Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 536 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019
Corrine
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 1 month ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Trex deck installed here in Pennsylvania in 2006. It has the Trex Railing. It began to get green mold and the occasional wine spills. I originally purchased Corte Clean from my local Lowe's. When they no longer carried it, I began buying it from its website. I believe this is my 7th season, so I think I have been using Corte Clean for approximately 10 years. I use Corte Clean to clean my deck every April and October and just ordered today.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Corte Clean for several years. It has always kept my deck looking like new. It is so impressive a couple of friends who also have composite decks needed to know how I kept my deck so clean. I love it!!
Posted 1 year ago
I used Corte Clean on my trek deck and am very pleased with the results. This is the third time I have done this. This time I used the maximum recommended amount and it worked much better than in the past when I used the minimum amount. It looks great and plan to use regularly as I am sure I should but sometimes time is an issue!
Posted 1 year ago
I have a Trex deck located in New Jersey, which I have previously Corte Cleaned of mold, approximately 2 years ago. Corte Clean worked! Our deck looked like new. Last year we didn’t use Corte Clean, but only power washed. The mold got worse & worse as it took over the entire deck. We had some left-over Corte Clean with a “Best If Used By:” date that was in 2016. We tried using this product, and the mold stains did not come out, wasting our time and effort. I ordered fresh Corte Clean and called the company. So, I did the entire deck over. The deck wasn’t installed properly, with proper gapping. Water pools on the deck. It doesn’t drain properly. You can see how close the boards are in my pictures. That's a real problem. I had to blow the water off the deck. The only problem was that I was still working on the deck after the sun went down. So, in the morning there were a few water stains because it stayed wet overnight without the sun. Wow! A big difference. The fresh Corte Clean worked! I am very pleased. Finally got rid of all the dirt in between the slats. The mold stains are gone. I can live with the way the deck looks now and will proactively use Corte Clean so I spend less time and money.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review w/ pictures! YOU WIN! FREE CORTE CLEAN FOR YOU! This will help keep your Trex deck clean, especially in NJ, where composites receive routine moisture, resulting in common black mold & is a known problem, especially with Trex decks. Proactively applying Corte Clean, at the “routine cleaning” strength “at least twice yearly, spring and fall, or when stains appear”, generally results in Trex staying clean for longer & longer periods of time, while costing less & less money or Corte Clean. The trick is to see how little one can use, saving money, while being as environmentally responsible as possible to keep your Trex clean. Neglecting them and/or power washing can exacerbate mold problems, as you have unfortunately found. Thank you for pointing out why the Corte Clean has a “Best If Used By:” date on every bag, states “works best in direct sunlight” & to “Make sure composites drain properly”! We don’t any person to ever waste unnecessary time or money cleaning or keeping composites clean. Hopefully Corte Clean got rid of any grease & oil or rust from your barbecue too?
Posted 1 year ago
I'm in VA with a large Trex deck (approx 1200 sq ft) that is 8+ years old. Early on I cleaned the deck several times with Corde Clean and everything was fine. Then I got lazy and several years were skipped and soon it was at least 5 yrs since it was cleaned. There were quite a few large dark stains, mold, etc because of the Virginia weather and Dogwood trees that overhang the deck. This year I got some help and a fresh supply of CC and the mixed it strong. With some scrubbing, but only one application - the deck was restored to a nearly new condition. I'm back on track to do the twice a year cleaning and keep it looking good with little effort.
Posted 1 year ago
We installed our TimberTech deck in 2008. It started getting leopard spots this past year, as we had an unusual amount of rain this past spring. Some areas were turning solid black with mold! We tried ammonia and hot water, Tide and Windex glass and patio with no success. We then tried Corte Clean. It was turning green when we applied it and the leopard spots just disappeared. I even recommended it to our friends that have the same decking, installed the same time, with the same problem. This product works really well here in Minnesota! I will be using it later this fall and again to keep my deck clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Had only cleaned deck once in 15 years so it was pretty bad. It cleaned up pretty good with corte clean with one cleaning but I still thought it could have been cleaner so I did the deck on the flooring again because the rails looked really good, It came out very nice. When my ex-wife makes a comment on how nice the deck looks that is a real complement.
Posted 1 year ago
LOL! CLASSIC. Perhaps Corte Clean could have saved a marriage?
Posted 1 year ago
Love this cleaner!!
Don’t use anything else.
Support a small business
Posted 1 year ago
If only every composite deck owner chose our small proven 1 product business, which has existed for over a decade, for cleaning all common stains from composites, rather than the multinational globalist chemical conglomerates, pushing scientifically un-proven, corrosive to structural metal sodium hypochlorite-based biocide products, such as chlorine bleach, for remediating molds, against OSHA recommendations, while unscrupulous manufacturers and retailers propel what is commonly known as the chlorine bleach scam, to the uneducated and/or naive owner, to prey on their misinformed beliefs, in the pursuit of guaranteed repeat high margin profits, while ignoring the safety concerns of corrosive cleaning chemicals, by structural metal decking hardware manufacturers, and choosing to recommend multiple expensive laborious, generally non-compatible cleaning chemicals, to clean specific stains, which are generally at the opposite ends of the pH scale, to routinely clean porous materials and likely will release toxic gas, without any regard to the risks of using these chemicals, one after the other, while ignoring these products label directions warnings and disclosures.
