fromhomefitness.com Reviews

1.00 Rating 9 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend fromhomefitness.com

Write Your review

Tell us how fromhomefitness.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
fromhomefitness.com 1 star review on 16th May 2020
J. Riego
More Photos & Videos
fromhomefitness.com 1 star review on 16th May 2020
J. Riego
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
These bands are poorly made and not worth the hassle. They arrived broken after waiting over a month. Go to Undersun Fitness for better ones. Trust me, you’ll thank me later!
Posted 2 months ago
TERRIBLE service. i ordered my products back in April. I said that I no longer want the products because it has not even departed from the destination until now (June). They keep saying that they've shipped the products and they will not refund my money. We ALL need to report these people to Customer Protection and make sure they shut down these scammers. They are steeling money from people
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered the resiband workout system. As the person below noted, these are secured through zip-ties and easily broken, which I did within 15 minutes. In addition, one of the rings attached to the resistance band arrived broken.

This product is garbage. I may still be able to use the bands themselves in some fashion, just without the handles.
Posted 3 months ago
This company customer service is horrible. I waited over a month for a package that I never received & they will not give me my money back & ignoring my emails. I’m reporting them to the Better Business Bureau!
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone’s reviews here all have to deal with shipping times. I, too waiting almost a month a half to receive them. I understand covid-19 has wreaked havoc on everyone and shipping has been affected greatly. This however, could have been avoided if the company included information on their website that the product was coming from China and not the US. They are very misleading because they use an address in FL.

My review is not based on shipping but the product itself. Upon receiving the product, I noticed that aside from the plastic bag packaging it arrived in, it did not have instructions, labeling, or branding. The bands were placed in a vinyl stowaway bag that you can use to store them. The bands varied in color and thickness but nothing else was included explaining the resistance.
During my first workout after receiving the bands (received them the day prior), on my third exercise, the green resistance band snapped only to find out a zip tie was the mechanism it uses to fasten itself to the metal clip that you can attach to the handle. A zip tie?!? I couldn’t believe I spent $40 on a poorly made workout band designed with zip ties. Again, this was the first workout I had with these bands. I was disappointed and immediately contacted the company. Two days later, they offered only replacements and no refunds. Who wants a replacement of a product knowing that the replacement will also be secured using zip ties?!?
Not only are the poorly made, this product could be dangerous- zip ties comes loose, people can be injured.
I wish this forum has the ability to post pictures.
The customer service were responsive by email. This met my expectations. However, the poor quality of the build (zip ties, smh) and not stating on their website that the product was coming China are reasons why I would suggest staying away from this company.
Posted 4 months ago
Everyone’s reviews here all have to deal with shipping times. I, too waiting almost a month a half to receive them. I understand covid-19 has wreaked havoc on everyone and shipping has been affected greatly. This however, could have been avoided if the company included information on their website that the product was coming from China and not the US. They are very misleading because they use an address in FL.

My review is not based on shipping but the product itself. Upon receiving the product, I noticed that aside from the plastic bag packaging it arrived in, it did not have instructions, labeling, or branding. The bands were placed in a vinyl stowaway bag that you can use to store them. The bands varied in color and thickness but nothing else was included explaining the resistance.
During my FIRST workout after receiving the bands (just the day prior), on my third exercise, the green resistance band snapped only to find out a zip tie was the mechanism it used to fasten itself to the metal clip that you can attach to the handle. A zip tie?!? I couldn’t believe I spent $40 on a poorly made workout band designed with zip ties. I was disappointed and immediately contacted the company. Two days later, they offered only replacements and no refunds. Who wants a replacement of a product knowing that the replacement will also be secured using zip ties?!?
Not only are the poorly made, this product could be dangerous- zip ties comes loose, people can be injured.
From Home Fitness is taking advantage of people in dire need to exercise during this unprecedented time which I totally understand. I, too run a small business. A lucrative amount of money can be made. Their customer service response with emails met my expectations. The quality of the bands didn’t. Not offering refunds for an unacceptable build (zip ties, smh) and not stating where the product was coming from on their website are reasons why buyers should look elsewhere.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered bands two months ago and still do not have them. Their customer service is horrendous. I tried to reach them via their social media (Facebook and Instagram) and rather than respond, they blocked me. For no reason whatsoever. This appears to be a scam. Do not order from them.
Posted 4 months ago
Beware! Worst Customer Service I have ever had! They will respond in a very sarcastic way and very unprofessional manner! They will even insult you and make you look stupid! They will give you different excused why your order hasn’t arrived yet even after 30 or more business days! They will provide you a very suspicious/almost seems to be a fake chinese courier tracking website that never shows any updates on your order.
Posted 4 months ago
2 things, they do not tell you openly, when you order: 1) it’s sent from
China 2) It‘s takes 15–30 days for dewlivery. It can only be found in the fine print.
They also insult you in the FB messenger chat: „You must be naive.“ „You don‘t know how to read at a 3rd grade level.”
Posted 4 months ago
fromhomefitness.com is rated 1.00 based on 9 reviews