Hermes-Europe.co.uk Reviews

1.29 Rating 21 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Hermes-Europe.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hermes-Europe.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I used Hermes to send parcels for the very first time before Christmas NEVER AGAIN They lost both my parcels containing Christmas cards and gifts for my family and are now refusing to refund or compensate me. DO NOT USE THIS INEPT COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hermes is a total joke, the courier, which delivers to the Centre View Apartments, Croydon, CR0 1EX, is absolutely irresponsible, although she is paid for her work fully. Our Christmas parcel for children from Germany got lost as she ticked it as delivered but we never received it. Maybe she handled it to the wrong addressant or she left it on the top of the mail boxes in the general hallway, she normally does it on the daily basis. I see Hermes parcels on the top of the post boxes every day. There are approx 75 flats in this property and there might be a few residents who can take others parcels?! We contacted to the customer services team but they failed to get in touch with her as she is not responding to their phone calls. You often can spot this courier, in the lift or the corridor, delivering 'Next' store orders and she deliverers them precisely door to door. Most likely the Next store doesn't pay her if she loses customers online orders. However, with Hermes, she can escape this situation. She is still paid, fully, even for not delivered orders. So, on the Christmas Eve after 6pm, she left our parcel somewhere and ticked it as delivered, without signature, without stating where she left it or to whom she left it. We all were at home, me, my mum and two kids. Noone rang to the main door and noone rang to our flat number. Also she MUST NOT TO LEAVE IT AS SIGNED AND ENTER ANY SURNAMES if she didn't handle it to that particular person and not tick it as signed (where is the signature????) Last week I saw again Hermes parcels on the top of the post boxes. We didn't ask Hermes compensation (because they said, it has to be done from Germany, but we want Hermes to take an action against such irresponsible work of the courier or change her to more responsible personal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give a negative star rating, I would. I ordered from Sports Direct a pair of trainers as a Christmas present for my son on the 18th of December - delivery is through Hermes. On the 23rd Dec, I received a confirmation email from Hermes saying it had been delivered to the Hermes drop off location (shop). I went in and nothing there. I went in the next day and nothing. At 5pm, I had no choice on 24th Dec to go into a local Sports Direct and buy a pair of trainers. I emailed Hermes CEO on 26th Dec regarding the disastrous lack of delivery. I got passed onto 7 different CEO team members and no resolution other than yes they admit that the delivery was late (eventually delivered on 27th Dec) but that they don't hold themselves responsible and won't give me a refund of the delivery charges. Can't believe in the 21st century, they can't be bothered to resolve the issue. They are the only company I know who gives you a different advisor (so you end up having to explain the situation all over again) every time and conflicting responses and still no resolution. For a delivery charge of £5.99 - I can't believe the wasted time they have spent on this rather than just arranging a refund straight away. Don't bother using Hermes - they provide a 3rd world delivery service - avoid, avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very difficult to contact or speak to anyone. There is always a delay in receiving a package. Bad customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Parcel left outside of front door on main road. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So they delivered my parcel, to the wrong address. How do I know it was delivered to the wrong address? Because the delivery picture shows a blue parcel left behind some rubbish bins on the dirt, next to a brick wall. Hermes confirmed "The tracking details do show that parcel has been delivered on 13/12/2019 at 16:15 behind the bins." And the email confirming delivery says that : "We've delivered your parcel to your Safe Place" We do not have any brick walls showing at my house, and my rubbish bins are in a wooden enclosure What happened to the three attempts at delivery that Hermes is supposed to do? Since when does leaving a parcel behind rubbish bins constitute a safe place. Why deliver to a different address than is on the parcel?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’m Actually giving 0/5 Tracking: Delay 24 hours. Actual: Wait 5 days. Tracking: Delivery today. Actual: Not delivered. Tracking: Delivered actual: ummmm where to- not here? Tracking: out for delivery again actual: I give up!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have problems with Hermes every time someone uses them to send me a parcel. The tracking indicates a delivery attempt was made at times when I am in but no one rang the bell or actually tried to deliver. This happens every time and multiple times on an particular delivery and items take a week or more to actually arrive. Then, despite notices in the lobby of my building saying items must not be left on the floor, they nearly always are and the courier will not bring them upstairs to my front door. This obviously is very common as I was amused to see that, on the ITV-2 programme "Plebs" set in Roman times, a delivery man was called Hermes and he wouldn't take items up or down stairs and left them outside! It is virtually impossible to complain on-line, there is no e-mail address and the customer "helpline" just gives you recorded and automated responses and there is no option to speak to a real person - deliberately so I expect to prevent angry customers venting on the staff. I found the CEO's e-mail address on the internet and I had to send him a message to the head office in the Netherlands before I got any resolution to the delivery of a parcel that had been purportedly attempted to be delivered 16 times! I was in on each occasion but no one actually did try to deliver. If you have any choice in the matter, do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lost not only one item but two and doing nothing about it when it was a birthday present so they have completely destroyed the whole day and they dont care
