Countrywide Plc Reviews

1.2 Rating 17 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Countrywide Plc
1.2
Based on 17 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Countrywide Plc made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely no care for customers... waiting for my pension payment for over 3 months!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really Terrible customer service. very difficult to get anything done with them and it takes for ever. They opperate like its 1980, there is no online access, they don't email, their customer service people on the phone can't really help and everything needs to be done by post. how are they still in business?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Countrywide Maintenance Walston PMC. I would give zero if I could. Really don't know what is going on with this company. They use some outfit called maintenance Walton PMC. You might as well talk to a brick wall. Waste of time. If any agent say they use maintenance walston for maintenance, run a mile avoid them. I have lost time trying to get them to send me proof they have sent gas certs to tenant. 1/12/2023 still no proof sent to me from this company, using GDPR as an excuse.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Countrywide Letting is an inefficient, badly organised firm. They took £600 of my money and said they had found it in an unknown account. It was for future contractor's work, so they said. They have paid it back. Their staff turnover is huge. Countrywide, are expensive and take commission from contractors. As a landlord, I found myself dealing with a different person, each time I contacted them. They take money from a landlord, even before a contractor's job is done. Countrywide have so many staff, dealing with different jobs, that they do not know who you are and what is happening. Stay well clear of this shambolic badly run firm. If you sign a contract with them, you will regret it all your life. from Alex Low nr Par Cornwall
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Never ever use these guys. Arranged a viewing for me knowing the owner has accepted an offer. Wasted my time and fuel. Just be honest and say sorry no need to view. So unethical! Chased them To put an offer in and told offer was offer was accepted before you viewed. Viewers be aware!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got a quote for a level 3 survey, after being contacted many times by phone and email by them, I emailed the agent back when I was ready to book, she phoned me off the back of the email(so had all my information in front of her!!), when booking she mixed up my information with someone else and all the information was wrong and she was claiming someone else had emailed me a quote for level 3 as it was not here so I read the email out she had sent me to her, and even though we went through it all on the phone she didn't bother to change anything meaning the receipt with my bank details was sent to someone else, I didn't get confirmation and had to chase. They then forwarded the email sent to the wrong person to me meaning I got someone else's contact details and address! I called up to get everything correct again. The survey was then carried out and sent to me with someone else's name on, there was just no words!!! The survey then had to be checked and done again. Whilst the complaint was open I was contacted by someone to book my survey in!!! The incompetence of the staff member that booked it in, the GDPR breech and being contacted again was all raised in a complaint and their response was a pathetic apology stating she mixed my case up with someone else with no reason to why she failed to updated the information on 3 occasions I spoke with her and gave me £50, absolute joke!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WROST SERVICE IN HYDERABAD
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scum, thieves and liars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrific company. Please heed the abundance of negative reviews. 11 WEEKS after the sale of my property I received an email requesting funds that I had never been invoiced for. When I requested evidence of my consent I received a reply with a document that they alleged I signed… however the signature is certainly not mine. Clearly this is not the first time the honesty and integrity of this company has come into question and if you decide to use this company it will sadly not be the last. Please AVOID!! I used strike for the purchase of my new property and found them to be honest, efficient and reliable. They have a score of 4.5 on most review platforms. I highly recommend them instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HELD HOSTAGE I fully explained prior to signing my contract with Gasgcoine-Pees of Leatherhead that my property might have some issues attached to a potential sale. I was assured at the time that property can & will be marketed without delay however, a few days later they told me that due to a probate issue they can no longer market my property and will keep me locked into my 16 weeks contract with them. I have spoken and fully explained the situation to my solicitor and barrister along with two other estate agents and two other independent conveyancing solicitors of which they all say that the property can be marketed and sold without issues and the probate be set aside with the probate solicitors office to deal with. Gascoigne-Pees should be ashamed and put their hands up and release me from me contract due to them failing to fulfil their part of the contract to market my property. Gascoigne-Pee told me that if I sell my property in the meantime that would report me to HMRC and take any other estate agents to court. Lastly, they clearly don't want to lose a sale but clearly I can no longer trust them to sell my property after this treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
they never pay wages on time dont trust them they are not honest payroll are a disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would like to recommend Countrywide, in my opinion the best Letting Agents in the United Kingdom. We personally know for many years the Countrywide plc Staff at Countrywide (Frank Innes) at Derby, Derbyshire. Their kindness is second only to their intelligence and dedication to the Customers. It is a pleasure and a true honour knowing these Ladies and Gentlemen constantly supporting all Customers in a sincerely friendly way. Thank you to exist!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutly shocking company. Picked a Mortgage with them was told it was guranteed when booked which we did. Rate changed after valuation when I told the broker I wasn't happy he advised me to keep it as we were supposed to be completing shortly after and he would speak to head office regarding the extra fees payable as he agreed we shouldn't have to pay them. Heard nothing back from the broker until we were ready to complete where I had a delighted email from him asking for the fees. Jeremy in Dawlish is a SCAMMER quick to take your money then you are a number honestly keep away from these cowboys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stay away from using this company. Just want to rip everyone off for as much a possible. Little on none customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This company is a complete shambles, I have a complaint ongoing with them now for a number of months, non of the senior team or Directors would even bother responding to me, actually the lettings Director copied me into an email by mistake and then ignored my request to be called! Countrywide Lettings make commissions from utility providers when they process a tenancy agreement WITHOUT telling the landlord, it has caused me a number of issues not knowing who the providers are and bill management as well as Countrywide benefiting from me financially without my knowledge, a junior member of the team has handled my complaint who does not even understand data protection, she mentions redacting information regarding my own tenancy agreements however as we are a company registered with the ICO we are the data controller and Countrywide are the data processor. The company is a disgrace and should be ashamed to call itself a PLC, because it defrauds it's landlords. I have been left with no option but to take the matter Legal, because Countrywide think their practices are acceptable. Safe to say I will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very biased towards the landlord. Tenants please avoid if you want your deposit back as they would report issues at checkout that would be there at checkin. They also don’t do any repairs even if it kills you! I left the property they were managing because they didn’t ask the landlord to repair some condensation & mould issues which was extremely important considering my son is asthmatic & which I’ve been asking for 4 months. It’s just about earning the landlord as much as possible and avoid all repairs. Last week I received an end of tenancy report which state issues which were present when my tenancy started. Since I've been taken advantage of many a times by rogue estate agents and I've learned my lesson so I made detailed recordings of the property at the start & end of the tenancy where I cover each and every inch of the property. I just emailed them one of the video and took screenshots from other videos that show that the issues were there beforehand. I did email them earlier that these were present at checkin but instead of checking the records they are going ahead to get repair quotes & ask for deductions from my deposit. That’s not going to happen! I’ll go to court than pay!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Countrywide Plc is rated 1.2 based on 17 reviews