Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 536 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019
Corrine
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 1 month ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have a ProCell deck with Trex railing which I had installed around 2005. ProCell was bought by AZEK. It is located in New York. The deck & railing gets black and green mold, especially on the north side on the railings. Corte Clean makes it disappear! It takes it right off. I like to power wash first, then let it thoroughly dry. The composite manufacturer recommendations of soap and water; forget it! It doesn't work. I've been using Corte Clean for years. I use to buy it locally, at 84 Lumber, but the store no longer carries it? The bags were always damaged and out of date? I forgot to clean it last year, so it looks a little worse this year. I just ordered more. This stuff is great! I recommend it to everyone. Thank god I found out about it from a lady in Florida.
Posted 4 days ago
The number of AZEK & other PVC composite owners has been steadily growing. If you neglect PVC, or use the wrong cleaning chemicals, mold becomes a problem. It's not much different than other types of plastic. Proactively cleaning composites made from PVC, like those made from PP or PE, generally costs less time, labor & Corte Clean or money. Those that procrastinate, generally unfortunately spend more. Thanks for the testimonial! We discounted your order today by $10 to show our appreciation.
Posted 3 days ago
I have a Trex deck in Upstate NY. A former co worker helped install it in 2008-09. We had some extra, so we made planters out of it too. The deck is about 14 X 40. I use to buy Corte Clean locally, until one year, I used it and it didn't work so well. They sold me bags that were beyond the best if used by date. I've been ordering it online ever sense, for the last 3 or 4 years, to avoid this problem. I generally clean it every spring and fall to keep it clean. Last fall, I didn't have time. The black mold is apparent this year. I am very happy with the product.
Posted 6 days ago
Unfortunately, some retailers don't properly manage their inventories on a first in/out bases. Corte Clean, like other cleaners, paints, etc. degrade over time. When this occurs, they don't perform as the manufacturer intends, which generally costs the consumer more time & money, if they perform at all. Unfortunately, this happened to you. This is why dates should always be checked when purchasing any chemical from a retailer! It's always great to hear Corte Clean keeping Trex decking clean, when properly proactively used. Unfortunately, composites don't remain clean without proactive use, as you unfortunately discovered by skipping the "fall" cleaning. Fortunately, it doesn't sound too bad. Thanks for the testimonial & order!
Posted 6 days ago
I tried lots of other products to keep the red and black mold off of my Trex deck in PA. Nothing worked until someone told me about Corte Clean. I have now been using it for about 8 years. I love it! It's easy to use also. I have also gotten lots of good advice from the owner of the company. I use it spring and fall. I don't have any mold pictures to sure anymore because Corte Clean has kept it from coming back.
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately, the "products" most Trex owners have "tried", prior to Corte Clean, were recommended by the Trex Company. Unfortunately, the Trex Company continues to ignore mold remediation science & all the known problems with these cleaning chemical recommendations? Fortunately, you found Corte Clean! You win a discount, so contact us next time you need it.
Posted 1 week ago
Cleans and removes mildew and mold like a charm.
Posted 1 week ago
That's the idea! Most don't realize Corte Clean cleans all other common stains too, as they are fixated on the molds. If you choose to use it proactively, before mold stains return, it can save you time & money too. Please consider using it "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength to see how much you can save, while keeping your composites clean. Thanks for the review & let us know when you need more. We'd like to offer you a discount.
Posted 1 week ago
I installed a Trex deck approximately 15 years ago at my home in New York. I have an awning that covers half the deck. The part that is exposed gets the dirtiest. I've only used Corte Clean and have been satisfied years. When you find a good product you stick with what you know. I use to buy it elsewhere locally and I just bought it directly from the company.
