Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.80 Rating 502 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review on the newer PVC "CAPPED" Trex decking. Please call us. You win FREE Corte Clean.
Posted 11 months ago
I used Corte Clean for the last 10 years. The absolute best composite cleaner on the market. Last year i didn't plan ahead and the local stores were out, so i tried another product. Big mistake. I ended up online and ordering the REAL DEAL Corte Clean. I clean the deck twice a year because it looks so awesome and makes it look new again. Thanks Again for such a great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 51 minutes ago
We have an expensive large Fiberon Horizon PVC coated deck we installed approximately a decade ago here in Kentucky. It's actually 3 decks, on 3 levels, with stairs handrails, balusters, etc., around 400 square feet total. It is the textured decking that looks like wood with deep grooves that traps dirt and derbies. It gets real dirty and difficult to clean. I tried another product, but it excessively bleached and permanently damaged the deck! I can still see where I used it today, which makes me mad. I called the manufacturer, Fiberon, and they recommended Corte Clean. It is awesome! It is easy to use. You can see it work. We have been using it ever year since we found out about it. I use to buy it locally but now buy it directly form the website. I don't mind this, as it is fresher & works better. As long as we own this deck, and live in this house, we will be using Corte Clean to keep our deck clean. God bless you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the Testimonial! You WIN FREE Corte Clean. It ships tomorrow.
Posted 1 day ago
We have used corte clean for years and have always been pleased with it! And we always clean our deck twice a year because our rear of the house faces north and cedar trees around it. Glad to see we can still order on line.. sincerely Bill
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the testimonial! We are happy to be open & shipping during the Coronavirus outbreak. While people are being smart & staying home, most seem to be doing household chores. It's the perfect time to clean & enjoy your composite deck.
Posted 1 day ago
I have a 2,500 square foot TimberTech composite deck in Toronto Canada. I installed it in 2015 or 2016? No one told me it got moldy when I bought it, especially on the north side of the boat house! I tried the sodium hypochlorite chlorine bleach based products. Don't waste your time! After doing a lot of research on the internet, I finally found Corte Clean. It was the only website that explained the problem as it relates to the wood fiber tannin's and molds. This was the deciding factor in going with Corte Clean. Unfortunately, there wasn't a retailer near me, so I drove approximately 2 hours, each way, to the 84 Lumber in Buffalo, NY. They only had 2 bags of Corte Clean or I would have bought more!!! I took them home & used them. The label directions are crystal clear. This is the only product that works. I know a lot of people with composite decks and will be recommending this product. I just ordered 8 more to complete the job this spring. Thanks Corte Clean!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the testimonial & order today! For your effort in purchasing our product & review, we reduced your order cost today by $97.46 and included a FREE bag of Corte Clean. Hopefully this pays for the fuel you used on the drive to get our product & the extra Corte Clean can be used this fall to keep your TimberTech clean.
Posted 1 month ago
The composite deck had been in place for 10+ years and never cleaned. It was it pretty bad shape!! We used the Corte Clean on a cloudy day so we could allow it to soak for the recommended time without drying out. The deck isn't perfect, but the difference is AMAZING. Very little scrubbing, very little effort and the deck looks so much better. We truly were not sure what to expect as this deck was in bad shape. Still a little more work to do, but I believe with another cleaning this Spring, it will look GREAT. Very pleased with the results. FTM: Dover Delaware
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Their is good reason the Corte Clean label directions state "Works best in direct sunlight between 65 to 85 F.", especially to clean a neglected 10+ year old composite deck in pretty bad shape! The key to success isn't the time Corte Clean is allowed to work, but using it in the correct conditions & carefully following its label directions. Your deck would have likely turned out perfect, if this critical label direction was followed, especially if you didn't skip the final label direction which states “When Corte-Clean® no longer turns dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte-Clean® is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using.)” The best way to thoroughly rinse is to apply before it rains and let the natural moisture complete the job. If it doesn't, re-apply. Perhaps this is all the remaining "work" you need to do? Once thoroughly Corte Cleaned and exposed to the sun for weathering issues even out, which generally takes 6 to 8 weeks, your composite deck should look "perfect." Don't forget to proactively Corte Clean your composites, at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" if you wish to generally spend less time, labor & money keeping your composites clean. Please let us know if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 month ago
