Discount Fires Limited Reviews

4.87 Rating 71 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Fires Limited
Read Discount Fires Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0151 259 4090

Email:

enquiries@discountfires.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Fires Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lovely item, shipped very quickly once in stock.Only suggestion would be to have on website that items are out of stock as had to call to enquire where abouts of order, to be told they were waiting for a new shipment. Friendly guy though and fire frett does look great!
Posted 4 years ago
Speedy Delivery and when fitted was everything I had been searching for .Am. delighted with the product thank you .
Posted 4 years ago
Happy with purchase.
Unbelievable fast delivery, ordered Wednesday received it Thursday morning.
Excellent service.
Posted 4 years ago
After checking various deals online plus in shops, Discount Fires were by far the cheapest. Delivery took approx 5 days which was acceptable. Fire was exactly what was ordered and delivered as promised.
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful advice pre-sales and excellent support on delivery questions. Would definitely use again.
Posted 4 years ago
Although pleased with the fire we are disappointed with the flame affect which does not match the photo on site. The reason we chose to buy off you rather than the same type fire on other sites which were up to £60 cheaper was based on the photo, when in fact it was no different.
Posted 4 years ago
Really pleased with fire and price - have seen exact same fire for twice the price - will definitely use again and recommend to others. Thank you
Posted 4 years ago
Great price really helpful
Posted 4 years ago
Great price really helpful
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful and good service - delivery when it was convenient for me. Would use again.
Posted 5 years ago
Lovely fire grate, fits in good with the art deco theme. Dispatched very quickly and good quality.
Posted 5 years ago
1st time i've purchased from Discount Fires and i've not been disappointed. Apart from the price being cheaper than anywhere else for the fire i wanted, the delivery time was excellent. They emailed me quoting a delivery slot, and i then requested to change it which was no problem to them. The fire came direct from the manufacturer with no issues in the quality. Would definately use again.
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful superb service, A quick delivery and well protected . Will highly recommend.
Posted 5 years ago
Fire arrived quickly
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mrs Lile,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in our response, unfortunately our web team were not available this weekend to respond to your email that we received on Saturday afternoon, but we have worked hard upon our return to the office on Monday morning to look to resolve your issue as quickly as possible for you.

Since our return to the office yesterday morning we have contacted Crystal Fires to look into providing you with a solution and did call you yesterday afternoon when we spoke to you husband regarding the issue in greater detail and also to provide you both with an update as to the information Crystal Fires provided us with. We are still awaiting a response from you on how you with wish to proceed with the additional information that we were able to provide you with yesterday as we aim to rectify you r issue as quickly as possible.

Again please accept our sincerest apologies for the damage to your item in transit and also for the inconvenience this has caused for you and also the delay in our response.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Paul
Posted 5 years ago
I was looking for a Dimplex Living Art fire which is now stopped being made. Alan was very good and made contact with someone and found us one. Unfortunately when it arrived it didn't have the instructions or remote in the box, although the seals were still intact from the manufacturer. I called and they contacted the manufacturer on my behalf. Really professional and would recommend them to anyone. Well done Alan!
Posted 5 years ago
Efficient service, Gas fires arrived on schedule.
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with the service and price from Discount Fires. Another company said the cost would be £70 more, and I would have to wait a month for the fire. Discount fires had it in stock, and despatched it quickly. I must admit I wondered if there was a catch, but the fire has been fitted today and is working fine. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted 5 years ago
delivery was very prompt and the fire looks good and seems quite effective in heating the room.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent communications. The delivery time exceeded our expectations. Already recommended to local gas fitter. Many thank
Posted 5 years ago
The customer service was friendly and efficient. Very pleased with the fireplace, excellent price, free delivery and great quality. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 years ago
Discount Fires Limited is rated 4.87 based on 71 reviews