Cryptonary Reviews

4.41 Rating 429 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Cryptonary
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Cryptonary  Reviews

About Cryptonary :

Empowering you with actionable information, expert analysis and an unrivalled community. Exclusive to cryptocurrencies.

Visit Website

Email:

marketing@cryptonary.com

Location:

49 Grosvenor Street, London,

Write Your review

Tell us how Cryptonary made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
lifetime access is no longer lifetime! scammers
Posted 1 year ago
I joined up in July 2018 as there was a Cryptonary offer on and I knew I'd wanted to join. Although life was pretty busy at the time I thought I would sign up as it would always be there considering the amount that the course/Telegram had cost and the guys at Astro FX ran it.

At the time there was the online course and Telegram available to members. At one point there was also a monthly podcast that was available for a small monthly fee which I'd signed up to.

However, as of the start 2019 the whole team have been disorganised and in disarray. With online disagreements being aired publicly. The face of Cryptonary left the team as their visions did not align with the other two owners. I personally think it is to do with what is going on with Cryptonary at the moment,

Anyway, the Telegram content has been bit-part and they have recently released a Cryptonary V 2.0. This is now a pay monthly membership with a revamped/new website. The old online course is still available on a website that starts with old.cryptonary (what a way to feel valued after spending the best part of £500 hey). At one point there was a monthly podcast that was available for a small monthly fee which I also signed up to. These stopped during the turmoil but 1 or 2 payments were still taken.

I've been told that the Telegram updates are being discontinued as there's too many non-members in the Telegram and moving over to Discord.
This is fine.

What isn't fine is that Telegram updates are going and the original members (unless signed up after Jan 2019) are being left behind. We are not being migrated over to the new Discord for the market updates and content that we have become accustomed to (as that is now deemed pay monthly content). The Telegram is simply going, with the Discord being for new members only.

Whilst new members may very well be happy with the packages, the content and how it's all delivered (as it is going to be all they will know), the original 'early adopter' Cryptonary members can't help but feel hard done by.

Do I regret buying the course, yes. In honesty I could have had access to the course without signing up. I just liked knowing I could have the real-time updates and insights of a successful trader pinging up on my phone. But it appears that is soon to be all in the past
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. the course is the most basic thing that you can dedicate your time to it. least thing that you can find on youtube is better than what you get here.
Posted 1 year ago
STAY AWAY, course very basic and not worth the money. Was promised lifetime membership and updates with purchase, but then they switched to monthly subscription model and existing members had to pay more or accept they got scammed. Very questionable marketing tactics (only post wins, write and LIE that a potential customer has been "especially selected" to join) plus they delete bad comments and block people. Stay away, there are much better alternatives available and what they offer, you can find for free online with a bit of search. Nothing special at all
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT BUY.
~~~ New changes to the cryptonary course in 2019, after they had a huge falling out with the main content provider 'Toray' leaving the business.
~~~
The course when I purchased it (2018) was advertised as a 'lifetime membership', however, with the new changes that are being made cryptonary is now being turned into a MONEY GRAB monthly subscription - my guess because of expanding their staff size too fast and now deciding it is members who need to pick up the $ slack due to expanding both content and staff in an unsustainable way. Going back on your 'lifetime membership' promise just shows how immoral this company is - not worth the investment.

I am extremely disappointed in how the company has gone about these changes and most importantly, not valuing their existing members at all. Unless recognition to existing members is made these decisions has lost you my recognition as 'the leading provider of crypto news and content' along with any future business with you
Posted 1 year ago
I will be breaking my review down into parts:

Before and after Toray left cryptonary for the cryptonary course and the VIP telegram

The cryptonary course
Before:
Let's start with the course, it's was a good introduction for people who have no experience in crypto currency, the technical analysis taught is free available in various places on line. If you had any experience trading and about crypto in general the course would not of been for you

After:
Toray must of left cryptonary on bad terms as they deleted all of the videos that he had made voice overs for.

They have reupload some of these videos with a voice over from Shaun saying exactly the same thing Toray had said in the video's previously.

A few more unique videos were uploaded which have been a breakdown of how Shaun trades Which have honestly been amazing as it was good to see how a trader of that caliber analyses charts.

As they have been pushing this cryptonary V2 which is meant to be an updated version of the course they have not been uploaded any more education videos which would of been useful for traders who know nothing about technical analysis.

I received an email today that I they would be realising the new course in 'seasons' essentially you will need to be paying a monthly membership to gain access to various perks.

The problem with this is all the members who paid for The course before 2019 will only get a months free access. After this we won't get access to the educational course and will only be left with the free plan. This is a disgraceful business move as I payed for th educational course, which was removed and now I'll be left with a shell of the former course.

VIP telegram group (this group was free for members
Before:
Toray was on fire, constantly posting updates about technical analysis and fundamentals.

After:
Content is still good but no where near as frequent as they only do swing trades and long-term investments. WhenToray controlled the group he did all the above plus short term trades.

As this was a free perk for the members them putting group away and basically putting a pay wall for the discord group is no concern for me as it was just a free perk.

