Ginger6 Limited Reviews

4.9 Rating 475 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Ginger6 Limited
4.9
Based on 475 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Ginger6 Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08712307170

Email:

sales@ginger6.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Ginger6 Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ginger6 Limited 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Rose Beale
Ginger6 Limited 5 star review on 30th March 2017
James Aiken
Ginger6 Limited 5 star review on 2nd March 2017
Mark Lawton
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick turnaround from ordering my custom built computer to delivery. Had a slight issue with one usb not working but sorted within a couple of days. No issues since, fingers crossed. Highly recommended company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The service was fantastic! The PC arrived sooner than I expected and everything was there in the packaging. The communication over the phone to one of the Ginger6 employees when we had questions before buying the PC was great! They answered all our questions and even supplied more info to help us out. This purchase was a fantastic experience! After using the PC itself now for over 2 weeks I am VERY impressed. The speed the PC boots up and loads programs and games is phenomenal! Comparing this to my last PC is like night and day. The frame rates it can reach are exactly as advertised. The lighting inside the case, and the remote to control said lights is very cool! This is the first PC I have owned that had interior lights, they definitely add to the look of my gaming setup. Honestly I can't complain! My one and only minor critique is that the top of the case on the left side side is slightly misshapen, damaged somehow at sometime between purchasing the PC ands it arriving at a guess. However it hasn't in any way affected the functionality of the PC, and runs as expected. I don't mind a minor scuff so I won't fault them for it. It works as it should and that is all that matters to me!
Ginger6 Limited 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A learning experience. On the good side I got exactly what I ordered, well packed and delivered by courier. On the bad side, I was misled by the website. I ordered a component smaller than a book of matches for next day delivery by TNT, as stated on the confirmation order I received. As I had ordered the part late on a Thursday evening, ‘next day’ would be Saturday. Saturday, no delivery. Sunday, no delivery. On Monday morning I got the delivery, not by TNT which I had been billed for, but by DPD. At this point I belatedly checked the T&Cs on the website. In the small print, you make clear that by ‘next day’ you actually mean ‘next working day’, and by a different courier. The result being that I paid about £12 (inc. VAT) for a service that could have been sent in a Jiffy bag by Second Class post, in the same timescale, for about £1. I shan’t be making that mistake again. Your processes need to be more consistent and your up-front information clear and accurate. Granted this was trivial in the grand scale of things (if you can call a wasted £12 trivial) but this has lost you one irritated customer who won’t be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant service and price. The team were very helpful and we would be more than happy to recommend them to our circles.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great customer service and helpful advice from purchasing to installing. Kevin answered all my queries would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, excellent product, clear and easy to follow website for ordering the right product - perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb service, brilliant product. A really warm and helpful company, local too which is brilliant!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent , great communication with emails , delivery was in the time scale , my sons very pleased over all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Verbal communication is very important to me when dealing with a lot of money for a PC i had no idea about, my teenage son was unsure what parts he would need for a gaming PC. Emails with other companies just made the process more frustrating and less and less reassuring. With ginger6 my son ordered a PC thinking he had everything he needed. 10/10 to there customer care contact number and a gentleman called Kevin at the end of the phone that listened to what my son wanted and helped correct my sons order before sending it off to us and offered further support if he had any problems setting it up too. That service is proving rare these days but 10/10 for this company telephone customer care support and guidance in which gaming pc he needed. It was very reassuring to both mother and child to get this expensive gadgetry ordered and reassured by ginger6. Thank you! Highly recommended to anyone that needs to speak to the company before parting with there money if they are unsure.. 10/10 for there advise, guidance and future support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the PC, decided I wanted to make some spec upgrades (some things weren't even offered as options), so I got into contact with Kevin, who was able to quickly change what I wanted. The PC arrived in just over a week with no marks anywhere, amazing cable management and support emails since the purchase are still answered rapidly. I had 1 issue where the cooler's RGB lights had loosened and were not connected but with 1 call this was fixed in a matter of minutes. You will not be disappointed if you choose to get a custom PC build from Ginger6. For the specs on the build, it is in the top 25% of tested builds with identical specs on UserBenchmark too! I should also add that using PC Part Picker I could have built the PC for only around £100 less, but I would have had to wait forever before I could get my hands on a 3080, so for the rapid service and great PC, the price is awesome! Thank you so so much, this beast of a PC will last me a long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered a PC from another well reviewed company and my assured 1 month waiting period got extended to 3 months, I couldn’t take it no more, so I’ve started looking for other options. Ginger6 was one of them and they delivered. Got my beast PC in ten days and saved ~100£. For all of you looking for a custom build PC Ginger6 is the way to go!!! The best!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good pc and good communication with team !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Service. Great Staff and a successful build.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great Service from the team at Ginger6. The custom built PC turned out even better than expected and my son is over the moon. Will definitely use these guys again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered in time for Christmas and my son is very happy with his PC. I can't tell you anything about it except that fortnite players will like it because of the high FPS or something!! Easy enough to set up even for a complete novice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, kept me informed over Christmas about a delivery delay, beautiful PC running smoothly and ready to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super fast surveys marry thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service & great correspondence during a obviously busy time of the year I’ll definitely be using the guys again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great computer & great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly and helpful advice. Would thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ginger6 Limited is rated 4.88 based on 475 reviews