Heavyglare Reviews

4.85 Rating 59 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Heavyglare

Write Your review

Tell us how Heavyglare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was very happy with my order. In fact Grant called with in hours to see which length bow I needed. (I should have ordered the longer size) I will be ordering more lens from them.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rick, thanks for your order and review. Let me know if you need to order the longer temples. Sincerely, Grant Lambert - Founder / CEO
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful customer service and quick to answer the phone, or respond to my voicemail message. Easy to use website, easy to find prescription sunglasses that I needed. Rudy Project Rydon sunglasses apparently marketed to hunters, but I'm using them for mountain biking and road cycling. I also appreciated pop up website coupon for 15% off. Not "excellent" because the glasses took a bit longer than I expected to be delivered: 2 weeks instead of one week. The longer time was because the lab had to make the prescription inserts.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our sale, we don't always have promotions. I am sorry we did not make your expectations of getting the special order product in a week or less. It takes week weeks minimum to get prescription lenses made, inspected and shipped. While we are in a pandemic, most of the time this has been stretched out to three weeks because of furloughed workers in the warehouses with social distancing. Supply chains have had trouble in all industries and the postal service is overworked with all the online ordering as people are not leaving their homes. I am glad everything is expected once it finally arrived, Thank you for your order, your business is highly appreciated.
Sincerely, Grant Lambert Founder/CEO
Posted 1 week ago
Overall, great education, sampling, selection was a bit overwhelming, but great dynamics and versatility for special needs.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ross,
Thanks for the review. I am glad we could answer all your questions.
Sincelry, Grant Lambert Founder/CEO
Posted 1 week ago
Best customer service, wonderful staff, super kind, and friendly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review! WE love to help our customers get what they need.
Sincerely, Grant Lambert - Founder/CEO
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great pair of glasses. Fast check out and easy site to browse. Had a question about the glasses I bought. They got back to me really fast with the answer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am glad we could get you want you needed, Greg! We appreciate your business!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service! Fast and correct!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the Review! I am glad we could restore your sunglasses!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The price was reasonable, the product is great, and the delivery was very fast. Thank you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review! I am glad we could get you want you wanted quickly!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately, we got the prescription for my sunglasses wrong. Fortunately, HeavyGlare went out of their way, to make it right. Patiently waiting for replacement pair. Thanks David H
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, David! Mistakes do happen, but I am glad we can get this correct for you right away.
Sincerely, Grant Lambert - Founder/CEO
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fast shipping- had them within a week of ordering & I live in Hawaii!
Goggles worked great & fit well. I would recommend this company to my friends.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business and your referrals!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great product lines, I really like the Barracuda swim goggles.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Paul! Barracuda is our favorite swimming goggle. Our customers love them.
Posted 1 month ago
RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE I KNOW NEEDING RX SUNGLASSES.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate it.
Posted 1 month ago
Well made and I love the rubber ear pieces. Normal earpieces rub hard on one of my ears due to an old injury. Great glasses. Love them.
Posted 1 month ago
Luv the sunglasses
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent! Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 month ago
Only place I found to buy Barracuda Standard goggles on-line. Thank you for selling these goggles.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We have been selling the barracuda products for 20 years now. People love them. :)
Posted 1 month ago
My husband loves the prescription goggles!
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review. I am glad we could get your husband what he needed!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for being a provider of Barracuda swim goggles. I owned a pair prior to this purchase that I used for 15 years. These are high quality goggles. Every swimmer should own a pair!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your purchase! We have been carrying the Barracuda products for 20 years and they are the top selling goggle for us. People love them!
Posted 1 month ago
Already love Kaenon sunglasses (We're sailors) and I bought these as a replacement for my husband's last pair- 10 years wear, at least. Your site was a breeze to use, included a discount and arrived in a timely fashion in perfect condition. Thanks and here's to another Ten Years!
Plus, I have my eye on a ladies' pair....
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review and the continued support of the Kaenon products! Le me know when you are going to get the ladies pair. ;)
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service on my order for a pair of Randolph Engineering Aviator sunglasses! I would highly recommend Heavyglare to anyone needing quality optical products.

Best regards,

C. Vo (Atlanta, GA)
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chuong, Thank you for the recommendation! I am really glad we could get you what you wanted. Sincerely, Grant Lambert - Founder/CEO
Posted 1 month ago
Grant personally responded to my many questions. Process took a while but end product was worth it.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bret, thank for the review. All the options with prescription can be complex. I am glad we got it all worked through for you. Sincerely, Grant Lambert - Founder/CEO
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent communication. Perfect transaction. Gatorz Top notch set of sunglasses.
Thanks so very much Grant.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review. I am glad we could get you want you wanted.
Sincerely, Grant Lambert - Founder/CEO
Posted 1 month ago
i will purchase again the shipping was very quick which was very nice
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent! Thank you for your order.
Posted 2 months ago
Heavyglare is rated 4.85 based on 59 reviews