East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd Reviews

5.0 Rating 38 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd
Read East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

6044187547

Email:

alym@eastafricawild.com

Location:

4763 Drummond Drive
Vancouver
v6t1b3

Write Your review

Tell us how East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
David Brown
82
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have you ever taken a trip and as soon as you arrive home you immediately start planning how to go back? That’s what my wife and I just experienced when we had East Africa Wild coordinate and manage an African safari trip that was designed specifically to our specifications and budget. Even when one of the camps we were booked into experienced flood damage 3-weeks prior to our departure, East Africa Wild immediately and personally met with the CEO of the camp management company in Kenya and made alternative arrangements. While travelling from camp to camp, East Africa Wild’s excellent Nairobi support team constantly kept in touch with camp staff to ensure we were taken care of and ensure ground and flight arrangements were on schedule. There are a lot of different travel operators to choose from for an African safari, but if you want an unforgettable, flawless trip, designed for you, I highly recommend East Africa Wild.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alym (the Owner) promised and DELIVERED! From our first conversation, Alym Bhanyi listened to us And created our own personal safari for US! The Driver/Guides were excellent, knowledgeable and capable! The went out of the way for us to experience all Africa offers! The Accommodations were superb, especially Lake Kuro Treetops Lodge! It was a SPECIAL Place! Contact Alym at East Africa Wild Adventures! You will not be disappointed! We will be going back for the Migration and Uganda Gorillas in a couple Of years! 'Travel as much as you can. As far as you can. Life's not meant to be lived in one place!' Ultreya, onwards!
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My wife and I have recently returned from our trip to Tanzania and we can not speak more highly of Alym Bhanji and the staff of East Africa Wild. Everything from initial planning, to logistics, accommodations, guides, transfers, communications and follow-up were incredible and everyone in our party of four was thoroughly impressed. We began planning our trip to Tanzania during the fall of 2022 by contacting numerous outfitters for quotes and information. East Africia Wild helped us develop a trip that not only met our checklist of all the things we wanted to see but also met our budget. Alym took the time to determine what we wanted to see, provided excellent suggestions for accommodations, parks and time of visit and helped us turn our dream vacation into a reality. East Africa Wild provided us with guidance on trip planning, vaccinations, packing, obtaining VISA’s and tipping. The lodges we stayed at were very impressive and the rooms, amenities, service and food were all great. We felt safe and secure everywhere we went. Last but certainly not least was our guide (and new friend) Usiah. His vast knowledge of the wildlife and parks was astounding. He had an answer for all our questions and taught us so much about the animals and birds and helped us learn what to look for while on our game drives and he taught us to be patient and observe the different characteristics of each species. We saw everything we hoped for and more. He shared in our excitement with each new sighting and he kept us on our toes with his daily bird quizzes. We also were extremely comfortable with his driving skills and his focus on keeping everyone safe. We would all definitely recommend East Africa Wild as a Tour Outfitter and have already started thinking about when and where we will be going next.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
All the recommendations and arrangements made by East Africa Wild Adventures were top notch. Every transfer ran seemlessly, every tour well planned and the accomdations exceeded our expectations. We know now that the itinerary we requested was logistically challenging, with varying topography, which Alym handled flawlessly. All the staff we encountered at each camp were exceptionally trained, friendly and readily available to assist. We always felt safe and never had to worry about travel days, as everyone knew where to get us to at the right time. The air balloon ride over Maasai Mara was incredible! We will forever be in awe of and grateful for the wildlife and their behaviors that we were lucky enough to observe in thier natural habitats. Thank you!
