Donaghy Bros Reviews

4.71 Rating 202 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Donaghy Bros

Write Your review

Tell us how Donaghy Bros made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not a great experience.

So I got a Rockit (a tool to rock my babies buggy) from Donaghy Bros on the 8th of April and received it on the 18th of April which is completely fine.

Unfortunately, it came completely destroyed packaging damaged and not working. So, I scanned the box itself and found the support email (on the box). Emailed them within 20mins of receiving the product explaining that I received it damaged due to the postal service could I get a replacement so I can use it not refund.

I received an email 21st of May saying 'where the manufacturer you need to contact the distributor.' Ok ... cool so it took you almost a month to tell me that the support contact on the box itself isn't the actual 'support'.

I emailed Donaghybros right after I got that email with screenshots to show them I emailed about the issue the day I received the broken product. Again the email support that's clearly on the box of the Rockit. I was told sorry outside out 48 hr policy.

As you serious? So you put false customer support email on the packaging so I get redirected until it's outside your 48hr policy. I'm sorry but extremely bad business practices.

I'd understand if I didn't contact them for a month but it was within 20 mins of receiving the broken Rockit.

All I've got is 'Unfortunately we cannot be held responsible for the retail packaging that comes from the manufacturer.'

Ok so lie on the packing what 'support' is.. to send me around in circles until it's passed your 48hr policy.

I cannot recommend them.

I'm sure you'll see a super standard reply under this review but trust me with this support stay far away not worth your money.
Posted 1 month ago
delighted with the service, great speedy delivery
Posted 7 months ago
Fast, reliable and very efficient.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent product, excellent service, thank you!
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service and price from donaghy bros.
Posted 7 months ago
We bought a display model of a Neff Hob for a reduced rate online. To our delight we were advised that a new item would be dispatched. It arrived, brand new, on time with no extra cost. My first experience with Donaghy Bros was a very positive one. Thank you very much!
Posted 7 months ago
Such excellent service! The ordering process was very much user friendly and delivery was fast and surprisingly effortless. I had been worried because of the size of the unit, but no problem whatsoever. Thank you so much. You are highly recommended by me any time.
Posted 7 months ago
Most efficient company to deal with. Excellent website, fast dependable service , excellent communications throughout the process
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service, the delivery guys were very helpful and accommodating.
Posted 7 months ago
Excelent product , looks fantastic in the kitchen and super fast delivery!
Posted 7 months ago
Product is exactly as described on the website and works excellently. I would be very happy to purchase from Donaghy's in the future.
Delivery service was good but it was unclear how long it would take. This was fine as I was not in a hurry.
Posted 7 months ago
Service was excellent, my order arrived in the matter of days and great communication from delivery team...
Posted 7 months ago
We opted to purchase a fridge with Donaghy Bros as the fridge we wanted was advertised as in-stock, with free delivery in 1-2 business days. Only after ordering were we told that the item was not in stock and would not be dispatched for 8 days. Additionally, delivery was 'kerbside only", which again was in no way made clear during purchase with no option to upgrade to a more complete delivery experience. We were informed after sale that this was mentioned in the terms & conditions section of the site, which of course all customers know and expect to read in full before any purchase. If Donaghy Bros website had accurately advertised the reality of their service then we would not have bought anything from them and certainly won't in future. The staff we dealt with directly were very nice and were as helpful as they could be given the situation.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent company to deal with. It was acceptable to pay for an expensive item in stages. The item was then dispatched and delivered at exactly the requested time.
Posted 7 months ago
Everything ok
Posted 8 months ago
Wanted a too of the range Samsung machine couldnt get it anywhere in Dublin. Anyone I checked it was 5/6 weeks delivery times. Phoned Donaghy’s and the sales assistant couldn’t have been more helpful. He said it was in stock and due to the bank holiday Tuesday was the earlier he could get it to me. This was Saturday. I paid online and it was delivered to my door on the Tuesday. The machine is an amazing washing machine. Got a personal email from the owner thanking me for dealing with the company which was a nice touch. I’m from Monaghan but the sale was in euros as well. Highly recommend this company so professional. Delighted with my purchase.
Posted 8 months ago
Great service and timely delivery
Posted 8 months ago
Bought a Rangemaster that arrived damaged. Still waiting 8 days later for it to be collected. No refund so had no cooker now for 8 days. Terrible service - first time customer - will not be back.
Posted 8 months ago
Quick service
Posted 8 months ago
Great product great price great delivery What more can you ask for
Thanks Paul
Posted 8 months ago
Donaghy Bros is rated 4.71 based on 202 reviews