Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.81 Rating 577 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Gael
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 11th July 2020
Alexis
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony H
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony H
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony H
More Photos & Videos
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 1st July 2020
Tony H
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 8th May 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for contacting us for your FREE CORTE CLEAN for this testimonial!
Posted 6 months ago
The longer the ugly "white" Corte Clean "residue" remains on composites, the deeper it cleans, the longer they generally remain clean. Rather than wasting water, time and/or labor rinsing it off "(use a brush if necessary)", it's best to use Corte Clean before it rains or snows & allow the natural moisture to thoroughly rinse.
Posted 5 months ago
Great product. Easy to use.
Posted 2 days ago
I use to have a Fiberon composite deck. Corte Clean worked great for keeping it clean. I used it for years. Unfortunately, our house burned down in the fires in N. CA. Our house was just rebuilt. We used Trex on the deck this time. The fires this year left ash in the new deck. I've tried a power washer which seems to have made the problem worse. I just purchased Corte Clean to see if it does the job? I will let you know.
Posted 6 days ago
We've refunded your order of 2 bags of Corte Clean today. We will send you a FREE bag to see if our product does the trick. We'd suggest starting with one (1) scoop per gallon of water. You can always work your way up in strength. Make sure you "test first on inconspicuous area or sample of composite to ensure desired results. Do not use if not satisfied with results." as "Increased strength can speed up weathering of some composites, especially those that are new.", such as your new Trex deck. Please call if you have any questions and report your results as ash on new Trex is a problem we haven't dealt with before. Before/After Pictures would be greatly appreciated.
Posted 6 days ago
I've had Trex for around 6 years in Springfield, MO. I have many friends that have tried a lot of other products to clean their Trex decks. They don't work. They recommended Corte Clean. I've now been using it for years. I'm a plant person and have a dog. The plant terracotta pots leave marks on the deck and mold grows where the water overflows. The dog makes other stains such as grease, etc. I have a couple of outdoor rugs that make a mess too. The sun changes the look. Your product makes it so you can't see where the rugs were. Once cleaned, your product makes my deck look like the day the contractor installed it. I'm not exaggerating. I'm really very picky, just like brand new. I have a young man that helps me clean it, as I am 81. We follow the directions to the T.
Posted 6 days ago
YOU WIN FREE CORTE CLEAN for your order today. This includes FREE SHIPPING. Thank you for your past orders & testimonial! We love customers like you. When will the Trex Company listen to their customers?
Posted 6 days ago
I've just purchased another two bags of Corte Clean to do the fall cleaning of my $16,000 Trex deck. The weather is now perfect in Peoria, IL. I've been routinely using this superior product spring and fall, for years, at the recommendation of the retailer where I bought the deck. I spray it on and watch the stains melt away. The deck looks perfectly clean. I use to hire a guy, who did a fine job but was expensive at $90. At 80 years old, I now do it myself.
Posted 1 week ago
Proactively Corte Cleaning, spring and fall, in the correct weather, is the key to generally spending less time labor & money. Thanks for pointing out that using Corte Clean isn't very strenuous, once initially thoroughly Corte Cleaned. Thanks for your order & testimonial. We gave you a discount of $10 on your order.
Posted 1 week ago
We use Corte Clean each year to clean our composite deck. It does a beautiful job and quickly cleans away any spots. We don’t feel like it is summer until our deck is cleaned and we can walk on it barefoot. The difference before cleaning and after is huge. Corte Clean has never harmed any of our plantings surrounding the deck either. We are satisfied customers year after year.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please consider applying Corte Clean in the FALL, at the reduced routine cleaning strength of up to 2.5 scoops per gallon of water to prevent deep stains, should you wish to generally spend less time, labor & money keeping your composite deck clean, especially if you have any extra leftover from the SPRING cleaning. The less you use, the more eco responsible. Thank for pointing out the plants, being a routine customer & your testimonial. Please let us know when you need more, as you've earned a discount.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have a 3 year old Timber Tech deck under a fir tree that drops pitch like crazy. Thiught we were just going to have to live with it. Tried the CorteClean and am very happy so far. The pitch softens up and is easily scraped off. The kids can play on the deck barefoot again! Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Once the Corte Clean has been used proactively, to clean porous composites, most notice the sap & other stains disappearing on their own when they receive moisture until thoroughly rinsed. If you have stubborn stains, they generally come out over time with repeat applications & routine use. Any weathering issues caused by the sap or other stains blocking the sun will weather away in the coming weeks to months once thoroughly cleaned. Thanks for the testimonial. You've earned a discount. Please call us if you choose to purchase more.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Works great on our composite deck. We've used Corte Clean for several years now and are always pleased with the results.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Should you choose to purchase Corte Clean in the future, you've earned a discount. Please call if you wish to place an order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Corte Clean is the only product (and we've tried many) which cleans our composite deck to the point where it looks like new. It is very important to follow the directions, to the letter. It seems to us, if anyone obtains a negative result, then they simply didn't follow the directions. Corte Clean isn't cheap, but is sure gets the job done- every time.
