Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 582 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Alexis
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony Hill
32
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
-WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH RESULTS.
-AFTER CONTACTING THE COMPANY NUMEROUS TIMES VIA EMAIL I COULD NOT SUCCESSFULLY RECEIVE A REFUND.
-THERE ARE PRODUCTS THAT GIVE BETTER RESULT FOR SUBSTANTIALLY LESS MONEY.
-ONCE REFUND IS REQUESTED YOUR IMMEDIATELY ACCUSED OF NOT ABIDING BY NOT ONLY THE PRODUCT USE INSTRUCTIONS BUT ALSO THE COMPOSITE DECK MANUFACTURES GUIDELINES FOR CARE.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 1 star review on 26th May 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 1 star review on 26th May 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Anyone whom has ever used Corte Clean, by following its label directions, can take a look at the above pictures & know it wasn't properly used. Those that let their deck get this mold stained have generally ignored this composite manufacturer guidelines for care, of "Spring and Fall", especially if they have previously used sodium hypochlorite, greatly scientifically exacerbating the mold growth (mold is no longer spotting, spots have grown together infesting the deck, & is now green mold too, as this is a worst case scenario!). This was confirmed with the owner of this Trex deck via a phone call. Unfortunately, every now & then we have a Corte Clean customer that refuses to read, comprehend & follow its label directions, especially when using Corte Clean for the first time to clean a majorly neglected black & green incredibly nastily mold stained composite deck, like the deck in question (Numerous Corte Clean label directions were not followed as too confirmed via phone call. 1.) Did not "If stains are still visible, repeat application process. Composites that have tough stains, been neglected or previously cleaned with other products and/or sealed may require several applications & additional Corte Clean." Customer only purchased 2 bags of Corte Clean to clean approximately 750 Sq. Ft., which isn't nearly enough for a Trex deck in this state. Bought 2, needed at least 3 to 6+. 2.) Customer failed to "sprinkle Corte Clean powder directly on composite that is wet with Corte Clean, scrub with brush", as this label direction is intended for neglected composites like this. 3.) "Allow composite to thoroughly dry before applying Corte Clean". this includes when "repeat application process" 4.) "When Corte Clean no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary. Thoroughly rinse prior to using." This label direction is CRITICAL for composites in this condition! Failure to follow any and all of these label directions will result in FAILURE!!!) The first unhappy email we received from this customer, was Friday, 5.22.20 @ 2:09 PM & we responded at 2:43 PM; 33 minutes later. We didn't receive a response until Saturday, 5.23.20 @ 1:37 AM in the early morning??? Upon reviewing this customers response & above pictures of this customers composite deck, it was determined that the Corte Clean label directions were not followed, to which we replied via email on Saturday, 5.23.20 @ 10:44 AM, on Memorial Weekend. We even requested a call back, which we didn't receive, if the customer wished to discuss??? Like most products Corte Clean doesn't offer a refund unless covered under the "Guarantee & Limited Warranty". Failing to properly use Corte Clean by following it's relatively simple CRITICALLY IMPORTANT label directions isn't covered, so we didn't offer a refund. In good faith, we offered FREE "replacement product" for this customer to complete cleaning the composite deck, including FREE SHIPPING. We requested the label directions be followed to thoroughly Corte Clean this composite deck. Unfortunately, this customer chose to ignore & use another product, thereafter, to finish cleaning this composite deck. Hopefully this customer didn't choose to use a PERCEIVED less expensive scientifically unproven sodium hypochlorite based product, for all the reasons stated on the Corte Clean website. PLEASE DO NOT BUY Corte Clean if you aren't willing to read, comprehend & follow its label directions, or purchase enough to complete the job, as Corte Clean will likely fail! We don't want unsatisfied customers. We are interested in not only making sure composite deck owners get their composites thoroughly clean, and understand how to maintain the clean appearance, for generally less. Unfortunately, there will always be those that are so furious their composite deck gets dirty with mold stains & other common stains, they have to routinely clean it, there is no making them happy. With this customer, even though he didn't have a warranty claim, we refunded him & sent him 3 more FREE Corte Clean bags to finish cleaning his composite deck, restore some of its original color and make generally stay clean for longer periods of time, of all common stains, not just the black & green mold stains. Hopefully he chooses to upgrade this review.
Posted 6 months ago
put the whole deck and the last shippment the color wasnt similar to the other composite which i will call and email pictures to get this issue handled , i dont understand how another shipment wont be 100 per cent similar color now i do have parts of the deck that doesnt match
Posted 3 years ago
Any potential customer PLEASE READ! Obviously, we want every Corte Clean customer to be 100% satisfied with our decade plus proven product, which has hundreds of 5 Star Reviews. We’re not really sure what this customer is trying to state, from the way this review is written, but we do believe it is related to weathering. Weathering is the 2nd biggest complaint in the entire composite decking industry, right after cleaning issues, for those that do not read product literature, both composite manufacturer and Corte Clean. Weathering or Fading of composites is generally disclosed in most composite manufacturer literature and is disclosed on the Corte Clean label directions and website. The Corte Clean Label Directions specifically states “WARNING! Increased strength may speed up weathering of some composites, especially those that are new. Always test first on inconspicuous area or sample of composite to ensure desired results. Do not use if not satisfied with results.” Under the Corte Clean “Guarantee & Limited Warranty” on the Corte Clean label directions it states “Weathering or fading of composites is specifically not a warranty claim.” Corte Clean can speed up the inevitable weathering or fading of composites, especially on new composites where the sun has been exposed, but generally won’t weather the composites beyond what occurs naturally, over time, by exposure to sunlight and other elements. Composite owners then generally have a choice when stains are noticed, Corte Clean the composites and generally speed up the inevitable weathering process of most composites or live with the stains, which generally exacerbates cleaning issues, by allowing funguses to root deeper and other stains to saturate. Fortunately, any color variations generally weather away naturally by exposure to the sun once thoroughly Corte Cleaned. This generally takes weeks to months depending on the composition of the composite and exposure to the sun light. If you are considering ordering Corte Clean to clean a composite deck, PLEASE read the website before ordering, as weathering is covered extensively on www.corteclean.com.
Posted 3 years ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 582 reviews