DirectBedroom.co.uk Reviews

4.07 Rating 59 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend DirectBedroom.co.uk
Read DirectBedroom.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01244 457 136

Email:

customerservcies@directbedroom.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DirectBedroom.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivery was prompt and bunkbeds are sturdy but they scratch very easily and as they are dark blue they have white scratches all over them now and will need repainting at some point.
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered a lovely bed and got it next day,had problems with the delivery company though, i was given the wrong feet for the bed also but we compromised and sorted that problem out ourselves without contacting the company. Just wished the items were correct but didnt realise until the bed was together.
Posted 6 years ago
The bed arrived on the day requested and was exactly as described. Also fairly easy to assemble. However, my one criticism is that from the info on the website we expected before 9.00 am delivery, when in fact the bed arrived at 7.20 pm in the evening!
Posted 6 years ago
Ordering and paying online was quick and easy. The bed is solid and looks nice although it was delivered with a gouge in the bedstead - I chose not to return it as it was not a big deal.
The delivery company were not good. I ordered 2 items and one part was missing from the consignment and delivered 3 days later. The order was left in my hallway due to 'health and safety' which left me trying to get a heavy pine bed and wardrobe up one flight of stairs on my own. I possibly would not order again due to the delivery issues.
A delivery from a different company was taken up the stairs and unwrapped, amazing!
Posted 6 years ago
Bed arrived on time and was in good condition and easy to erect. Unfortunately one of the wooden slats was missing. I've contacted them twice now by email and as yet I am still awaiting a replay to my emails. Unfortunately this customer service has badly let them down.
Posted 6 years ago
Bed delivery was on time and service was OK but the packaging was very poor. The headboard and end board were bent and paint chipped off. I put this right myself rather than send them back. I would not recommend this company.
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I am sorry there was an issue with the packaging of your item. I have asked our customer care team to give you a call within the next hour to assist. Kind Regards, Direct Bedroom.
Posted 6 years ago
The product and price was excellent. I was disappointed with customer service. My order was due to arrive on Thursday and only part did, I was offered several excuses and the order still didn't arrive until Saturday. In the meantime my visitors had to sleep on the floor. The price of the bed reduced while I was waiting and I don't think requesting a refund for the difference was unreasonable - this was refused. A shame because I thought they were a good company as this was my 2nd purchase. No sure I will use again
Posted 6 years ago
After reading bad reviews about this company (after I had placed the order), I was not surprised when I did not receive my item on the due delivery date (next day). After a few calls to the customer service department who gave me two different delivery dates, I had resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn't be receiving my goods and may have to fight to get a refund. I decided to check the delivery status which was quite detailed, and sure enough it arrived in the timeframe specified, albeit two days after the original date. Packaging was a bit ropey but item was in excellent condition and seen as though I payed £100 less for it through this company I came to the conclusion you get what you pay for, not the best of service but for 100 quid less than john lewis, cant complain really. Happy days!
Posted 6 years ago
We are pleased with the beds and the mattresses. However, one of the mattresses was damaged and it took a while to replace it. We were disappointed that the supplier only did this as a favour. We had not opened it until the beds were assembled. This was not as soon as we would have liked because the beds were NOT delivered the next day as it said on our order!! We had a 'window' to assemble them then. However, the failure to live up to the promised delivery time meant that assembly was delayed. So, the mattresses were not opened as soon as we would have liked.
This will make us think twice about using your company again. Incorrect advertising loses customers.
Posted 6 years ago
Quality of the bunk bed was poor and when contacted you always got a reply saying they will pass the message on. I had to pay a joiner to make new holes and replace missing screws as it didn't line up
Posted 5 years ago
Am amazed you've asked me for a review!!!! I ordered two beds and two mattresses on 30 July to be delivered on 5 August. One bed was delivered on 1 August to the house which we'd not yet moved into (luckily the lady we bought the house from took it in). When we got the keys on 4 August I discovered we were missing the mattress which I was told would be delivered the following day along with the other bed. The other bed came on 6 August with fixings missing and I'm STILL awaiting the missing fixings and the two mattresses a week later. Not impressed. At all. The only reason you don't have a 'Very Poor' rating is because your sales staff have tried to help. I'm genuinely not sure where to go from here as they were supposed to be delivered today and still haven't arrived. I ordered from you purely because your delivery times were so short and I wanted the beds quickly so I'm extremely disappointed.
Posted 6 years ago
I am very dissatisfied with Corban Direct's level of service. I chose your company because it offers next-day delivery, which is clearly not the case.