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hermes: 0568671692638971Hermes: Delivered my parcel to wrong address
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have had parcels returned to the supplier, even though I have been home expecting the delivery I have had parcels delivered to different addresses even though the correct address is on the parcel It is nigh impossible to contact customer services and you cannot obtain a tel no
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've been expecting 3 deliveries this week - every day the tracking tells me it's out for delivery and will be with me between this time and that time. None of them have turned up. How can they make so many mistakes - delivering is what they do. Rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rubbish!!! Why does company's still use them?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Usually, I always left one-star feedback for Hermes, so I think it is fair to give 5 stars too. Today my parcel has arrived as the tracking emails promised. The driver was nice and polite. I have no chance to complain. Definitely 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
WORST COMPANY - THEY DO NOT DELIVER, SEND PARCELS BACK TO SENDER WITHOUT EVEN TRYING. MOST FRUSTRATING COMPANY TO COMPLAIN TO AS YOU MAY AS WELL BE TALKING TO A WALL. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
!! DO NOT USE HERMES !! Have used this crappy company 4 times . 3 times I was the sender and once I was the receiver. 2 of them 4 times my package was lost and one of the 4 was damaged. So only one out of 4 arrived safe. The interesting thing is , the only packages that gets lost are the ones that contains jewelry, clothes or electronics. So to all people, do not use HERMES ! It's the worst delivery company there is. I know the service is cheap but rather pay little extra so you know that your packages arrives safe.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hermes are the worst courier service ever .when the delivery is going to be Hermes I know there are going to be problems .the last four times they have so called delivered to my address three times they delivered to a different address and had to be tracked down recieved days later than stated .and the fourth time it didn't turn up atall.they often don't even bother to knock on your door when you are in fact at home and leave it with some random person .stating on the tracking they were sorry to have missed you .they are a delivery service that don't deliver ....
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have used Hermes for over 2000 deliveries and I have taken Insurance out when the value of a parcel was over £20.00. Well a customer of mine sent me a photo of a totally destroyed parcel and I then tried to claim from Hermes. The item I sold was Brand New and had not ever been taken out of the box albeit I purchased it for £39.99 20 years ago. It's photograph was the first time it had ever been taken out of the box. When sold for £30.00 I packed the box in a box with more bubble wrap - Sent the parcel with the extra Insurance to the customer. The customer photographed the item and sent me the photos it had by the look of it been run over. Now this is when you hit The Hermes brick wall Proof of item cost – Receipt – Bank or Credit Card purchase FROM TWENTY YEARS AGO - REALLY Photograph of Package before being posted Photograph of damage to item So anybody selling anything on eBay will NEVER be able to claim so I have been purchasing the extra Insurance for no reason whatsoever
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have used Hermes for over 2000 deliveries and I have taken Insurance out when the value of a parcel was over £20.00. Well a customer of mine sent me a photo of a totally destroyed parcel and I then tried to claim from Hermes. The item I sold was Brand New and had not ever been taken out of the box albeit I purchased it for £39.99 20 years ago. It's photograph was the first time it had ever been taken out of the box. When sold for £30.00 I packed the box in a box with more bubble wrap - Sent the parcel with the extra Insurance to the customer. The customer photographed the item and sent me the photos it had by the look of it been run over. Now this is when you hit The Hermes brick wall Proof of item cost – Receipt – Bank or Credit Card purchase FROM TWENTY YEARS AGO - REALLY Photograph of Package before being posted Photograph of damage to item So anybody selling anything on eBay will NEVER be able to claim so I have been purchasing the extra Insurance for no reason whatsoever
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery of parcel should have been within a certain time period, no delivery was made. I paid next day delivery for the parcel. Took ages to try and find web chat, when I did I spoke with a person calledNikhil Nimbalkar. They were more interested in getting me off web chat than helping me. The service is shocking, web chat is very unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hermes-Europe.co.uk is rated 1.29 based on 21 reviews