Posted 1 month ago
Not following the Corte Clean label directions is the only reason it fails. Were not sure how to get every customer to read, comprehend & follow its label directions? Cleaning notoriously problematic expensive composites & keeping them clean for generally less is the goal of this company. While the price point may seem higher than other products, Corte Clean generally cleans more square footage, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds, without the risks of using multiple expensive laborious non-compatible and/or corrosive to structural metal decking hardware cleaning chemicals. When proactively used, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" most use less & notice their composites staying clean for longer. See the price comparison on the Corte Clean website. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 month ago
Best there is. Spring & fall.. Keeps composite clean. Easy to spray & let go!
Posted 1 month ago
That's the idea, while keeping composites clean of all common stains, not just those caused by molds, without the costs/labor/dangers of using multiple non-compatible cleaners potentially deadly cleaners, to clean specific stains, especially oxalic acid & chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based products that are known to irreversibly dangerously expensively corrode out structural metal decking resulting in expensive early replacement when corrosion is noticed or collapse when under load from generally people.
Posted 1 month ago
My Trex deck is in Maryland. I've been using Corte Clean spring and fall for approximately 10 years, since I installed it. I generally use it, around May and September or October; or when the mold shows signs of coming back. I power wash the deck first, then follow the products label directions with a pump sprayer I purchased from Lowe's. I use to special order Corte Clean from 84 Lumber, but just ordered online.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial. We gave you free shipping. That's $6 bucks off.
Posted 1 month ago
We built our house with a new Trex deck in 1999 or 2000. It's the newest house on the street, as it's in an old neighborhood, where I owned the lot. It's in Wisconsin. We've got lots of trees around it. It gets mold, especially under the seats. I've tried numerous other products over the years. Nothing works as good as Corte Clean. I just ordered more.
Posted 1 month ago
We've discounted your order by $10 today. Thanks for the testimonial.
Posted 1 month ago
I've heard recommendations of your product on the web and read reviews on your website but have not seen anything specific to my issue. I had a Trex Escapes deck installed about 7 years ago and overall it has been fine but over the past 3 years I've had a large silver maple tree grow over it and it seems to be dropping dirt combined with sap on our roof, gutters and trex deck. It appears simply as ground in dirt that I can't remove so I can only assume the tree sap is part of it. There is no obvious sap to be seen. I've had a power washer (electric, 1800) that has been able to clean it off (water only) over the years but it's gotten to be too much for it now to remove via pressure washing. I've tried to scrub w/vinegar but doesn't seem to do much. The first bag of Corte Clean did wonders with my deck so I just ordered more. It was amazing how it would break down the black mold so effectively!
Posted 1 month ago
Works like a miracle. We've had Trex for over 10 years. We use Corte Clean twice a year. Our deck is in IL.
Posted 2 months ago
Our Trex deck was installed in approximately 2004. It's located across from Seattle. We've tried numerous products before discovering Corte Clean. Nothing even comes close, especially with grease!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 6th August 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Most composite owners think Corte Clean is only for mold stains. Thanks for mentioning grease & the testimonial! Those that use multiple expensive laborious non-compatible cleaning chemicals, to clean specific stains, as commonly dangerously recommended by composite manufacturers & retailers can put themselves at risk of releasing toxic dangerous poisonous chemical fumes and/or be corrosive to structural metal decking hardware leading to early expensive replacement or collapse, when generally under load from people! This is the #1 SAFETY issue in the composite decking industry!!! You've earned a free bag of Corte Clean with your next order for adding pictures.