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 29th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our Safari adventure with East Africa Wild Adventures was an amazing experience. The guides were all excellent, the itinerary well planned, great accommodation and dining. All transportation was on time and well managed - having handlers in the airports to navigate security and customs was greatly appreciated. A very memorable experience from start to finish - we saw “The Big 5” and so much more. I highly recommend East Aftica Wild
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 26th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 26th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 26th February 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 26th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had a wonderful experience planning our first trip to Kenya with Sakshi. As seasoned wildlife enthusiasts we wanted to immerse ourselves in the rich diversity of animals in the region and we were beyond satisfied. It was a seamless experience and all our requirements were well looked after. The team is hospitable and very knowledgable about the area and curated a holiday for us that was perfectly organised, super comfortable and full of wildlife sighting. It was a trip that we will remember fondly for a long time to come!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Kushang, Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star rating and for choosing East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience planning your first trip to Kenya with Sakshi. As seasoned wildlife enthusiasts ourselves, we understand the importance of immersing oneself in the rich diversity of animals in the region. We are delighted to know that all your requirements were well taken care of and that our knowledgeable team was able to curate a holiday for you that was perfectly organized and full of wildlife sightings. We truly appreciate your kind words about our hospitality and expertise in the area. It brings us great joy to hear that your trip was seamless, super comfortable, and a fondly memorable experience for you. We hope that these incredible memories will stay with you for a long time to come. Once again, thank you for choosing East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd. We truly value your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable adventure in the future! Best regards, East Africa Wild Team
Posted 5 months ago
First of all, I want to say how lucky we were to have got to know about Sakshi from East Africa Wild Adventures. My husband's friend from Johannesburg knew her husband & I want to thank heavens for that! When I was struggling to find touring companies in India who were willing make a customized plan for our South Africa & Kenya (believe me I tried with multiple companies & they just didn't show any interest) & wondering if we should trust the unknown ones we were looking at online (mind you African vacations can be very expensive & less explored for Indians), I was so glad to have found my oasis/safety net in Sakshi. The logistics for the whole trip & the number of things needed to be done were so huge & intimidating, that I just didn't want to take any risk by trying to do it on my own. Referred from a trusted source & that the fact that she is based out of Africa, it was really a bonus! So the moment I logged onto the website & filled up the contact form, I promptly get a call from her & that's when I mentioned the friend's referral. From this point on, there was no looking back 😊 . I instantly felt comfortable as I talked to her about our plans, relieved that I had found just the right person to help plan for our daunting 15 days trip to a less travelled part of the world. While we shared our initial itenirary (which we had already reviewed with our friend from Joburg), Sakshi patiently listened & took a couple of days to consult with her teams internally & then got back to me with a revised one. Her plan was so much reasonable, less hectic & well thought out. She gave us some useful & practical suggestions as we were travelling with a kid & helped plan in a sensible, achievable way. The best part was her level of attention to details. I was so impressed when she suggested that we book a day hotel on the last day of our trip in Nairobi before the flight back home for some much needed R&R. I'm sure I wouldn't have been plan to this level if I were doing it all on my own. The other factor is the personal touch that Sakshi extended to us. She was so friendly, easy to approach & was only a whatsapp message/call away. As we got speaking regularly, I have now become such good friends with her. She is a very pragmatic, down to earth & very sensible person, whom I could really relate with. Also, she has an amazing taste for properties & she insisted on booking with the best for us. Although we were unfortuantely late for some of the properties she suggested, she made sure nonetheless that we got the best, even if she ended up convincing us about the increased prices 😉. I loved the travelkey app she shared with us & how every day was detailed in the app, with tabs for the day notes (plan for each day), hotel details, transfers, meal plans, some great tips & info abou the places we were visiting including some relevant photos. She went over the itenirary with us multiple times, shared the tipping guide & packing lists way in advance so that we could all plan accordingly. She also helped with our SA & Kenya visa processes, reviewing our applications, getting us info etc. When we requested that we wanted to visit Newlands cricket stadium at Cape Town & Wanderers at Johannesburg, she accomodated our request, factoring in the drive, trying to co-ordinate with the stadium authorities etc. There were number of other such requests from us, that she so readily accepted & planned. The execution was also extremely smooth with literally no hiccups over the duration of the entire trip. Right from the time we arrived in Capetown, until the time we got dropped off at the hotel near Nairobi airport we were under the care of some great driver/guides who were so knowledgeable, accomodating, patient & helpful. They were so adaptable & put up with us when we got delayed on some days while reaching our resorts & thankfully arranged their stays even though it wasn't originally planned. Especially our travel to Sun city, when were got overly delayed in the evening. Her suggestion to go with Ilkeliani camp in the Maasai Mara was simply the best. We absolutely loved this property & were so glad we had chosen it. Not only this one, every property we stayed all over SA & Kenya at were really good, but for a few small hiccups which were solely due to the property management. Although we ended up increasing our costs for the trip (from our original estimation), after we finalized with East Africa Wild Adventures, I think it was worth every penny. What a brilliant experience it was! It was truly the trip of our lifetime & I am so happy that Sakshi made this vacation so memorable, uneventful, safe & comfortable for us, especially with a little 7 year old with us. Finally, I highly recommend East Africa Wild Adventures for all your African Safari vacations. You can blindly trust them to do the job perfectly & you can rest & relax assured about a fantastic experience. I am eagerly waiting for my next chance to go to Serengiti in Tanzania & Zanzibar & looking forward to plan it all with East Africa Wild Adventures. Thank you so much for everything Sakshi. It's been a pleasure to have planned our vacation with EAWA!
