Go Rentals Reviews

3.8 Rating 23 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Go Rentals
3.8
Based on 23 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Go Rentals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021
Andreea Becea
Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021
Andreea Becea
Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021
Andreea Becea
Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021
Andreea Becea
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not rent from this company, they intentionally mislead us saying they have a great car, no older than 3 years but those were all lies and unfortunately we paid everything in advance. They gave us a muddy and rugged car, I'm really sorry I can't put pictures with that "thing". We gave back the car next day and they didn't gave us the difference for the unused days. Please DO NOT RENT anything from the "COMPANY" as you'll get a WRECK!
Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021 Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021 Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021 Go Rentals 1 star review on 22nd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My horror with Go Rentals began from the moment I enquired. I went online to reserve a van the day before I was due to use it. I left my address and bank details, as requested. The van I chose to reserve for 24 hours, from 12pm to 12pm, was at the cost price of £79.00, which was affordable to me. I recieved an email from the pick up location that I had chosen, thanking me for my enquiry, giving me a requiry reference number and informing me that the email was not confirmation of the rental, and they'll be in touch, once the van becomes available. By the next morning I had not recieved a reservation email and checked my bank account to see if any money had been debited, and it hadn't. As there was no confirmation email, I called the number on their website at 10:40. They told me they could not find my booking ref, and asked what my pick up location was. They said they wouldn't have any vans for the next 2 hours, so I was to call back and see if they could help at that time. I was told that the van that a would become available was an automatic van, and was told it would cost £125.00. The office location is near my home, so I went to them in person. My 12pm deadline had now passed, and when I visited the office, I was told that the price quoted on the phone did not include VAT, and the total was now £150.00 and the £250.00 deposit. This was out of my price range, and I said that, I DO NOT want to take the van option being offered. I hadn't left any of my details with the man in the office, but was told that I will have to pay a cancellation fee. I asked him for what reason? I hadn't booked anything with him, and he did not have my original booking enquiry on his system. He said that a cancellation fee was the price of the van rental £125.00 + VAT, even though nothing had been agreed, vetted, confirmed or signed. I left the office with a no thank you. Within an hour I tried to make purchase elsewhere with my debit card, and it was declined. When I checked my online banking, there was a pending amount of £150.00 requested from Go rentals. I was so upset by this as well as embarrassed, that I called my bank to stop the transaction from going ahead. My Bank informed me that they couldn't stop anything pending, but I must lodge a dispute once the money was taken. £150.00 was debited from my account the same evening. After speaking to the dispute team, they told me they couldn't help with my dispute, but to raise a complaint with Go rentals. I spoke to a Solicitor and was advised that this is fraud, and to make a statement to the Police. He said it would cost me more to take them to court. But do place a review here, so that others know what to expect. I am so upset by what has happened to me, I've not been able to sleep properly, vomited and can't stop thinking about how I have been ripped off by Go rentals. On principal alone, my intention is to take this to court, even though it may cost more than what has been stolen from my bank account for no service at all. I will also use whatever platform I can, to let people know that Go rentals have used a scam on me, and produced paper work and documents, after the facts, to make it look like what they have done was legal and above board. The timings and information that have since been raised after I visited their office, do not add up. I have used another van rental service, and it was uncomplicated, with a quoted reference, a reservation and payment collected once you have signed the agreement. I would recommend to never leave your details online to Go rentals, if you intend to use them. Take note of the shambles that is called their office, another one of the main reasons why I have decided I would never do business with them again. I have taken note of other peoples reviews where there has been a disservice, and will also lodge complaints with the relevant bodies that oversee how these companies run their business. For the first time in 3 days, I feel a light relief from what has been a traumatising experience for me. Please do use Go rentals and throw away your money for an unacceptable service or in my case, none at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, Just finished my monthly hire with Go Rentals. I normally use enterprise, however last month they stitched me up so I then found Go Rental which was within walking distance. I got a free upgrade to a brand new vehicle, 69plate with 129 miles on the clock. Just brought the vehicle back and although I scratched it slightly, the guys in the office was very understanding and never charged me for such minor damage, enterprise would of ripped my hand off! Just want to say, massive thank you to everybody in the office. You guys were great :) Will use again, 100 per cent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm happy I found Go Rentals. Me and my wife used to use another company however now that we have found go rentals, i think me and my wife will never use anyone else. Great Customer Service, Great Price, Brand New Vehicles, free collection. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service from the office staff, and on the phone. Also had a free upgrade, will defo use again. Thank you Go Rentals x From Jessica
