Ikea Reviews

1.92 Rating 486 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend Ikea

How would you rate Ikea ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

486 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Doesnt even deserve 1 star 😒 Takes too damn long to get delivered!! 👎

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Ikea in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Doesnt even deserve 1 star 😒 Takes too damn long to get delivered!! 👎"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"first of all, they do not have chat or email available for customer service, you have to call the 888 number, and stay on hold half an hour. someone eventually answers and puts you on hold. it ends there. that's it. i ordered the second week of may, and it said it would be delivered may 23rd, so i'd better be home and all that. didn't hear a thing about anything, til the 25th, when they said they printed the shipping label. its not an urgent thing to get what i ordered, but if they demand you be home, it would be so cool to know what day it was coming, for real. i actually called customer service about the fact that it says its on its way now, and i noticed that the shipping weight was 1.4lbs. i'm curious, because i ordered a table and chairs. so, one day, whenever it makes that hour trip to my house, if i happen to be home and am able to sign for it, i can't wait to see what actually comes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Ordered 3 pieces of furniture and only received 2 due to fed ex damaging one box so badly they would not even deliver it. I finally got through to their non-existent customer service, after 55 minutes on hold, who said they would ship me out a replacement. 2 weeks later still not confirmation of a shipment, still no shipment. Might be ok if you live by a store but DO NOT USE THEIR MAIL ORDER!!! I order a lot of stuff online and have NEVER had such horrible service! This from a world wide company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"You pay for what you get. Yes, the prices are low, but so is the quality. I want to give IKEA more than one star, but I just can't. Customer service is poor. I've lived in several cities with an IKEA and all the same. I honestly don't understand all the hype."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very negative. Went to the store and tried out a bunch of items (e.g. mattress, chairs, sofas, and other household items). By the end of trip to the store I decided that there was just too many items we wanted to fit into my small SUV. So I decided to order the items online and have them delivered. After ordering I was told the items would be delivered next Saturday, a day I normally work, however I decided to take the day off to be able to receive the items. The night before the delivery, I get a call, the representative told me the items did not arrive and if I wanted the items I was "go to the store myself and pick them up". So why did I pay for a shipping fee if Ikea does not ship? So I cancelled the order after being on hold with Ikea for 71, that is 1 hour 11 minutes. They gave me the cancellation number, but the charge has not been taken off my credit card, AND the delivery representative has phoned me twice to ask what day I want the shipment. I keep telling the people I was told to go to the store to get the items, and that I cancelled the order. Still waiting for my refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"it cannot possibly be worse. Very horrible customer service. Extremely bad, bad, bad"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I placed an order for furniture with Ikea. Ikea failed to deliver the furniture at the agreed upon delivery time 2x. Once delivered two large pieces were missing and they could not guarantee a timely delivery. In trying to resolve this I was put on hold with their customer service dept several time for over 60 minutes. Customer service was very flip - had an don't care I just work here attitude. I ended up canceling/returning the order after being on hold for nearly 2 hours!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Anytime I have to call iKea in regards to an order I sit on hold for at least 30 minutes listening to a recording saying how much iKea cares about their customers... so much that they cannot address their issues in a timely manner! I would not recommend them to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Apparently this so-called environmentally conscious Swedish company is running an online scam in the US. There are numerous reports of "missing" items after purchase of course. The average wait time to speak to IKEA is over 2 hours. They generate a FedEx label and tell you your product has shipped. But Fed Ex is never called to pick up your item. They torture you on the phone with a 2-3 hour wait time with some guys voice telling you how great they are. Nazi torture. DO NOT BUY ONLINE FROM IKEA."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"all, company is wrong, should not be in furniture business, should run justification/falsification company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered from Ikea online. It took 2 and a half months to receive my order (a bed frame and nightstand). Ikea was completely unresponsive and unreachable when I tried to contact them about my order. I then tried to cancel the order and it took a week to receive a response from Ikea. They sent me an email with lengthy instructions and phone calls required to cancel an order they did not provide. That same day, a delivery company delivered the order (2 and a half months after the order was placed). They wouldn't deliver to my house (in a normal residential area). They met at an intersection and put the boxes of furniture pieces in my truck bed. It was absolutely ridiculous. Do not buy from Ikea online. They should be run out of business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"If I can give Ikea zero I would definitely do that .. the worst customer service I got.. the worst delivery.. the worst customer online care ... the worst ..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Been on hold now for over over 90 minutes after an item ordered online never arrived. Simply incredible. I will never buy from this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This has been worst customer service experience i have ever had to deal with. I ordered items, paid the delivery, then only part of my order arrives, no word from Ikea that my missing pieces were not coming, I contacted them, waited a week and FedEx the courier company they use, did not deliver to my suite, even though it clearly stated, basement. When finding them up at the wrong door, I contacted FedEx, they said the driver thought i had a dog, because he heard one barking, really a call to confirm would have solved the issue ,considering i don't have a dog. Contacted Ikea and told them and nothing is solved and the items are still sitting at the wrong door, and its been almost 2 weeks. I requested them to be picked up and returned. They say we will call you back and they don't. Really, as i explained I am not physically able to move the boxes that is why I paid for the delivery, I will never order from Ikea again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rita Van Buren
Unverified Reviewer
"I purchased shelves in the store and they are suppose to deliver them to me. I handed the person that took the info in the store my "Pick List". When I got home I looked at the receipt only to find some of the items ordered were incorrect. I called your only phone that you have and was on hold the first day for 45 mins. I couldn't wait any longer. Tried again 2 days later and was on hold for over 1 1/2 hrs. only to find out they can't help me. They said I have to go back to the store to have them correct the order before they deliver it. No resolution after waiting on the phone for a total of over 2 hrs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Delivery service is awful. Both times I ordered things to be delivered and there were issues with the delivery and calling the number never helped. The delivery ended up taking 3-4 weeks and the process to locate the delivery and reschedule was horrible. the 888 number on the website is constantly not available (all circuits are busy). I physically had to go to the store and track down my order. The same exact thing happened twice. I don't recommend ordering online."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If you would had ever tried to use the warranty policy to replace the damaged products purchased from IKEA, you wouldn't ask the above question!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ikea is the worst in customer service if you buy and want to return forget about customer service put on hold for 1 hour the employees give a run around they don't help the furniture isCheap is better to go any furniture store pay more is less headache"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Worst company I have ever dealt with stay away from this company at all costs you will never receive what you ordered"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never received 700 dollars worth of merchandise for my daughters wedding the shipping company XPO SUCKS SO BAD THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHERE OUR STUFF IS AT"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ikea is rated 1.92 based on 486 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This