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 18th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Sharada, Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star rating of East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd. We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. First of all, we feel extremely fortunate to have been referred to you by your husband's friend from Johannesburg. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you and make your South Africa and Kenya trip a memorable one. It was truly a pleasure to assist you in planning and organizing every aspect of your journey. We understand the challenges you faced in finding a touring company that was willing to customize a plan for your unique needs. We are glad that you found your oasis and safety net in Sakshi from East Africa Wild Adventures. We are delighted to hear that Sakshi provided a personal touch and was readily available for you throughout the entire planning process. We are also thrilled to hear that the execution of your trip was smooth and seamless. Thank you for recognizing the value of our services and the brilliant experience you had with East Africa Wild Adventures. We are honored to have made your vacation so memorable, safe, and enjoyable, especially for your little 7-year-old companion. We look forward to the opportunity to plan your next adventure to Serengeti in Tanzania and Zanzibar. It would be our pleasure to assist you once again in creating another fantastic experience. Thank you, once again, for your kind words and for choosing East Africa Wild Adventures for your African safari vacation. We sincerely appreciate your support and recommendation. Warm regards, The East Africa Wild Adventures Team
Posted 5 months ago
I was dreading the trip to the Mara (Masai Mara) for multiple reasons since this isn't the kind of trip that I would choose. However, I was wrong.... And boy!!!! I was wrong. Mara or any such avenues is breathtaking. Wide green pastures, the way the sunlight breaks the clouds and falls on the landscape, standing on your game drive vehicle and feeling the clean wind blowing on your face, feeling a weird smile on your facing, knowing you are far away from your troubles and not to forget, the animals!!!!! You just feel liberated. While a trip is definitely suggested, you need to pick the right partner for having the best experience all round. East Africa Wild Adventures and Sakshi just about make sure, you don't have to worry about anything. Well rounded and comprehensive approach by Sakshi ensures you only need to look out for one thing...... What's the next fun item!!!? While the Mara was exhilarating, our trip just about doubled up in fun when we headed to Zanzibar (yep... Freddie Mercury!!!!) Pristine white beaches, turquoise and oceanic blue waters, and an amazing stay at the Breezes just about makes you feel the moment to never end. To know the place and navigate through your vacation plans, visas, travel planes, especially in countries that are relatively less known to you, one does need someone like Sakshi to just about knock every issue out the park. Thank you Sakshi and East Africa Wild Adventures, for such an amazing vacation.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Alym and his team did a great job. Everything was great and as planned. Would highly recommend him.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Alym and his team from East Africa Wild were just Awesome. I would give them 10 stars if i could. He helped us plan an 18 day trip which included, The Bwindi Impenetrable Forest to hike in and see the gorillas. Next we went to Tanzania and stayed in three different camps. One of those camps was located near the entrance of the Ngorongoro Crater. We spent 10 days on Safari at these three camps. We saw so many animals, we saw wildebeest migration, lots of lions, elephants giraffes zebras, the list of animals just keeps going on. All the camps were wonderful and the service was outstanding. Alym did a lot of work putting this trip together. One day we had a flight get delayed by 8 hours. Alym had contacted us about the delay and already arranged a driver for us to take us around the area to explore so we didn’t have to sit in an airport all day. After the safaris, we flew to Victoria Falls for three days. We had a wonderful time and one last safari, half on land and half on the water in Chobe River. We had high expectations and the everything on this trip exceeded our expectations. This was going to be be a once in a lifetime trip but we had so much fun, we plan on contacting East Africa Wild to book another trip in a few years.