Easirent Reviews

1.2 Rating 948 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.2
Based on 948 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was due to collect the car at 0600 today and called the number for shuttle service to the rental station, but only got an answer 15 minutes later. The employee was rude from the start, when he explained that I had to walk to the furthest car park for collection and I wasn't sure where that was. I eventually found it and waited for him, and 5 minutes later he arrived, driving like a lunatic into the car park. It very much looked like this was an inconvenience to him as he drove back, and when I asked about drop off he said it would be the same place but if the office wasn't open, I would have to get a taxi to the airport. I questioned that and he said, 'Why, is that a problem?' When we got to the rental office he asked to see my passport, which I said I had left in the hotel room but had my driving licence, driving record and check code, bank card and military ID, but he said that was not enough. I showed the voucher from CarFlexi which says I needed 'An ID card / passport', but he would not accept that and got very rude and aggressive that it was my fault I didn't have what he wanted. Fine, I said, I'll have to go back to the hotel, but I doubt you'll take me will you? ‘No’, he said. He got more and more aggressive and rude and actually even said, "I don't care if I rent to you or not frankly, I'm just working here for the money, I don't care". So that's when I made a decision that I would not deal with him any more, and cancelled the booking, even though it meant I lost my deposit / part booking with CarFlexi. I then had to walk 20 minutes back to the Airport hotel and arrange another rental with an on-site provider, and extra cost. I am disgusted at his attitude and behaviour, and do not believe anyone would want someone like that representing their company. I certainly won’t be renting from them ever again, nor will any of my friends or family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
DON'T COME NEAR THIS COMPANY!! Worst company I've ever dealt with. Ripped me off with 550 GBP and lied bluntly when I requested my money back. Worst customer service ever! Said the agreement was for a deposit and nothing more. I trusted Ana, the branch manager in Manchester, and a charge of 550GBP was made. Ohh and Eairent-spare me with your generic reply about not attaching my ref number. I don't want to hear from you ever again. Scammers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This morning my wife travelled to UK from Canada to pick up her pre-arranged vehicle at Gatwick airport that had been booked with Easirent through Priceline. David was the agent handling the pick-up at the desk at the Sofitel at Gatwick airport. We had previously submitted to Easirent all the insurance details arranged and confirmed with Rentalcover.com which had been accepted. Please note Easirent very clearly states in their conditions: "Insurance excess waiver & Covers (Included in our prices)" and this covers all Third Party Liability Protection (TP): Third-Party liability covers the driver’s liability for damage to any third-party property. In the rental price it also states Fire and Theft Waiver (FTW): Theft Waiver limits the driver’s liability for costs incurred by fire or theft of the rental car – or damage incurred by the theft or attempted theft – liability starts at £1500 (depending on car category), subject to the terms of the rental agreement." My wife had purchased the additional rental insurance to afford complete protection. Dave then, incorrectly stated that third party was not now included as my wife was using a different policy"...despite Easirent saying third party insurance is covered in the rental cost! Easirent...you cannot state one thing then change your mind because it suits you, and then pressurize the customer by telling them you have no choice but to purchase the insurance Easirent offers. Dave the Easirent agent would not support any of his assertions by referring to any document but rather said my wife MUST purchase their insurance to comply with UK law. Best advice. STAY AWAY. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS COMPANY. Solution: Admit a mistake was made. Apologize and refund any out of pocket costs for David pressurizing my wife into taking Easirent insurance when she was fully and legally covered by Rentalcover.com. Address the situation with David and offer further training in both policy and how not to be forceful, pressuring and offensive. Finally…agree to stop all such inappropriate and unethical sales practices.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
THE SINGLE WORST CAR RENTAL COMPANY I HAVE EVER ENDURED IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. Car was filthy inside and out - sticky food on the car wheel, on the seats and in the cup holders, stained seats, rubbish left in place and dusty exterior. Additional damage not mentioned on the condition report. After contacting them in regards to these issues they could not provide us with an alternative car and the operator could not assist with compensation or the like - we were directed to the Branch Manager who has ignored all correspondence. Not acceptable especially considering covid. The process to rent a car was much more time consuming then a normal car rental company. Car rental was not cheap and was not worth the hassle. Unfortunately we had chosen to to use this company for a last minute weekend getaway. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Waited 3 hours for a vehicle. Forced to purchase insurance even though my insurance snd credit card cover. Accused of bringing vehicle back with cracked windshield when it was cracked at pickup. Phone not answered when calling. Horrible horrible. Do not rent from here. You end up paying just as much as they force you to purchase liability. What car rental company could operate without it????? Also they are allowed to take 2 weeks to get back to you???