Animal Friends Reviews

1.80 Rating 415 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Animal Friends
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Get Answers to Your Questions

Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of Animal Friends.

Got a Question?

i have had the same problem as many or most of these 1 star reviews .is there no ombudsman covering pet insurance company's ? Been paying insurance for 6.5 years for two dogs took one dog to vets 2 years ago for eye drops ,( NO claim ) two years later other eye got a aggressive ulcer & dog lost eye now they say because its had eye problem 2 years previously its a previous problem and dont cover, even though we never ever claimed in 6.5 years should be investigated by someone NOT PET INSURANCE PETTY INSURANCE :-(
Asked by ken (1 year ago)
Aim am looking at insurance for dog and read a lot of negative feed back and are now concerned what happens if something does go wrong and I end up with thousands of pounds worth of debt. I just want a no nonsense insurance
Asked by Jacqueline Middlemass (2 years ago)
They are crap they refused to pay my claim when dog cbit my daughter we went to vet and vet suspected had pain in hips and vet recommended full bloods and x rays. Tests showed raised sodium levels he had further tests to rule out addison's disease.. All clear vet then suggested we go to behaviourist in meantime now animal NOT friends decided it was behavioural and that was not covered by policy. Avoid at allcostd
Answered by Michelle A Walton (1 year ago)
Aim am looking at insurance for dog and read a lot of negative feed back and are now concerned what happens if something does go wrong and I end up with thousands of pounds worth of debt. I just want a no nonsense insurance
Asked by Jacqueline Middlemass (2 years ago)
A dog escapes from a garden, possibly left open by a delivery person. Knocked over by a car and needs treatment. Covered?
Asked by Siobhan trinci (2 years ago)
Excess for death of dog cancer
Asked by stephen baker (2 years ago)
Very Confused here reading your reviews - can you explain the following life policy posted 5 months as anonymous review reads: Been with AF for 9 yrs on a life policy, AF fighting on a 2011 heart murmur that required no investigation. surely on a life policy this makes no difference on any future claims as this is a policy for life. Can you explain the term - for life - before i inquire about taking pet insurance with you
Asked by rodak (3 years ago)