Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

4.8 Rating 701 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner
4.8
Based on 701 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner Reviews

About Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner:

DISCATISFIED CORTE-CLEAN® CUSTOMERS (anything less than a 5 Star Review)!

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING A NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!

Please immediately contact Corte LLC if you are not satisfied with our proven product, which has existed for over a decade, with so many positive reviews & re-peat customers. We are a small, 1 product, family run, American made business. We will do our best to help you, as we are EXPERTS in composites & keeping them clean.

We wish to help! (415) 924-9500 X 1
Please leave a message if we fail to answer the phone.
We will call you back ASAP!

We want to make sure you not only get your composites THOROUGHLY CLEAN, we want to make sure you understand how to generally SPEND LESS TIME & MONEY, in the future, keeping composites clean. Corte-Clean® is proven to do this when used "at least twice yearly, spring & fall, or when stains appear" at the "routine cleaning" reduced "up to" 1/2 strength. If mold stains are returning, you are waiting too long to proactively Corte-Clean®, and likely wasting more time, labor and money than necessary! See how little Corte-Clean® can be proactively used to save. THis has the added benefit of being more ECO Responsible!

Corte-Clean® is the most recommended solution for deep cleaning Composite Deck, Dock & Fence of all common stains, NOT JUST those caused by MOLDS. Say goodbye to mold & mildew stains, black spots, grease, oil, rust and more with out the need to expensively purchase and laboriously use multiple non-compatible poisonous and/or corrosive to structural metal cleaning chemicals, especially those that contain oxalic acid or sodium hypochlorite, the active biocide in chlorine bleach which OSHA DOES NOT RECOMMEND FOR MOLD & science by Oregon State University has proven to be ineffective from the wood of which most composites are partially made. Don't be another sucker for "The Chlorine Bleach SCAM"!!!

Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 924-9502

Email:

