Laing Bennett Limited Reviews

4.9 Rating 145 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Laing Bennett Limited
4.9
Based on 145 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Laing Bennett Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01303 863393

Email:

info@laingbennett.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laing Bennett Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very professional and helpful, always keeping you informed of the progress of the house sale and purchase of the new property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, Rachel Boulden was amazing from start to finish. Top value for my house with a quick and easy sale. I will be steering towards Laing and Bennet in the future for sure. Christian Richmond
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous service from all at Laing Bennett. The initial listing and viewing team were super enthusiastic and very thorough. We sold quickly, much quicker than we were expecting. The pandemic has then thrown challenges our way with the conveyancing process but Laing Bennett sales progression team have taken it all in their stride offering amazing service. Always quick to follow up any questions or queries and not afraid to make themselves contactable outside of normal working hours. You know you are dealing with a local, friendly team who have your best interests at heart unlike previous experiences i have had with larger estate agent chains where you are just another number. Thank you Bill & team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service!! Very professional and one of the few companies these days that calls and emails when they say they will (even if no news). We couldn’t have asked for anymore and always there when needed, morning/day or night. Sorted and dealt with all issues extremely quickly. We can’t recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The chain was difficult. Bill was very helpful throughout and it may have completely fallen apart if he hadn’t kept in touch and worked closely with all parties.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from all parts of the agency. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We recently purchased a property through Laing Bennett in Hythe. We found all the team especially Rachel, Zyel and Bill to be extremely helpful, professional, courteous and friendly . Would highly recommend to any sellers, buyers or landlords to use this excellent company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We would most definitely recommend LB the premier estate agents in Hythe and surrounding area. The professional services, have been outstanding. Keeping us updated and fully involved in the whole process. Guiding us to skilled work people to carry out essential services during the whole sale process as we live miles away. The speedy responses have been over and above a regular estate agents. Swift professional service from the best. Can’t thank them enough We give LB unreserved recommendation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a property that was marketed with Laing Bennett. They kept me informed throughout the process and chased relevant parties when needed to ensure a swift transaction and all staff were friendly and helpful. They even gave me a bottle of Prosecco on completion day to celebrate my new home, a greatly appreciated gesture and another level in customer service. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had excellent service and support from Bill and his team during what turned out to be a protracted sale (not Laing-Bennett's doing!). They kept me up to date throughout the process, were always approachable and ready to go 'above and beyond' where necessary. I recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 3 years ago
Laing Bennett (Julie Turrell) have been extremely helpful in helping us to find a suitable rental property. We feel that our interests have been taken into account and have received good advice and support.
Helpful Report
(Hythe) - Posted 3 years ago
Brochure: description misleading and poor floorplan (layout wrong, dimensions wrong, no indication of where dimensions are between, imperial units). First class staff; proactive, approachable, a pleasure to talk to, kept us informed of progress and sorted problems with solicitors. Would recommend (and use) Laing Bennett for future sale/purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to contact and kept us informed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Laing and Bennett were always available to resolve any questions that I had and returned my calls and answered my queries every time which I was very grateful for. Well done to the Hythe Branch.
Helpful Report
(Hythe) - Posted 4 years ago
Very responsive and personal service. Good friendly team - who know their patch extremely well - and deserve the reputation of being the 'local experts' - certainly for the Etchinghill - Lyminge area. Very helpful in providing recommendations and coordination of trustworthy tradesmen - to conduct the variety of jobs required to bring a house up to rental/sale standard. Simple price model - providing good value for money. Overall - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Helpful Report
(Lyminge) - Posted 4 years ago
Laing Bennett Limited is rated 4.9 based on 145 reviews