Corte clean did a fantastic job cleaning my deck. Although I still had a few residual stains after cleaning, they were much lighter than they had been and overall the results were better than I had ever achieved in the past 15 years of owning the deck. My primary concern was black mildew stains that were almost completely eliminated. The mildew staining under my grill mat was so improved that I got rid of the mat. Grease stains were reduced but required other cleaners to get to my satisfaction. I wouldn't give Corte clean five stars for its cleaning ability and the great customer support I received. The reason I gave the product for stars was because there are a couple matters you need to keep in mind when using Corte clean. Corte clean insists that you follow the instructions carefully. This means af fair bit of prep work and also that you apply the product during the appropriate weather conditions. In my area, which is Maryland, having the necessary warm weather without rain, so it can be a challenge. so it's a waiting igame to be able to clean the deck. Also, application of the product is not as simple as spray and wash it off. It requires care where you put it down, protecting plants around the deck, and scrubbing the deck well while it's still wet. It will take time but the results will be worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review! Once thoroughly Corte Cleaned, you likely have weathering issues caused by stains blocking the sun from evenly bleaching or fading your composite decking. Only the sun can weather these issues out, as Corte Clean isn't designed to bleach/fade beyond what occurs naturally by exposure to the sun, like other products. Color variations caused by items & stains blocking the sun is extremely common on a 15 year old composite deck where Corte Clean hasn't been used before. If the "black" mold "stains" (mildew looks silky white till it drys out and looks powdery white, therefore this likely isn't the problem staining your composites) & grease/oil stains weren't completely eliminated, you didn't completely Corte Clean your composite deck and must "repeat" the Corte Clean application process as stated on its label directions. Corte Clean is a cleaning chemical product and you MUST follow its label directions, or it will likely fail, especially when cleaning a 15 year old composite deck where other products have been previously used that can exacerbate cleaning problems, especially if they contain sodium hypochlorite. If your deck is a 15 year old mess, the "prep work" is incredibly important! You should be able to get it 85% to 95% clean with a brush & water alone, then let it "thoroughly dry", for several days to a week or more so the black mold stains can "thoroughly dry" (so they no longer look like a black oil drip). It is extremely important to have the "necessary warm weather" of 65F to 85F to allow composites to expand, the pours to open, grease & oil to solidify, so Corte Clean can clean those stains that are deep set or below the surface while cleaning the wood & recycled plastic from which most composites are made that can feed fungi. Corte Clean definitely "works best in direct sunlight" , especially to initially clean a "15 year" old composite deck that likely has exacerbated mold & grease/oil/etc. stains, which were likely exacerbated from the previous use of other products. One must "protect areas & items not intended to be cleaned." It is always a good idea to additionally protect any plants, shrubs and "Water plants before & after use." It sounds like you skipped the Corte Clean label direction where it states "Water magnifies stains. If stains are still visible, repeat application process. Composites that have tough stains, been neglected or previously cleaned other products and/or sealed may require several applications & additional Corte Clean" by using other products. Hopefully you did not skip the final Corte Clean label direction which states "When Corte Clean no longer becomes dirty or discolored, it can be diluted & allowed to dry on weathered composite surfaces. Corte Clean is designed to continue to clean any time it receives moisture. A white residue may remain until thoroughly rinsed (use a brush if necessary). Thoroughly rinse composite prior to using." The best way to thoroughly rinse is to allow the natural moisture from rain or snow to do the job. Had you done this, you'd have likely noticed any stubborn stains going away as your composites received moisture & the Corte Clean is allowed to continue to work. Moving forward, we'd suggest using Corte Clean at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear, should you wish to generally spend less time labor & money keeping your composite deck thoroughly clean while preventing new stains. Initially, for the next year or two, we would suggest using Corte Clean more proactively to make sure your composites are thoroughly clean. Example" Winter, Spring, Summer & Fall. Get in-front of cleaning issues! Proactively using Corte Clean is the key. Had Corte Clean been proactively used, as it was designed & intended, for the past 15 years, you likely wouldn't have had these problems. Please call if you wish to thoroughly discuss.
Posted 4 months ago
I live in Tampa Florida and have an EverGrain composite deck, which was installed years ago. I, like everyone else, get black mold stains. I have tried all the cheap products sold at Home Depot and Lowe's. Most just excessively bleach the color of the deck and don't get rid of the mold or last. I then tried Spray & Forget with no results. I called the company and they told me it would take up to 6 months to work. I told them I didn't want to wait till after Christmas for my deck to be clean or buy the company. I then tried Once and Done, which only lasted for a minute. Needless to say, I had previously used Corte Clean and you get what you pay for. I just ordered more and won't be again wasting my time or money with anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial & order. We have discounted your order by $4 and given you free shipping saving you another $6, for a grand total of $10 for taking the time. We love repeat customers that write reviews, especially after trying other products in-between.

