Easirent Reviews

1.2 Rating 947 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.2
Based on 947 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
To be honest, I decided to book my car with Easi Rent because it was the best value for money. I didn’t read any reviews …I am glad that I didn’t. I booked it through rentalcars.com I visit my parents in Scotland often and I need a car to get me there because of the location where they live. I called easirent when my flight landed at Glasgow airport. I was told to go across the road to the car park and find Zone B and wait to be collected. Most of the car hire companies are next to the terminal building. A lovely guy picked me up along with another guy. Kerb appeal at the rental office is not the best. Massive pot holes at the entrance and dotted around the parking area. GO SLOW! I had decided to take out all the insurances (just in case!). The guy in the office (portacabin) greeted me and the location/potholes did not seem to be an issue anymore, they were incredibly friendly and very welcoming….and he was hot AF! Anyway…… He gave me an upgrade to a brand new Nissan Qashqai, it was a month old! I was absolutely delighted! It was so lovely to drive, I also got told when I dropped it off, again, greeted with a warm friendly smile, that the company had been sold and bought by the company that own Fiat and Vauxhall and that they were investing in newer fleet! I can honestly say that I would happily use them again! Don’t be put off by location etc…. Thanks Easirent!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Iris was a big help I recommend easirent
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We hired a car with Easirent from Edinburgh Airport. The staff, especially Paul, were so welcoming, and very efficient. We went through the office quickly, with no hitches when we collected and dropped off the vehicle. Just to let clients know that you don't collect the car from the airport, but there is a free shuttle service that runs every 15-20 minutes, between the Easirent pickup point, in Newbrige and the airport. The slight time delay was worth it, as we paid half the price of other car rental companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had no issues with my car rental, yes a £1500 authorization is put on your card and a £95 fuel deposit but both were cancelled/refunded promptly upon the vehicle being returned. All staff in the Aberdeen branch were helpful, I only knocked off a star because the original employee tried a bit too hard to sell the additional insurance/fuel deal but I guess this is where they make their money as the actual rental is so cheap?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I too was very sceptical after all the negative reviews I had read so I really went through all the terms and fees. Even on site I was on guard but I have to say that it was all in vain. Yes, they did reserve money for fuel (if I had left the car empty) and for insurance (if I had left the car with damage). But it was all repayed soon after. On the contrary, I got an upgrade to a bigger car (as we had kids and a lot of stuff with us). So, from what I knew (that the office was off-site, the reservation-money etc) I'd say I'm quite happy. So I think Easirent need positive feedback too (and I'm normally very critical - I never give 5 stars to anyone).
Easirent 4 star review on 6th May 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
- A lorry passing car meant grit caused a deep chip on windsceen. Although we were worried by staff at first who said that the whole windscreen would be replaced and it would be expensive, the manager Chris who came out to talk to us was extremely helpful and approachable in sorting this out. He kept in constant contact. In fact it got reduced to just needing to fill the crack, which I really appreciate. I would rate his service as excellent. - Negatives are that I did not like the hard sell tactics used by a salesman when collecting the vehicle regarding the excess wipe-off, and bought an external insurance for £110 cheaper.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easirent is rated 1.23 based on 947 reviews