Posted 1 week ago
I have a 14' X 6' Tamco Evergrain composite deck and railing in Maryland. It's the cedar color which is no longer available. The deck was installed in 2005. It gets green with mold and then turns black, I believe from the nearby airport? I originally heard about Corte Clean on a radio do it yourself talk show which promoted it as being the best product and available at Lowe's, where I initially purchased the product. They unfortunately no longer carried it, so I skipped a year, because it was more expensive online. I only used the power washer that year. Corte Clean is a fantastic product that additionally gets rid of the citronella candle, food and other stains without taking off a layer of the composite like the power washer. I've been using it for years.
Posted 1 week ago
MD gets lots of moisture which results in mold growth. EverGrain composites are notorious for getting green mold first, then turning black with mold, especially when only power-washed or neglected as you unfortunately discovered. Corte is always appreciative when retailers no longer carry Corte Clean, & the end user ends up buying it direct, even if it costs more. Thanks for your order this year & feel free to contact us next time you need Corte Clean, as you win! We'll give you a bag for FREE! We greatly appreciate your business for approximately decade, as this is when we quit selling Lowe's.
Posted 1 week ago
My friend has a composite deck. She has tried many products to clean black and green mold over the years. Last year, she tried Corte Clean. To our amazement, it didn't come right back this year, like it did with the other products. It must have cleaned the items below, where it dripped down, as it didn't come back on these items too. We were both so impressed! My friend told me "Corte Clean might seem a little more expensive, but it's worth it." I just ordered it to clean my deck this year too.
Posted 1 week ago
Those that thoroughly Corte Clean composites, generally notice composites staying clean for longer periods of time of all common stains, not just those caused by molds. However, its important to proactively apply Corte Clean at the "routine cleaning" reduced strength, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" as composites don't stay clean forever. Using Corte Clean proactively generally costs less time, labor & money, as generally 1/2 or less is used to keep composites clean when proactively used before stains occur. Because of this fact, Corte Clean generally ends up costing less & less. While "Corte Clean might seem a little more expensive" you get what you pay for as it generally saves our customers a fortune over the life of an expensive composite deck. Unfortunately, most won't take the time to educate themselves after purchasing & installing an expensive composite deck. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 week ago
I just finished cleaning our top deck. I might be too critical. It did a good job. I am just never completely satisfied. I thought I rinsed the deck very well. I had a few stops that I needed to rinse again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
As long as Corte Clean did a "good job"... It's always best to apply Corte Clean before natural moisture to generally thoroughly rinse. This generally eliminates the need to "rinse again". Please note: The longer the ugly white Corte Clean residue remains, the deeper it generally cleans, the longer composites generally remain clean, the less time, labor & money one generally spends on Corte Clean to keep composites clean when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I used Corte Clean on a composite deck that hadn't been cleaned with Corte Clean before the deck boards were approximately 8 years old. The surface had been pressure washed annually. I followed the instructions to-the-letter and the deck looked as it had the day that it was built. Extremely pleased with the product and will use it every year the deck!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Now we want your composites to remain clean, while costing you the least amount of time, labor & money. Don't wait another 8 years! Proactively using Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength has been proven to do this. See how little you can proactively use to keep your composites clean. The less you use, the more you generally save with the added benefit of being more Eco Responsible.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love this product. My deck looks fantastic even after ten years of harsh Maryland winters. Don’t buy anything else!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
That's the idea! You WIN a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Thanks for the testimonial! Call us when you need it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've used Corte Clean for a very long time with good results. It works great for cleaning leave stains, suntan lotion, food stains, etc. from our Timbertech composite deck. We don't get mold. The leaves and other items get on the deck, then it snows and results with stains in the spring. I try to use it twice per year, spring and fall, to keep it clean in Northern Michigan.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! We discounted your order by $10 today to show our appreciation. We love reviews from actual customers.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Corte Clean is a great product. Best product to remove mold spots from a Trex deck. It is easy to apply and makes the deck look like new. I can't say enough about this product and how easy it is to keep my deck looking great season after season.