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I recently hired a van from gorentals and i realised to check their reviews and though to my self they have some bad reviews and i didn't know what to expect but my van came on time and was picked up on time exactly the how i wanted, my security deposit of £250.00 was refunded on the same day to my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i have hired an automatic van from go… i have hired an automatic van from go rentals, i must say their customer service is very high and i was very happy with the service.i had the van delivered and picked up at my address, driver was very friendly and very professional. i definitely recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic company. We had a great experience hiring from GO Rentals. The airport pickup was easy and very quick. GO Rentals use good technology to process the hire and driver details quickly. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue caused by another driver in Queenstown and GO sorted us out. Highly recommended for service, and great prices too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not i repeat do not use this company, complete scammers, I rented a van from them, it turned up two hours late i was rushed around it had damage all around, anyway off I went i drove to my destination, parked on a private drive then drove back, there was no damage, A representative arrived to pick up the van and said it all looks good no damage please sign here, a month later I still hadn't received my deposit I had no correspondence from them, trying to get hold of them is a nightmare. Anyway eventually they told me that there had been damage to the van I was shocked but they told me they would investigate, After weeks I heard nothing I kept trying to get hold of them to no avail, anyway a few weeks later with no warning £427 was taken from my account bringing the bill to £677, I called them eventually spoke to someone called Vinny who said they sent an invoice for the amount and he would email me it now, he did email and it was for a completely different amount they where pulling numbers from everywhere. A few days later I received another invoice in the post for a completely different amount again but for the £677 I had been charged, now my favourite part I was being charged for a completely different van to the one I hired, It wasn't even the same make, so I called them every day for a week, and Vinny would say he would call me back he never did, I made it very clear I was going nowhere. Anyway finally Vinny said they have made a mistake and the money would be transferred back to me in a week, I said I wanted it in two days, he said I will see what I can do, anyway a month has passed from this date I have received no money, Vinny is nowhere to be seen when I call they put the phone down on me. They have even said they think I have them confused with another company its laughable, I think they have me confused with someone who will go away The BVRLA is now involved and I am in the process of taking them to court to get the money back, more for the principal of there daylight robbery scam. Of course, if you damage a vehicle you should pay, but 1 there was no damage and 2 I will not be paying for a completely different van. I just wish I had read the reviews please avoid at all costs it is not worth the hassle and the stress. I had refrained from leaving reviews as the problem was meant to be resolved weeks ago, however, due to the ongoing issues lack of communication i will be making full reviews, as well as a court date ill keep you posted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As with all the genuine negative reviews below, amongst the fake positive review I had trouble getting my security deposit back from this company despite returning the vehicle I hired from them undamaged. I was also accused of an incident that had nothing to do with me in what I suspect to be an attempt to scam money from me. I am leaving my solicitors to deal with them. My advice to anyone who has hired from this company would be to cancel you debit card / credit ASAP to avoid unauthorized charges and ask your bank to claim any other charges back. I would also urge everyone to report them to BBC's watch dog and see if we can get them featured on Rouge Traders for some well-deserved payback (-;
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Consistently good prices and honest details of what is covered Easy to use,good prices, vehicle also in good condition!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and easy to use with a vast range of vehicles to choose from. will definitely be using this site in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
9 Seater Vw shuttle automative lwb Rental was very easy and car we received was upgraded!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booking process was straightforward and, after comparing a number of car rental sites, I found what was, by far, the best rate available.Cheers!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hired 12 seater minibus, This site was a joy to use - after trawling around on the internet for ages I was so relieved to find a user friendly, easy-to-navigate, Brilliant recommendation and I will certainly tell others to save them unnecessary hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booking process was straightforward and, after comparing a number of car rental sites, I found what was, by far, the best rate available for 17 seater minibuses.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hired a Mercedes Vito auto executive Great site very good for finding a good price and availability i have used them for several years now and they cant be beaten on range etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hired a 12 seater minibus. Loads of options to choose from once you have put in your details. As far as I can see, they are the most competitive as regards price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Have been using Go Rentals for all my travels for quite a while. I find it trust worthy & always get the best deals.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rip off company they never return your deposit and also charges you for dameges that never occurred.. Jag patel is the director as he was a director for capital hire another rip off car lease company.. STAY AWAY FROM THEM AT AMY COAT
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Go Rentals is rated 3.78 based on 23 reviews