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We booked a trip to Kenya and Tanzania for our family. It was a multigenerational trip with ages ranging from 5 years to almost 80. It was by far one of the best trips we have ever taken. Every detail was looked into, the arrangements were exceptional and the service was outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We recently took an incredible trip to Africa that was organized by East Africa Wild. In short, Alym and his team delivered an experience that far exceeded our expectations - which is saying a lot since we went with high expectations because we knew others who had used and recommended East Africa Wild, and we were already very impressed with Alym and his process of planning a unique trip for our group of 6. Our Tanzania safari experience was truly unforgettable - we were able to see incredible wildlife up close and personal, including lions, elephants, giraffes, leopards, cheetahs, rhinos, and so many more - not to mention all of the different birds and plant life. Our guide was very knowledgeable and experienced, with an unbelievable eye for spotting wildlife, enabling us to witness all of the beauty that Africa has to offer. He was also a wealth of knowledge about plants, animals, and East Africa. His passion for wildlife and conservation was infectious, and we all left the trip feeling inspired and enlightened. The accommodations were exceptional as well. We stayed in unique and luxurious lodges and tent camps that were not only exceptionally comfortable but had awesome views. The tent camps - Treetops Tarangire, Lake Masek Tented Lodge, Kubu Kubu Tented Lodge - were spectacular. Waking up to the view of Ngorongoro Crater is unforgettable. And without exception, the service was great and the meals were delicious, abundant, and varied in all accommodations. We had been told of the warmth and hospitality of the people of northern Tanzania, and found that to be very true. Wherever we went, we were always warmly welcomed and treated great by everybody. Overall, the trip organized and delivered by Alym and his team was nothing short of amazing. We also spent a couple of days at a Maasai Lodge, did a one-day hike on Kilimanjaro, and enjoyed the beach and beauty of Zanzibar - all great experiences. Every aspect of the journey was carefully planned and executed flawlessly, and the experience far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend East Africa Wild to anyone looking for an unforgettable African adventure.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 17th April 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 17th April 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 17th April 2023 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 17th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We contacted Sakshi for our Honeymoon and it was an absolute delight. From Day 1 we were given a very personalized welcome, and care, and booked in luxurious Hotels throughout Tanzania and Zanzibar. Regarding the safari, our driver cum guide Hassan was highly experienced and he did a great job and made the entire 5 days of Safari a very comfortable and loving experience. Due to his vigilance, we were able to see innumerable amount of wildlife, flora, and fauna. If we had any issues Sakshi was available on whatsapp 24/7 and took care of it immediately. We would like to thank you guys for making our Honeymoon so memorable and special. Africa would not have been the same for us if it wasn't for you guys. We can't wait to make another visit and would recommend you guys 100% if you are planning a trip to Africa!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Chinmay & Avni, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! We take pride in knowing our clients are happy with their experience. We are pleased you had a wonderful safari and saw plenty of wildlife. We are delighted to have been able to organise your honeymoon. We hope to host you both again on another adventure in the near future! Warm regards, Sakshi Sehgal
Posted 1 year ago
We would highly recommend East Africa Wild for Tanzania and Kenya. Usually, as travellers, we prefer to plan our own itinerary, do our own bookings for hotels and tours etc; but early into our research, we realised that Africa is best done with a local travel agent. And so started our search for a good travel agent. We were a family of 6 [fussy travellers] on the holiday and were looking for a travel agent who would offer a more personalised itinerary as opposed to a travel agent (though highly rated/reviewed) who has a fixed itinerary that you have to largely follow. East Africa Wild came strongly recommended to us by our friends who used them for their holiday to Tanzania and Kenya. In our first call with Sakshi and Alym, we knew East Africa Wild is what we were looking for. Both Sakshi and Alym, having lived in Tanzania and Kenya and being wildlife enthusiasts themselves, are highly knowledgeable. We were conflicted between Mara and the Serengeti; Mara being the more popular choice. Sakshi persuaded us to spend more time in the Serengeti- and we were so glad we went by her advice and