Eat for Life Reviews

5 Rating 27 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Eat for Life
Read Eat for Life Reviews

About Eat for Life:

Samantha (Sami) Gilbert is a Nutritional Therapy Counselor specializing in depression and anxiety, OCD, eating disorders, ADHD, and autism.

Her online Telehealth clinic serves people from all over the world.

In 2008, she founded Eat for Life. Since that time, she’s helped thousands of clients including couples and children from 23 countries heal their mind and body through nutritional therapy and lifestyle medicine.

Sami is an expert in discovering the source of the symptoms you carry to create customized therapies to place you on a path to healing.

Sami looks at genes, digestion, and inflammation as root causes to complex cases. She embodies an empathetic, compassionate approach based on biochemical individuality.

Visit Website

Email:

info@eatfor.life

Sami’s extensive knowledge on mental health and nutrition is unsurpassed by any other practitioner I’ve worked with! She goes above and beyond to support her clients! Without her help, I would still be struggling with severe anxiety and OCD. Sami taught me about which foods to eat, how to heal my gut, and what nutrients are needed for my specific biochemistry. If you are struggling like I was, look no further. Sami can help you overcome any mental health challenge you are facing. I am forever grateful for her support and guidance! She is a true life saver!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the kind review, Melissa! I am so glad the anxiety and OCD have subsided. I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey. Thank you for trusting me. I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
My wife and I are not people who have time to do reviews but after the results we have seen with Samantha we had to say something. My wife and I have dealt with various health issues over the years. My wife in particular has has severe health problems for 29 years, after my son was born to be exact. We have spend near or over $100,000.00 to find and fix her health problems with no relief. As menopause set in 10 years ago her issues got much worse. Samantha started working with my wife about a year ago and immediately my wife liked her. She didn't push and was really good at letting my wife go at her pace, explaining and teaching us both on the journey. I found it invaluable to have Sami respond to us through email very quickly when we had more questions. The results? After many twists and turns with her health Sami was able to identify my wife's issues through specific testing and I'm happy to say I have my wife back. She is not 100% but she is well on her way. Sami is so kind and tender with us and we truly appreciate her ability to understand people when they are at their lowest. No judging, no impatience, just kindness. Because of this we have referred her to so many of our friends and family and they all have the same results. Thank you Sami. PS: After 10 years of having hot flashes every 30 minutes. She is now down to 3 every 24 hours and those are going away also!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing. I am so honored you chose me to support you in your healing journey.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had been extremely tired for years. I had been to several doctors with no relief. Sami had me do bloodwork in which she was about to determine I have severe Sibo. I am VERY sensitive to everything so she started intergrating different pre and post probiotics, vitamins and minerals. It took a little bit of time but I can tell you the difference in my life is amazing! No more naps and a feeling of hope. FINALLY! I know I am on the road to recovery and I could not have done it without her help. She is truly amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Renee! I am so glad we found the root causes. I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey. Thank you for trusting me. I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami is a true professional. She understands the nuance, care, science, testing, and process that it takes to help people become their best/favorite version of themselves. If you are seeking support in any aspect of your health, I suggest consulting with Sami.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Dan! I am honored to have helped in your healing journey.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami is a thoughtful, supportive counselor who took the time to really listen to the circumstances of my family and life- and was able to find immediate ways to help, as well as building a long term plan for better health. I honestly felt better within a month of following her protocol- so much more energy! I feel so much better educated about how to nourish myself and my family while decreasing inflammation. I am so grateful to have worked with Sami, she has made a life long impact on my health!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for choosing me in your healing journey, Kim! I am honored to support you.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami has helped me balance my blood sugar and make big improvements in my OCD. The recipes are great and she is so kind and encouraging. I have really enjoyed working with her to become a healthier me, both physically and mentally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Zoe! I am so happy your OCD and blood sugar are much improved. I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey. Thank you for trusting me. I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami is wonderful to work with. She gets to the root cause to help clear up your symptoms. She puts a protocol together specific for you and helps you succeed. She is warm and friendly and can relate to what you're going through. I always look forward to our next visit to progress towards health and wellness.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review, Julie! I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami has helped me stay healthy & always gives me the best advice I can possibly get! I send all my clients & friends to her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind review, Tanya!
Posted 1 month ago
Sami turned my life around. After years of struggle with various digestive issues and no answers, she was able to get to the root of some serious imbalances in my system. Her support continues to be invaluable on my healing journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Holly! I am so glad we found the root causes. I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey. Thank you for trusting me. I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami has been a God send to our family. My wife has suffered for years and we have spent thousands of dollars trying to just find the problem never mind heal it. Although. My wife was skeptical at first after her first consult with Sami she was on board. Sami was kind, patient and understanding. She did not assume to know everything and asked many questions explaining to us the process of healing and the journey we were embarking on. I’m not gonna lie it took awhile to start seeing results but Sami’s persistence and encouragement led us down the the right path. Sami found what no Dr could. A combination of unique micro biome issues and severe hormone depletion. Although my wife feels almost like normal now her journey is not over and she is not overly concerned facing the future as she has Sami helping her the whole way. If you doubt that Sami can help you, don’t. She has given us hope when for years we thought that this would just be my wife’s life. Tired, numb and unhappy. Thanks Sami.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much, Clint! I am honored to be able to support you and your family. Thank you for trusting me. I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
