Ikea Customer Service Reviews

Ikea have a Customer Service Grade of B-.

 

B-
Happiness Grade
Are you a business owner? See Business Solutions
B-

Customer Service - Good

71.73%
Industry Average
" Instead of focusing on opening new stores do something about staff and your meals. The staff are very important and should be looked after as it makes a difference to their attitude towards us, the customer. Found them a bit robotic. I was at your Theale branch near Reading and considering yours is the only restaurant for some distance, I was disappointed by the food. Overcooked vegetables with Vegetarian meatballs and a hot chocolate, sickly sweet. Your Christmas tins of Ginger thins looked nice until I read the E numbers in the product and put it back. If you can’t cater food, get in someone like Costa so I can eat something decent whilst shopping. Not many healthy options. I bought quite a lot from your store but found the place cluttered. Not a lot of shoppers but at checkout I waited 20 minutes to be served because it was so disorganised. Needs slick service and more self checkouts please! "
posted 3 weeks ago - Anonymous
" Mixed review, firstly top quality service at Exeter, UK store from sales person Yaxin Z (her ID on the order form). "
posted 4 weeks ago - Sylvie S
" Some problems with faulted pieces of a wardrobe which were replaced no problem at all . Very good customer service just possibly could have more agents as was on hold over 15 mins but problem resolved. "
posted 3 months ago - Sheila Hope
" Super fast deliver of furniture - half price delivery cost for order over £300 which I didnt mind paying. Great service. "
posted 3 months ago - Lisa
" Accurate and speedy delivery. Both, customer service and the driver, where in constant contact, so very easy to track items and know when the delivery was going to arrive. However, I paid £40 extra! to have my goods delivered, (the cost of my items was £150) this is the most I've ever had to pay, to any company, for delivery. "
posted 3 months ago - Tavi.55
" Amazing customer service, great prices & great quality products! "
posted 4 months ago - Anonymous
" I bought a bed from there last week. The customer service I received from a lady Sales Assistant was excellent. She was incredibly helpful. II wish I had taken her name as I would have liked to email Ikea and praise her. "
posted 5 months ago - Sally
" Recently bought a small desk for my home office. The desk was great but the point of this review is to say how much I appreciated the customer service. The guys went out of their way to be helpful. It doesn't take much to say thanks. So here it is! "
posted 5 months ago - Anonymous
" Their online delivery service is the worst and should be avoided at all costs. "
posted 7 months ago - Larry
" Customer service was excellent. Delivery drivers kept in contact with their estimated delivery time and assembled quickly leaving no mess. Product was of excellent quality - great service. "
posted 11 months ago - Michelle
Read all reviews on
Ikea
Write your review on
Ikea

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support