info@compositedeckcleaner.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have a trex deck in a new construction home with 2 dogs. The grass just got installed last year along with the deck. This year the deck was so muddy and dirty I thought it would never look like it did last year. I followed the instructions exactly as it was stated and the deck looks brand new. I cannot believe the difference. I did have to rinse it very well to get all of the white residue off. I wish I took a before picture. The results are amazing. I will continue to use the product year after year.
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 8th May 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I covered my 16x40 weather-treated deck with Quick Cap composite planks six years ago and tried cleaning it with Simple Green mixed with bleach, which didn't work very well. I found Corte Clean during an Internet search, saw the reviews and ordered some. The first cleaning was the most difficult but every year I'm getting more familiar with how it works. I found that using warm water and a paint mixing attachment on my battery drill works best to dissolve all the cleaner granules. I spray with a one gallon Chapin sprayer, keeping the deck wet all the time then doing a little scrubbing with a stiff brush on tough spots. One bag of Corte Clean can do my whole deck. I'm extremely pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have an original Trex deck on Staten Island. I've tried other other cleaning products that excessively bleach it. Corte Clean doesn't. I just ordered more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I live in PA and have a Trex deck that was installed in 2010. It gets black mold. My wife ordered Corte Clean for the first time around 2012. I have since used it spring and fall. It becomes easer with every use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I installed a composite deck from Lowe's approximately 10-15 years ago. I believe it was called Choice Deck. The salesperson from Lowe's recommended Corte Clean. My deck looks great and like new once I have cleaned it. I installed the same deck at my mom's a couple years later. I use Corte Clean on it too. It looks the same. I tell everyone that has a composite deck about Corte Clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have a 16 year old Trex deck in Massachusetts. It looks brand new. We have been using Corte Clean almost since it was new. Corte Clean works like a magic eraser. One year we forgot to clean it and were worried Corte Clean wouldn't get the stains out. Not a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We installed our composite deck approximately 23 years ago in Ohio. We discovered Corte Clean thereafter. It is wonderful! We recommend it to our friends. I have forgotten the name of our decking. It cleans the deck so well, you can see the recycled plastic from which it's made. Our deck still looks brand new.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Corte clean for the last 10 years my deck still locks new.Very Very Happy !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are now on our second home with a composite deck. The first home was an older composite that was not properly cared for. Using Corte Clean worked very well. This made me a believer in the product. In our current home the deck is new. Now we use Corte Clean each year and it's a simple maintenance process that makes the deck look clean and new each year. Would I recommend Corte Clean? My brother-in-law let their deck go for 20 years without cleaning. It was so bad I wasn't sure how it would clean up. I purchased the Corte Clean for him. For his mold and mildew I was concerned it wouldn't do a good job. It took some light scrubbing cause it was so bad, but it made a huge difference!! "WOW" was what my brother in law said. I tell everyone I know about Corte Clean and encourage them to give it a try. When you do it every year, it's spray on and rinse off, no scrubbing needed just as the directions tell you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I live in rainy Washington State where mildew and mold are constant during the Spring and Fall months. We built a Timbertech deck thinking we wouldn’t have to clean and stain it each year. We chose gray for the color to match our house. Six months later we realized that our gray deck had mildew and needed cleaning. In addition, we have a Sequoia tree near the deck that sheds bark and needles with tannin that stains the deck in the fall. I found Corte Clean on the internet and got it because it did not contain bleach. I’ve used Corte Clean for maybe ten years. Twice a year, in the Spring and Fall I clean the deck and it looks great. It even removes tannin stains on our light colored deck. I also spray plastic deck chairs that are outside all year round and they easily come clean. Corte Clean is the only cleaner I will use on my deck.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have used Corte for years. My composite decking is absolutely sparkling and free of mold. I use this product in the spring and fall, when the sun is shining. Product never fails to deliver. Tried others and they do not.compare.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This the only product for composite decks that really works for my 3 decks. Recently, worked on some nasty suntan lotion that left an ugly dark stain. Soaked my stain in the sun and scrubbed lightly then rinsed With my hose- no need for power wash- and did the rest of the deck- spectacular results. My 10 year old decks look new as I clean them with this product every year.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have been using Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner for several years and receiving results!!
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023 Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner 5 star review on 5th June 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Corte Clean on my Timbertech decking for many years. Great results! It is very easy to use. I live in the NC mountains where extremely high pollen count in spring, high humidity and cool mornings contribute to mold/mildew on my decking. Corte Clean makes my 14 year old porches look like new! I expect to use your product for as long as I live in my house!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
this is our second year using Corte Clean to clean our composite deck. and it was much better this year. following the direction and using the maximum ounces per gallon our deck came out 90% better. We were very impressed with how clean it came out. We used a power washer to assist with the rinsing and it saved time. We will be doing it again in the fall since our deck is 14yrs. old. The instructions recommend cleaning the deck twice if it was in bad shape. Our needed some serious cleaning and now that we got it 90% we are shooting for 100% Thanks for making a good product to clean decks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this product for years, it works very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A long-time neighbor, who I'd never met before covid, mentioned to me that her husband was home washing their trex deck while we were out walking. I responded that we also had a trex deck, but a very old one. We got to talking about trex and how we maintain it: I've always used power washing and diluted bleach over the last 25 years. She told me that's exactly what the recommend I NOT do! So I asked what she used and she threw out a name I'd never heard of before. I tried to Google it when we got home but my search hit a dead end. Later that week I asked her to write down or take a picture of the product she uses for the deck. It was Corto-Clean. At first I thought it was expensive but I decided to buy 2 bags of the product to give it a try. If it didn't work, I was out $90 but if I liked it, I probably wouldn't need to use as much going forward. Well she stopped by while I was cleaning the lower deck and I was so thrilled with the transformation even after only one application. The second application the next day made the deck look almost new again! The other deck, which is now a porch, had a very old stain from where we used to have our grill. While it didn't remove the stain entirely, it made a huge difference. I'm confident that I can make it nearly disappear with future applications. Only a small amount remains of the 2 bags I bought. Rugs & furniture cover my problem areas but I definitely will be cleaning with Corto-Clean at least annually, if not again in the Fall. I'm so glad she recommended your product & I'm thrilled with the results. So is my husband! Respectfully Rose Weed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
YOU WIN FREE Corte Clean [not "Corto"]! Generally, as we state on the website, it takes several applications to remove stains from Trex, especially if it has been previously power washed and/or chlorine bleached with sodium hypochlorite based products. Your are correct, your "other deck" will become clean with future applications because the deeper stains are allowed to saturate or root, especially when they are power washed into the composites, the composites expand and contract with heat and cold, the grease and oil deeply saturate, especially if it is not allowed to solidify on a warmer day, the more applications are necessary to thoroughly remove. Ultimately, your Trex deck should end up costing less time, labor and money or Corte Clean to keep clean when routinely used because less and less is used, once your Trex deck has been deeply cleaned of the tannins from the exposed wood fibers and dirty recycled plastic from which it's made. Most find that Trex then begins staying clean for longer periods of time once thoroughly Corte Cleaned and when routinely used. Please contact us when you need your free Corte Clean.
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean makes my deck look like new every time I use it. I use it once a year in the spring and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend this product!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is the best Timbertech cleaner and only one that I have used!! You do need to pretreat dark spots to do a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love it! We use it every year. It does a great job on our Trex deck in Michigan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean is the best stuff. Nothing like it! I professionally clean TimberTech twin finish for an HOA in New York. It gets mold and mildew, etc. I have previously tried other products such as Mold Armor which did nothing. I learned about Corte Clean from the TimberTech website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Corte Clean Composite Deck Cleaner is rated 4.8 based on 701 reviews