Ikea Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,586 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Ikea
1.5
Based on 1,586 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 63%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Get Answers to Your Questions
Ask a question and get answers from people who are customers of Ikea.
Read Ikea Reviews

Got a Question?

Hi i have bought the black bottle style lamp and that was too super do you still offer that my dog broken it
Asked by Ron Tischer (1 year ago)
How do I edit my review from 1 star to 5 stars?
Asked by Belinda (3 years ago)
Why can't i get the part that was missing from my bed-frame. Not even able to email just a form and the part number for order isn't there. no way to talk to anyone even on simple email. I'm about to return this when its a small part...for shame.
Asked by Blaeden Charette (3 years ago)
How long would it take a To deliver after ordering a sofa bed
Asked by Alex (3 years ago)
Ordered a 7000.00 kitchen for delivery in May during the 20 percent kitchen event, they said they would deliver my gift cards in the mail. Never received and keep disconnecting call after waiting 20 minutes. Ridiculous. Am I ever going to get my gift card?
Asked by Michelle Mason (3 years ago)
fuck shitty question
Asked by shit (5 years ago)
Have you achieved the golds set out with your manager earlier year
Asked by Anita (5 years ago)
Why do you use parcel force ? It's total rubbish. I ordered a table lamp on 30.01. Paid £7.50 delivery. It was supposed to arrive yesterday. As we were out I answered their email with leave at neighbours. They never did, the lady at the office informed me they were too busy. Had an email asking me to go to a post office to pick it up. If I had foreseen this I would have gone to Croydon and bought the lamp, and saved the postage , and would now have a lamp on my desk.I've never had delivery of a parcel from parcelforce, just a card through the letterbox, saying: sorry we missed you..... It's a totally crap company. So why do you use it?
Asked by Karina sterry (6 years ago)
Why can you not provide a Kungsbacka! 40x40 draw front?? I have now stopped 4 other kitchens from using Ikea,( address can be provided), making this the most expensive draw front in the world. Advice Do not install a IKEA Kungsbacka! Kitchen. They cannot complete the order. They will accept the order then not deliver the items. Then they will repeatedly order the item then cancel the order and give a refund. Not much good it you have a part completed kitchen.
Asked by gary dickinson (6 years ago)
I am having eriour delivery issues, plus gong to the wrong address and could of never get through to change it!
Asked by Susan barger (6 years ago)
I just wrote you and the message was rather in comprehensible, so writing again. I have two kitchen orders out for delivery for the past 6 weeks. The addresses are totally incorrect! I have tried repeatedly to contact you and have been disconnected twice plus on hold with you multiple times. Someone must contact me to discuss the problems!
Answered by Susan Wittenberg Barger (6 years ago)
What do you do with bad reviews?
Asked by Jen (6 years ago)
why is customer service so bad
Asked by Jim Robinson (6 years ago)
I want to order the ektotp loveseat.will the deliverer bring the boxes into my house?
Asked by Julie smith (6 years ago)
I want to order the ektotp loveseat.will the deliverer bring the boxes into my house?
Asked by Julie smith (6 years ago)
Why sell lamps with no bulbs available?
Asked by Celia Murphy (6 years ago)
We are totally disappointed, we are not coming back anymore,!!!!!! my wife purchased some Xmas lights set yesterday October 17, by the time we arrived to home, she realised it is missing the unique wires to be connected, we were to returned it today, but the clerk after talked to her supervisor refused to accept the return, said that even though the wires is missed, the set was on sale therefore it was a final sale, we said the item is useless with out the wires, but she did net understand and refuse gave us our money back.
Asked by Carlos Del (6 years ago)
I want to purchase an entertainment center from IKEA and have it delivered and assembled. Is it a REQUIREment that they attach it to my walls? I want to be able to move it around and don't want holes in my furniture and walls. Thanks.
Asked by Paulette James (6 years ago)
How much time before the delivery people call prior to arrival?
Asked by AISHWARYA (6 years ago)