I ordered a sofa bed on Tuesday 22 July, because we had a guest staying at the weekend. On Wednesday, one of your representatives informed me that there had been a delay and that the sofa would be delivered on Friday. When I was not contacted by the delivery depot on Friday morning (as I was told I would), I mailed them and found out that no items for me had been received. Upon contacting your company, I was informed that items take longer to reach Scotland and that the sofa bed would be delivered on Tuesday 29 July, i.e. one week after I placed my order. I cannot understand why I was not told about this when I ordered the sofa, since I entered an address in Edinburgh. If I had known that it would take a week to have the sofa delivered, I would not have ordered it through your company. This caused me great inconvenience, as I had to take time off work on three separate days and make alternative arrangements for our guest. Laura Williams was very prompt and helpful when I contacted your Customer Service, and she told me that she would follow it up with her senior. I have not heard anything from him/her.

As for the sofa itself, I would say that the finishing leaves a lot to be desired: there were many loose threads and there is stuffing coming out of the seams in the back.

I trust you will understand my dissatisfaction.

Dr Raquel de Pedro
Posted 6 years ago
I went with this company because they promised a named day delivery and no delivery charges.
I took time off my work and the sofabed did not arrive on the day it was supposed to. Lots of difficulties with couriers. Left hanging on phone for ages with supplier. Given wrong information.
I then read lots of reviews of this company and many others had similar problems.
I would never use them again.
Posted 6 years ago
Originally paid £20 extra for Saturday delivery, got delivered on a Wednesday! Sent the wrong bed! Tried to charge me £45 to have it taken back to their warehouse...don't think so! Re arranged delivery for the upcoming Saturday, waited in 8-6pm, nothing turned up. Called up, closed weekends. Called Monday, they said yeah there was a delay....so no one thought to call me and tell me so I didn't waste my whole day off?! They had already re arranged for the Tuesday, I said I've paid £20 for Saturday delivery....they said they would refund this....I'm still waiting.
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery was not as promised and was late on both the original delivery date and also the 2nd date that had to be arranged. No communication from the seller or delivery company as to what was happening. Top of mini wardrobe is damaged - have contacted the seller by telephone and email for a replacement but still over a month later, nobody has returned our messages and we are left with a damaged item. Very disappointed and will not use again. Do not recommend.
Posted 6 years ago
I would never use Direct Bedroom again. Totally unacceptable customer service.

Bought a bed from them, It should have arrived in 3 boxes. Only 2 out of 3 were delivered. Of the 2 boxes delivered 2 parts were damaged (compression mark on headboard and rusted metal support bar).

Arranged for delivery of replacement. Stayed in the house all day and new bed was not delivered. Phoned customer services several times that day and was told that delivery was on it's way. The bed still did not turn up. Finally delivered a different day without us being alerted, so we were not in to receive goods.

Decided to return the damaged bed and get a refund. A refund for only part of the price was received in error. It took 1 month and several phone calls for the full amount to be refunded.
Posted 6 years ago
Paid extra for Saturday Delivery tracker said bed/mattress would be delivered between 10.50am/1.50pm did not arrive and no contact was made to inform me even though I gave my contact number, received a phone call on Monday morning to ask if they could deliver and was told Saturday driver could not find address if he had called he would have been directed so will not make this mistake again as I would have saved £20 for Saturday delivery and not lost a day off work on Monday
Posted 6 years ago
Terrible customer service. I ordered a bed for my 4 year old son to be delivered the day after we moved house. 5 days later I still do not have it - I have spend goodness knows how much on phone calls to the company and noone can really tell me what is going on. I was told someone would phone me back within the hour and two hours later I had to phone back. It always takes forever to get through even though it says you are first in the queue. I would be very hesitant to use this company again.
Posted 6 years ago
I've been asked to do a survey but since placing my order and paying for it I have rec'd very little information about when my goods will be delivered! Survey has arrived before the goods.
Posted 6 years ago
DirectBedroom.co.uk is rated 4.07 based on 59 reviews