Gen Mobile Reviews

4.62 Rating 107 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Gen Mobile
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat

Popular Questions:

Get Answers to Your Questions

Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of Gen Mobile.

Read Gen Mobile Reviews

About Gen Mobile:

Gen Mobile is U.S. prepaid wireless service provider offering fast and reliable coverage powered by the Sprint® Nationwide Network. We are dedicated to keeping wireless service affordable without compromising network, speed, or quality.

Our plans are designed to fit all budgets and cost no more than $25 per month. And all our monthly plans of $15 or more include unlimited calling to 100 countries so that our customers can stay connected to family and friends around the world.

Gen Mobile was founded by a team with 25 years of combined experience in the wireless industry. We leveraged our expertise to take advantage of the latest technological advances and bring amazingly low prices to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

(833) 528-1380

Email:

care@genmobile.com

Location:

2215 Artesia Boulevard, #1243

Got a Question?

Do you finance?
Asked by Patricia Hunter (5 months ago)
Hi Patricia! I'm very sorry but we do not finance at the moment. We have phones starting as low as $19 if you're interested in any of them, please let us know. Madeline Y.
Answered by Madeline Y. (5 months ago)
Why am I not able to send and receive text messages
Asked by Ciny (5 months ago)
Hi Ciny, We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing. Please call us at (833) 528-1380, email care@genmobile.com or chat with us and we can troubleshoot your text messaging issue. We will need your phone number to look into the issue. Jessica T.
Answered by Jessica T. (5 months ago)
I am moving to Valley Springs, CA I’ve been told service is terrible up there. Do you service that area?
Asked by Deana (7 months ago)
Hi Deana! Thank you for reaching out. It looks like Valley Springs, CA is within our network coverage but to be more accurate with the query, it would be best if you provide us with your zip code. Madeline Y.
Answered by Madeline (7 months ago)
Does messaging include MMS and group messaging
Asked by Lisa Best (8 months ago)
Hi Lisa! Yes, messaging includes MMS and group messaging but it would require for you to have data or to be connected to the Wi-Fi in order for you to be able to send/receive the messages. I hope this answers your question.
Answered by Madeline Y. (8 months ago)
Will sim card work in any phone
Asked by Thomas Herbst (1 year ago)
Hi Thomas, Thank you for contacting Gen Mobile! We run on the Nationwide Sprint® Network which is a CDMA network. SIM cards on this network are specific to the phone model. If you have a Sprint, Boost, Virgin Mobile or another Sprint carrier phone, these phones already include a SIM card that is compatible with our network. Just click here to purchase a plan: https://www.genmobile.com/collections/all-phones/products/bring-your-own-phone-for-all-sprint-boost-virgin-mobile-phones. After checkout, you can call or chat with a Gen Mobile Care rep to activate your phone instantly. If you are bringing a phone from another provider, click here to purchase a SIM card: https://www.genmobile.com/collections/all-phones/products/bring-your-own-phone-for-other-providers. You must select your phone model so we can make sure we send you the correct SIM card. Once you receive the SIM card in the mail, you can call or chat with a Gen Mobile Care rep to activate your phone instantly. Hope this helps! Jessica T.
Answered by (1 year ago)
Asked by Tom Herbst (1 year ago)
Hi Thomas, MMS or multimedia messaging service is the technical term for any text messages which contain a variety of media, including video, pictures or audio. Thanks for reaching out! Jessica T.
Answered by (1 year ago)