Easirent Reviews

1.2 Rating 970 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.2
Based on 970 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On September 9th, we were two hours from departing for our trip to Ireland. Their Dublin office called to inform us that they no longer had a vehicle for us. We needed an automatic and that is why i booked in March!!!!! I was told there was nothing they could do and suggested we just show up at the airport and try to find something. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I spent the next hour frantically trying to find my own car rental. Luckily Budget was nice enough to rent us one but at a cost of $1160. Our rental with was $280. So if you can do the math....we were forced to pay 4 times the amount for a vehicle because their Ireland office cancelled us. Have tried multiple times to contact customer service with no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
This company is a SCAM and should be reported. I chose the "Super Relax" option, and still had to buy additional coverage. AVOID... AVOID... AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Two hours before our flight to Dublin, we received a call from Easirent informing us that they no longer has a car for us. I booked this rental in March because we were traveling with a group of 5 people and we needed a larger vehicle. I was informed by their management that there was nothing they could do and suggested that I just fly into Dublin and look for a car rental when I arrived. ARE YOU KIDDING? After a frantic hour, I was able to locate a vehicle through Budget. My original rental with Easirent was $280, my rate through Budget was now $1160. I have tried to contact their customer service, but have no reply so I am forced to leave negative reviews. Please don't let your vacation start like ours did.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This company is really far away from the DFW airport and their information is misleading. It took 75 minutes to get there from your terminal. You have to take a shuttle to the DFW Rental Car Center first. From there you call them to get their shuttle to come and pick you up. If you forget their number or your cell is out of battery, there is absolutely no sign at the Rental Car Center about how to contact them. If you use the phones outside the Rental Car Center, those phones call in a cab. The cab wipes out any saving you would have by renting from them. My cab driver wanted $55 for a 6 mile ride. When I argued with my driver, they told "If you don't pay your driver, we refuse to rent you a car". I said "OK". Then they asked me to leave their office. I had to call a Uber to go back the the Rental Car Center. But they still charged me for a car I have never seen. This is STEALING in my definition. I imagine when you return the car, you need to 2.5 hours ahead because it would take 1+ hours to go from their office to your terminal. You would avoid many the of traps and the extra time and the unpleasant situations by paying a little extra at the Rental Car Center.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would give less than 1 star if possible. I booked by car rental online, specifically making sure it was a car with unlimited mileage because I was driving out of state. When I went to pick the car up, after sitting in the lobby waiting for 45 minutes, I was told I could not drive more than 150 miles per day. I asked them to cancel the reservation and refund my money when I was told they could not and that I would have to go to carrentals.com where I rented from online to get a refund. Carrentals.com has no phone number and did not respond to my email request so I am out all the money. They had already charged my card. Now dealing with my bank to get the money back. Such a hassle, will NEVER us carrentals.com OR Easirental ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Scammers – Cork Office I totally agree with all negative reviews. When I delivered the car, the office employee checked it and saw a tiny scratch and a little bump that I hadn’t noticed at all. My contract included a 450€ excess for damages and he told me that I’d lose it for sure. I couldn’t understand how such minor damages could cost so much and he said that I would also be charged for the days the car was at the garage (three days minimum according to him). I asked him to send me the bill ‘coz I wanted to check myself the garage costs after the repairs (and to check IF they were REALLY going to take the car to the garage) and he said that that was totally confidential. But the story doesn’t end there. Some days afterwards they sent me the bill and they had charged me 600€ instead of those 450€ agreed. I tried to contact them several times (phone, website chat, e-mail) to ask why and nobody was willing to help. After a week, they finally answered me and they said the three “supposed” days in the garage were not included in the insurance and that I had to pay 50€ per day. Terrible experience, terrible customer service and no work ethic whatsoever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid Charlotte Easirent and any other Easirent business. Angela, the big lady was very unpleasant and unprofessional and the other boy was on his phone all the time. The shuttle drivers play rap music and drive wreckless. Willie, the manager was decent. And it's rare if you get your deposit back. Please safe fooling with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello - booked an Easirent car, in late May, through Ryanair. Avoid this company like the plague. Phoned at Stansted to get directions and to point out that the directions were not correct on the paper confirming the reservation. Not their fault. The two representatives tried to sell me lots of add-ons, which I refused. Picked up the car and returned it, unharmed, about two weeks later on the 3rd of June to Maple Corner Parking Newbridge Stansted. Earlier than planned. Two months after the booking they tried to deduct a parking charge from MET (who supposedly control the car parking at Maple Corner and an admin charge - total £95. This was refused by the bank because i had changed a payment card. I was sent two notices threatening me with a debt collection agency - one with the wrong reg. number, the wrong date, the wrong place and a putative time. The second was for the wrong date, but the right reg. etc. I have refused to pay either, as it is utterly ridiculous that, having parked directly in front of the the Easirent offices ( a portacabin) that you should be fined by a rental company, for parking there. Resembles a scam in that Easirent help themselves to your money, because they have your card details -months after the 'offence' and then split the proceeds with MET who control the parking. Absolutely disgusting. Easirent are really really awful. Don't go there. No apology so far for anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easirent have demonstrated that they are a small criminal company that purposely does not accept debit cards in order to push you into paying ridiculous amounts of non-refundable deposits, for which they, bizarrely, happily accept the same debit card. They are dishonest if you call them and will falsely advertise services only to get you to show up at the office, at which point you have no choice as you will be charged for three day rent if you opt out. DO NOT USE, you have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Staff are super helpful, friendly and always go the extra mile. Great services always - highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible experience. Waiting for over one hour and still no car!