FlipSplit Reviews

5.0 Rating 11 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend FlipSplit
Read FlipSplit Reviews

About FlipSplit:

FlipSplit has arisen out of the need to rescue homeowners from being taken advantage of in “off-market” sales (you know who you are “big-guys”). Backed with 30+ year veterans who have flipped over 2,000+ homes, we bring the highest level of experience working to get you top dollar for both your initial home sale and excess profits once your house is flipped & resold.

Because FlipSplit deals with a higher volume of home sales, we can afford to take less margin on each deal in order to give the homeowner that much more on the initial offer price. Then comes in the FlipSplit Profit Participation, if we sell the house for more than the number we agree to, you’ll be receiving 50% of those profits.

Simply, it's our way of guaranteeing the homeowner that we’ll never underpay for their home, if we get more than we talk about, we’re happy to give you half of the exceeded profits. Sometimes this still isn’t in the best interest of the homeowner, but we’ll help advise you on that. If we think you can get more money through a different option, we’ll tell you. Honesty is our business.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-661-7489

Write Your review

Tell us how FlipSplit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Peter Lien
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Peter Lien
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Peter Lien
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Peter Lien
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Peter Lien
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
Peter Lien
FlipSplit 5 star review on 15th November 2021
R. Robinson
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
What a wonderful experience!! In the past year, we moved our mom from Northern California to Southern California. Additionally, we were challenged with the daunting task of selling my mom's home remotely. While the home was located in a great neighborhood in San Jose, it would have required significant work to get it sale-ready. In normal times this may not have been that difficult, but during a pandemic, this was worrisome. We did some research online and received a competitive offer from a major online real estate broker. One day while browsing on Instagram, I stumbled upon FlipSplit and was intrigued by what they had to offer. FlipSplit pays cash upfront for a home, renovates it, resells the home, and then splits the profits above a certain threshold. Boy, am I glad I contacted them. After an introductory call to explain their business model, and a few conversations to provide information about the house, they came back to us with a better offer than we previously received. Within a few weeks of starting the process, my mom received full payment for the house, an amount higher than she was expecting when the process started, and all without having to do any work on the house. And, this week, she received a check in the mail for her split in the profits!! Her former neighbors are also pleased, because the renovations done by FlipSplit greatly increased the value of her home and likely the home values of the neighborhood. Thank you, Stephen and FlipSplit!!
FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy, quick, transparent transaction. Did everything they said they would do. Excellent communication start to finish. Oh wait, we may not be finished, as they offer potential profit sharing after the next sale. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Could ask for better service, they really walk the walk… they made a rough Diamond really shine and it sold for top dollar. Stephen was very responsive and professional. Couldn’t have asked for a better partner… thank you Flipsplit!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Overall very easy and stress free process. They took the work out in trying to prepare the house for resale and they offered me a very fair price during the initial sale. And after they flip the property you get a check sent to you! Can’t complain about extra money!
FlipSplit 5 star review on 12th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 12th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 12th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to work with FlipSplit. FliPSplit provided a thorough and professional experience throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a wonderful experience!! In the past year, we moved our mom from Northern California to Southern California. Additionally, we were challenged with the daunting task of selling my mom's home remotely. While the home was located in a great neighborhood in San Jose, it would have required significant work to get it sale-ready. In normal times this may not have been that difficult, but during a pandemic, this was worrisome. We did some research online and received a competitive offer from a major online real estate broker. One day while browsing on Instagram, I stumbled upon FlipSplit and was intrigued by what they had to offer. FlipSplit pays cash upfront for a home, renovates it, resells the home, and then splits the profits above a certain threshold. Boy, am I glad I contacted them. After an introductory call to explain their business model, and a few conversations to provide information about the house, they came back to us with a better offer than we previously received. Within a few weeks of starting the process, my mom received full payment for the house, an amount higher than she was expecting when the process started, and all without having to do any work on the house. And, this week, she received a check in the mail for her split in the profits!! Her former neighbors are also pleased, because the renovations done by FlipSplit greatly increased the value of her home and likely the home values of the neighborhood. Thank you, Stephen and FlipSplit!!
FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Working with FlipSplit was amazing from start to finish. Their responsive and knowledgeable team handled everything and made what is often a stressful experience extremely smooth, without leaving a lot of money on the table thanks to their resale bonus mechanism! Highly recommended!
FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd November 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FlipSplit surpassed my expectation! They are very professional dedicated and reliable. I am extremely happy to have sold my house to them.
FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd August 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 3rd August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't get confused by the offer price from FlipSplit which may look slightly lower than market. Your agent or advisers or friends may only concentrate on that number, but do your calculation, what matters is what you get at the end, after all the costs/commissions/repairs. And FlipSplit shines here. There was no closing cost or commission associated with the price. So, you can easily add 6-7% on top of the price flipsplit offers, if you want to compare against other offer on the table (that is good $60000-$70000 for a 1M home). Then, there is FlipSplit bonus. They completed the renovation under budget, way before the predicted timeline. Because of their experience with renovation and marketing, they sold the property at higher price than any similar sized/type property in the neighborhood (It probably drew the highest per SFT price in the neighborhood in years for a similarly sized property). Which results in a handsome bonus after the end of the transaction (for us it was close to 5%). So, the take home proceed was very similar to what we would have gotten if we had sold this to you a regular buyer, but none of the stress, none of the risks, none of the hassle of repairing/renovation. On top of that if you have problematic tenant, they will handle them for you. We had a problematic tenant who was cooperating one day and another day was totally ghosting us. There was no way a regular transaction would have gone through as tenants were hindering inspections, appraisals and other activities. FlipSplit was one of the investor we found from facebook and was the perfect match for us (which we came to realize once the transaction was over). At the end, we are happy, from the proceed, from the bonus, from the stress free experience. FlipSplit is not a regular investor, they believe in win-win for them and you. They will take care of you, they will take care of your property and make you money.
FlipSplit 5 star review on 27th July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 27th July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 27th July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 27th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so grateful that we sold our property to FlipSplit. The whole process was stress free and everyone at FlipSplit was helpful and very responsive. I would definitely recommend them to others looking to sell their property
FlipSplit 5 star review on 22nd July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 22nd July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 22nd July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful experience throughout the entire process with the nicest staff! I will definitely recommend FlipSplit to my friends and family.
FlipSplit 5 star review on 8th July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 8th July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 8th July 2021 FlipSplit 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Working with FlipSplit was the best decision i've made so far in 2021! Easy, no hassle, and an extra bonus check at the end... more than i expected!
FlipSplit 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FlipSplit is rated 5.0 based on 11 reviews