Easirent Reviews

1.3 Rating 1,047 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
1.3
Based on 1,047 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 23%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easirent 1 star review on 21st January 2022
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 27th October 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 8th August 2021
Ben McF
Easirent 1 star review on 16th July 2021
Anonymous
Easirent 1 star review on 22nd May 2021
Scott Gibson
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
Easirent 1 star review on 11th October 2020
KO
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor business practices. Showed up at my time, office closed no note on door. Had a written contract, they wanted 200 more pounds. Could not assist, no internet. Other people in the office, different issues. Went to another rental company at the airport, no issues for a lower amount than my original written contract. It worked out for me, I would never book again. Not worth the aggravation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hidden costs. Charged 10 euro (admin fee!) to cross the toll bridge in addition to toll charge. The charge is hidden in the small print but not mentioned to me. Key on the car had a wasted battery and therefore no central locking. When locking manually, only the drivers door locked leaving the other doors and boot unlocked. People working in the office were nice but not a good overall experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I HAVE HAD THE WORST EXPERIENCE WITH EASIRENT!! IF THEY CARE WHEN CALLING, THE EXPERIENCE WOULD NOT BE SO BAD!! THEY DO NOT CARE AT ALL! I BOOKED A RENTAL FROM 1/18/2023-1/21/2023. ON 1/19/2023 OUR RENTAL BROKE DOWN. WE WERE STRANDED ON FIFTH WARD WHICH IS IN TEXAS FOR 5 HOURS!! NOT ONLY THAT, IT WAS MY HUSBAND'S BIRTHDAY! WITH THAT BEING SAID, SINCE WE WERE STRANDED I HAD TO CANCEL RESERVATIONS. I CALLED THE ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE NUMBER THAT WAS ON THE AGREEMENT PAPER, AND THEY WERE NOT HELPFUL AT ALL!!! THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP TOLD ME TO TOW THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP AND GET IT FIXED!!! IT WAS LATE AT NIGHT FOR ONE. TWO, IT IS NOT MY JOB TO TOW THE VEHICLE, THREE IT IS NOT MY JOB TO PAY FOR THE EXPENSES WHEN A RENTAL BREAK DOWN. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE THE FOLLOWING DAY 1/20/2023, THEY WERE NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. I GAVE THE PHONE TO MY HUSBAND, BECAUSE I WAS SO FRUSTRATED. THE LADY TOLD MY HUSBAND SHE WOULD CALL BACK. SHE NEVER CALLED BACK. I NEED TO BE COMPENSATED FOR 1/19/2023. OF COURSE THEY WILL NOT COMPENSATE ME. I WILL NEVER EVER EVER EVER RENT A VEHICLE FROM EASIRENT AGAIN!! I NORMALLY GO THROUGH HERTZ OR ENTERPRISE. IF I DID, I WOULD NEVER HAVE TO WRITE A BAD REVIEW!!! THEY DESERVE 0 STARS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I initially gave them a great review. However, within a few weeks after returning the car they debited my card for £55 for a supposed traffic violation. I contested this and they accepted that it was not my fault. The penalty should have been applied to a previous hirer of the vehicle. It took nearly 9 months and after numerous telephone calls and emails, they eventually refunded my card. However, they did not refund the full amount, they kept a significant amount for themselves. Watch out. They are very happy to take your money but not so keen on giving it back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't trust this easirent they are scammer, they Literally rush me out of the place talking about they were supposed to close at 10 and they re here because my flight was d elayed so there was supposed to refund me back some of my money and they refused to do it, And because they don't I'm not from there i cant just buy a ticket,they won't answer my email. one person told me that my refund will be in my card 5 to 7 days then someone else can tell me that they won't give me a refund because I return the car before time They are all liars and scammers don't trust them. I had an emergency and I'd to cut my vacation short. Please give me some of my money back but no, Don't rent any car from EASIRENT IN ORLANDO Florida.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company with the worst staff! Rented a car with Easirent near the George Bush Airport. I waited for over an hour to actually get my car! I arrived at 8:30am which is pick up time. I didn't get my car till 10am. Then the manager had the nerve to have an attitude because I'm complaining about missing appointments. Then I asked for corporate number and she gave me a fake number. I went back to manager, and she said she was giving me the number by memory. So called corporate and spoke to Stephanie. She said we are understaffed, and nobody wants to work. She had an attitude and did not want to come up with a solution. Instead, because I threatened to put them on review said I was banned from renting their cars. Why would I come back to such a horrible experience. Most unprofessional company! Don't rent from them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I booked a hire car through these as they were the cheapest through Discover Cars. However, there is a catch with what was supposed to be approx £600 to rent when actually it was going to cost over 3K. I turned up to the Hire car company to be faced with them wanting a deposit of £1800, plus insurance, plus car toll, plus another type of insurance they said I required before I could drive it off the forecourt. I have hired a lot of cars and I had never herd anything like it. I was a single woman travelling on my own and I had the guts to refuse the car as I could not justify putting out over 3k just to hire a car for 2 weeks. I then had to get a taxi from Easirent to my hotel. Easirent called me a taxi as I was too stressed to work out one for myself. The taxi which arrived was also an absolute con and I am sure Easirent were taking a cut from my misery. What should have cost $60 and that is also what they told me it was going to cost its actually cost $100 with their chosen taxi company. When I looked into it I should have only been charged $60 by any other company. How many people would refuse to pay 3K when they are on their own in a strange country and know its daylight robbery! STAY AWAY!