Posted 2 weeks ago
That's the idea, while generally spending less, especially with Trex! What we always find humerus is that Trex & other composite owners generally only speak to "mold". Most don't even realize Corte Clean keeps their decks clean of grease & oil, rust & tannin's, and most other common stains, as these stains generally go away when composites receive moisture, therefore, are never noticed & a problem. To show our appreciation of your testimonial, you win a discount on your next order! Please phone us next time you need to place an order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really works well on my 10 year old 1,000+ square foot Cross Timbers composite deck in Topeka, Kansas.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! We'd like to offer you a discount on your next order. Please call us when you need to order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We've tried many other products over the years, nothing compares to Corte Clean for TimberTech. Last year was our first time using this product. We recommend it to everybody. I just ordered more today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! We discounted your order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love it. I recommend Corte Clean to a lot of people in Alabama! My duel level approximate 500 square foot Timbertech deck was installed in 2009 or 10. I haven't ordered any since 2016. I finally needed more and ordered today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We gave you an additional discount on your order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have been using corte clean for many years on our fiberon deck which had major issues with black spotting from the get-go. It looked like the entire deck of 900 square feet had been covered with black spots! It was very disheartening because we spent so much money. Fiberon was no help. They sent us deck wash with a disclaimer saying they would not be responsible if the product damaged the deck. Why would anyone use it! I researched and found corte clean which I have been using for years. It is the only product that will clean the fiberon to a reasonable appearance.
Definitely follow the directions and let the corte clean work for you! We clean the deck in the fall and leave the white film on so it continues to clean all winter. We do it again in the spring! It is, by far, the best product on the market! Feel free to call them. The owner was very helpful with questions I had. Again, if you have a Fiberon decking, you need this product!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial! You win a discount. Please call next time you need Corte Clean.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've had expensive Trex decking for approximately 8 years in Wisconsin. The following spring, black spots appeared all over it. I was panicked. I tried several other products first, which excessively bleached the deck. I then found Corte Clean and called. They explained the problem and I am now very very pleased. We have been using this product for 7 or 8 years and have just ordered another bag today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We have given you FREE SHIPPING ($6.95 Off) to show our appreciation.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have been using Corte Clean twice a year for the last 4 years and have found that Corte Clean works the best of all the products on the market. We have a trex front and back deck. We follow the instructions and it works great. I would recommend Corte Clean to anyone. Here in Indiana the mold get bad and Corte Clean use twice yearly does WORK
Posted 3 weeks ago
We love hearing from customers that have used other products! The label direction that states "Use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & Fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" strength generally prevents deep stains while costing less time, labor and money to keep clean. Thanks for the testimonial! Please let us know next time you need Corte Clean. We'll give you a discount.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have tried other products, after trying Corte Clean, to clean my 10 year old TimberTech deck. I did this because Lowe's no longer carried it, so I tried what they and others had. Don't waste your time. In NJ, these decks get dirty, especially in the shade. I find a lite brushing in these areas helps remove the mold faster. I find that purchasing it directly from the company I get the freshest product and it works better/faster. I just purchased more today. I love your product!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order today! We discounted your order by an additional $10 to show our appreciation. Our small, 1 product family run business can't thank retailers enough for all the customers, that once bought Corte Clean at their local store(s) & now buy direct, from our website, especially this year with Coronavirus. It's always great to hear of the inferior products retailers replace Corte Clean with. It's unfortunate that so many composite owners waste time and money purchasing and using these products.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the first time in 15 years, I used Corte-Clean to clean my deck. It literally cleaned up all the gunk(bird dropping, algae, oil etc). The Trex flooring looks completely new, shiny and brand new.
Happy with the product will use it every year.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial. You've earned a discount on your next order. Please contact us when you need more. Please consider following the label direction that states "Use Corte Clean at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength if you wish to generally spend less time, labor & money keeping Trex deck Corte Cleaned. Hopefully you didn't skip the final label direction, especially with your 15 year old neglected Trex deck, which states, "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using. This generally deep cleans neglected composites and prevents future deep stains while preventing new ones. Try to see how little you can mix to a gallon of water to keep your composites clean. Apply before it rains to allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 536 reviews