drones direct Reviews

2.23 Rating 13 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend drones direct

Write Your review

Tell us how drones direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bad from start to finish. Placed order and given delivery date. This date passed, no order arrived. So I emailed them. They replied saying the item is currently out of stock, giving me a date when the item is due in. This date passed, no order arrived. I contacted them again. They gave me another expected delivery date...over a week away. Today, the day the item was due they sent an email saying the item was still out of stock and suppliers are no longer stocking the item!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Sent me a drone described as A2, some cosmetic damage, turned out to have a massive crack. Trying to return it but they just ignore emails and hang up on you when you call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered an electric scooter Missing parts and had mud on wheels so had been used I requested a return and refund 6 weeks on they think it’s funny to ignore my emails Left waiting nearly an hour on the phone then they cut me off When you think you are getting somewhere I was asked to tell them the problem again So it all started all over
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a Mavic Pro Platinum and received it in good order, well packaged and all working well. Delivery was on time (actually early) and I have no complaints. I was impressed with their pricing as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid. These guys are utter crooks and aftercare non existent. Bought a Xiami 365 pro from them that broke six weeks later. Xiami won't honour warranty as say they arent official dealer, they don't answer phone - AT ALL and then on email have no interest in honouring either warranty or Article 50 of TEU EU legislation that gives consumers two years to return faulty electrical goods. Now have to go through lengthy chargeback process with bank. Avoid them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Item in stock according to website but order says awaiting stock. Delivery delayed time and time again.....but still says says in stock on website. Obviously they do this to get sales but it is deceiving and false advertising. Many unhappy customers over the years due to this
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a drone off them and one battery was broken. Googled the issue and its a known fault with DJI batteries. I updated the firmware and plugged the broken battery in but not enough power to even start the drone to upload the new firmware. The green light flashes 16 times and then goes off and DJI says it needs replacing. I emailed Drones direct and they told me to do the update which I informed them I already had done and I wanted the battery replacing..... no response from them since. Very poor!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a drone off them and one battery was broken. Googled the issue and its a known fault with DJI batteries. I updated the firmware and plugged the broken battery in but not enough power to even start the drone to upload the new firmware. The green light flashes 16 times and then goes off and DJI says it needs replacing. I emailed Drones direct and they told me to do the update which I informed them I already had done and I wanted the battery replacing..... no response from them since. Very poor!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered my Mavic 2 at 9pm and still received it the next day, Drone is amazing and no issues with it. very happy thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wow yet again drones direct deliverd the next day but yet again a faulty dji battery now I have to wait till Monday the 20th of May before they send another coz they want to comfirm its faulty. I'm. Sorry drones direct but you done it again you have my money and your sitting on it just incase I'm sending it back for no reason. Well I'll place an order and I won't pay for it until I've checked it and that would take upto 5 working days. It would take 2 mins to open the return and press the power button and say yes its faulty. Why is it nobody else like argos amazon ebay check they just exchange the same day. I'm. Sure you will go out of business at some point coz it's wrong how you treat customers. Well done drones direct for letting me down again. This is the last time I will be shopping with you and I hope others who read this do the same. Please others who read this don't shop as there returns is long winded they check it before sending another but by that time the item is out of stock I've shopped twice with them and let down again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service prices are unbeatable highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
oh dear - incorrect order names (pulled from the delivery address) meant that when I was forced to call to query the fact that they had sent a substandard memory card that would not work with the drone and was a lower spec than was advertised meant that they didnt even want to deal with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spent time looking on the web for a replacement battery for a Dji drone Drones Direct were by far the best value,and deliverd the next day....wow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
drones direct is rated 2.23 based on 13 reviews