Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.82 Rating 598 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Lemons
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Alexis
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony H
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony H
32
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 8th May 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 1 year ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 11 months ago
We live in the state of Washington & it was the time of year to clean our ZomeTek composite decks that we had built due to a remodel of our home. The decking had green mold stains, grease stains from BBQ & dirt due to use & weather. In following the instructions that are online on how to properly use Corte-Clean we were so delighted with the outcome. Our deck looked like the day it was installed. Core-Clean is a fantastic cleaner for composite decking. What we also appreciate is knowing that using Core-Clean that we will get a long lasting deck that looks good. We are satisfied a customer that Highly recommends this product for cleaning composite decking!
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the ZomeTek Testimonial. You WIN a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Please call next time you need it..
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for calling for your FREE Corte Clean! It ships today. Customers like you are awesome! Please call us next time you need more, you've earned another discount.
Posted 17 hours ago
We live outside of Boston and we have used Corte clean on our deck since it was new. Corte clean really works we follow the directions and the before and after pictures are night and day. Over the years when you use a new product it almost never does what the manufacturer claims but in this case Corte clean is worth every Penney you spend. One year I called to order and the person on the phone suggested sprinkling some Corte clean powder before the first snow storm if I had any leftover so we did and it worked awesome. Between watching a YouTube video on how to use it or just getting advise when you call them Corte Clean works there people are great to deal with if you have any questions. When you grow up in the northeast we tend to be very skeptical so for us to rave about a great product that really means something.
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! You win a discount on your next order. Please call when you need it
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent product,cleans thoroughly.would not use another product.
Posted 5 days ago
Cleans very well,including algae. Easy to use,little effort with soft bristled brush.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Please call us next time you need Corte Clean. We'll give you a discount.
Posted 1 week ago
Our Trex decking was installed around 2010 in Ohio. I Googled what was best for cleaning it, specifically of mold, around 4 years ago, after using other products. Corte Clean is the only thing that works. We've been using it ever since. I've just placed another order today.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We've given you FREE SHIPPING. This saved you $6.99.
Posted 1 week ago
You absolutely have the best product for our composite deck in New York. We've had it for 7 or 8 years and used it now for several years. Our deck still looks like new. I've recommended it to my friends. I've just re-ordered. Keep up the good work!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your testimonial & recommending to your friends! We've given you FREE SHIPPING! That saves you $6.99.
Posted 1 week ago
I have beautiful TimberTech deck in PA and want to keep it looking that way. I've previously used Corte Clean and just ordered more.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the order. We've given you FREE SHIPPING for your testimonial. That's a savings of $6.99!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent material...easy to apply and really gets the deck clean. I highly recommend Corte Clean...I am on my third purchase and will not use anything else on my deck
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the testimonial! For your efforts, we'd like to offer you a DISCOUNT and/or FREE SHIPPING next time you order. Please call.
Posted 1 week ago
I have a vinyl TimberTech deck in PA which I installed around 2009. It has another brand of composite railing, which is no longer in business. It had a maple tree above it which dripped sap all over it, which I have since cut down and miss the shade! In addition, it got green algae and mold, in addition to other stains, all over it. Pressure washing alone didn't do a thorough job, as stains were still viable. I then used Corte Clean years ago, which did the best job of any product I have tried. I've since tried the products at Home Depot and Lowe's, which don't work nearly as well. I just purchased more Corte Clean.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the Testimonial. Thanks for bringing up sap. We've given you FREE SHIPPING on your order; a savings of $6.99
Posted 1 week ago
I have a Trex deck in New York. I've used Corte Clean in the past. I tried the Scotts Patio & Deck product for mold last year because it was a liquid. It doesn't work as well as Corte Clean. I had to do a lot more scrubbing and the deck didn't come out as clean. I just bought more Corte Clean.
Posted 1 week ago
Hopefully that product doesn't make it take more time/labor & money to Corte Clean??? We've given you a $13.97 discount on your order today. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 1 week ago
We installed our ChoiceDek composite deck from Lowe's in 2011. I started using Corte Clean in 2012. It still looks like new. I use it every spring and fall. It easily cleans the mold, especially off the railings. The deck looks so good this year, I debated not cleaning it this year, but know better, so I just ordered more. I'm now 82 years old and still clean my own deck. If I can use it, anyone can. Just follow the direction. I tape off my glass windows with plastic. It has never killed any of our plants around the deck. The deck is located in Iowa.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the testimonial! That's idea behind Corte Clean. We've given you a $10 discount on your order today.
Posted 1 week ago
I installed my Trex deck in New Jersey around 2010-11. I've been using Corte Clean to clean it ever since. This is a great product for mold and mildew.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Corte Clean was designed for your generation of Trex decking, specifically for mold and mildew stains. You get a discount next time you order; please call. We love customers like you.
Posted 1 month ago
I have been pleased with the results of the Corte clean. Have used it for several years now!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Generally, once Corte Clean has been routinely used, at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains are noticed, for several years, and the underlying issues with dirty recycled wood fiber and/or plastic from which most problematic porous composites are made have been thoroughly Corte Cleaned, most use less & less while noticing their composites staying clean for longer & longer when they receive moisture. Unfortunately, some have severely neglected and/or used products that exacerbate cleaning issues, specifically those stains caused by molds with products that contain scientifically unproven sodium hypocrite. For those that have unfortunately used these products, it generally costs more time, labor & Corte Clean to initially thoroughly clean while allowing the sun to evenly weather the color variations. If you are a new Corte Clean customer, please make sure you thoroughly review the Corte Clean website, label directions and/or call if you have any questions before using our product. WE don't want any dissatisfied customers and ultimately wish to make sure you are generally spending less time, labor and money keeping your composites clean.
Posted 1 month ago
I've used it on my deck and have had no problems. I have a plastic laminate countertop that is many years old and in places has lost it's shine and is scuffed. Coffee and all other stains cannot be removed with detergent or other household cleaners. 1/4 teaspoon Corte mixed with 2 teaspoons water dabbed on with paper towel over 2 sq. feet on the stained area and left overnight works well. Wipe up dried powder in morning and the stain is gone. Put a wax or sealer on afterwards. Use many coats to bring the sheen back. The application has caused no harm to the laminate.
Posted 1 month ago
I used Corte for several years. But last year I thought I would try that Spray and Leave stuff. I will be ordering my Corte product again to clean my deck. I used to apply twice a year and it was beautiful. Always looked new and black mold was gone. Dont be fooled by other products who claim to clean mold off trex. CORTE is the only way to go. Also make sure you have fresh product. Anything left, I just apply at year end.
Posted 2 months ago
The "Spray and Leave" products only claim to clean stains caused by moss (only found on extremely neglected or previously improperly cleaned composites) mold, mildew (subspecies of mold not common with composites), algae (generally grows in water such as a pond and not common on composites). They don't clean common grease & oil, rust & tannin stains, etc. or the dirty recycled exposed wood fiber and plastic from which Trex is generally made and is known to feed common black molds. Those that choose these products will then need to expensively purchase & laboriously use these generally potentially dangerous (can be accidentally mixed when using a forget, not rinsed, chemical based product), then other non-compatible chemical based products to clean other these stains; which can release dangerous toxic fumes! This costs more time & money while not properly cleaning Trex or other like porous composites made from wood & plastic. To the best of our knowledge, the Trex Company has never recommended the forget products for their first generation wood/plastic porous composites. Thanks for the review. Please call so we can give you a discount next time you place an order.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