not by what we saw on Instagram! The itinerary planned by East Africa Wild was well thought of- given the time of the year we were going. Even though we were travelling at the end of October, Sakshi advised us to travel to the north of Serengeti where we could (if we were lucky) see the last of the river crossing- and we did! All the lodges that we stayed at exceeded our expectations. Perhaps the only time you will see zebras and giraffes from your bed. Our tents were very comfortable with everything that you would want- luxurious without being too luxurious! The safaris were of course the highlight of the holiday. While everybody likes a relaxed start in the morning on a holiday, it is best to start early. We had very comfortable jeeps, which were equipped with a freezer (lots of water and cold drinks) and binoculars. We saw all the Big Five- and in abundance! A big credit for our most enjoyable safaris also goes to our local guides/drivers- Hussaini and Suleimani who travelled with us for the 7 days we were in Serengeti. Their knowledge of the Park, the wildlife, and the landscape was extraordinary. We can't recommend East Africa Wild enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Fareha, Thank you for your very kind words. We are very glad to have organised this safari for you and the family. We aim to keep walking the extra mile and exceeding our client's expectations. We hope to host you all again on another adventure in the near future! - East Africa Wild Team
Posted 1 year ago
It was everything we thought Africa should be. Amazing, incredible, beyond belief... Alym and his staff went above and beyond. We never worried about anything, there was always someone there to pick us up and take us to the next destination. His manager in Nairobi, Silvia, was always calling to make sure we were okay the whole trip. A PERFECT bucket list adventure...
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alym was so helpful every step of the way. We had the greatest honeymoon, and can't wait to book again for our next trip to Africa!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time in Kenya, Tanzania,Zimbabwe and Botswana. Had lots of game activities like balloon safari, boating etc. saw lots of animals and the migration. The food, accommodation and services are very good 👍. Transportations were well connected. Highly recommended. Cindy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm an experienced travel planner and have planned countless trips for myself all our Europe, Asia and the Middle East. When I started planning my trip to Africa I knew almost immediately I was in over my head. I did some quick research and came across East Africa Wild thanks to a Women's travel FB page I follow. I am so glad I found Alym. After telling him what my budget was, how long I wanted to go and what I wanted to see he put together a wonderful trip for my husband and me. It was so easy, I reviewed the plans and hotels and didn't want to change a thing! Then Covid happened and our trip got postponed, twice, and the second time my dates had to change. I can't even imagine the kind of headache it would have been for me to try and change everything on my own. We finally made it to Africa and it was beyond all expectations. I didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was taken care of and everything was executed seamlessly. We had to transfer from Kenya over to Tanzania and I had read that it could be difficult but Alym arranged for a driver to drive us over the border and walk us thru the whole thing it took about 10 minutes and we were thru. Alym and his team were constantly calling our drivers to make sure everything was going as planned and we were doing ok. This trip was a dream come true. You will not regret going thru East Africa Wild to plan your trip. I already am planning on going back and going thru Alym again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I normally don’t write reviews. But I really feel like I need to. We were two single ladies traveling and we had a blast. Everything was planned so perfectly and smoothly, I am considering booking another vacation with them. John, Usiah, Sylvia, Veronica!!! Usiah has the best eyes spotting lions from 200yards away. They all contributed to the most beautiful visit of Uganda and Tanzania.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We booked our safari with Alym and his team. He was responsive throughout and ensured that everything was properly planned out. He was also available when we needed him during the trip. We had an experienced guide who was able to show us a lot of animals. We choose to go on a safari for a road trip and we definitely have a safari bug in us now. We can’t wait to go again as it is once in a lifetime trip. Alym is personal and definitely recommended. Until next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd is rated 5.0 based on 38 reviews