't find a more cost effective PROVEN product for keeping composites clean, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds. Most other products have low perceived price points, and/or make lofty claims, but you have to buy two to four times as much, use it more often & buy other expensive products to clean specific stains. You get what you pay for with Corte Clean. Please call if you wish to place an order, as you get a discount for your testimonial.
Posted 1 month ago
We used Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner on our very neglected almost 20 year old composite deck. This product did an awesome job with minimal effort. We will be using this product for future cleanings!
Posted 1 month ago
I've first used Corte Clean approximately 12 years ago to clean my Trex deck. I use to buy it from my local True Value in MD. They stopped carrying it, so I have tried many other, including some of the other oxy type products, as they are less expensive. The biggest difference is you don't have to scrub. Many of the other products are less expensive, but you get what you pay for. I'm back to Corte Clean and just bought more today.
Posted 1 month ago
1,000 Square feet of lite colored TimberTech 2010, which they discontinued right after we installed it because it didn't hold it's color. It gets black mold and stains around the flower pots where the irrigation overflows. Been using Corte Clean in MD for 6 years.
Posted 1 month ago
We have a TimberTech deck in Ohio. I originally thought we had a defective deck, as I thought black oil was coming out of it. I talked to the contractor that installed it and he recommended Corte Clean. Fantastic! Works.
Posted 1 month ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is the best cleaner of composite deck I have ever used.
Posted 1 month ago
We wish every customer thought the same thing! Unfortunately, there will always be those that don't purchase enough to initially thoroughly clean composites or read, comprehend & follow it's label directions, therefor, no matter what we do, will never be happy. For us, accepting this fact, no matter how hard we try to help, has been difficult for us to understand. Thanks for this testimonial, especially after the last downer. You get a discount on your next order, just call.
Posted 1 month ago
I have a ProCell deck with Trex railing which I had installed around 2005. ProCell was bought by AZEK. It is located in New York. The deck & railing gets black and green mold, especially on the north side on the railings. Corte Clean makes it disappear! It takes it right off. I like to power wash first, then let it thoroughly dry. The composite manufacturer recommendations of soap and water; forget it! It doesn't work. I've been using Corte Clean for years. I use to buy it locally, at 84 Lumber, but the store no longer carries it? The bags were always damaged and out of date? I forgot to clean it last year, so it looks a little worse this year. I just ordered more. This stuff is great! I recommend it to everyone. Thank god I found out about it from a lady in Florida.
Posted 1 month ago
The number of AZEK & other PVC composite owners has been steadily growing. If you neglect PVC, or use the wrong cleaning chemicals, mold becomes a problem. It's not much different than other types of plastic. Proactively cleaning composites made from PVC, like those made from PP or PE, generally costs less time, labor & Corte Clean or money. Those that procrastinate, generally unfortunately spend more. Thanks for the testimonial! We discounted your order today by $10 to show our appreciation.
Posted 1 month ago
I have a Trex deck in Upstate NY. A former co worker helped install it in 2008-09. We had some extra, so we made planters out of it too. The deck is about 14 X 40. I use to buy Corte Clean locally, until one year, I used it and it didn't work so well. They sold me bags that were beyond the best if used by date. I've been ordering it online ever sense, for the last 3 or 4 years, to avoid this problem. I generally clean it every spring and fall to keep it clean. Last fall, I didn't have time. The black mold is apparent this year. I am very happy with the product.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, some retailers don't properly manage their inventories on a first in/out bases. Corte Clean, like other cleaners, paints, etc. degrade over time. When this occurs, they don't perform as the manufacturer intends, which generally costs the consumer more time & money, if they perform at all. Unfortunately, this happened to you. This is why dates should always be checked when purchasing any chemical from a retailer! It's always great to hear Corte Clean keeping Trex decking clean, when properly proactively used. Unfortunately, composites don't remain clean without proactive use, as you unfortunately discovered by skipping the "fall" cleaning. Fortunately, it doesn't sound too bad. Thanks for the testimonial & order!
Posted 1 month ago
I tried lots of other products to keep the red and black mold off of my Trex deck in PA. Nothing worked until someone told me about Corte Clean. I have now been using it for about 8 years. I love it! It's easy to use also. I have also gotten lots of good advice from the owner of the company. I use it spring and fall. I don't have any mold pictures to sure anymore because Corte Clean has kept it from coming back.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, the "products" most Trex owners have "tried", prior to Corte Clean, were recommended by the Trex Company. Unfortunately, the Trex Company continues to ignore mold remediation science & all the known problems with these cleaning chemical recommendations? Fortunately, you found Corte Clean! You win a discount, so contact us next time you need it.
Posted 1 month ago
Cleans and removes mildew and mold like a charm.
Posted 1 month ago
That's the idea! Most don't realize Corte Clean cleans all other common stains too, as they are fixated on the molds. If you choose to use it proactively, before mold stains return, it can save you time & money too. Please consider using it "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength to see how much you can save, while keeping your composites clean. Thanks for the review & let us know when you need more. We'd like to offer you a discount.
Posted 1 month ago
I installed a Trex deck approximately 15 years ago at my home in New York. I have an awning that covers half the deck. The part that is exposed gets the dirtiest. I've only used Corte Clean and have been satisfied years. When you find a good product you stick with what you know. I use to buy it elsewhere locally and I just bought it directly from the company.
Posted 1 month ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 554 reviews