Easirent Reviews

1.3 Rating 1,030 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.3
Based on 1,030 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
one of the worst places I rented from I was forced to purchase there insurance even tho I had full coverage the agent lied and said it was a Texas law and that I would not be able to get the rental car. If you want to get scammed and pay more dont come to this place. I talked to the manager upon returning the car and she told me that I did not need to purchase the insurance and she sent in for me to get a refund for the insurance. It is ridiculous that I even had to go through this where is the employee integrity just so he can get a couple extra dollars but not my money!!! so just be careful if you do rent from this place I most definitely will never come back here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
BAD, BAD, BAD, THATS ALL I NEED TO SAY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The worst experience of my life. I was told I could not leave their lot without their insurance because I didn't have a copy of my insurance deck page. That I had to use their sunpass at $12 per day because they took down the cash booths. I was even shown a picture. I was told if I bought a sunpass at the store it would work and I'd have to pay them $25 per day. I was going to get another rental but Stephon told me they had already charged my card for the full trip and there were no refunds. Even though I hadn't signed or taken possession of their vehicle yet. Run as fast as you can from these people. I watched them take care of a non english speaking customer next to me. They explained all the bogus charges to her and took her credit card. Even though she kept telling them she didn't understand. It is less expensive to use another service, even though they start out more expensive, because of all the bogus fee's they tack on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst Ever! Avoid it seriously they have put me through the grinder with insurance trying to upselll me. Watched them charge people more for going across the border, fees for everything and a huge line. Trust me I travel a lot it’s not worth the $5 you save from booking with reputable company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hired a vehicle to be picked up from the airport. Received email and voucher with instructions on what to do at the airport. Upon arrival at the airport I followed the instructions and called the car hire provider on the number provided. The car hire firm easirent.com did not answer the phone. After frequent calling and getting no reply we had to take a taxi from the airport to our destination. Upon calling easirent the next morning I was firstly told that I did not phone the previous evening, told them I could provide evidence of calls, then they told me that no one would have been in the office at the time of calling and finally I was told that no car was available as one had not been booked and to take it up with the broker. I phoned economybookings.com and was told by the person I spoke to that I would have to send an email regarding my situation. Whole Easter break was ruined as my family and I were unable to book a hire car and also could not visit family. Five days later and I am still awaiting a response from economybookings.com plus refund of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible took 2 weeks to get my deposit back .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst car rental experience ever. We rented a car in Las Vegas location. The price is low but you pay in other ways. We got to the rental location and waited on a ramp outside. Thinking the line was not that bad but we waited over 2 hours just to have the chance to talk to an employee. With three employees working , one scanning documents , the line barely moved. It was no more than 15 people in line. Why would it take 2 hours. Only blessing it was nice weather and not raining standing in line outside. So many people walked away from their rental which I think they wanted us all too. Found out they hardly accept most insurance companies so had to pay extra. If you wanted to leave the state it was $150 extra. Everything was extra. Don’t waste your time and spend more money at another car rental place. Awful experience. The wait for over 2 hours made us change our plans for the day. Not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If there was lower than 1 star Easirent would get it! Dear Customer Care Team… My rental experience with your company was nothing short of THE WORST CAR RENTAL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD! I sent an email to customer care 2 weeks ago with no response, so thanks for finally responding. I had rented the car through Expedia, I was running late to pick up, I called to advise. I sat on hold for over 40 mins which put me over pick up time. By the time I got through they said it was a no show and the reservation was nonrefundable. I explained I was on my way and would be there within 15 mins. Juan, who I spoke to would not call the location, the whole experience was very sketchy. I have rented cars my entire career and I have never experienced anything like dealing with your organization. I showed up, 11 people in line , most with an issue and the counter staff for some reason either wanting to charge them more, take ridiculous deposits on credit cars while two employees on the far counter were swearing and using the F word constantly. 