Chlorine bleach or other sodium hypochlorite based biocides are scientifically proven to exacerbate mold problems while excessively bleaching/fading/weathering composites beyond what composite manufacturers disclose, especially when used in direct sunlight when most clean their composites. Additionally, most notice black or red rust stains caused by corrosion to structural metal decking hardware which require another expensive laborious non-compatible cleaning chemical to clean, which can release toxic poisonous gas when cleaning porous composites; one after the other. This has been the #1 biggest complaint in the composite decking industry for those manufacturers that recommend sodium hypochlorite against OSHA recommendations for cleaning mold. Unfortunately, corrosion is irreversible and it is our understanding that the use of corrosive cleaning chemicals can void structural metal decking hardware manufacturer warranties of screws, nails & joist hangers while making decks unsafe, especially when under load from people. This is currently the #1 safety issue facing those owners, manufacturers & retailers that continue to ignore. This is literally likely the ticking time bomb in the composite decking industry. The other products you mention, most don't want to wait or experience the same results. Owners generally end up having to buy other products to clean grease & oil and/or rust & tannin stains most commonly from the BBQ or leaves & pine needles. Unfortunately, these chemicals too aren't generally compatible. We have been bringing awareness to these issues with owners, retailers, distributors & manufacturers since the mid 2000's.
Posted 4 months ago
Tried a couple other products that were just bleach. I was surprised after using Corte Clean the first time that it brought the color back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for pointing out that Corte Clean can help restore the color to composites where chlorine "bleach" or other sodium hypochlorite biocide based "products" have been previously used & taking the time to write this testimonial.

The use of sodium hypochlorite to clean molds, against OSHA recommendations, because it is scientifically proven to exacerbate the problem, not only generally excessively bleaches/fades/weathers composites beyond what is generally disclosed by manufacturers, it can dangerously corrode structural metal decking hardware such as screws, nails & joist hangers. This is the #1 safety problem in the composite decking industry which no person, employee or company should continue to ignore.
Posted 5 months ago
We have a large Trex composite deck and, over the years, tried pretty much every cleaning product out there, with less than satisfactory results. We tried Corte Clean this year and found it to be the only product which could "get the job done" with regard to removing both black and green mold and other stains. Our deck has gone from unsightly to looking "like new", simply by following the Corte Clean directions and applying the product at the recommended intervals. Corte Clean is a product which does exactly what the manufacturer states it will do. We'll never even consider using anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the Corte Clean TREX testimonial!

We hear this from so many Trex owners that have wasted so much time, labor & money, especially those products recommended by the Trex Company with all the known problems.

Perhaps the Trex Company will listen to an owner like you?

Please call next time you need some Corte Clean, as we would like to offer you a discount for taking the time to write this.
Posted 5 months ago
I have a Trex composite deck in Ohio on the back pouch that is 5 X 10 with steps that has been installed for 5 years and been using Corte Clean spring and fall to keep it clean. It has worked very well. I buy it at 84 Lumber.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the testimonial & purchasing Corte Clean at 84 Lumber! Unfortunately we can't "verify" purchases made at any of our retailer partners, other than our website. Thank you for pointing out that proactively using Corte Clean "spring and fall keeps it clean". This is the key to keeping composites clean, especially those caused by mold in a moist environment such as Ohio. The more proactively composites are generally initially Corte Cleaned, the longer they generally stay clean.
Posted 5 months ago
I have a Nexwood composite deck with white vinyl railing that was made in Canada. I installed it in 2004. The manufacturer no longer exists. It is approximately 18' X 25' raised above the ground with two platforms and lots of steps. My deck was a mess! I barbecue on it year round, including the winter. It had grease, oil, rust, mold... You name it, it was stained. I was about to replace the deck, as it was that bad. I thought nothing would get it clean. I bought Corte Clean last year and couldn't believe how well it worked. It did take some time to clean, however that was to be expected, as I worked small sections. Honest to god, it now looks brand new. I just bought more about a month ago to keep it clean this fall and/or again in the spring.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial & pointing out Corte Clean not only cleans mold stains, but grease, oil, rust, etc. Most do barbecue on composite decks resulting in these stains that need to be cleaned. We will give you a discount next time you need Corte Clean for taking the time to write this review.
Posted 5 months ago
Our Timbertech deck was installed in MN in 2007. It began to get black mold. Perhaps the ash trees around it had something to do with it? I used Corte Clean for the first time last year. It really cleaned it up. I have ordered more today to do a fall cleaning.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the Testimonial! We have given you FREE SHIPPING for taking the time to write it. This is a $6 discount on your single order.