Overall
I was pleased when Toray was the face of cryptonary. Now cryptonary seems a bit more money hungry, I just want the course I paid for and I will be contacting them about this. If I can't get the old course or an equivalent I will be looking for some other for of reimbursement.
Posted 1 year ago
I will split my review i three parts: Course content, VIP-Telegram and communication

Course content:
- The content provided as Toray was in charge of Cryptonary has been excellent and which was my main reason for buying the package (course and VIP-Telegram). As the site is now restructured, most of the courese made by Toray has been removed which i think is not acceptable since i paid for that contant. Yes new content is being released but the content i already paid for is monstly gone by now.

VIP-Telegram
- The Telegram was mostly used for providing signal calls for the members. These calls could be taken only if you are an experienced (full time) trader who has time to monitor the trades and the VIP-Telegram day and night as these calls where determined mainly on day trading basis. So someone like me with a regular job was mostly stopped out of the calls because i wasn't able to adjust to the updated calls. In addition a lot of news were published on the telegram which i found quite useful because the really important news in the crypto space where filtered and directly delivered. But one has to say that there was always a direct opinion from Cryptonary related to the news, so one could easily be influenced by that.

Communication
- Communicating with Cryptonary has never been good. Regardless which channel was chosen (Twitter, Instagram, E-Mail ...) there was barely any answer but some emoticons. That's not what i would expect as "customer support"

Overall:
- I wouldn't recommed to buy the couse. Why? Because there is such a lot of really great FREE educational content and Telegram Channels, Discords and so on which do just the same job as Cryptonary. The only difference is you have to invest a bit more time and energy for sorting out what's good and what's not.
Posted 1 year ago
Way overpriced for what you get and doesn't really teach you the knowledge to do technical analysis confidently if you're a new investor/trader which is why I bought the course.
Posted 1 year ago
Really appreciated the content and am looking forward to learning even more. Very glad I joined. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
good course , was an even better telegram.
Posted 1 year ago
Not started and already like it!
Posted 1 year ago
its vague in aspect of trading and learning signals.
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased the Cryptonary course after months of following the free content and could not be happier that I did! Sat down and watched the entire course start to finish one time without taking notes, but just taking it all in. Then again a second time focusing on the key spots and taking any notes I could along the way. Now after two months my trading style and strategy has been completely revolutionized. Will never be able to say thank you enough for sharing this life changing information is such an easily digestible format. Only thing I would hope to see in the future are a few updated trading videos during previous market conditions compared to 2017.
Posted 1 year ago
Course is very basic, nothing you couldn’t find on you tube in a day. I really like Toray as a trader and as a person but the podcast isn’t up to much either. Waiting 2 weeks to hear very little about the market or trading guidance and more about his day to day business trips, and trips in general isn’t relevant. Hopefully the day trading course will more than make up for it. And hopefully the potcast will be more directed at relevant news and on a set deadline per week like a professional.
Posted 1 year ago
Im on chapter 3 and so far it is good, but i would have loved it more if it had explained the support and resistance more as well as the counter trendlines. im a newbie in the market so it is hard for me to read graphs. thanks! i do recommend this course nevertheless.
Posted 1 year ago
Great Course! After meticulously going through each chapter and making notes, the charts and their patterns/trends seemed to click! As a novice I really wanted a better understanding of Technical analysis, and this was taught in a simple clean way, without need of all the bells and whistles and fancy indicators. I’m using my new found knowledge to practise on charts new and historical to see how they pan out.
I’d like to start Day Trading and I’m looking forward to the new training coming soon.
Cheers Toray - Bren.
Posted 1 year ago
Here's the full unbiased review of the Cryptonary course. Coming from other financial markets and seeing the rapid rise during the run-up in 2017, I had a gut feeling to research deeper. I was researching everywhere online and then stumbled across the Cryptonary YT channel early one morning.

Skeptical at first as we all are but I kept following along low key across all the socials until I was confident that Toray and the Cryptonary brand was legitimate.

Then I bought the course and entered the VIP telegram. The course itself is pretty basic in all honesty, but the great part is that it teaches you the essentials in an unbiased way, something that is difficult to learn from multiple external sources.

But that VIP Telegram... One of my worst nightmares but one of my greatest blessings! I was hooked on all of the social media posts of members making quick, easy profits and I thought I could do the same...

10k down the drain later (don't mess with leverage if you're just starting) and I knew that there was a problem. A lot of the other reviews on here will say that Toray is a scammer, giving double-edged calls and flexing on the winners. And it's true, the market is so volatile it pumps and dumps and either direction completely randomly. It can seem like his calls are complete BS...

However, the RAPID updates followed along with the video analysis and voice notes give you the best possible chance to understand what is unfolding in this insane market and give you a very nice edge in your trading strategy.

Once I found my emotional faults, had a proper risk management plan and learned how to read the markets from Torays guidance, the losses do not even matter anymore. (Do not underestimate trading, it is one of the most difficult and painful experiences before sustained profitability)

The podcast is amazing though, My favorite part! You get to learn more about Toray, the current Crypto news and delve deep on interesting topics.

TLDR; The course is great to learn the basics of Crypto and the Podcast is next level! (Minus a few website bugs). Take the VIP calls as a confluence WITH YOUR OWN ANALYSIS. It's not a Signal Service.

Can't wait for all the cookie goodness coming in 2019!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Great !!!! We are going to conquer the world.
Posted 1 year ago
Great information.
Posted 1 year ago
For the newbies into cryptocurrencies. This course is simple and easy to understand even a 6 years old...
Posted 1 year ago
Cryptonary is rated 4.41 based on 429 reviews