LILIGAL Reviews

1.97 Rating 36 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend LILIGAL
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate LILIGAL ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered 3 sweaters. Two arrived in 3 weeks. 3rd is backordered. You won't receive this information when you order. Expect a long wait. The styles are cute & I ordered larger since I like roomy sweaters. They don't fit quite right but I can make it work. One was supposed to be gray and it's brown. I like the color so am keeping. The fabric is a polished knit, though, and not a wool like material that I expected. Again, it will have to work, as there is no way to communicate except through emails and they don't answer any questions. They do post the tracking, though, so you can see how slow your package is moving. By the time I get the 4th, it will be about 2 months post order. No invoice or return info with package and no label of any kind on sweaters. I won't order again. It's like a mystery package from China. It might as well be on the moon."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Will probably never order again!!’n"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality Swimsuits at a great price, and true to size. Takes a little long to receive but worth the wait in my opinion."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Placed my order the first of August. It is now October. Still have not received my order. Contacted you three weeks ago and not received my order yet! It has been over 24 hours by email and you still have not responded to my written request about my order."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"You are playing games with me and say you refund when you do not. You owe me $76.16 . You have sent me a mysterious $25.19 and call it a partial refund. You owed me $101.85. If not refunded to me today I will get Paypal involved in this matter."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Order was returned because it did not fit. Two swimsuits. I sent both back and no money was refunded. I guess this is your business policy when you return an item, no refund."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never received order. No easy means to contact them to solve the problem. Would like a refund on the order that I placed months ago but have never received."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The fit is perfect. Quality seems good, though I haven’t washed anything yet. I am happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've ordered from Liligal twice. After the first, I swore I wouldn't again but their clothes are so cute in the pictures. The biggest problem I have is the inconsistency in sizing. Of the four shirts I've ordered in size XL, 2 fit great. The other 2 were easily two sizes two small. I also have a problem with their fabrics. Polyester covers a broad range -- from clothing that feels good and wears well to the less expensive polyesters, almost acetate that actually smell. I've had to wash Lilygal before wearing because of the odor (and also my hopes it would turn into a nicer feeling product). I have not returned anything to Lilygal. The return postage, the time lag, and the fact Lilygal deposits refunds into a Lilygal "wallet" and you have to ask to have it returned, makes it not worth the trouble. Expect the Goodwill aisles to fill up with Lilygal products."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was disappointed with the two tops I ordered. The only tag in the top is a small size tag. No brand/manufacturer, no fabric information, no care instructions. One of the tops feels like the fabric could be acetate...yuck. Sizing was accurate but they do not look nearly as good as the photos."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Poor quality material, outfit did not fit, there is no way to do a return to get a refund because I checked out as a quest. COULD NOT DO A RETURN AND THERE IS NO CONTACT NUMBER TO REACH THEM."
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If I could I would give them a 0, I have never done business with a company like this one. I lost $60.00 and got 1 item which I wouldn’t even wear as pjs, it was so tacky that I was amazed at how good they looked on the internet. I reached out to them several different ways and got no response. I even tried to go through PayPal and that didn’t work. I will do what ever I can to stop people from ordering from them. 👎"
6 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you need instant gratification, this is not the site for you. However, if you are willing to wait, it's great. Unlike other reviewers experiences, the dress I purchased looks exactly like the picture and was of quality construction. What a great item for the price! The white blouse that I was afraid would be too see-through is fantastic. I only took one star off due to the sleeves of the blouse being a little to snug for my taste, but my husband says they don't look too tight. To be fair, their shipping policy is very clear. I ordered on August 10th and was told I'd receive my items by September 10th. Sadly, that was too late to wear the dress to a wedding on the 8th like I'd planned. However, I received my order on September 6th, just in time for the wedding!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Got a dress from their website, when it arrived, it’s quite obvious that it’s not a quality dress and that I won’t be able to wear this and not look like a fool. I can get it refitted, sure so that the waist, arms, chest and knees did not hang on me like a huge overcoat. It says small but closer to a medium/large. Think lab coat. However, the black border that was used along the collar looked like cheap arts and craft material and the stitching could be seen everywhere rather than properly cutting out a pattern. The black border used made the dress look like a cheap Halloween costume unlike the photo and it was not aligned properly with the dress underneath so you can see both the black border and the fabric underneath. And then the collar on one side would bend outwards showing the fabric underneath and the bad stitching. Just terrible. So liligal and Rotita are the same company, they are based out of Shanghai. I thought this was a US company and expected better quality. So misleading! And now I have to look for another dress for a formal event. I paid expedited shipping and that was fine."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cutest tops that I could not find anywhere else and had nice comments, I told them at Lilygal. Keep up the nice work. Betty"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do NOT buy from this company. Items take about 3 wks for delivery because they come from Shanghai. Product is flimsy, very poor quality and definitely not true to size. I would NEVER buy from this company again."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered an outfit which the material looks nothing like the picture they displayed. I'm trying to return did not sign into my account when I ordered did it as a guest, I have emailed them for a return address, have not gotten a response, I know I'm just out of my money. Very disappointed customer, my last time ordering, return policy sucks!!!!!!!"
6 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wasn't sure about this website because I read a lot of negative reviews but before I placed my order they stated their shipping time and return policy VERY clearly and again after I placed the order. My shipment came complete, 1 week early and everything was well made and fit perfect. I would order from them again. I'm happy I didn't listen to the negative reviews and gave them a chance. I'm sorry for anyone who has been unhappy, I'm sure it happens with any on-line shopping experience - even a reputable store....I have an issue with Bed Bath and Beyond and will never order from them again....so we all have had negative experiences."
6 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I never received my merchandise. I e-mail and never receive a response. What a sham! I try to check tracking and my orders are no longer there. Help!!!!!!!!!!!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It’s junk from China. they say easy returns but they try to offer you only 50%. And they don’t Pay anyway. Site is controlled so you can’t answer what you want. PayPal is helping but they are not cooperating. Complete scam. I tried to 5 times review with one star and it wouldn’t let me submit. Don’t even trust the few good reviews. Fake."
8 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
LILIGAL is rated 1.97 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This