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never came across customer service like this. Absolute scammers, don’t know how they are in business. Never again. Avoid all good all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why is this car rental place still in business? Time for people to get together and get something done about them. Has anyone called consumer protection on this company? This is horrible and I can't believe i didn't see these reviews before I fell for their scam. This business has no business being in business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I work in the Airline industry and travel a lot. Rented from Easirent for the first time, the Orlando office. It is in a Bus Stop. Dirty, and not a comfortable environment. Paid up front for my car on Expedia. When I got to the counter ( after sitting in office for 55 mins ) I was up charged additional fees. I spent more on up charges then I did for the original rental fees. I just wanted out of there. I paid the fees and left. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY... and the Customer Service dept after all was said and done was no help. Will never ever rent from them again and all whom I talk to will know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID Easirent!!! You’ll spend MORE w/ Easirent because of their scams and hidden fees. Everyone in line was blindsided by the additional $25/day fee if you didn’t have proof of insurance. We arrived at 7:30 PM on Thurs 3/24/22 so there was no way to provide proof of insurance at pick up. I offered to present proof at drop off and was told NO. They charge $11/day SunPass (FL auto toll) without telling you that EzPass works just fine. The staff was rude and trired to charge us $13/day for a 2nd driver when the 2nd driver is free!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DON'T COME NEAR THIS COMPANY!! Worst company I've ever dealt with. Ripped me off with 550 GBP and lied bluntly when I requested my money back. Worst customer service ever! Said the agreement was for a deposit and nothing more. I trusted Ana, the branch manager in Manchester, and a charge of 550GBP was made. Ohh and Eairent-spare me with your generic reply about not attaching my ref number. I don't want to hear from you ever again. Scammers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beware of the refundable deposit scam. When I went to collect the car (previously booked by the company I work for and through their partner Ryanair), I was asked to leave a refundable deposit. The amount was £120 that would be refunded within a max of 28 days even if it usually takes 7 days. When I dropped the car (exact same people) said everything was ok and deposit would be refunded. After 7 days passed, contacted Customer Service and I was told this was a NON refundable insurance (I feel scammed to say the least)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Asked me to put down a deposit 20x the cost I had been quoted for rental and when I was unable to do so I was told that if I paid for a more expensive package then I wouldn't need to. I agreed to pay double what I had been quoted and then - after taking an electronic signature so I didn't see what I was signing - they charged me nearly 3x the amount. I have been told that since I 'signed' there is no chance of a refund, despite being mislead over what I was paying. This company claims to be cheap but once they add in all the additional charges (which it's hard to refuse once you are at their location with no other options available) they end up being more expensive than other options. It is a scam. You only have to look at their reviews to see this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My problems with Easirent started as soon as I arrived in Dublin. I waited 45 minutes for a shuttle to the office that is 5 minutes away, and another customer waited more than 2 hours to be picked up. The second problem was that checking out each customer took half an hour, and there was only one person working behind the desk. I was last in line, and I waited an hour for someone to start working with me. The third problem was with the car inspection. The car exterior was not clean, and I pointed this out when inspecting the rear bumper. The agent said it was clean, at which point I dragged my finger along the trim and showed the dirt and dust. The agent said nothing, gave a huff, and sulkily went to get a rag and spray bottle. However, my extreme irritation did not begin until more than TWO MONTHS after my rental had been returned. 63 DAYS after the rental ended, I was charged for what Easirent initially claimed were “unpaid tolls” to eflow.ie (toll road manager) plus a “convenience fee”. After I could not locate the official receipts for the tolls that I did in fact pay (and paid on time), I provided them the relevant credit card transaction receipts. They did not respond to these, and after additional emails from me, eventually stated that credit card transactions were unacceptable proof of payment. I find this ridiculous, and a willful attempt to discredit the customer. They also changed their explanation of the charges to that the tolls had “not been paid on time”. I felt this change in their rationale was disingenuous at best, and at worst, an indication of fraud. After spending an hour in online chat and emailing eflow, I was told they could not provide me receipts because I did not own the rental car. However, one eflow agent did provide reference numbers for the payments I made. These reference numbers can be used to look up the time/date/and form of payment that was used for a particular toll, and I provided them to Easirent. Easirent again ignored me, even though they could have used the reference numbers to confirm that I had paid. The employees are rude, incompetent, and the official company policy appears to be not to believe the customer and do their best to inappropriately charge people.