Posted 1 year ago
Clean an old,never cleaned Trex deck when done it looked brand new, fantastic product. We do it again in the spring. Great product and fantastic instructions, thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Once the cleaning issues have been initially Corte Cleaned from Trex decking, it is best to proactively Corte Clean “at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear” at the “routine cleaning” reduced Corte Clean strength, using up to 1/2 the Corte Clean, should Trex owners wish to generally spend up to 1/2 the money and generally 2/3rds less time keeping Trex decking clean. The first year or two, it is best to proactively apply Corte Clean more often. Example: Fall, Winter, Spring, Summer. This ensures Trex remains thoroughly clean and will stay clean for the maximum period of time, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds.
Posted 1 year ago
I just finished doing my spring cleaning of my Timber-Tech composite deck which is 12 years old. I've been using Corte Clean for years with exceptional results. I must say, however, that the new Corte Clean I ordered this year has improved. I can see that is appears to foam up and does not dry out as fast. I don't think it is just my conditions this year as nothing has changed. I LOVE the way it worked this year!! Thank You!!! Definitely on my "recommended" list!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for pointing out the improvements we have made to Corte Clean! Like most companies, we are constantly striving to improve our product. No doubt, Corte Clean is better at cleaning, and more importantly keeping composites clean, generally at a much lower cost, with less time and effort, for longer periods of time, than it was a few years ago.
Posted 1 year ago
Struggled to keep my TimberTech deck clean until someone told me about Corte-Clean. Since I started using the product my deck was brought back and continues to look like new. Have been a satisfied Corte-Clean customer for many years. Quite simply, IT WORKS!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW! Now that the underlying tannin problem from the wood fibers, that your TimberTech is partially made, and can feed molds, has been Corte Cleaned, and the tannin bleeding problem has been eliminated, the goal is to make sure you are spending the least amount of time & money keeping your composite deck clean, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds. Proactively using Corte Clean, “at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear” at the “routine cleaning” strength of “up to 2.5 scoops” per “1 gallon of water”, preferably before the composites receive moisture and mold spores hatch and/or deeply root, or other stains deeply saturate, is the key to generally spending less time and money keeping your composite deck clean. Mix up the Corte Clean, spray it on your “thoroughly dry” composites, “When Corte Clean no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary).” The best way to “Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using.” is to allow the natural moisture from rain or snow to thoroughly rinse. Proactively using Corte Clean, and removing mold spores (seeds) before they hatch and root into composites or other stains are allowed to deeply saturate is the key to generally spending much less time and money keeping composites clean of all common stains. Initially the more proactively composites are Corte Cleaned, (EXAMPLE: Summer, Fall, Winter, Spring) the better, if one chooses for composites to ultimately stay clean for longer periods of time, while generally removing the most stubborn saturated stains. The trick then is becoming, how little Corte Clean can one use, per gallon of water (“up to”), and how frequently or preferable infrequently does it need to be proactively applied to keep composites clean. If you notice mold stains returning, or notice other stains, you are waiting too long to proactively apply! Those that proactively use Corte Clean, as it was designed and intended, once the underlying wood tannin issue and or dirty recycled plastic has been cleaned, generally spend the least amount of time & money keeping composites clean and notice the composites staying clean for longer and longer periods of time, sometimes even for years! This has been proven for over a decade.
Posted 1 year ago
Cleans easily and restores color.
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, Corte Clean generally only temporarily restores the color of some previously “weathered” composites, especially those that have been previously chlorine bleached with as sodium hypochlorite-based product, as these products generally bleach composites beyond what composite manufacturers disclose, as you have likely unfortunately experienced. Generally, the sun will again weather or dull the composites color over time once Corte Cleaned, where sodium hypochlorite has been previously used. Excessive color fade by sodium hypochlorite-based products is the 2nd biggest complaint in the composite decking industry, right after cleaning issues. Why composite manufacturers and retailers have recommended and or sold products containing sodium hypochlorite for mold remediation, that are scientifically unproven for this purpose, can excessively bleach the color of composites and are corrosive to structural metal decking hardware is any persons guess, as corrosion caused by sodium hypochlorite is a potential ticking time bomb in the decking industry! There is a potentially deadly serious reason the largest structural metal decking manufacturers have disclosed the “corrosion risks” of “cleaning chemicals” such as those that contain sodium hypochlorite!
Posted 1 year ago
I love this cleaner. As we all know when you spend money on a composite deck that want to use a product that cleans well and protects your investment. This is the only cleaner that I use. It does a great job with all stains, sap, and mildew that covers my deck. When I am finished, it looks brand new,even though it is Nine years old!!! Don’t use anything else. This is the best. Also, it’s great to support a small business with such a nice owner.