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scam business. Do not tell customers their true terms of service. Therefore customers are unaware of extra fees and the deposit never returns. Please ask for the deposit removal and just pay them $49.99. They will not let you take their cars out of state also so if you use this company, you’ve been warned. Also they are not at the airport and barely answer the phone for their shuttle to come pick you up. Beware of Easirent. UK, Florida or Charlotte location. Any location of theirs. I don’t know how their still in business honestly but hey, where there is a demand, there will be customers but at least spend your money wisely when reserving a car with this scam company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible Company. They broke their own t & c' s and when this was pointed out to them, they stopped communicating. Blocked the. Umber so don't answer the phone. Will not respond to messages via thier customer service portal. Horrendous attitude, screw over the customer and when they complain, ignore it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Judy at easirent is fantastic! She’s very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and efficient!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was a train wreck from start to end. Didn't have the car I rented and we showed up with five people and luggage and had rented accordingly (prepaid) mistake. They offered me a smaller SUV but it wouldn't hold the luggage and they said well you brought to much luggage (Really). so after an hour they brought forward another car Fiat SW that was a stick shift when I had paid for an automatic. It was filthy dirty and they said if we wanted it to be cleaned we would have to wait another hour. I asked if there would be a discount for the Stick Shift and they said yes (Still haven't seen it). They also forced an extra $300 plus Euro fee for insurance which wasn't ever mentioned prior. So we drove it all over Ireland having to pack it like a jigsaw puzzle each time. When it came time to return it in Belfast we were given the wrong return address. We went to the return address which was down the street from the airport and had Easirent signage but no one was there after an hour on the phone and being told they were out for a sandwich we finally spoke to someone who advised that location has been closed for years. They gave us another return address which was 30 minutes away by know I was within an hour of my planes departure. So we rushed to the location and dropped it off in a rush and we had to get our own Uber back to the airport luckily my flight was delayed so we made it. And to top it all off in my rush I left a nice pair of sunglasses above the visor. I called them the next day and the said if I send them a return address box they will send them to me. This company is the absolute worst stay away made my trip miserable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ilford London SCAMMERS, DO NOT USE!!! Currently trying to charge close to £500 for a scuffed door with no photos attached and when contacted refused to provide itemised invoice that could evidence how fixing a scuff could cost that much. This was Ilford branch. No damage when we returned the vehicle but you just drop it off in a carpark so no guarantees what happens to it after that. Taking consumers for a ride, will be pursuing via Ombudsman and Small Claims Court but any suggestions appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On arrival at Belfast airport we had paid for a baby car seat and told that no car seats were left and there’s nothing else we could do about it so left to the airport no safe means of transport for our baby very poor customer service when I asked for a refund they just said you need to report it in writing in a complaint also on returning the vehicle we booked it till 6 pm got a phone call on the day and told if we didn’t return it by 5 o’clock would be charged another day and we wouldn’t be able to get the transfer Bus back bearing in mind they only take the drivers anyway I need the recipe standing around at the airport would never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scammer company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently books flights and car rental through Ryanair, as I have successfully done before using Sixt car hire. As always, I opted for the insurance excess so that I was fully covered in the event of any damage to the car. I paid £390 in full in advance for 3 days I was provided with all the insurance details through Ryanair and the partnering Rentals.com. All correspondence stated that I was fully covered to include: " So we’re very pleased you bought our Full Protection: if anything does go wrong during your rental with Easirent in UK, you know your entire deposit/excess will be protected". As I waited in reception to collect the vehicle, I overheard the customer service operator tell a couple in front of me that they would have to also pay £1500 on their credit card which would be frozen for a period of 2 full weeks and that if anything happened the vehicle, the £1500 would not be returned until the vendee could prove the vehicle damage was less than £1500 in order to claim monies back. Considering the fact that did not have £1500 available on my credit card to be held frozen for two weeks, and that I already paid the extra insurance to cover the full deposit and excess, when I approach the sales counter, I asked to cancel my order and I would make alternative arrangements. I knew it was futile to ask for my monies back so I didn't ask for any refund. The customer service representative then assured me that this would not be an issue and they weren't going take the £1500. I then proceeded with the order on that basis and had signed my name on the contract, but the representative then double backed and proceeded to explain that he needed to freeze my card to the value of £1500, or he would reduce my excess to zero so I would run the full risk of losing the £1500 at any cost. At this point, I again declined to enter the contract and asked that he tear up my signature as this arrangement was 1) not affordable 2) high risk. The most frustrating part was that the representative was very reluctant to allow me to cancel the order. I had to ring my partner and put him on speaker phone to ask the representative to grant my request and return my signature to me so that I could walk away . When I cancelled the order, the representative was very rude and sarcastic. I understand that are often hidden charges in fine print, I understand that I didnt warrant a refund hence I didn't even look for one , What I dont appreciate is a company putting pressure on a woman on her own, at 23:00hrs at night, and a considerable walk away from the airport, to rent a car when she had clearly stated she cant afford it. There was a clear assumption made that I had no alternative transportation and this was being capitalised upon. I have also looked at the fine print from rentals.com which clearly states that the vendor may charge between £0 and £1500 as a deposit. A reasonable deposit with a reasonable unfreeze timeframe is understandable, but not £1500 for 14 days for a 3 day rental on a Fiat 500. Not only will I never use easirent again, but I would be extremely hesitant of ever renting a car afain in thr future after this coercive experience. I can already recognise that Easirent will have every loophole covered to protect themselves and continue with current practice (as I was informed by the customer service representative), so I am compelled to communicate my full experience on every relevant online review about deficits in the company integrity so that other people may be saved from my own misfortune.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easirent is rated 1.2 based on 970 reviews