Elloughton Greenhouses Reviews

4.90 Rating 562 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Elloughton Greenhouses
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Elloughton Greenhouses Reviews

About Elloughton Greenhouses:

Elloughton Greenhouses are the north's leading domestic greenhouse supplier and installer. We sell greenhouses, spares and accessories, garden sheds, tool stores, bike stores, workshops and summerhouses on our website and at our huge East Yorkshire show site. We have built our company and reputation on giving the best possible customer service. Whether you need a complete garden building or simply a bag of nuts and bolts you can be assured of our full attention.

Visit Website

Phone:

01482 323416

Email:

ian@elloughton-greenhouses.co.uk

Location:

Poolbank Lane,
Welton

Write Your review

Tell us how Elloughton Greenhouses made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 16th July 2020
Jill and Ying (Castleford)
More Photos & Videos
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 16th July 2020
Jill and Ying (Castleford)
More Photos & Videos
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 16th July 2020
Jill and Ying (Castleford)
More Photos & Videos
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 16th July 2020
Jill and Ying (Castleford)
More Photos & Videos
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 11th June 2020
Linda Jeffery
More Photos & Videos
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 28th May 2020
KATHRYN ROWLAND
More Photos & Videos
Elloughton Greenhouses 5 star review on 14th January 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Two purchases made after searching for what I wanted which was greenhouse glass seals and high quality greenhouse bolts.
Very pleased with the quality and the prompt receipt of the goods.
Ordered 25m stick on window seal came quicker than expected brilliant product did what it said on the tin truly satisfied will use this company again if needed
Brilliant opener, very simple to fit, the written instructions are confusing and inaccurate. They need to be rewritten by someone who knows how to fit them.
Or you could simply watch the step by step video we have had made here: https://www.elloughton-greenhouses.co.uk/information/news/how-to-fit-the-original-ellovent
Very helpful when I enquired about glazing options - ordered some of their self adhesive foam online.
I needed a part for my greenhouse, which was not listed on your web site.
Jonathon helped me and I have now repaired my greenhouse.
Thanks.
This is an organisation that values profit over customer service and satisfaction. After ordering a shelf for £32 plus G clips for £4.95 I was dismayed to find that an automatic charge for delivery of £32.20 had been added. Naturally, I cancelled the order. Then when attempting to buy G-clips from Amazon - accessed through the Ellaughton site, I find that instead of £4.95 for 50, the price er clip had virtually doubled to £3.75 for 20. Scandalous.
I feel I must put our side to this story. The shelf quoted is a heavy 6' item that is usually shipped directly from the manufacturers at their specialist courier prices. The shipping cost was clearly shown before the item needed to be paid for and at that point if it was deemed excessive it would have been easy to simply not complete the transaction and look elsewhere for a cheaper alternative.
This did not happen on this occasion as the customer decided to complete the order through paypal, again when he would have seen and had to confirm the total price to be paid.
We then almost immediately received a phone call demanding that we manually cancel his order and send a refund, which we did. A refund request to paypal was also raised under the reason that the goods had not arrived! Pretty much at the same time we received this negative feedback, which if you read any of our hundreds of positive reviews you will realise that this is not a typical customer experience or reaction.
As regards the clips, if the comparison to Amazon had been accurate and the same product (50 glazing clips) had been looked at it would have shown the Amazon price being slightly more than our website at £5.95 which allows for the commission Amazon charge us. A bag of 20 on our website is also more expensive per item to allow for the packing etc. Almost everything in life is cheaper the more you buy, it is simple economies of scale. A disappointing review in our opinion.
I’m very happy with my purchase. Item were bought for an old greenhouse which gets too hot inside. The arrived very fast. I will probably buy thing from you again in the future.
This place is the jewel in the East Riding crown! Excellent services and very extensive stock. I just needed glass to mend my greenhouse. Not only were the six pieces of glass cut to size there and then, but the total price was so low that I thought it was a mistake. The whole establishment is geared to having the right stock, whether sheds, greenhouses or accessories and a very professional and obliging management!

Please try not to run over the friendly, lovable chickens who live on site!
Great product, price and fast delivery. Have used this site before and will in the future.
Very helpful, excellent service and very prompt delivery
The product is excellent, price is also very good.
Always pleasant and helpful when contacted. Prompt despatch and delivery of orders. A first class company.
Ordered some 'random' spare parts, easy to identify what you want, easy to order and all arrived well packaged and in good time.
Hello and many thanks for your review. Please could you help us improve our service by elaborating on why you only scored us 4 stars? We see 4 stars as the customer being only 80% happy and we have not done all we can to provide the 5 star service we strive for. If you could help us see where we could be better I would be most grateful. Thank again, Ian.
Very quick delivery of product as described on web site
Really helpful guys
Great supplier of "spares" for my greenhouse. After 40+ years the glazing seals had perished, the glazing rubber supplied was a perfect fit. The web site is very informative so I was able to order exactly the right type. Will be ordering other items I need. Swift delivery.
Bought a new window opener
Clamp on no drilling very useful
Great service and at a good price - you can't beat that.
Great value, very efficient service, great products
I bought a replacement wax cylinder for a 25 year old automatic conservatory roof window. The photos and dimensions on the website made it easy to be confident it was the right size and configuration to fit and it worked on arrival
Elloughton Greenhouses is rated 4.90 based on 562 reviews