Gen Mobile Reviews

3.1 Rating 361 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Gen Mobile
3.1
Based on 361 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 63%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.9 out of 5
Read Gen Mobile Reviews

About Gen Mobile:

Gen Mobile is a U.S. pre-paid wireless service provider that runs on America's largest 5G GSM network. We are dedicated to keeping wireless service affordable without compromising on network, speed, and service quality.

Our plans are designed to fit all budgets and start at $10 per month. Plans $15 and up include free calling to 100+ countries so our customers can stay affordably connected to family and friends around the world.

Gen Mobile was founded by a team with 25 years of combined experience in the wireless industry. We leveraged our expertise to take advantage of the latest technological advances and bring amazingly low prices to our customers.

Visit Website

Phone:

(833) 528-1380

Email:

care@genmobile.com

Location:

2215 Artesia Blvd, #1243, ,
Redondo Beach
90278

Write Your review

Tell us how Gen Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The worst ever suppose to be free government phone on le month warranty ridiculous service the worst ever government phones when you have a problem they send replacement. They telling me I have to buy a phone never heard of it rip off!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I brought a phone for $60 at a retail phone stand set up outside a DMV in Philadelphia,pa. Was told it was free and unlimited calls /text I used it for 2 months it was very slow unless on wifi, certain important apps like "Map" for gps would act up during trips and now I can't call out or receive calls, no text. Only Internet and social media smh. Thought I was cutting down on not having a bill but this is a head ache and dangerous not to have a good working phone when you have children and Incase of emergencies very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had a very nice Motorola phone and sometimes got no connection. I complained and got no help. I finally gave up and asked for a refund on time not used. The said no. SCAMMERS
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We would be happy to look into a service and refund issue. Please email genmobilecare@dish.com with the phone number or account number so we can review and get back to you.
Posted 6 months ago
Do not, I mean do not, get this phone it will stop working in 2 days without explanation. If you call cs during business hours they won’t answer. This is a disaster!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry for the experience, customer care can help with account status or troubleshooting. We haven't had any recent outages or long wait times with our care team. For options to call or chat, visit https://www.genmobile.com/pages/contact-us
Posted 6 months ago
Got a Gen mobile phone paid $60 for an new upgrade phone. It worked for bout a week. Poor service, can only talk with the speaker on
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rude employee working the booth at DSHS in Spokane. The guy was to worried about germs. Wouldn't take paper from customers so he could take the info. When ever he bent over to talk to the guy who sat slumped in his chair. Kept telling the guy and the rest of us to stay 6 ft from him. In the end no tablet was given because of the confusion.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The health of our representatives and customers is important to us. We apologize if you were unable to complete your application or there was confusion due to the representative's level of caution. For your convenience, you can apply for ACP service online any time at https://acp.genmobile.com/en/#!/newHome
Posted 6 months ago
Some group signed me up to outside a store, gave me a faulty phone and it was never activated. The girl lied about her name and she stopped answering her phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Chris, give our customer care team a call so they can help with your phone and service. Options to call or chat with our agents are available at https://www.genmobile.com/pages/contact-us
Posted 7 months ago
I was with another large carrier.. Got talked into G e n mobile By some of their solicitors outside of a store.. Definitely not a transparent company.... I went back to my old carrier... I paid 112.00 to gen mobile For a tablet and a phone.. Then 95.00 dollars to my old company to turn my old phone back on... Because GEN mobile Slowed my data down. It was completely Useless.. I even seen a 2 G icon on my phone . Maybe this company will Work for some people... But it definitely did not work for me..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lied too me, I already have Qlink. I asked would any interruptions happen by getting this Gen Mobile. I was told No; No and NO. So why I get a email from Q Link saying my Qlink service was being canceled because of a new provider. I got my SSA lawyer calling me in the a.m and a death in the family and I expressed that too the dude who sign me up and I was getting it for my nephew too stay in contact with him. So why enroll me into something and knowing well something would happen... because you can't be in ywo different programs. The Deceitful, Untruthful measures too sign someone up is not right. And I told him it seems skeptical. Especially when thats an established number. Why would I give up my phone for some cheap phone that was only intended for a child too check up on him. So if my phone is off with Qlink and new Service Gen... riddle me this HOW I'M TALK TOO THE CHILD??? Let Alone my SSA Lawyer CALL APPOINTMENT @ 10 a.m IN THE MORNING because I have no income and fighting for my disability, Or MAKE OR SPEAK TOO ANYONE ABOUT FUNERAL ARRANGEMENTS.... THEY BEYOND WRONG FOR THAT.... AND ANOTHER THING QLINK CUSTOMER SERVICE CAN BE CONTACT ALL THE WAY TOO 11:55 PM EST AND GEN MOBILE CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE STOPS AT 5 P.M EST. GET SERIOUS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Neal, Sorry for the experience. If you signed up for ACP service, the program only allows one benefit per household. If a consumer has service with an ACP provider and signs up with a new ACP provider, the service is transferred to the new provider. This information is included in the ACP disclosures customers agree to when applying. If there was a misunderstanding or miscommunication with an agent, please email genmobilecare@dish.com with the phone number or account number so we can review. Our customer care team is available everyday 7:00am - 5:30pm PST/8:30pm PST. Gen Mobile Cares Team
Posted 7 months ago
They took my ACP and transfer it from T-Mobile without even explaining to me what they were doing I have been trying to reach them numerous of time on the phone mailbox is full and it keeps saying that the office is closed this is a scam and I am going to report now
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sabrina, sorry for the inconvenience. ACP rules allow one benefit per household. When you sign up with a new company, the benefit service discount is transferred to the new provider. Our customer care team is available everyday 7:00am - 5:30pm PST. Our wait times are fairly short, give us a call if you need help with your service.
Posted 8 months ago
Phone worked for 2 days then stopped its not legit
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear your phone isn't working. We can help review the status of your account and help troubleshoot. Give us a call or chat with our customer care team for help. Options to chat and our customer care number can be found at https://www.genmobile.com/pages/contact-us
Posted 8 months ago
Order # 29838 On 0716/23 i had paid gen mobile $167.35 for a phone and Sim card and haven't heard for them yet about my phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Horrible, can't access account. Apps always down. Sucks royally
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I REPEAT. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. MY PHONE WAS SHUT OFF AND LOST THE NUMBER. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. GOD FORBID SOMEONE TRIES REGISTERS THE NUMBER TO ANOTHET ACCOUNT. YOU ARE SCREWED.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry for the experience. Phones can be shut off for different reasons. Give our customer care team a call at 1-833-528-1380 for assistance.
Posted 8 months ago
They shut my phone off with out me knowing i got my phone In Pennsylvania I live in Iowa they don’t help you get set up with a new plan they just disrespectful when I called for help they don’t accept acp program they are lying
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Got a fast great working smartphone ..so far well pleased with Service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The customers service is a 6 star
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My husband paid $40.00 for this government phone the is off I call customer service they said he already have another phone which does not if he can't get this service fix how can he get is money back we don't have money to throw away we are on a fix income.Hegot this government phone one of your genmobile agent
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bad service phone was slow couldn't play games always would kick you off game.. I wasn't able to answer calls or receive text til later that day.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My phone stoped working the simcard is desconected and saying 911 calls only and before this happened the phone you sent me is very slow and when on it for 15 min or more it gets so hot it can burn you very unhappy with it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gen Mobile is rated 3.1 based on 361 reviews