I wanted to follow up and let you know I found Corte-Clean at a local lumber retailer. The best use by date was May 2021.

I was surprised at how poorly this merchant handles your product as at least half of the inventory they had on-hand was past the use by date (and the product was hard).

I have used the product a couple of times so was aware of the need to check the dates on the product. I have enjoyed the results I get with your product and the fact that it does not corrode the metal hardware holding the deck together.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for pointing our the "Best If Used By:" date on Corte Clean. The product will generally fail when used beyond this date, especially if it hasn't been used before. That's why we put this date on the product & don't provide a guarantee or limited warranty beyond this date. Unfortunately, we can't run a brick & mortar retailers business for them & make sure they properly handle our product. If ordered directly from us, this date will always be within specification of up to one (1) year. The fresher it is, the better it works.
Posted 3 months ago
I just used Corte Clean to clean my TimberTech deck last week. The weather was perfect. I wish I had taken before pictures of the black mold spots that were all over it. You can see the after pictures. It looks brand new. I've been using this product for years. My deck is approximately 700+ square feet with birch trees surrounding it in Ohio.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Posted 4 months ago
You win a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Thanks for the testimonial w/pictures & order. We greatly appreciate customers like you & your business.
Posted 4 months ago
I've used CORTE CLEAN 2x/year for several years. Works just as I had hoped. Comes out looking like new--takes a couple of day to work if you simply spray it on using tank sprayer.
Cleans all stains & mold. Completely satisfied. Simply follow direction on label.

Or you can pay a young guy to spend hours with a scrub brush & a hose. Get same results!
Local lumber yard put me on to it.

Would not use anything else.
Tom , Peoria, IL.
Posted 5 months ago
If every customer could read, comprehend & follow the Corte Clean label directions!!! It isn't rocket science. Unfortunately, there's always going to be those that refuse to do so??? This results in unhappy customers & negative reviews. If you're a potential customer reading this, please don't choose Corte Clean if you are unwilling to purchase enough to thoroughly clean your composites & following it's label directions. You likely won't be satisfied & we don't want you as a customer because you'll likely end up writing a negative review based upon your own stupidity, as seen on Reviews.IO & other websites.
Posted 5 months ago
After using a few bleach based products I found Corte Clean. Most pleasant surprise was that the original color came back after the first use. Well worth the price.
Posted 5 months ago
Sodium hypochlorite based products are known to chlorine bleach composites color beyond what composite manufacturers disclose under "weathering". This is the 2nd biggest complaint in the composite decking industry, right after mold, which this biocide is scientifically proven to exacerbate. Fortunately, Corte Clean will generally restore the color of excessively bleached composites. It's the generally red or black corrosion stains which Corte Clean removes that composite owners should be most concerned! If corrosion stains are noticed, it's highly recommended that these items are professionally inspected to make sure they are safe. If they are not, they should be expensively immediately replaced. This, in addition to the recommendation & use of multiple non-compatible cleaning chemicals to clean specific stains by manufacturers & retailers is the #1 SAFETY ISSUE IN THE COMPOSITE DECKING INDUSTRY. Please help us bring awareness to incredibly important safety issue. Thanks for the testimonial. Please call for a discount next time you need to purchase Corte Clean.
Posted 5 months ago
I have Trex Natural MD. It gets black mold spots. I've been using Corte Clean since 2012. I have told many others about it. I ordered more today.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your order, testimonial & being a long time customer. To show our appreciation , we've given you FREE SHIPPING on your order today. That saved you $5.99.
Posted 5 months ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.82 based on 598 reviews