Gen Mobile Reviews

3.7 Rating 262 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Gen Mobile
3.7
Based on 262 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Read Gen Mobile Reviews

About Gen Mobile:

Gen Mobile is a U.S. pre-paid wireless service provider that runs on America's largest 5G GSM network. We are dedicated to keeping wireless service affordable without compromising on network, speed, and service quality.

Our plans are designed to fit all budgets and start at $10 per month. Plans $15 and up include free calling to 100+ countries so our customers can stay affordably connected to family and friends around the world.

Gen Mobile was founded by a team with 25 years of combined experience in the wireless industry. We leveraged our expertise to take advantage of the latest technological advances and bring amazingly low prices to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

(833) 528-1380

Email:

care@genmobile.com

Location:

2215 Artesia Blvd, #1243, ,
Redondo Beach
90278

Write Your review

Tell us how Gen Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst customer service ever called riven 4 times been hung up on by then every time ask me for An access code which I've never heard of before I ask them the last 4 of my social that's when now they can't hear me all the sudden great service guys seriously on your 611 calls you cant hear me and the call is so far garbled that I. Can't you either this all started when I got a stupid tablet from I guess another ACP provider then you cut my service off my phone then you tell me just wait until dec1st ok I wait now my service is off on my tablet Jesus Christ could someone please just help me get this straightened out out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
i should give zero but unfortunately cant go below one star. horrible customer service,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
They didn't text me that my bill needed to be paid, so I missed the renewal date. I paid the bill 25 hours after my service went out, and I was told I couldn't keep the # I had been using for nearly two years. Every other service provider I have used will disconnect the service and give you at least a few days before fully deactivating your #. Other than that they are fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It was very helpful website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have been waiting for two days to talk with an agent. I did renew my plan. But it didn't work for two days. Agents are very busy. They don't value peoples emergency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No,good service,Phone hangs up doing calls,can't download games.My advice is to do not get with GEN MOBLIE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased this phone in front of fresh groceries and I got the phone for my grandson who’s 9 all he kept saying after a only having the phone for a week they charged me $50 with my id supposed have been phone for low income people that’s normally free so that should have been a sign but now the phone cut off called and went on this website with the mobile number that was giving it says no account for that number scammers stole my money now no phone for my grandson and called nobody to take my call
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've called twice because my phone will not ring an takes forever to connect my call I have serious health conditions an I need my phone to work an they will not do anything they say we will write a ticket report an call you back both times NO !!! Call back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I tired to call Gen Mobil but number no longer in service. my phone was stolen and i wanted to know how i can get a replacement and turn off the number on the stolen phone. I even sent message online with your company with chat person but no reply/ the other phone that was stolen is locked and the thief does not know the code i put in it. Please contact me at 9549804770/ friends loaned me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It's garbage. Phone is active but won't call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gen Mobile customer service number no one answers, I couldn't get in touch with this company to cancel, the person who represented this company was not trained properly. I made a complaint with FCC whistle blower to intervene on my behalf. Stay clear of GEN MOBILE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give them NO STARS for their messed-up service, I would. Got a phone threw Obama care and it has never worked properly if at all. spent 3 hours on a friend's phone to call customer service and just kept getting put on hold and then hung up on. They take this federal money to provide service to low-income people and provide nothing. There has to be a law against this someplace and when I find it, I will attempt to but GEN MOBILE OUT OF BUSINESS! They are not just ripping off the federal government but the people whom the program was intended to help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the most horrible service I have ever had…….. they are with sprint services, also when I call representatives they are rude and never helps with the situation there is no way I have unlimited talk txt and data and is getting my calls cut off and dropped. I been with them almost a month I will be leaving this service and contacting a lawyer beware of this serivice this is the most horrible service ever go to AT&T T-Mobile or even Verizon……
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service! I bought a faulty gen mobile phone.It keeps hanging up on calls.Customer care is inexperienced.My number from previous carrier they did not know how to port it over to gen mobile.Do not become a gen mobile customer or you will regret.Beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My phone was stolen and a Gen Mobile agent told me that they don't send replacement phones so I have to buy a whole new phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Idk who runs this company but I thank goodness I looked at the reviews first please understand that these awful reviews has caused me to take back my decision to get service with this company there is no way all these reviews are wrong but the old saying says you get what you pay for but just because it's free you shouldn't treat ppl this way and also beware of people in stores trying to offer you free phones because they don't care they get paid for how many people they trick into signing up so yes they will tell you anything to get you to sign up but please be advised that it will cancel your ACP eligibility with any company you are with so if you do decide to go with this company it will affect your ACP eligibility with other companies but nevertheless the reviews were helpful and to see no response to the complaints shows the lack of care and concerns they have for they're customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Phone was originally shipped with wrong area code which took hours with customer service to fix. Then the initial set up was done incorrectly so the phone cannot use Wi-Fi calling. More hours with customer service. I finally decided to cancel my service entirely. Do yourself a favor, avoid GenMobile.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On August 2nd, 2022 I encountered a few guys in my local Walmart that offered phone services through Gen Mobile. They offered free phones as well as feature improved phone for an additional fee. I upgraded the phone option and paid the fee to have enhanced quality. After I got home and decided to activate and transfer my current phone number to the new phone service, I contacted the customer service for assistance. The representative attempted to assist me, but when she sent the command to port the number the phone was immediately disconnected and has not begun working again. I have contacted customer service upwards of 30 times since, to no avail. No one has been able to rectify this matter. I have been told several times that the matter has been escalated and sent to the tech department, the supervisor ect. and not once have I received a call back. I would really like have the situation corrected, but I am also willing to just get a refund for the purchase if a solution cannot be met.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Constantly dropping my phone calls and I never have enough to get on the internet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The internet keep going out for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Travon, thank you for contacting us regarding your issue. We have messaged you directly and if you need any other assistance please don’t be afraid to reach out.
Posted 2 months ago
Gen Mobile is rated 3.7 based on 262 reviews