3 people in front of me walked out and away from their deposits, which I am beginning to think is your business model. It is interesting that as my rental is non refundable the car should be mine for the entire reservation... it is paid for and if I chose to rent a car and leave it in your lot for two days...my choice. What is this "non refundable no show" there is no policy on Expedia and nothing on your site. Pure money grab and questionable business practice. I have left a Google review; I will never rent from your company again. I will do my utmost to ensure no one I know will book through you and will take every opportunity to tell anyone not to book with your company. Your business practices are abhorrent, and your service levels are below any I have experienced. It is also interesting that there are 4 different business names used to rent a car at your location… Tampa is an international airport, and I am saddened that many international travellers first experience is with your organization. May the rest of their trips be far more positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have a pending authorization of $500 that has been pending for 20 days now. We booked this car 6 months in advance and when we arrived they told us they had no cars available except for a convertible mustang. We had 5 large suitcases and had no where to put them! They did not take us out to our car or do anything else to accommodate us in way shape or form. The sold us a $15 toll pass that we DID NOT NEED! We had the car for less than 8 hours and only drove it to our hotel room and back . It took them an hour to pick us up from the airport and rudely loaded the people that showed up after us before us and took care of them at the desk before us---and they took over an hour because they had not credit card or insurance!!! positively the worst car rental company in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Reserved a car for a week out of Houston Bush Airport. Did not receive en email confirmation within 15 minutes as stated on website, tried calling both reservations and customer service numbers and was hung up on 6 times. Tried website option “manage my reservation” and cancel button didn’t work. Emailed and did online chat to cancel and finally had AMEX reverse the payment. Would rate “zero” stars if possible for this scam if a rental car company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The rental agency is NOT located at the airport. We waited 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport and take us to the car rental place. The staff was pleasant but if you didn’t have physical proof of your own car insurance they added an additional $400 to the rental price. I left my sunglasses in the armrest and called them at least 20 times to no avail. I was only able to speak with a live person three times and each time they told me that they would check the lost & found and the car. Did not receive any information or call back from Easirent. I rented the car through Booking.com and did not know what car rental company was selected. Never ever again. Complete lack of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fraud company, address of marriot hotel instead of car rental company. Worst customer service experience ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst rental experience I’ve ever had. Extremely long wait for a shuttle to car lot. After arriving at 7:00am to return the car, we discovered the office wasn’t open until 8 (no notice). Had to pay another company to take us to the airport. Awful customer service. We will NEVER use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey I had a good time with this company. I specifically worked with the representative, Tracy, out of the EasiRent DFW office. Tracy was professional and straightforward. I felt that she (and the company) were honest. I didn't feel that I was slapped with hidden fees of any sort. One thing I think that Easirent could improve upon is the shuttle pick up at the DFW Airport. I was standing by the area where I thought the shuttle was supposed to pick me up because the sign indicated that it was where I needed to wait. But the shuttle came in another parking lot. This needs to be improved upon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Autin- This star is for the kind woman who helped us make the best of this terrible situation. The shuttle never picked us up, and we waited for 30 minutes. Then we had to buy insurance for close to twice the amount it was advertised for: $26 and it was $45. We also waited close to an hour for a car. Pay the extra money and go to another rental company. It will be worth it every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is horrible! They will try to get over on you and make up things stating something is wrong with the vehicle when you return it. I would not advise anyone to rent a vehicle from this company especially the ones in Orlando!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easirent is atrocious. They didn't have the car I reserved - didn't have any car at all - so my family and I were stuck at the airport with no transportation. And easirent did exactly nothing to help resolve the situation or offer any assistance. What's the point of even making a reservation if this is how it goes? DO NOT be tempted to check it out for yourself - you'll regret it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When I arrived at the office, they had no cars to rent. The people behind the counter was arguing with each other. Then I was told that there was a late fee because I arrived a little late, the day I was there they charged everyone late fees unless you brought some of there add On's, then I found out that the counter was only open from 8 to 6 and I had an early filght out of Houston and was told that I had to get a ride to the airport on my own. This is the first time I have ev er had to pay a late fee that was more than the car rental itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
t's a fraudulent company that double charges customers, and no customer service to find out what happened. I have been trying to contact them to complain about their charge, but it has been impossible. I rented a car at Easirent Miami Airport, where I got a good service, but when I tried to find out why they charged me twice, I hit a wall. I accessed the company website, called every number they have, but calls go directly to a full voicemail, or nobody picks up the phone. I tried the email, but it returns an error message. I strongly recommend to avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easirent at DDW is a joke!! Waited at the rental car center after taking the shuttle from DFW and no one showed up. Had a nephew playing in the Division 2 National Football Championship at McKinney. Had to get to the game!! Called the shuttle Pickup number - no answer. Picked the choice to talk to the Easirent location - no answer. Called several times and no answer. Finally went to the Hertz desk and had car in a few minutes. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easirent is rated 1.3 based on 1,030 reviews