Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 536 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th July 2019
L Fuentes
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Alice Fink
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 24th June 2019
Corrine
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 1 month ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 2 weeks ago
So excited to have just ordered more of this fabulous deck cleaning product. The before and after photos on the package are absolutely true! Thank- you Greg!

Sue 🇨🇦
Posted 10 months ago
CLEANED MY DECK BUT THE COST OF THE PRODUCT WAS HIGH
Posted 2 years ago
Mr. Pugh,

Corte Clean is actually the LEAST EXPENSIVE proven Composite Deck Cleaning product on the market! This is especially true when you factor in the fact that it cleans ALL COMMON STAINS resulting from MOLD & MILDEW, GREASE & OIL, RUST & TANNINS, Etc. It doesn’t cause corrosion stains or corrode structural metal decking hardware like sodium hypochlorite (very expensive to clean corrosion stains or to replace and we all know what happens when it fails). What is your TIME worth? Now consider purchasing & laboriously using one product for each type of stain! You will likely be spending three times as much money on products and spending an entire weekend cleaning the average 300 square foot composite deck with these other cleaning chemicals. If you wish to SAVE TIME & MONEY, please consider proactively using Corte Clean “at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, or when stains appear”, at the “up to 2.5 scoops” to “1 gallon of water” strength (the trick is how little can be used to keep composites clean). This costs UP TO ½ THE MONEY and generally takes 2/3rds LESS TIME or LABOR! This info was emailed to you along with your Tracking #. Read it, we just re-sent it to you! Nothing make us happier than saving our customers MONEY & TIME. The biggest problem Corte Clean has is customers that refuse to read & follow directions. Please DO NOT BUY Corte Clean if you are unwilling to read & follow directions or at least call us if you have any questions, as we don’t want any customers posting reviews like this because they refuse to read the provided info to SAVE TIME & MONEY. If you wish to thoroughly discuss, please call us (415) 924-9500 X 1.
Posted 2 years ago
Our deck is 6 years old. We never used any products on it previously. The black spots are considerably lighter. I think we will reapply Corte
Posted 3 years ago
Really??? "6 years old" & "never used any products on it previously"??? Please carefully read the Corte Clean website, label directions and/or CALL!!!! PLEASE DON'T buy Corte Clean and leave a negative review when you fail to READ & FOLLOW the Corte Clean Label Yes, you will need to "repeat" the application on a deck in this condition. Additionally, you will likely have "weathering" issues caused by nglect. Please consider upgrading your review once you have thoroughly Corte Clean your composites. In the future, should you wish to generally spend less time and money, please consider proactively Corte Cleaning "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" as Corte Clean was designed and intended and composite manufacturers recommend. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 3 years ago
Can't rate it yet because I haven't received it yet.
Ordered 9/24, reported to be Shipped 9/26.
Received at Fed Ex Sacramento 10/5, Shipped from there 10/6.
With these delays in shipping and still not sure when I'll receive this product,
I'll be reluctant to purchase it again.
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry for the delay. Corte Clean became back ordered due to so many routine customers purchasing and doing the recommended FALL cleaning. The factory did not inform us of the delay. Good news is that your Corte Clean will be the freshest product available. The fresher it is, the better it works.
Posted 3 years ago
When the rain stops long enough for the deck to dry, we will try the product. Til then , no comment.
Posted 3 years ago
Very difficult to get dissolved. Product did work, however, will take several very expensive treatments to accomplish a good clean
Posted 3 years ago
I could not tell how long to leave the product on the trex. I did not want to harm the material. It was fairly effective, but I hoped for a better response. Perhaps it should have been left on longer.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review! The Corte Clean label directions clearly state "Allow Corte Clean to stand on composite until it becomes dirty, discolored or approximately 20 +/- minutes, keeping area wet with additional Corte Clean." If Corte Clean was "fairly effective" and you "hoped for a better response" you likely wern't following the rest of its label directions of "If stains are still visable, repeat application process. Composites that have tough stains, been neglected, or previously cleaned with other products and/or sealed may require several applications & additional Corte Clean" Doesn't sound like you did this. Please CAREFULLY REVIEW the Corte Clean label directions contact us if you wish to discuss. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 4 years ago
Bought it to remove stain on Timbertech deck caused by citronella candle that leaked..After applying Corte Clean 4 times
the stain is lighter....but still there.