Posted 2 months ago
This stuff is awesome! I use it to clean my TimberTech deck in NY. It was installed around 2010. My sister has a composite deck too. She was only power washing it and saw mine. She asked me how mine looked so new? I gave her a bag of Corte Clean. I just ordered more today.
Posted 2 months ago
We gave you a discount of $29.97. Thanks for giving a bag of Corte Clean to your sister! We greatly appreciate you order & testimonial today.
Posted 2 months ago
My 12 year old composition deck was cleaned this spring with corte clean and it looks like new. Because I had power washed it previously it was a bit of a mess so I did clean it twice with corte clean.l NOW I will clean it spring and fall. I just stand back and admire it. Also, I had some questions about using the product and the company answered with great advice.
Posted 2 months ago
Power washers are great for those that are extremely careful when prepping composites generally a week or more before using Corte Clean, to allow them to thoroughly dry out, to remove loose dirt & debris such as leaves pine needles, etc. Use of pressure washers alone, to remove fungi stains from common black & green colored molds, will generally exacerbate the problem, as you have unfortunately likely found, because they drive it deep into the pours & water it allowing it to deeply grow & root. This generally results in the need to repeat the Corte Clean application process, as you have found. We hope you admire your clean composite deck while spending less time & money. See how little Corte Clean you can proactively use to keep it clean. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 2 months ago
We have a 10 year old composite deck in NY. I think it's Trex. It gets black mold. I've tried other products. Corte Clean works the best.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been using this product for6/7 years I live in the woods and things get dirty.The year after we got the tree deck I thought I had made a terrible mistake,the deck was so dirty. The people I spoke with recommended Corti Clean. It worked like a miracle ,deck was as clean as brand new.Spray it on ,let it sit ,clean with hose. I'm older and it was easy for me .Strangers still ask if my deck is new.
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve used corte clean twice in the four years I’ve lived here and have been pleased with the results.
Posted 3 months ago
Our TimberTech deck is thirteen years old. Its color is beige and we chose to have the "grain" side up installation. We cleaned with Corte Clean in July only because where we live (Omaha, Nebraska) the weather is very unpredictable and, many times, the weather does not meet the requirements to use the product. Plus, it was just time to clean the surface of dirt and mold. Our deck is mostly in shade with our house and a tree blocking the assisting sun. The temperature at application was between 75 and 90 degrees, it took six hours to clean. Corte Clean worked wonderfully for us. I think at the higher temperatures we had, the necessity of sun is lessened. We used a maintenance level of cleaner (2.5 cups of cleaner) and, even though it had been two years since the last cleaning, it worked its magic. Using Corte Clean is rather labor intensive but well worth the effort. Thank you Corte Clean.
Posted 3 months ago
TimberTech composite decking located "mostly in the shade" should definitely initially be cleaned between "65 to 85 F". This allows the composites to expand, pours to open, so the Corte Clean can deeply clean & remove the stains, especially those caused by molds! Depending on how many Square Feet your deck is, it can absolutely take "six hours to clean", especially if neglected for "two years since the last cleaning", allowing the stains to deeply saturate or root. It is highly recommended you proactively Corte Clean your TimberTech, as recommended in the TimberTech "Care & Cleaning" literature and on our product's label directions which states "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur" at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength to prevent deep stains. If you do this, it should generally only take you 45 minutes to an hour to apply & you should be using up to 1/2 the Corte Clean, or less, saving you MONEY. DON'T skip the final label direction that states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces [ESPECIALLY IN SHADED AREAS]. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed. Thoroughly rinse prior to using." The best way to "thoroughly rinse" is to apply before it rains & let the natural moisture do the labor. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss, as we wish to make sure your TimberTech remains clean for as long as possible with the least amount of cost, time & labor. Thanks for the testimonial!
Posted 3 months ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.81 based on 577 reviews