Posted 1 year ago
Yes, you do want to choose a cleaner that “protects your investment”! Unlike scientifically unproven chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite-based deck cleaning products for cleaning mold, Corte Clean is non-corrosive to structural metal decking hardware. There is potentially a deadly serious reason why the two largest decking hardware manufacturers have disclosed the “corrosion risks” of “cleaning chemicals”! We all know what happens when these items are corroded, under load from people, and fail. Nothing could be more expensive, especially if you are the unlucky person(s) injured or worse!
Posted 1 year ago
My husband and I used the Corte Clean Composite Clearner this weekend on our lake home deck. This product worked. It removed deep stains and brought out the deck's beauty. You must keep the product wet and let it sit for about 20 minutes. I wish I could show all the pictures especially the before and after but I could load only one.
Posted 1 year ago
I have ChoiceDek, 11 y/0, lots of trees around, had only used power washer once or twice. Just didn’t know! So, I found a surface cleaner! Worked nicely, didn’t see to hurt anything, till it dried out, then I could still see black mold, CorteClean got that! Now I’m looking for a touch of color to add back!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review! Unfortunately, the “surface cleaner” you likely used, prior to using Corte Clean, likely contained “sodium hypochlorite”, commonly known as chlorine bleach? Unfortunately, the manufacturer of ChoiceDek, A.E.R.T., commonly recommends some specific products containing this biocide and retailers such as Lowe’s sells them even though these products have a number of problems, two of which you have noted in your review. The first being that “sodium hypochlorite” isn’t scientifically proven for the purpose of mold remediation, or cleaning and keeping clean of mold. The second being that sodium hypochlorite generally bleaches composites beyond what manufacturers have disclosed under “weathering” in their literature, especially when used in direct sunlight, undiluted, as you have likely unfortunately experienced! While rapidly returning mold has lead to many upset composite deck owners that have followed sodium hypochlorite recommendations, color fade beyond what manufacturers have, disclosed caused by sodium hypochlorite cleaning recommendations is the 2nd biggest complaint in the composite decking industry. While there are products sold to re-color composites, they generally are a waste of time and money, as they don’t last, look ugly when they begin to weather off and generally require another laborious expensive product to remove. For this reason, in addition that they can exacerbate mold problems, by sealing in the fungus, we don’t recommend and have chosen not to sell products designed to restore the color of composites. The # 3 biggest complaint of those that use sodium hypochlorite to clean mold is the irreversible corrosion and stains that result. There is a deadly serious reason why the two largest manufacturers of structural metal decking hardware have disclosed the “corrosion risks” of “cleaning chemicals”! #4 is the cost & labor of using multiple cleaning chemicals, to clean specific stains. #5 is the dangers of using multiple cleaning chemicals to clean porous composites, which often get unknowingly mixed and off-gas toxic fumes, as they are at opposite ends of the pH scale! #6 the environmental impact of using multiple cleaning chemicals and color restorers. We have been telling composite manufacturers and retailers the many problems of recommending multiple cleaning chemicals to clean specific stains, especially those that contain sodium hypochlorite for cleaning mold, for well over a decade, yet they have chosen to continue to ignore even though it has caused so many upset customers? Perhaps they will listen to customers like you? Please consider upgrading your review to 5 stars, as the color fade is an issue of ChoiceDek/AERT. Not Corte Clean. For proof, please see the review below yours, written before yours, from “Paul V” which states “Corte Clean actually restored my deck to the darker color it was originally”, as he owns “Ultra Deck composite from Menards”.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered my Corte Clean last fall and finally got around to cleaning my deck. I have Ultra Deck composite from Menards. I've tried other products that just bleached the surface and didn't get rid of the black mold or green algae build up. Corte Clean actually restored my deck to the darker color it was originally.
Posted 1 year ago
Requires minimal effort to get mold/mildow buildup off the composite deck.
Posted 1 year ago
I’m not a review writer but I was so impressed with Corte clean I had to say something. Deck is 13 years old and I probably cleaned it once maybe eight years ago. It was a mess, you name it, black mold/mildew spots, lichen, moss, you name it. Light gray correct deck. As I filled the sprayer the dogs had to go out, when I came back, the sprayer nozzle was spraying a spot (trigger was locked on accidental) about 4ft in diameter for the couple minutes I was gone. The deck looked brand new! I was amazed. I continued to clean the remainder of the deck and highly recommend Corte clean. I ordered another bag to clean another deck. I’m going to follow the recommended cleaning intervals going forward.
Posted 1 year ago
Our Trex deck is along the coast in NJ. It's around 10 years old. I use hurricane Sandy as a benchmark. It turns green with mold. Corte Clean makes it look new, when my son cleans it. We use to buy Corte Clean at Lowe's, but now buy direct. Great product!
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't had a chance to use this order. Busy!!! But I will soon hopefully. This cleaner is the first I have used and really like it. Much easier to use if you do it regularly
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 536 reviews