Freedom Brokers Reviews

2.18 Rating 17 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Freedom Brokers
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Freedom Brokers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03332 205445

Location:

Eden Point, Three Acres Lane, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Freedom Brokers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to go ahead and purchase online and documents sent over via email quickly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
You only time you get to know how good your insurance is, is when you have to make a claim. For 2 weeks now my girlfriend and children have had to drive a car around with airbag lights on and a bumper hanging off her car, they make false promises to call you back and never do, more lies that they will pick up the damaged car so we wait in and nothing, promises to bring a replacement car and nothing arrives. So if you want really bad insurance then you are in the right place.
Posted 1 month ago
Really wish I'd checked out these reviews before I got a policy payed well over £700 for my policy on my transit tipper,finished my project and got rid of the tipper after 8 months I got a repayment of £24 Thieves as far as I'm concerned won't be going there again
Posted 3 months ago
My cars automatic insurence renewel will be on 6th june and rang them on 26th May and informed I got other company quote and i dont want renew after 6th june ..,but they cancelled my insurence from the day i called (26th May ).I didnt realised for two days and 29th when I checked the email only I seen their cancellation message ,its rediculous .
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely shocking company, wouldn't admit their mistakes, they cancelled my insurance without telling me so I was driving around for a week uninsured, no apology and a massive bill as well. They did eventually take part of the cancellation fee off after months of arguing with them, time I won't get back. BE aware before signing up with them.
Posted 5 months ago
Never a contact number on letters or email found these very difficult to contact
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 months ago
If there was an option to select 0 stars and still be able to leave this review I would have selected it.! What an absolute bunch of con artists and liars.!!! We recently requested to cancel our insurance early or change it over as we bought a new car.! When I called to sort this I was quoted 3 times as much for the remaining months even though I had never made a claim and also have 15years no claims.!! Obviously I declined and was then told that the early termination fee would actually make me better off keeping the insurance running on a car I no longer owned and take out a new policy on the new car as the policy’s combined would have been less than the early termination fee..!!! How is this fair.!! I have disputed this with a manager who has failed to return calls and actually made up messages and added notes to our account when she has never even called and shockingly they can’t find any record of these calls when I have requested to hear the recordings of me supposedly agreeing to her fictitious calls..!!! Subsequently I have now asked for a full copy of my Terms and Conditions before I make any payment.! Nothing has been sent to me and I have now been told they will take the funds from the back account previously attached to my DD or pass this payment for Debt Collection.!!! I dread to think what horrors I would have come up against should I have ever needed to claim..! Seriously, think twice, in-fact think 3 times before taking a policy with these morons.! Pay the extra money and go with a reputable well known insurance company, these guys are a joke...!!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
If there was an option to select 0 stars and still be able to leave this review I would have selected it.! What an absolute bunch of con artists and liars.!!! We recently requested to cancel our insurance early or change it over as we bought a new car.! When I called to sort this I was quoted 3 times as much for the remaining months even though I had never made a claim and also have 15years no claims.!! Obviously I declined and was then told that the early termination fee would actually make me better off keeping the insurance running on a car I no longer owned and take out a new policy on the new car as the policy’s combined would have been less than the early termination fee..!!! How is this fair.!! I have disputed this with a manager who has failed to return calls and actually made up messages and added notes to our account when she has never even called and shockingly they can’t find any record of these calls when I have requested to hear the recordings of me supposedly agreeing to her fictitious calls..!!! Subsequently I have now asked for a full copy of my Terms and Conditions before I make any payment.! Nothing has been sent to me and I have now been told they will take the funds from the back account previously attached to my DD or pass this payment for Debt Collection.!!! I dread to think what horrors I would have come up against should I have ever needed to claim..! Seriously, think twice, in-fact think 3 times before taking a policy with these morons.! Pay the extra money and go with a reputable well known insurance company, these guys are a joke...!!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Stay well away from this company pay a little extra they are ok taking your money but if you need to claim it’s a down hill spiral from there stay well away
Posted 8 months ago
DON'T MAKE INSURANCE WITH FREEDOM BROKERS!!!
They emailed me that my insurance was canceled after I announced the theft of that car. On January 4, I notified them and on January 6, they sent me an email that the insurance was canceled.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

We're sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the experience from Freedom Brokers. I have a requested a customer service representative to look into your issue for you this afternoon and contact you regarding this as soon as possible.

Thanks
Posted 8 months ago
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
I will definitely not recommend this company to anyone.
I insured my vehicle with them only to get a cancellation letter a month after in regards to my 3 years no claim bonus which I do have .
I called and spoke to the manager ( Bhavna) concerning this matter and showed evidence of 3years no claim bonus but still got charged £75 for cancellation and extra charges which summed up to £169, (freedom brokers cancelled the policy even tho I had 3 years no claim bonus)

They also told me the record of cancellation can not be removed which mean I am of high risk to any insurance company and will be charged a high amount .

I also asked not to be charged for cancellation as my info and documents were up to date and correct but also had no success with that.

More like “Slave brokers”

If you know what’s best for you , AVOID them
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service. They did what they said they would do and when they said they would do it. Very pleased.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 10 months ago
Cancelled my Insurence without my knowledge , shocking service ,
No phone calls no emails no texts , read google reviews DO NOT sign up I’m now seeking legal advice
Mh
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mark,

We're sorry to hear that you have not been happy with the experience from Freedom Brokers. I have a requested a customer service representative to look into your issue for you this afternoon and contact you regarding this as soon as possible.

Thanks
Posted 11 months ago
THE STAFF ARE VERY PROFESIONAL AND CURTEOS THANK YOU.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
I will be renewing my policy next year, excellent level of communication.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 11 months ago
Just purchased van insurance through Freedom Brokers - no problems at all. Really easy to upload evidence onto their portal and documents all available to view. These provided the best price on a comparison, plus they have many optional extras available if you want them.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a van insurance policy less than 30 days ago, several days after I left the country to go on holiday, on my arrival back in the UK I had a letter requesting I send my licences in for all drivers on the policy.

I uploaded this to the portal the day after as I had to obtain the other drivers summary off the internet as requested.

The following day I received another letter stating my policy had been cancelled!

I called the customer services team to be confronted with a "it's not my problem you was not in the country attitude" apparently I received an email when I took the policy out via a price comparison site, after checking all my emails I had no email correspondence at all from Freedom Brokers

The attitudes of the staff inc the manager was discusting, I would not reccomend this company at all.

I also paid an initial £85.00 deposit and now they also want a further £85.00 for around 20 days cover. CROOKS!
Posted 1 year ago
Freedom Brokers is rated 2.18 based on 17 reviews