East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd Reviews

5.0 Rating 22 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd
Read East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

6044187547

Email:

alym@eastafricawild.com

Location:

4763 Drummond Drive
Vancouver
v6t1b3

Write Your review

Tell us how East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Marthe Kenny Charles
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a great time in Kenya, Tanzania,Zimbabwe and Botswana. Had lots of game activities like balloon safari, boating etc. saw lots of animals and the migration. The food, accommodation and services are very good 👍. Transportations were well connected. Highly recommended. Cindy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm an experienced travel planner and have planned countless trips for myself all our Europe, Asia and the Middle East. When I started planning my trip to Africa I knew almost immediately I was in over my head. I did some quick research and came across East Africa Wild thanks to a Women's travel FB page I follow. I am so glad I found Alym. After telling him what my budget was, how long I wanted to go and what I wanted to see he put together a wonderful trip for my husband and me. It was so easy, I reviewed the plans and hotels and didn't want to change a thing! Then Covid happened and our trip got postponed, twice, and the second time my dates had to change. I can't even imagine the kind of headache it would have been for me to try and change everything on my own. We finally made it to Africa and it was beyond all expectations. I didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was taken care of and everything was executed seamlessly. We had to transfer from Kenya over to Tanzania and I had read that it could be difficult but Alym arranged for a driver to drive us over the border and walk us thru the whole thing it took about 10 minutes and we were thru. Alym and his team were constantly calling our drivers to make sure everything was going as planned and we were doing ok. This trip was a dream come true. You will not regret going thru East Africa Wild to plan your trip. I already am planning on going back and going thru Alym again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I normally don’t write reviews. But I really feel like I need to. We were two single ladies traveling and we had a blast. Everything was planned so perfectly and smoothly, I am considering booking another vacation with them. John, Usiah, Sylvia, Veronica!!! Usiah has the best eyes spotting lions from 200yards away. They all contributed to the most beautiful visit of Uganda and Tanzania.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 13th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We booked our safari with Alym and his team. He was responsive throughout and ensured that everything was properly planned out. He was also available when we needed him during the trip. We had an experienced guide who was able to show us a lot of animals. We choose to go on a safari for a road trip and we definitely have a safari bug in us now. We can’t wait to go again as it is once in a lifetime trip. Alym is personal and definitely recommended. Until next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My East Africa Wild Adventure was something that most people dream of, including me. I felt intrepid on the game drives but always felt safe. The food was plentiful and great tasting. ALL of the staff at each lodge I met were friendly, encouraging, and helpful. Definitely would recommend EAWA for an African Safari. Oh, BTW all the staff at EAWA were outstanding; they wanted me to be happy and I was. My guides were knowledgeable and were able to arrange some little additional highlights, I petted a rhino! My next safari will definitely be with EAWA. Laura
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This whole trip was even more than we expected. We had literally not a thing to worry about. It was a blend of animals and culture. We described our trip as 5 star luxury rustic. We have told so many friends about this company. Can’t wait to go again one day. Amazing!!! Everything was absolutely amazing.
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 11th April 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 11th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wow! We recently returned home from a 3 week trip to Kenya and Tanzania organized by Alym for me, my husband and one other couple. It was beyond amazing!!! Alym and his crew took care of us every single step of the way! Our 3 weeks went by without a single glitch and we were well taken care of by our guides (Peter, Banard and Usiah) and our concierge (Sylvia). Our accommodations exceeded our expectations and our experiences were actually so amazing that it is hard to put into words. The animal viewing, the people, the scenery, - I am still processing it! I highly recommend this company and thank you Alym for a trip of a lifetime!
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 4th April 2022 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 4th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I don’t know where to even start. Africa has long been part of my bucket list for years now. I started researching and planning approx. 2 years prior to taking the trip. I was looking for a luxury safari experience but on a middle-class salary lol. Let me say that some companies turned me away due to my budget and what I was looking for in experience. When I came across Alym from East Africa Wild Adventure Safari at the beginning of Covid, he explained to me that he could work with my budget until we were both confident of finding the trip of my dreams. Alym was so patient with me and my requests, so patient that it took 14 proposals ( 14 proposals due to my pickiness lol) before we were both confident we had the trip I was hoping for. But Alym’s patience did not end there. With Covid, we of course had many concerns and questions, and travel does not come without new obstacles. Alym patiently met with us multiple times over zoom to discuss all aspects of our trip such as tipping, currency, immunizations, Covid swabs, entry visas etc. It seemed too good to be true. Once on safari, not only did everything go off without a hitch, but