For years mainstream doctors treated, without testing, my symptoms of anxiety, depression, and fatigue with antidepressants. My symptoms never improved and even worsened with awful side effects. Finding the nutritional therapy treatment Sami prescribes has been life-changing. If you think about it, if antidepressants were as effective as we have been led to believe, depression should by now have become a minor issue in our society. Instead, even with the increase of antidepressant use, hospital admissions, suicides, and mental health issues are at an all-time high. Thanks to her knowledge of alternative methods and dedication to treating root causes, I have been symptom-free for eight years. Thank you, Sami!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing your story, Deb! I am honored you chose me to come alongside you in your healing journey.
Posted 1 month ago
I really enjoyed working with Samantha. She guided me to make beneficial diet changes, add supplements to my routine, test my blood and gut biome, and change life habits. None of these positive changes would have been possible without her. She is an excellent source of information in writing, in person, and in her podcast. She has helped me to set a new standard of care in my life. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Matt! I am so glad we found some of the root causes of your suffering. Thank you for choosing me to support you in your healing journey.
Posted 1 month ago
I have had tremendous results with Sami. Prior to my experience with Eat For Life I was starving myself. Now I eat regularly throughout the day, have good energy, and have stopped using cigarettes and alcohol to suppress my appetite. It is a process, and a bit of a journey, but undoubtedly for me, one worth taking. Thank you Sami, not just for your wealth of knowledge, but also for your support. I am grateful to have found you! Best to all! Christian P.S... I sleep now too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind review, Christian! I'm glad we were able to find the root causes of your pain and suffering, and grateful you've choosen me to support you in your healing journey.
Posted 1 month ago
I just want to thank Sami so much! She has helped me learn so many things about my diet and taking the right supplements. It has literally changed my life for the better! I struggle with anxiety, depression and panic attacks. She helped me realize that a lot of my diet was a big part of my problem. The recipes are delicious. I have a better outlook on life and the negative emotions are so much more under control. Sami is a very compassionate and caring soul. I thank God every day that are paths connected!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I appreciate your kind review, Lynette! I'm so glad we figured out solutions to the anxiety, depression, and panic attacks. Thank you for choosing me to come alongside you in your healing journey. Nutrients are powerful healers!
Posted 1 month ago
Working with Sam has finally explained the “why” of my life long battle with anxiety- and how understanding personal nutrition and genetics is key to this disorder— and SURPRISE- you’ll never believe how wrong you mostly have been. It’s been a long journey, but Sam’s knowledge, program, and her like experience has been bedrock in me overcoming my disorder. Thank you, Sam!
Eat for Life 5 star review on 1st February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm so glad we figured out the "why" to your pain and suffering, Tanya! Thank you for choosing me to come alongside you in your healing journey and for being patient with the process. Healing takes time but it's so worth it!
Posted 1 month ago
I am alive today by the grace of God and his devoted servants Sami and Dr. Mensah. I was bedridden over 2 years severe anxiety, brain scans showed severe PTSD from extreme undermethylation and pyroluria. My family suffered the same repeated patterns for generations. The same terrible ending...hopeless demise. I chose to not take any form of synthetic medication and The Walsh protocol and Sami's diet were to be my last hope. I was 46 yrs old at the time. I'm 7 years into the nutrient protocol, back on my feet, healthier than I've ever been and back in the cockpit as a professional pilot and still zero synthetic drugs of any sort other than the occasional aspirin. Lifelong Anxiety is g-o-n-e! Thanks be to Jesus Christ and people who genuinely care , as dear Sami certainly does. She is genuinely devoted to the healing of the whole person instead of prescribing mere "band-aids" that are terribly addictive and only mask a few symptoms at best. A debt of gratitude to Sami and Team Mensah for breaking a terrible series of generational curses in my family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
God bless you for your review! Thank you for sharing your story of hope so others can benefit.
Posted 1 month ago
After about 6 months of working with the recommendations by Sami, my teen daughter’s health and mood have improved significantly. We noticed a few improvements right away and then more substantial changes after a few months. Some of the changes have been to long-standing physical issues she has had since she was a young girl. We are so grateful to Sami, who has helped us have a happy and healthy daughter who is truly blossoming right now!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind review! I am honored to support you and your daughter. Thank you for trusting me. I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
Samantha was a life saver in my son life. I’ve no words to express my gratitude for her help. She took him from felling stomach pain 24h a day to felling pain once a while and I’m confident that soon he will have no pain at all. Sami has a incredible knowledge and guide me to find out what was causing his pain and treat it wisely. My boy is in a much better place now because of her. Thank you so much Sami, God bless you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind review, Sandra! I'm so happy we were able to figure out the root cause of your little guy's pain and suffering. Thank you for trusting the process. God bless you!
Posted 1 month ago
I was severely overloaded with copper and Sami has helped me to feel much better! I’m still healing, as it’s only been three months but I already have a lot more energy and I’m feeling better in my body again. My moods are also a lot more stable. I highly recommend Sami. She’s very knowledgeable!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind review, Heather! I am so glad we found the root causes and that you are feeling so much better. I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey and I look forward to continuing the process together.
Posted 1 month ago
I struggled with gut symptoms for years seeing multiple providers who were not helpful. Luckily I finally found Sami! She has been a source of true support helping me make significant progress. I have felt discouraged many times in this journey but she helped me believe that I would get there!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Heather! I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey. Thank you for trusting the process and for your patience.
Posted 1 month ago
Sami G. took the time to listen and reflect on the full body situation I was experiencing. She went the full mile to help me understand what was going on. She is very aware of the challenges that my biochemistry/gut imbalance were causing. After taking steps to improve my health with her guidance, I feel so much better. I am eager to continue working with her to continue on the path of good health and, moreover, happiness. Thank you Sami!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Janelle! I am so glad you are feeling much better and I am honored to be able to support you in your healing journey.
Posted 1 month ago
Eat for Life is rated 5.00 based on 27 reviews