Posted 4 years ago
Tried several applic;ations to remove mold spots from Timber Tech decking. Unfortunately, it would only lighten the spots a little. It would not remove them, even with excessive scrubbing with a stiff brush.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the review! How many years old was your TimberTech? When was the last time you cleaned it? What had you previously used? Had you previously power washed it? Had you previously used chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products? All these things generally make it take more time and cost more money to THOROUGHLY Corte Clean TimberTech? Is it possible that you had weathering issues where the spots blocked the sun from evenly bleaching/fading or what TimberTech refers to as "Weathering"? "Weathering" issues, as thoroughly discussed on the Corte Clean website, go away on their own once thoroughly Corte Cleaned by exposure to the sun. One can not remove deep stains with "excessive scrubbing with a stiff brush" when Corte Cleaning! Repeat applications, at maximum strength, to a thoroughly dry composite surface, in direct sunlight will. If you choose to proactively use Corte Clean "at least twice yearly, spring and fall, or when stains appear", as the Corte Clean label directions state, and most composite manufacturers recommend, you should never have deep stains or weathering issues. Please call us to thoroughly discuss. In the future, we wish to save you time and money. Proactively Corte Cleaning generally costs 2/3rds less time and costs 1/2 the money. (415) 924-9500 X1
Posted 4 years ago
I was no overly impressed with this product for the price and anticipated results. I am looking for something you can mix, brush on with a brush, let set, and then rinse. Vinegar and Murphey's Soap seem to do just as good and a whole lot cheaper and easier to use.
Posted 4 years ago
For the $$$, a little disappointed even after 2 applications.
Posted 4 years ago
How old was your composite deck? Had it ever been cleaned before? If so, with what? Please call to discuss (415) 924-9500 x 1
Posted 4 years ago
Use Dawn Dish Detergent, is cost pennies, will not harm the color, removes grease, does not dry as fast so you have more time to wash it down after the dirt dissolves and is good for composite decks. Why pay $35.00 ????
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the review. If you are going to use a surfactant, we would highly suggest using a product that is biodegradable and designed to clean plastic & metal, such as car washing or boat washing soaps that DO NOT contain “ammonia”. See the label for the product you mention, as it contains “Ammonia” as do most dishwashing soaps! Using a “Dish Detergent” that contains “ammonia”, isn’t smart for cleaning composite decking for so many reasons. Ammonia contributes significantly to the nutritional needs of terrestrial organisms by serving as a precursor to food and fertilizers which can exacerbate mold growth. This is NOT “good for composite decks”. Like using sodium hypochlorite based products, for cleaning mold, especially those that contain phosphates, the use of ammonia based surfactants is likely one of the top five worst cleaning ideas facing the composite decking industry. “Why pay $35.00 ????” Would you run diesel fuel in your gas powered vehicle because diesel is generally less expensive? Hopefully not, as it would likely cause a lot of damage, like “Dish Detergent” can cause to composite decks with mold or other fungus problems. As you are likely aware, issues with mold are plaguing the composite industry! Corte Clean isn’t just for cleaning “grease” & oil, it will remove rust & tannins, mold & mildew stains and so much more. Are you aware that most composite manufacturers disclose “weathering” or bleaching/fading of the products they manufacture generally caused by the sun or cleaning chemicals? While Corte Clean can speed up the inevitable weathering/bleaching/fading of composites, as disclosed on its label directions, it is not designed to generally bleach/fade or weather composites beyond what occurs naturally, over time, by exposure to the sun. Unfortunately, most composite owners have a choice, clean and speed up the inevitable bleaching/fading/weathering or live with the stains. Most choose to clean and speed up the inevitable. Fortunately, Corte Clean will “will not harm the color” of composites like chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products. Not only are we interested in making sure every customer is satisfied with Corte Clean, we are interested in making sure composite owners understand how to keep them clean at a lower cost, with less time and effort. Corte Clean has been proven to do this for over a decade when properly proactively used. See the many other reviews for proof.