Alym and his ground manager in Kenya, Silvia, were constantly available for calls and messaging to guide us should we have any further questions. I shopped around a lot before meeting Alym from East Africa Wild, and I can guarantee you that you will not be disappointed with this company and its staff. We did not have to think once we set foot on our plane, we literally only had to enjoy the experience, and what an experience it was. It far exceeded any expectations I had, the lodging, the food, the adventure, the people. We also were never without support or left alone to navigate the unfamiliar on our own. There was always a driver waiting, security etc, never did we ever feel unsafe or unsure of what was next on our agenda. Africa is utterly amazing, and I can credit our experience to Alym and his staff for meeting every one of our desires, hopes, and for giving input into things we should try or see, and when a flight was delayed at no fault of East Africa Wild, Alym stepped in and got us a day room at the airport hotel to relax while we waited on our new flight. It was not lost on our group that this was definitely a step up and above what was expected. I cannot say enough about this amazing company, I know you will not be disappointed in any part of Africa and working with this incredible company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Every minute detail was taken care of and I felt so pampered and relaxed. They took care of all our drop offs and pick ups and COVID tests and guided us through visas. Alym was so great to work with and so attentive to detail. He and his staff were always a text away to answer our questions. The camps were top notch and the food was amazing. Everything exceeded my expectations. Love Kenya!!! Best adventure of my life!!!
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 19th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
From the moment that we first submitted the online inquiry to the moment we were dropped off in Dar Es Salaam for our final flight, we felt so well supported. Alym helped plan our 2 week gorilla trek in Uganda, safari in Tanzania, and beach getaway in Zanzibar. We've been back for 2 weeks now and are already thinking about our next trip because it was truly the most incredible vacation! Alym made himself available to us whenever we had questions leading up to and during the trip (and we had a lot of them). We were very nervous about going on this trip during a pandemic but Alym put our minds at ease before we left, and everything (every covid test that needed to be done) was coordinated on the ground when we arrived. Every guide that we had during our trip was amazing. Everyone cared so much for the animals and for the experience that we were going to have. Our guide for the safari, Usiah, was unbelievable!!! He was kind, patient, and so knowledgeable. He spotted animals unlike any other. We were lucky to see the Big Five and then some! Beyond just seeing the animals, we had a chance to watch them living in their habitat - mating, hunting etc. We have thousands of pictures from the trip and keep looking through them from time to time just to re-experience it. We couldn't imagine booking through another tour operator. THANK YOU East Africa Wild for everything!
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 3rd November 2021 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 3rd November 2021 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 3rd November 2021 East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My wife and I booked our honeymoon in Tanzania through East Africa Wild, amidst the pandemic and craziness happening in the world, and could not have been more satisfied. Alym and his partners took very good care of us. They were always available to answer questions and help us feel comfortable, before and throughout our trip. The attentiveness to our concerns could not have been better. We stayed 6 nights in Tanzania - one night in Arusha, one in Tarangire, two in the Serengeti, and one at the Ngorongoro crater. The hotel and lodges met or exceeded our expectations (especially Maramboi). Our driver was fun, friendly, patient, and very knowledgeable about the wildlife and vegetation. We saw everything: big 5, big cats, Rhinos, and more. The experiences were incredible! Our itinerary was custom built and perfect for us. It considered everything from dates, lodges/camps, routes, expectations, and more; It was truly a personal experience. We then checked very similar itineraries against competitors (e.g. big name companies and local operators) and East Africa Wild provided better service and better value for money (before booking the trip). Now, after the honeymoon, we can also confidently say that we were NOT let down by the quality either. Our guide, our accommodation, our welcoming, our farewell, every detail, was met or exceeded expectations. We highly recommend working with East Africa Wild to have your dream safari come true. Finally, while in Tanzania, COVID-19 was among the least of our concerns. There is as much or more of a risk at home than any of the lodges or camps we stayed at. Thanks Alym, Hasan, and the rest of the East Africa Wild team.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We had dreamed of an African wildlife safari for several years. We decided during the Covid travel shutdown to begin to plan for when things reopened. We went back and forth many times with Alym, and got our itinerary to where we wanted- with Alym providing incredible advice along the way. By the time we had settled on an itinerary, the countries we wanted to visit (Uganda & Tanzania) were permitting visitors - with testing and screening protocols. once we were vaccinated we decided to “go for it” as we felt the following year would be inundated with tourists. Alym was encouraging, and ensured that we were able to meet the requirements of each country. Once we arrived, the team worked flawlessly, and we were treated to superior service and incedible courtesy. we had all necessary tests and documents for each part of our journey, and felt very safe travelling with our own driver to the various locations. It was easy to maintain distance and hygiene and all locations were very aware and compliant with standard Covid cleaning, masking and protocols. We are so glad we decided to travel now instead of waiting until things fully return to “normal” and dealt with the crowds. We saw everything we wanted to see and so much more that we never imagined. It was truly a trip of a lifetime and an incredible adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