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We rented near Miami airport and had a really great experience. At first glance, the place looks a little sketchy but I have no complaints about the way everything went. Frank got all the paperwork completed and was friendly and efficient. The car was awesome. Tip … don’t wait too long to get gas before returning the car. Not too many options if you wait too long. When we arrived to return the car, the shuttle driver was about to leave but he waited for us, quickly checked us back in, and then helped load our luggage in the shuttle. Quick trip to airport. A good value and an experience that could not have gone better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The customer representative talked to me loudly and in a rude way. The reservation number is CN631621633314.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely worst rental experience I've ever had. Shuttle at airport took airport took almost an hour and then it took another hour at the rental place to get my car. I’ve never seen such a terrible process. They literally have a lobby like a bus station because they are so slow! Don’t rent from this place unless you want to waist 2 hours of your vacation time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were very helpful and I got sorted very quick thank you Paddy for your help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Crooks. Vile
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I rented a car from Easirent for the weekend. Angela gave me the best customer service. She went above and beyond to make my car rental experience a very happy one. Thanks Angela.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute horror of an experience with this company. easirent/ City Car 247. The system has been designed to rip you off and basically steal from you. Hired a car 2 months ago, it came with 6+ damages to car that were not shown on yellow ticket, then they proceeded to charge over £300 for damage I did not cause. Even with pictures and photo evidence emailed on receipt the customer service is so bad and disingenuous that 2 months later I am still being messed around on a daily! They have no interest to resolve this issue. I am still fighting out of principle but please DON'T USE THIS COMPANY! Even when you are diligent they will find a way to rip you off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’d give 0 stars if this were possible. I booked my car online (Ford Focus or similar) and arrived at Birmingham uk airport to pick it up after an 8 hour flight. They did not have my car and I was bluntly told it wouldn’t be available for a few hours. All they had was a line of identical Fiat 500s which were way too small as I was on my way to pick up my daughter and her 3 year old disabled son with his wheelchair. I explained this car was not suitable nor the one I had booked and they disinterestedly told me it was either the fiat 500 or wait several hours. Furthermore they weren’t going to offer me any significant discount from my booked car even though the Focus is I much bigger car. I phoned their customer service who insincerely sympathised with me but told me there was nothing he could do despite my car being booked and me arriving exactly at the time it was booked for. Then when I pressed for some kind of help because I was now stranded and going to be late to pick up my daughter he simply rang off. In the end I went back to the airport and paid twice the price for a hire car from another company because it was literally last minute. I will never use them again and suggest strongly that you don’t too. Shameful disgusting lack of service and interest.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They took my money and did not deliver anything. I am out of $300. Please DO NOT use this company. There are MANY complaints against them for different reasons. I was led to believe that they were reputable by the booking company. Shame on Expedia.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM OPERATION, INCOMPETENT, RUDE, DISHONEST. The Easirent location near the Charlotte, NC airport, has the markings of a dishonest enterprise. The heavy set woman manning the desk on October 8th was beyond rude, dodgy about whether they had cars available, and appeared to give cars to people on her own whim regardless of online "confirmed" booking. They overbook and leave you stranded at their location depending on their unreliable shuttle bus by which time your schedule is ruined. They don't care. . The whole operation had the feel of a sham operation. RUN, don't Walk away from Easirent as fast as you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On September 9th, we were two hours from departing for our trip to Ireland. Their Dublin office called to inform us that they no longer had a vehicle for us. We needed an automatic and that is why i booked in March!!!!! I was told there was nothing they could do and suggested we just show up at the airport and try to find something. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I spent the next hour frantically trying to find my own car rental. Luckily Budget was nice enough to rent us one but at a cost of $1160. Our rental with was $280. So if you can do the math....we were forced to pay 4 times the amount for a vehicle because their Ireland office cancelled us. Have tried multiple times to contact customer service with no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is a SCAM and should be reported. I chose the "Super Relax" option, and still had to buy additional coverage. AVOID... AVOID... AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Two hours before our flight to Dublin, we received a call from Easirent informing us that they no longer has a car for us. I booked this rental in March because we were traveling with a group of 5 people and we needed a larger vehicle. I was informed by their management that there was nothing they could do and suggested that I just fly into Dublin and look for a car rental when I arrived. ARE YOU KIDDING? After a frantic hour, I was able to locate a vehicle through Budget. My original rental with Easirent was $280, my rate through Budget was now $1160. I have tried to contact their customer service, but have no reply so I am forced to leave negative reviews. Please don't let your vacation start like ours did.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easirent is rated 1.3 based on 1,047 reviews