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The worst car rental company in the world, they are a complete rip off. First they told me I have to wait 45 minutes to get my car, then they told me I have to pay additional $117 dollars on top of $120 dollars to get an upgrade when it was beyond my control the vehicle I had originally rented was not available to be pick-up. My original rental was suppose to cost $110 but when they charge my card they took $120 out of my account. I asked the representative why was I charge $120 when my contract specifically stated $110 and she couldn't give me an explanation. I asked the manager for a refund of the total amount and he told me they have a no-refund policy, I am going have to wait 45 mins-1 hour to get the vehicle I rented or pay an additional $117 dollars to get what they had. These people are crooks and I strongly recommend renting a car from the traditional car companies like: Hertz, Avis, Enterprise etc. This company is a SHAM and a SCAM, do not, I repeat do rent with this company they are a modern day version of the mob extorting people out of their money. STAY AWAY FROM THEM PLEASE!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don’t rent from them, they are the worst company and not helpful at all. Scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked Easirent TAMPA, Florida thru Expedia. Beware, they're located off airport and I have to wait 20 minutes for the van that looks like in the Squid Game. Receptionist Judy so unprofessional and will not accept my AAA Premium Insurance Card. She wanted a paper from AAA specifying Collision Coverage. I have to call my husband in California at 4 am to look for that certain paper. Save yourself from frustration and I don't lie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Minus stars to my opinion. READ this before you book and DO NOT rent from EASIRENT. So let me start from here, my booking was made through Kayak.com then priceline. Somehow it was quoted in USD but was converted in GBP and this shouldn't be an issue but it all started from this point. So, arrived on 1 February 2022 Easirent cabin office in London Stansted Airport. Going through my reservation, was this arrogant Romanian guy. The first thing he questioned was WHY this booking was made on an USA site? It shouldn't be the problem where it was booked through because they had accepted the booking, so I showed him the email confirmation. Then, he tried to charge me £379 instead of the original price of £150. He said I had to buy CDW insurance. I disagreed because I had my 3rd party excess insurance. He then went on about the insurance that I had would not cover because the car was booked on an US site. He went on to say I need an insurance that would pay £60K even if the car had a slight damage, and sadly my 3rd party insurance would only pay £50K. I was nearly chocked because I booked for a Ford Focus which only worth £20K. After nearly an hour, he agreed the cost for the rental car would be £179. Again, I disagreed because I had an email clearly stated £150. Minutes later, he charged his mind and we went back to square as he again tried to sell me their CDW insurance. After wasting more than an hour I eventually gave up. So I left without a car. Before writing this review, I called my insurance company and I was confirmed that my policy would had covered this rental regardless where it was booked through. That Romanian guy was a liar and a scammer. I am pleased that I didn't proceed with the rental as I can foresee more problems would arise otherwise. Booooo to EASIRENT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I rent a car and I was supposed to get the car a 9pm at the fort lauderdale FL . I arrived at the easirent shuttle stop sight at the airport and wait for one hour and nobody came. So I called more then 4 times and nobody pick it up the phone , it was getting the answer machine .Next day after paying 55.00 bucks of uber I arrived at they place. I talked to them and they didn't care. To the things get worse , I was supposed to pay 177.00 I paid $ 400.00 dollars because they didn't have the small car that they promised . In the end , the price that they advertise is a big fallacy they put a better price from the oder company but is fake news. I will never rent with this fake company. The funny thing is, how a company like expedia still put us costumers on this path .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked on priceline for $230 and actually paid $600 to get the car. You guys are not transparent and there is alot of hidden costs. Never again with easirent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT RENT HERE!! Just had an horrendous experience in Edinburgh. Hired a cheap easierent car online through carjet, with basic insurance (£1500 excess). Had to wait in the cold for a shuttle bus- an hour later we were served at car rental depot. Then told we had 2 choices. Pay a deposit of £1500 and ANY damage would be taken off this as well as a £75 admin fee. Ie. Small scratch not broken through paint would have cost £95- see attached photo. or pay £60 for full cover no need to worry about the deposit or ANY damage. The small print says… a £1500 deposit will be blocked on your credit card. What exactly does ‘blocked’ mean. It is unclear and misleading. Most insurance has an excess only payable if a claim is necessary. I feel totally miss sold. My cheap £30 -2 day rental cost me £90. I will be taking this further.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easirent is rated 1.23 based on 948 reviews