Posted 5 months ago
I have been using Corte Clean for years to clean the veranda made of Trex on my house. This product removes the barbecue grease and oil, rust from the cast iron bench, in addition to the mold. Not only does it work on the decking, but on the vinyl siding and cedar roof shingles to clean mold. I put it on in the spring and fall, especially the fall on the north side of the house. The rain and snow rinses it. It makes these items look like new.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have Trex decking installed in 2009. It gets mold. I have tried many other products. Corte Clean works like magic. It is the only stuff that works.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your testimonial & order today!
We have discounted your order by $8.
Please enjoy a beverage, on us, once you Corte Clean your Trex deck.
Posted 6 months ago
I have Trex in Connecticut and been using Corte Clean for 4 or 5 years to clean green mold. This is a great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial & order for 2 Corte Clean 2000A bags today! We discounted your order by $39.99 or gave you a bag for FREE! Please buy someone special, something special, with the money you saved.
Posted 6 months ago
I have a composite deck in Wisconsin which I purchased from Menards. It gets mold, especially in the shade. It use to take me 6 hours of power washing to get it clean. It now takes me 10 minutes with Corte Clean. I love that you can see it working when it hits the stains, as it foams up and turns dirty. This is my 3rd year using Corte Clean. While this product is not cheap, it is definitely worth the money. I have recommended it to my brother, whom also purchased a composite deck from Menards. I will say, the first time I used it, I wasn't that impressed, until several days later, after the morning dew, the deck then looked amazing! I will be using Corte Clean spring/fall and just ordered more today. Keep up the good work Corte Clean!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the order & testimonial! We gave you a $2 discount & FREE SHIPPING on your single 2000A bag of Corte Clean order today for this review. That saved you $8! Hopefully you enjoy a beverage at a fine establishment with this savings.

Thanks referring Corte Clean to your brother and pointing out how your deck looked even better several days later. The deeper the mold stains root, the more time it can take to properly get them out, especially when previously power washed, which waters it & drives the mold deeper into porous composites.
Posted 6 months ago
Corte Clean does the job. I clean my trex composite deck 2 times a year and have very good luck with Corte Clean. I try and keep ahead of the game and Corte Clean does that job. I am very pleased with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! You have the right idea. Corte Clean was designed to be used to clean Trex decking "Spring & Fall", as has been recommended by the Trex Company. Getting ahead of cleaning issues "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear", as recommended on the Corte Clean label directions is the key to generally spending less time, labor & money on Corte Clean & using Corte Clean to keep Trex clean while being more eco responsible, because up to 1/2 the Corte Clean is used at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength.
Posted 6 months ago
Corte clean is amazing! I highly recommend it to everyone. I used other cleaners because I couldn't find anything else and my brother in law recommended corte clean and I couldn't be happier. I thought my deck was stained forever but NO, it came very clean. Pricey but well worth it!! thank you corte clean!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial & your in law for the referral. Nothing could be more pricey than wasting time, labor & money on multiple non-compatible cleaners that don't work, especially those that exacerbate cleaning problems & corrode structural metal decking hardware. If you wish to generally save more, please consider proactively using Corte Clean, "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains occur", preferably before your composites receive moisture at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength. Try to see how little you can use to keep it clean. The less you use, the more you save while having the added benefit of being as eco responsible as possible.
Posted 6 months ago
I just tried corte clean for the first time and I am thrilled at the results! I will be ordering more in the spring and plan to follow the cleaning suggestions to clean my deck twice a year. I did very little scrubbing too which was a plus! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the testimonial! Now we wish to make sure you are keeping your composites clean, at the lowest possible cost, with the least amount of time & labor, of all common stains, not just those caused by molds. Proactively using Corte Clean, at the reduced "routine cleaning" strength of "up to 2.5 scoops" per "gallon of water", "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" is generally the key. Try to see how little you can use & how much you can save, while being as eco responsible as possible. Initially applying Corte Clean more often than not, before composites receive moisture, and stains are allowed to occur or deeply saturate is generally the key. Most then notice composites generally staying Corte Cleand for longer & longer, while new stains disappearing when composites receive moisture, especially in PA, where mold stains are a known problem due, to routine moisture. Please consider, as nobody wants to waste unnecessary time & money cleaning anything,
Posted 6 months ago
easy to work with does a great job no worries about killing plants & shrubs around the deck
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.80 based on 502 reviews