Posted 4 years ago
Cant buy it in stores so it is expensive to buy and pay for shipping and does not work all that well.
Posted 4 years ago
Corte Clean is available "in stores", it is actually the least "expensive" proven product when one considers that it generally cleans 300 Sq. Ft. and maintains 500 Sq. Ft. when used twice yearly, spring & fall, as most composite manufacturers recommend and the product is designed and intended. Shipping is currently FREE and has been FREE. If it didn't "work all that well", you were likely doing something wrong by not following the product label directions. Regardless, you never contacted us, other than this review, there for, we couldn't help you. Obviously, we don't want any discatisfied Corte Clean customers. Not only are we interested in making sure your composites get thoroughly clean, we want to make sure you are spending less time and money keeping them clean. Corte Clean is proven to do this when properly proactively used. Please give us a call to thoroughly discuss. (415) 924-9500 X 1
Posted 4 years ago
Actually was a bit disappointed. Expensive, and didn't clean well. I ended up using Oxyclean and it did a better job.
Posted 4 years ago
Why did you not contact us if you were "a bit disappointed"? Corte Clean actually one of the least "Expensive" proven products for cleaning compsites of mold & mildew, grease & oil, rust & tannins and more. If you used the other product, after using Cort Clean, most of the difficult work had been done. You likely needed to repeat the Corte Clean application process as the label directions state? Let us know when the other product won't get the stains out, as Corte Clean can be much more powerful when used at maximum strength. Obviously, we don't want any discatisfied Corte Clean Customers. (415) 924-9500 x 1
Posted 4 years ago
I bought the product to clean the mildew off my Trex deck I followed the instructions and it seemed to work well at first. It never did kill/remove the mildew as the deck looked the same as prior to treatment in 2 weeks.
Posted 4 years ago
Did you let your deck thoroughly dry before using Corte Clean? This is the best way to "kill" the fungus on your Trex decking. You likely didn't have "mildew" on your decking. Mildew is incredibly rare on Trex. Mildew is white and sometimes gray silky looking. You likely had black mold spots, green lichen or moss? If you didn't thoroughly Corte Clean your Trex decking, by repeating the Corte Clean application process, at maximum strength, to a thoroughly dry Trex surface, until you no longer could see the mold stains, specifically, when the deck is wet, with water, as water magnifies stains on Trex, the mold generally returns when the Trex receives moisture, especially if you didn't re-apply Corte Clean as the label directions state "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed". Generally, when a customer does a partial Corte Cleaning to Trex, and doesn't get it thoroughly clean, "the deck" will look "the same as prior to treatment" when it receives moisture and the mold re-grows. This can happen in “2 weeks” Had you contacted us, we would have helped you. All this info is thoroughly discussed on the Corte Clean website. Not only are we interested in making sure you get your Trex deck clean, we want to make sure you understand how to keep it clean, of all common stains at a lower cost with less time and effort. Corte Clean is proven to do this when used at the reduced strength at least twice yearly, Spring & Fall, as its label states. Are you aware that the Trex Company recommends cleaning “at least twice yearly Spring and Fall”? Hopefully you aren’t now using chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products. These products exacerbate mold problems while corroding out structural metal decking hardware. What about cleaning grease & oil, rust & tannin stains, etc. Please call us if we can further assist you, as we don't want any dissatisfied Trex customers and hopefully can save you time and money in the future. (415) 924-9500 x 1
Posted 4 years ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 536 reviews