Gen Mobile Reviews

3.1 Rating 361 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Gen Mobile
3.1
Based on 361 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 63%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.9 out of 5
Read Gen Mobile Reviews

About Gen Mobile:

Gen Mobile is a U.S. pre-paid wireless service provider that runs on America's largest 5G GSM network. We are dedicated to keeping wireless service affordable without compromising on network, speed, and service quality.

Our plans are designed to fit all budgets and start at $10 per month. Plans $15 and up include free calling to 100+ countries so our customers can stay affordably connected to family and friends around the world.

Gen Mobile was founded by a team with 25 years of combined experience in the wireless industry. We leveraged our expertise to take advantage of the latest technological advances and bring amazingly low prices to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

(833) 528-1380

Email:

care@genmobile.com

Location:

2215 Artesia Blvd, #1243, ,
Redondo Beach
90278

Write Your review

Tell us how Gen Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cheapest free phone ever! Very dissappointed, not at all what you advertised. Can't wait to switch to another carrier.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
For our Affordable Connectivity Program service eligible consumers receive a free Android smartphone. The phone can be used to make phone calls and send text messages but they can also be used for accessing the internet and check your emails, search the internet and much more. You also have the option to bring your own phone.
Posted 9 months ago
You are saying I have two numbers NO I DONT .You took away my way to call doctors lawyers State Aid offices.all I get is ro reapply for the service I shouldn't have to I want my service back.what is the supposed number I have beside this one please show me very disappointed this is bar business
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We understand ACP service is essential and needed for many important communications. We have sent you a private message to help you get the information you need.
Posted 9 months ago
I am starting to really hate cell phones. Because people hack into and control your cell phone They commit all kind of crimes over the cell phone. The hacker and perpetrator predicts when you post things, and even watches all your activity. I have changed cell phone companies so many times but the perpetrator or perpetrators just keeps hacking into my phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This company uses your personal information to get personal loans and do fraudulent activity do not trust them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Gen Mobile takes your privacy seriously and is dedicated to providing its customers with strong privacy protections. You can check out our Consumer Policies & Privacy Notice on our website. If you need help with your account please contact our customer care team.
Posted 10 months ago
It's only been 24 hours but idc.. I've never had a company or customer service not know how to handle SIM cards, how does a company send a phone with the sim card in it and not program the phone.. I thank genmobile for the free device but no thank you... Where was this company hiding??? Even AW, your competitor was able to reset my mobile network. Give it up it's a scam isn't it?????
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry for the experience. We may need to further troubleshoot if there was an issue with the account set up. Give us a call at 611, it should take you to our care team even if the phone has some issue or call 1-833-528-1380 if you are using a different phone.
Posted 10 months ago
Two men came to my door got all my personal info told me they'd be back in 15/20 minutes an never saw them again...it's been over a week an although I was approved I never got the phone an on top of that the company has since fired this particular person....scam scam scam
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tria, we sent you a private message so we can get more information and review. Please reply so we can help with this issue.
Posted 10 months ago
Only had service 3 weeks, woke up one morning and phone didn't have service.Got on the app, and said my account was canceled.Said I had transferred to another provider.which I hadn't. The service SUCKS.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry for the experience. If you have Affordable Connectivity Program(ACP) service through Gen Mobile, your benefit will be disconnected if are notified that you decided to transferred to another provider. You can get information on your status by contacting the ACP helpline at (877) 384-2575.
Posted 10 months ago
They are horrible
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolute garbage phone service, I know this because I used to be an agent for them. You are trained to lie about the phone's quality and how much data the customer receives a month. They say it's 7 gigs but it's really 2. Customer service is a JOKE. As an agent, I constantly had to call them about their garbage phones not working for customers and it's the same three overseas employees every time. As a customer who qualified for a free phone, these phones were a joke and would straight up not receive phone calls and texts most of the time. Terrible all around, and I can't wait for the day this company is exposed and sued into dirt for taking advantage of poor people.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Gen Mobile offers service on America's largest 5G/4G networks. For our free Affordable Connectivity Program(ACP) service customers receive unlimited talk minutes, unlimited text messaging and 7GBs of data. Eligible customers receive smartphones they can use for internet/web browsing, making phone calls, listening to music, texting, connecting with friends and family on social media and other common smartphone uses. For more information on how our ACP program work, visit https://www.genmobile.com/pages/assist
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service had me on the phone for 2 hours and still didnt solve my problem i had.. I paid my bill on April 30th today is May 18 i cant receive calls but i can make calls. This is a problem that i have had for over a8 days and theres nothing Gen Mobile customer service can do..This service SUCKS
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This is the worst company they are full of bs. STAY FAR AWAY. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My mother brought a phone for 75 dollars and the phone never worked !I called them to let them know and they claimed oh “we're going to send you a sim cards .” I never received a sim card and i called at least 5 time for this “sim card” everytime they would say they don't see one order in the system. Terrible company, the customer service definitely needs some work and I want my moms money back .
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We apologize for the delivery issue. Please reply to the private message we sent so we can get more information to help research and resolve the issue.
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately I could not give you zero stars . Worst company I've dealt with in a long time. I would like to write more but they have wasted enough of my time. Stay away!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The worst line I ever had! Even when I not use the phone, I been charged for cellular data!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Max, sorry for the experience. We can help troubleshoot. Might just be an issue with the settings. Give us a call or chat with our team for help https://www.genmobile.com/pages/contact-us
Posted 11 months ago
The free phone thru the program are very nice phones and they arrive on time, well even earlier than expected. That made me very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
its better all the way around
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Was on my phone with my son when my call got dropped. Every time I tried to call back it would take me to customer service no matter what number I called. When speaking to a representative i was informed that my phone usage was over the 120% use. I asked how is it over when it's paid for unlimited call and text, and how can they define what is normal use on unlimited call and text? Never got a straight answer. I use my phone to call my children all the time and never had a problem with any other service. They are not truly unlimited and it's false advertising if there is a hidden factor of how much you can use the service. Worse service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I LOVE THEM!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company no good scam artist.Took my money never sent two Sim card the first Sim lasted 6hrs. The second one never came then tell me they can't refund my money DON'T use this company NEVER!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went to a Gen mobile tent in downtown Jacksonville, FL, right by the DMV office. There was a guy named Jeffery and James helping me sign up for the phone that I wanted but was not able to get because it was so late in the day. The last piece of information that I needed was a W2 which was easy to get but I needed it sent from my employer. The process was taking a while and Jeffery seemed to be getting frustrated. There are a lot of people in town that know my family and wanted a phone there. Jeffery seemed to want to make friends with them by listening to them, letting them tell him what to say as well as making smart remarks to sign people up. As I was walking away I heard Jeffery make racist remarks as well as slander my name. His words as far as slander were, "Get out of here and go rape babies...". This was disheartening seeing as how our conversation started off as a pleasant one. James seemed to be level-headed and calm the whole time as he stood while Jeffery sat in a chair in the shade under the tent they were at.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gen Mobile is rated 3.1 based on 361 reviews