Easirent Reviews

1.2 Rating 948 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.2
Based on 948 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Get Answers to Your Questions
Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of Easirent.
Read Easirent Reviews

Got a Question?

How long does it take to get your deposit refunded,? Returned car to Aberdeen depot on 20 August it's now 12September
Asked by RICHARD URQUHART (2 years ago)
if it was on a credit card it can take anywhere up to 28 working days.
Answered by Martin (2 years ago)
How long should a refund take?
Asked by Jo (2 years ago)
How long is a piece of string? The company is limited by the Director to £7000 a day in refunds, they have a back log of a few months.
Answered by Martin (2 years ago)
Why are the prices so low to rent from here? "Easi" They are scammers and will invent charges in order to triple the final cost you pay.
Asked by Josh (2 years ago)
Easirent are fraudsters, plain and simple. Do not think you’re getting a good deal on car hire, you’re in fact about to be ripped off.
Asked by Bonjaud (2 years ago)
The worst car hire experience ever EASIRENT Belfast International Airport The worst car hire experience ever. Waiting for the shuttle bus to pick up the car was a waiting game. Lots of unnecessary paper work, forceful insurance requirements and in convenient location. Very frustratingly you won't get the car in TIME.Expect at least an hour for the waiting and travelling to and from the car depot and airport, and at least another hour for the waiting in the easyrent office in a remote location for your turn, paper work, insurance payment and car inspection and collection. Absolutely unacceptable customer care. AVOID AT ANY COST, ITS A RIP OFF and should be featured in Rip Off Britain series. The Experience After reading 1000s of unsatisfied customer reviews about easyrent car hire, I have decided to take on the same challenge to see if I can experience the thrill myself. And now, I can OFFICIALLY APPROVE that EASYRENT Car Hire is the WORST car hire experience one can have in EUROPE. I have booked a basic car for a day (to be precise, its only for about 6hours) to collect it as soon as I arrive at the airport @ about 10am. I have arrived at 10am and exited the airport at about 1015. Step (1) There are no easyrent car hire office at the airport location. so I had to call a number provided in the booking voucher. After choosing selection 2 I have been transferred to somebody and he said I have to wait at the airport for few more people to arrive and a shuttle bus will come and collect as a group and take to the easyrent office which is miles away from the airport step(2) After waiting for about 20 minutes I have received any response and called him back. He said the driver is busy helping other customers at the office and leave within 10 minutes. It was freezing cold and storm Gareth was in force.(Appropriate climate for a horror experience) step (3) On the third attempt the customer rep at the desk revealed the big secret the pick up point. He navigated me towards the bus stop and I managed to find it after crossing 4 Zebra crossings and turning right. step(4) No sign of driver or shuttle bus. After the forth call the driver arrived in a stinky 7 seater (Literally stinking like hell! 4D expereince!) and waited for another couple arriving in few minutes. step (5) The ride from hell. Obviously he is the only driver for pick ups and he have to do at least 40 pick ups a day according to him and he was driving very dangerously (what a thrill!) step (6) The middle of nowhere. You arrive at the easyrent office hidden away in an industrial park where one receptionist is explaining the "stories" to terrified customer. I can see the horrified face of the poor lady and the sales man trying to drink her blood. step (7) The waiting game. The salesman asked me to wait outside while he dealt with the lady. He gave me a form to keep me engaged while waiting (A brilliant alternative to a puzzle or crossword). step(8) give all you have to the salesman game. Basically you fill all your personal details including the 16 digit card number, expiry date, three digit from the back of the card and sign at the bottom agreeing that you now legally allow the salesman to take any money he wish from you account as he is renting a car to him for few hours. Remeber,these details are already given including your passport details, licence details, address etc at the time of booking and paid in full in advance . But Easyrent want to give us a special experience. Step (9) At about 1130, its my turn! I was ready to be killed. The sales person requested the form, passport, licence , proof of address, the print out of a carhire voucher and my credit card. He asked me to pay about £55 for the day for a full protection insurance or a £1500 deposit. I have offered the deposit as I already had a full protection insurance from carhireexcess.co.uk. step(10) No credit card No car scenario. Unfortunately I had no credit card in my name and I was happy to use my debit card to hold the deposit.(All other hire companies I have used in the past accepted it and I'm a regular hirer of europcar, hertz etc.) step(11) No credit card No Car. The salesman was not having anything but no credit card no car argument. step(12) The time killing game. it was about 12pm and time is running out. I need to return my car at about 4pm as my check in at the airport is at 5pm. I was thinking, its already 12 pm and I haven't got my car yet, I either have to pay the £55 for the insurance (even though I have full protection insurance), fill the paper work, inspect the car and have it for about 2 hours! or finish with the EASYRENT CAR HIRE EXPERIENCE then and there. I have decided to call it a day and forgot the time, money and energy I have wasted for the Easyrent car hire. Step(13) The waiting game part 2. The salesman started serving the other couple and they accepted every demand by the salesman as they wanted the car for 5 days. The sales man ask me to wait outside until he serve the other customers. step(14) The ride back to the airport from hell experience. Obviously the salesman was not happy that I haven't given him all my money and he was having his revenge by driving me back to airport by giving me a terryfying experience. I was literally holding on tight as he was driving very dangerously and I'm not exaggerating anything here. Step(15) The apology game. As soon as we arrived back in the airport at about 1250pm, he apologised to me and said" I'm sorry that I'm only a salesman. My hands are tied".
Asked by Ripoff britan (3 years ago)
have anyone have hire a car with zero excess rates? and had problem? you paid more than zero for warranty from credit card? if you crash or something else you pay extra? if you have hire with zero excess rates not standard.
Asked by jim gal (3 years ago)
the reviews are very bad? what is this?
Asked by Alan (4 years ago)
Because they are actually as bad as the reviews state.
Answered by Findlay (4 years ago)
This business is a scam, avoid them!
Answered by Frank (3 years ago)
They will find the way to rip you off!!! Avoid and hire from a proper dealer!!
Answered by Vil (3 years ago)
Because they are a complete disgrace - ignore the reviews at your peril
Answered by lucy connor (2 years ago)
Agree, the are scammers and criminals. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Answered by Josh (2 years ago)
Please reply to my emails sent to: reservations@easirent.com customer.services@easirent.com bookings@easirent.com
Asked by Malgorzata Kulikowska czechowska (4 years ago)