East Africa Wild Adventures is incredible to work with. There is quick response time, communication is excellent and attention to detail is impressive. We had a wonderful time on our safari and all the experiences exceeded expectations. Alym is easy to work with and very good at individualizing needs. I have some health issues and he was able to work with the lodges to make sure my needs were met. We were booked into incredible lodges and service was excellent. Everyone from East Africa Wild Adventures to the lodge cleaners offered exceptional service and showed flexibility to meet our needs and make our experience memorable. I highly recommend East Africa Wild Adventures for planning any experience in Africa. The company has a vast network and excellent knowledge of the areas and lodges they arrange for your holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Alym at East Africa Wild Adventures did an amazing job planning our honeymoon to Kenya and the Seychelles. Every detail was well thought through, and there was spectacular service from end to end. We very much enjoyed the accommodations he chose for us, and our driver Newton was very knowledgeable and fun to be with! Alym was very responsive via email and text and put together a great itinerary with a few options that didn't require us to do much research.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My wife and I have been on a number of safaris in Kenya and Tanzania and wanted our families to share in the adventure and joy of this experience. With a party of 8, we soon agreed that we needed outside assistance to bring expertise and a sense of order to our plans for a family safari. We were fortunate to hook up with Alym Bhanji from East Africa Wild Adventures. From the first contact, Alym sought to ensure that the safari package that we selected would meet all of our needs. He was sure to make plans for the two kids (8 and 11) in our group, and to make sure that the adults’ needs were met as well. Following recommendation received from Alym, we ended up selecting a Sky Safari package that took us to three magnificent Elewana camps (Elsa’s Kopje; Loisaba; and Sand River Masai Mara). Alym made sure that every detail, from arrival to departure, was top-notch and taken care of. My family had the experience of a lifetime and we owe much to Alym and his team at East Africa Wild Adventures.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A trip of a lifetime does not do justice to the incredible experience we had in Tanzania and Zanzibar. Alym was there every step of the way from our initial meeting through to the final planning stages. All of the accommodations, our tour guide Selemani, the food, the people of Tanzania and game parks were simply 8 star in this 5 star world. Do not hesitate to get in touch with Alym and East Africa Wild for your East Africa adventure !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
“A wonderful adventure for our family! Our family recently returned from our East Africa Wild 15-day adventure to Kenya and Tanzania. Although we had been to Kenya over 30 years ago, we had always wanted to return with our children to have them experience the beauty of East Africa. Our friends recommended East Africa Wild and we are happy they did so. After several conversations with Alym (owner) over FaceTime, he was able to plan the perfect trip/Itinerary for us based on our interests, comfort/activity levels and need for adventure! (Not an easy task given we were 5 adults!) But he did it! The accommodations were fantastic! We mostly stayed at the wonderful Serena Lodges and they were our favourite. The rooms were perfect and the hotel staff were very attentive. Our guides (Newton in Kenya and Saif in Tanzania) were great and worked hard to make sure we saw as much wildlife as possible and answered all our questions, whether they were related to wildlife or local culture. Newton & Saif were always on time and did their best to accommodate any and all requests that were made (we made lots!). We were also very well taken care of by the staff 'on the ground'. En route to Africa, two pieces of luggage were left behind during one of our connecting flights. The tour company staff in Nairobi quickly took care of the problem by tracking our bags, picking them up from the airport and delivering them to our lodge. There were too many highlights on our trip to list them all but they included a bush breakfast along the Mara River, a private bush dinner accompanied by Masai tribesmen, and of course the many game drives where we saw the 'big five' and so much more! We totally and with confidence recommend East Africa Wild!”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've contacted Alym from East Africa Wild Adventures with request for private custom made safari just 1 week in advance. He's organized everything in just 3 days and the result satisfied of all of my demands. The safari itself was well organised, all activities were on time, my driver/guide Makau is perfect and I could recommend him to everyone. We did a lot of driving and visited lots of places in just 6 days per my request.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I booked a 14-day safari to Kenya & Tanzania through Alym at East Africa Wild. Alym was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job planning every detail of my family's safari adventure. He asked questions and listened to my thoughts & preferences in order to customize the perfect adventure for my family. The trip was absolutely incredible & far exceeded our expectations! Thanks to Alym & East Africa Wild for making my family's dream vacation a reality!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would highly recommend Alym from East Africa Wild Adventures. The whole group is very detail oriented and accommodating. Their suggestions were great for our adventures in Zimbabwe and Botswana. We would definitely use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
East Africa Wild Adventures Ltd is rated 5.0 based on 22 reviews